Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the stylish look I'd read numerous negative comments about how the plates don't meet and hair slips through but I took a chance & bought these. I have very thin fine hair so the comments made by others were relevant to me. I also read the manufacturers advice that for optimum results the irons needed to be on for at least 3 minutes to allow the plates to heat up whereby they then actually meet, in doing this I found them to be as good as my previous pair of GHD's and I'm happy with my purchase. 12 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best product ever. This is my second straighter. The best product ever. Will never be without. 12 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by over all use this was my first purchase , but knew how good they were as my hairdresser uses them on my hair, so thought id bite the bullet and get my own .. GLAD i did!! NO more sizzled ends from the cheap ones i was using before, i will never go back to any other brand other than GHD!! they leave my hair soft smooth , and my hair as never been in such good condition since using them. why didnt i get any sooner? hinted to the hubby i want the hair dryer for christmas :) 09 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! I thought my ghd IV straighteners were brilliant, but my new V straighteners are superb!! They glide effortlessly through my hair, nearly halving the time and providing better results. My hair experiences less static and more shine too!! 07 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I bought these a few weeks ago so only used them a few times so far. I have noticed (despite the heat and humidity) that they are straightening my hair far more easily than my old GHDs and my hair seems to be staying straighter for longer even when I put my hair up it doesn't seem to have the kinks in it like it previously did. My hair also feels a lot softer and appears to look shinier than previously. These were bought to replace my old GHDs limited edition peacock blue model 5 which broke after three and a half years. I paid to have them repaired then 9 months later broke again. I never felt that they straightened my hair as well as my previous GHDs model 3 even before they broke (which I still have as spare). I just wish I had bought the classic gold in the first place instead of wasting my money on fancy limited edition and then wasting more money having them repaired. I guess the test will be on how long these will actually last really. My daughter has had hers for over 8 years now. Lets hope mine do that distance and more! 07 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product isn't great I had to send off my new GHDs as they were faulty, the plates didn't meet, therefore it didn't straighten at all. The ones I sent off were the marine blue special addition ones but the ones I had returned was the gold classic styler. They aren't as good as my original ghds from about 10 years ago. The plates get hot but I have to keep going over and over the hair. 06 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Really pleased until the item stopped working no light or heat up very upset 06 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The best styler I have ever had! Makes it so easy to style, straight and curl your hair! 01 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by genuine product Cant live without my straighteners and after some cheap versions I am really happy going back to ghd. 30 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product as usual Purchased these as a replacement for my eclipse straighteners that had stopped working. These arrived next day and work perfectly. Glides smoothly through my hair leaving a sleek finish. 30 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a patch on the GHD eclipse I have thick frizzy hair & my husband originally bought me the GHD eclipse which were the most undeniably amazing hair straightener that left my hair stunningly straight for hours, unfortunately they broke & the replacement I chose was these the GHD gold series. Which unfortunately are the not even comparable to the GHD eclipse Straighteners, my hair doesn't stay straight or frizz free. GHD customer service are absolutely amazing & the service from the girls was amazing but I would recommend these straightners for thick hair. 29 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money Straightens hair fast with brilliant results! They heat up within seconds and doesn't leave hair feeling dry! Definitely recommend 28 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't live without them This product is the most amazing product I've ever had in my life I can nig live without my ghds 28 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth straight hair I have had many straighteners in the past but none compare to ghds. They leave your hair soft, smooth and straight, without feeling burnt. The new rounder barrel makes curling even easier and creates lovely waves. 24 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Would highly recommend these straighteners. Best straighteners on the market by far. 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD straighteners are nice & light to use,as I have arthritis in my hands & wrists. GHD straighteners do everything they say they do.I have used other straightners which are not a patch on these ones.I bought gold classic & they just glide through my hair.From now. On I will stick to GHD as they are the best all rounder for me. 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks stylish - gives great results in quick time, every time. Love these! ,they're easy to use and take no time at all to heat up. After using them my hair looked great and shiny too. 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Will continue to use ghd styles as they always give me the result I want. Love this styler 19 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. My son is delighted to receive his own straighteners! Love the gizmo that goes on the end for storage, a neat feature. Best straighteners ever, I would never buy a different brand. 19 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous GHDs I'm really disappointed with this product. I've used GHDs for over 15yrs. This is my 3rd pair. I've always found them high quality & exceptional straighteners. Until now, the design is sleeker more stylish but straightening quality is not a patch on my old pair. I have naturally curly/frizzy hair and the new straighteners take so much more effort than previous ones to create the same effect. And even then to get my hair as straight as before they now take away the body & leave it fly away. I'm so very disappointed. 19 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product good price Easy to use. Love all the features! Amazing colour 18 August 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend Very expensive product for the quality of it! It doesn't do as well as my old GHDs And they were 10 years old 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd black v gold straightners Highly effective straightners ease of use and lovely straight hair one of ghd s better straightners would highly recommend 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great. After plodding along with my old straightners I decided to treat myself to ghd and they arecthe best thing ever!! 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has great features, however when I registered I accidentally selected classic styler ....it should've been max styler the broad one. It's amazing!! I love my max style it's Amazing !!!! Thank U Ghd! 16 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Really pleased with these straighteners. They heat up very quickly & I like the on/off switch. 15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like these straighteners Feels lovely and smooth on my hair and they are very light 13 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by First GHD - not disappointed Very quick delivery and service. Heats up quickly and gives a lovely smooth finish. I have medium length hair and not very thick and was worried it would make hair too flat but not the case. On some reviews it did say plates do not come together and was worried as I don't have thick hair but haven't found this to be a problem works well on my hair. Doesn't come with a pouch which is a shame. 12 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I love the product, especially the fact it switches itself off if you forget to do so...which I do! 11 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other brand will do I had my last pair of ghd's for over 10 years - love my new pair superb customer service & delivery. Fantastic hair straighteners leave my hair so silky salon finish at home with a quick once over while getting two kids ready has got to be a sign of an amazing product! No other brand compares! 11 August 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T11:54:11.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5241, tr_5241
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 95 next>>
(26 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-45points
9out of 63found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful54
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£