Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5413 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as ghd purchased 5 years ago These straighteners do no straighten or create shine as well as my old IV Disappointed 12 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic These are the second pair of ghd stylers I have had and I cannot fault them. Easy to use, and perfect for styling your hair straight or curly 12 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent hair styler My hair love it! I have curly hair but i often straight it. 08 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Birthday present , ,great product, great features. 06 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb product, really pleased with my purchase I had to replace my 6 year old ghd straighteners (IV version) due to old age and wear and tear. The new straighteners are fantastic, do an even better job of taming very thick, unruly locks, and work so much more efficiently. I also purchased the carry case/heat mat...well worth the money and keep my new straighteners tidy & clean. Delivery on the products was also superb, arriving within two days of placing the order. 04 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a fantastic product! I'm very happy with the product's result in my hair. I love it. 03 November 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I received this product as a birthday present three years ago, as someone who only uses them at most twice a month, i am seriously disappointed that they have stopped working! 03 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++ Best hair product ever, straightens my hair with ease and doesnt take forever 03 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by i am very pleased with this product i've always bought ghd hair straighteners i find they last a long time and are of the best quality they could be. There the best brand out there, i once bought straighteners from elsewhere and they were terrible thats why now i always buy ghds 02 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected I have use ghd stylers before but I am disappointed with the performance of this item. It doesn't have a firm hold to it and I have had better straightening from a normal label styler. The price is far too expensive for this product I will not buy these again- not impressed! 31 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift! Really happy with my gift! Best hair straighteners I have had! 29 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Beautiful sleek new straightener, but just doesn't seem to heat as well as my 5 year old (and still working) GHD. Disappointed big time 27 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing:-) Bought these as a birthday treat to myself! Amazing! 25 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the old model Bought this to replace my last one which just died. The 'new improved' plates seem to be less effective on my hair, and it takes longer to get the desired results. I haven't tried any other brands so can't really say where this sits in relation to others. All I do know is that for the first time in many years of using ghd, I am disappointed. 25 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the same as they once were! I seem to have to buy a new set every couple of years or less recently. The first set I ever had lasted years....money well spent. As the years pass each set I have bought have had a shorter life span unfortunately. I debated weather to buy another make this time but due to lack of time to do my discovery I just opted for GHD's again. They don't seem to get as hot anymore so I think this will be my last set. 24 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Easy to use. Seems to go easier on my hair than my last straightener but with just as good results. I think what I like the most is that I don't ever have to worry that I might some day forget to turn it off and the entire house will burn up. 22 October 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected....very disappointed I bought these to replace my old straighteners. They do not do the job at all. They do not get hot enough to give a sleek look as my ones did. My hair is rather thick and it feels as though they are dragging through my hair instead of gliding. I am so disappointed. Is there a possibility they are faulty? 22 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star product I can't understand why I haven't bought one before. 21 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Bought this as a replacement for my other GHD'S and I'm very happy with this 1. 20 October 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced Not as good as my 10 year old ghds. The plates dont meet, and subsequently when taking a section of hair to be straightened, half slips straight through, and the other half gets a bit snagged up, making it difficult to get a good result. 19 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you expect from GHD Bought these as a replacement for my 8 year old GHDs that have not stopped working but just don't perform the same (now my spares). They are good but still v. New. Once I get past the newness I am sure they will start gripping my hair stronger. Beautiful sleek design. V. Happy. 18 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd review I would still recommend this product, but I do feel as though it pulls the hair a little. I remember my very first ghd used to glide through my hair. Hopefully it's hasn't been made cheaper but sold for more caus they aren't exactly cheap. Other than that it's a good straightener 18 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well known favourite Had one of these 3 years ago before I broke it after a few too many drops on the bathroom floor. I then got a few cheap replacements till I bit the bullet and splurged on it again. Well worth the money and I can't believe I waited this long. My hair somehow turns our shiny and perfect every time, and it hests up in a flash 16 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality product i have extremely thick hair so straightening is quite an ordeal and it takes quite a few goes 15 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and handle I have been using GHDs since 2006. This is my 3rd styler. The first one packed in after about 5 years. The 2nd broke about 4 or 5 weeks ago. However it did not just fail to operate like the previous styler but overheated whilst I was using it on my fringe which created a lot of singeing of my hair. Luckily I have thick hair so it wasn't too obvious. I still love your product & purchased another styler a few weeks ago. 14 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my second pair of GHD Gold This is my second pair and to be honest I don't think that they are quite as good as my old one's. I used to have lovely straight hair all day but within an hour of using them my kinky hair returns 14 October 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not value for money After 2 weeks of using them, the quality of the product decreased. I had to go over the same section of hair 3 to 4 times before it became straight. It it not worth the money, extremely disappointed. 13 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant This product is brilliant. Invest in this for your first GHD product and you will be surprised at how lovely your hair is after stying. You will want other GHD products after using these a few times 12 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glides over hair Best straighteners I have used first pair stopped working within my guarentee period I sent them back and a new pair were sent out within two weeks 10 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but not how they use to be made I had my last pair of GHD's for 15 years. Dropped them a few times and broke and odd time but nothing my dad couldn't fix. Had a new plug, new lead and got taken apart and soldered back together and they still worked a treat. The last time I dropped them though I smashed a bit off the side which meant my hair kept getting caught and pulled out so I decided after 15 years it's time to invest in a new pair. I love these and as they are new they just slide through my hair! Not sure if they are too slidey as I have thin hair my hair slips out sometimes when trying to curl but I hope when they have had a bit of product on they will be fine. They look and feel top notch. 07 October 2016
  • 2016-12-07 T06:35:15.622-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5413, tr_5413
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 97 next>>
(32 Questions : 30 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-49points
14out of 77found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful63
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-07 T06:35:00.924-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-07 T06:35:00.930-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.