Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

For a limited time, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00 £79.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5569 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product GHD are the best straighteners around. They are robust and made to last. I would be lost without mine. 15 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighteners Brilliant product. Very easy to use. Will definitely recommend 15 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, quick & easy styling This is my second GHD in 8 years. My previous one was a legend but it was time to upgrade. Will always stick to GHD, its the best styler, period! 15 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair straightener The wide straighteners are great for the wife's long hair. She says they are a fantastic product and wouldn't be with out them 14 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! This product is great for overall styling. it heats up fast and is able to maintain heat during use. I recommend to insert a beep button when straighter is ready not sure if it has one haven't really noticed. 11 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent ghd might seem expensive, but in the long run it is so worth the money. Previous straighteners would pull my hair out and the frizz would be back after 1 hour. With ghd I don't have these problems. My hair stays straight till the next wash. I highly recommend ghd for those good hair days everyday. 10 January 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely product It is a very lovely pair of straighteners, they are easy to use and glide through hair. Sometimes products I use such as heat defence spray builds up on the thermal plates and this has been a NIGHTMARE to clean and I still can't get some bits off, this causes them to smoke quite a bit when i'm using them, i think that has more to say about the heat spray than the straighteners though. 09 January 2017
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has stopped working. I am not happy with my new purchase of my GHD as it has stopped working. I went to plug in this morning and there is no light or anything. 08 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent I love how it reaches temperature quickly. I also enjoy that the on/off button is on the inside of the tong, meaning you can't accidentally turn it off. It provides a seriously good straighten whilst making your hair feel light and conditioned. 08 January 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product, build quality should be better It is the best hair straightener that I've tried so far, I had more high expectations for the build quality, in fact, after more than a month of use it still stinks of burning plastic when i use it. My old cheap one gave off that plastic smell only the first few days of use. 07 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by When hair is styled - curled, straightened etc - it lasts! These are probably by far, the best and most expensive straighteners I have ever owned and THEY'RE WORTH IT: my hair stays straight, they're easy to use, heat up quickly, and they curl my hair really well. If you really want a pair of fantastic straighteners GHD's are the place to go! 06 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service Originally ordered fatter straighteners but could not get on with them so returned them with no problem. Amazing service, good and reasonable delivery times and I now have straight hair! Love GHD! 06 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service lovely product Bought those for my daughter who is delighted with them. Excellent service quick delivery. Bought from GHD before can not fault them. 02 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd I am real in pressed with this product works well for me and my family. 30 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightners I bought these for my mum for xmas and she loves them there great quality very compact and great value for the price I would recommened anybody to by these 29 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas present for my Wife, very pleased. Purchased as an Xmas present for my Wife who is more than pleased. This is the 2nd pair of GHD hair straighteners she has owner and whilst the others are still working after 7 years service the new ones are an improvement. 28 December 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not working Not so satisfied beacause of the product is not perfectly working!! 25 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd vi styler Simply brilliant! I have very thick, long and course hair- it works effortlessly! Fantastic results. 25 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoying using this This is my first set of god straighteners, although I have used my daughters before. I have found them easy to use, the gold plates Are far smoother than the plates on my old set of straighteners, and I have found that this gives me a much softer finish when my hair is done. I don't find them quite as efficient to use as my daughters old ones, and have to go over the same strand of hair a couple of times to get it nice and straight. On the whole I am happy with my purchase. 24 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good These stylers were a replacement for a different set my wife doesn't rate them they are nowhere near as good as the first set 22 December 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Put them back in the box and use my old ones instead Really disappointed sadly...ive had a pair of GHDs for years and received a new pair for my birthday in October which definitely aren't anywhere near as good as my old pair :( my hair doesn't feel as soft, I feel they pull a bit and my old pair leave my hair smooth and soft...they aren't as hot either. Hate writing bad reviews but I really feel these were a waste of money. 21 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightener It's my first ghd straightener and I must admit I love it! Downside for me is the lack of temperature settings but for my fine hair it's doing great job! 20 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Had earlier version which was good. This one is better. Easier to use, better for styling and cooler in the hand. Recommended. 18 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Irons Bought these for my wife, first time using GHD's, loves them, best she has ever used. 15 December 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed:( After all reviews I have read regarding GHD I thought I'd treat myself to a pair, but am disappointed with the results not the best at straightening thick hair in fact a pair I already own of a different brand are better. I won't be buying a second time :( 11 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy with the product This was a replacement for rose gold straighter not it wasn't as good as the previous product 10 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek and stylish design I have very thick, curly hair and these straighteners left my hair feeling silky. Once straightened I did not have to re-straighten until after my next hair wash. 06 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product gets the job done 2nd pair of ghds and as good as expected, heat up super fast compared to my old pair which is a bonus. Hair sleek and shiny after use, ghds haven't lost their touch. 03 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product really works on my hair. This is my 3rd ghd purchase my last one lasted me almost 10 years and was brilliant however the new one is not as powerful as the old one, seems to be slightly different leaving me not 100% satisfied. 03 December 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by No where near has good as my previous ghds, Really disappointed in these ghds , they no where near as good as my previous ghds, I found these ones dont glide through my hair smoothly and pull my hair 27 November 2016
  • 2017-01-18 T09:21:30.912-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5569, tr_5569
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 99 next>>
(34 Questions : 31 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-50points
16out of 82found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful66
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2017-01-18 T09:21:17.590-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2017-01-18 T09:21:17.593-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.