Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by product has great features Brilliant my first ghd product and may I say I am over the moon with the hair straighteners very smooth glide through my hair I would definitely recommend this product. The plate guard is a bonus no leaving straighteners out while they cool down 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not live without my ghds! Well worth the money, easy to use, lightweight and glide through my hair 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Hot !! I had my previous GHD Straighteners for years, Classic style. Feel that the new style do not heat up to the temp of the old and takes a little longer to style. However, do like the quite "beep" to let you know they are to temp and are very lightweight. New feature is the "cap" which goes over the straighteners even when hot to be stored safely. Overall a good product & would recommend. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product They are so light to use and straighten hair quickly. Would definitely recommend these straightners. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straightener Ever! I have extremely thick, wavy/curly hair that is almost impossible to straighten, especially near the roots. Even 5 minutes of humidity tends to make it curl even after straightening with other stylers that I've used. This is the first one that keeps my hair straight until I wash it again! It heats up in mere seconds, it doesn't burn or dry out my hair, and it adds shine which was nice, considering the damage I've done to my hair from various bleach and dye treatments. I absolutely love this! I can make each section straight in just one pass, which cuts down on the time a bit. It still takes me around 40 minutes to straighten (I have extremely long, thick hair) but I'll take it! It always used to take me at least an hour to do it before, and then it would just turn into frizzy waves the minute I stepped outside in the Texas humid, summer air. This thing is seriously awesome! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd This is the best investment that I invested in. Its features are user friendly . I would recommend any one to invest in a ghd styler , and my hair is looking more healthier and more manageable. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product brilliant Product excellent and makes hair really shiny and smooth 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Easy to use. Heats up fast for immediate use . On/off button a wonderful feature. 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kinda average Maybe my product was just faulty, but really didnt find it to be as awesome as eveyone made out to be. Takes almost a couple hours to cool down 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This is my first ghd hair straightener. I purchased it on the advice of my daughter & daughter-in-law and I'm very happy with it. 02 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is designed well This product is not as good as the last set, seems to leave my hair very static as the plates are not treated / very shiney. Generally a good job though. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied The best straightener I have ever tried. Quick, professional, user friendly and with a nice design. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Would highly recommend. They are better than advertised. Brilliant 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product review Great product, worth every penny! It is fast, effective and really great when you don't have a lot of time in the mornings. Especially if you have curly hair. 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very lightweight & glides easily through your hair My last GHDs finally gave up on me after 12 yrs together! But perfect to the end they allowed me to style my hair first!!! So I ordered my new GHDs on Thursday afternoon, and arriving home Friday night they where waiting for me!! Thank you so much, fantastic delivery and product........ Here's to another 12yrs of Happy hair days :() 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old ghd a bit on/off I had to have a reliable ghd so I bought this new one. It works quickly and I do like the heat shield. 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great product great service, quick delivery, would recommend 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Definitely worth buying, worth the money. Highly recommended 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth hair Love my ghds they are my first pair and they make my hair lovely smooth and straight I've not quite got the hang of curling with them yet but hopefully I will 31 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats up quickly, pleasure to use but tongs get too hot. I really like this straightener. It makes a cute little beep when you turn it on and it gets to optimal temperature in no time at all. It works well and the tongs themselves are sprung, so you don't need to press hard to get it to grab your hair. The only downside is that the end or tongs of the straightener get really hot, too hot to touch, which can make it harder to use in a precise way. A problem probably corrected in the newer models. All in all I am very happy with the V Classic Gold. 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing wouldnt be with out them have used ghds for years and they are amazing angd cant live with out them and take them very were I go and all my family and friends use them, I also have a second pair incase one breaks to fall back on and I also have the hair dryer, all brilliant. 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Love GHD Just love my GHD's - never a day when I do not use them and such a fantastic product 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just the best Definitely a good investment! My hair never looked to great. 30 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great They don't heat up enough. I've bought much cheaper ones that are hotter and work better for my hair. I'm disappointed 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hair never been better since I have had these stylers my hair has been far more manageable. easy to use and my hair keeps its shape better meaning I don't have to use so often. Fluffy untidy ends are a thing of the past. im so glad I got the storage bag too making them easier ti store tidily and will be great for going away. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I am so please with my GHD. I can now straighten my hair so quick and easy and it looks so shinny and healthy wish i had invested in some a lot earlier they are well worth the money 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product this is the best straightener ... i used my friends and was in love with it and than bought my own ghd have been using it since 3 yrs and my hair is not damaged at all 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so pleased with my new GHDs I'd had my old GHDs for about eight years before they gave up the ghost. My new ones are superb. They are lighter and a better shape so easier to hold. 28 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good to have a new replacement! Changed from old one i.e. switch and noise when turning on. hair glides through very easily - initial thoughts too easy without grasping hair to straighten it. But left hair feeling lovely and smooth. Still getting used to it, using my old one at times when need to get hold of hair to shape it. I am sure I will adapt! 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Answer to all your problems: When I got the product I was quite doubtful and I emailed the customer services. The reply they sent for my problem might actually be an answer to yours. This is what they said: When ghd stylers (IV, Gold series & Eclipse stylers) are cold you will notice that the plates only touch at the tip. This is not a fault but a design feature of ghd stylers. It is only when the styler is turned on that the gap will reduce. When the styler has been turned on for approximately 5 minutes (once the styler has reached thermal equilibrium) the gap will reduce dramatically, this is due to thermal expansion of the plastics. Every bit's true. The gadget works perfectly cool!!! 27 January 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T09:37:39.333-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5171, tr_5171
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 94 next>>
(26 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-44points
8out of 60found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful52
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reluctantchewbacca is loaded.
Additional information about Reluctantchewbacca could not be loaded.
About to purchase first GHD straightener product: should I go for the Gold Classic with standard width or go for the slightly wider Gold Max. My hair is long, coloured, straight but goes very dry and rather 'fuzzy' after washing.
Hair type:Straight, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd gold max and the standard width styler would be fantastic at taming your hair type. The max is more efficient at taming thick hair. For dryer styles we would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Straight And Tame cream or our fantastic new Advanced Split End Therapy. Both would assist you in banishing those fly-aways and help achieve a sleeker look.

http://www.ghdhair.com/straighten/straight-tame-cream

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-restore-protect/advanced-split-end-therapy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-08-26 T09:37:25.955-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-26 T09:37:25.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£