Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
ghd V Gold Classic styler is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5802.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente Impresionante en q o minutos el pelo rizado se a quedado liso
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product but this model not for me My husband bought me the ghd v gold model for Christmas as a gift at my request as they were the next model up from the model that I already have. after reading reviews I thought they would be better so I felt a little guilty that I had to ask him to return them. He then bought me the ghd iv model which I think makes my hair look sleeker and shinier, I would recommend this product for people with thicker coarse hair. The ghd v gold model made my hair look frizzy for some reason and took me a lot longer to style than normal.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Straightener I've ever had Love this straightener! My hair has never looked better (shiny and not frizzy).
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from semplicemente meravigliosa semplice da usare, si accende in un istante, piastra alla perfezione.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Good easy to use product, but not as wide as my previous old ones which I have to say we're better, but overall good.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plates don't touch all the way!! I would never recommend this product and I'm returning mine. Everything is good about the product minus the fact that the plates don't touch all the way down. Meaning they snag your hair over and over. It wasn't just mine, it's the new "design" according to ghd... Stay away from the gold styler! I'm gonna try the classic to see if it's any better. Super dissapointed
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I am so happy to have finally purchased my GHD. Best Christmas present to myself. So sad that I wasted money on another brand before. It is worth saving your money and buying one Quality product instead of poor second rate ones.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I've never used or bought a ghd product before but decided to bite the bullet, seeing as my hair just wasn't looking or feeling the way I wanted it too with other straighteners. Amazing! The ghd just glides through the hair and doesn't yank and pull at it like other products. Makes my hair feel smooth and shiny and I don't know why I ever waited this long to buy one. Never going back.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from très bon produit produit de très bonne qualité. Lisse rapidement les cheveux. Mes cheveux sont beaucoup moins abîmés.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente! Lo recomiendo Me encanta la textura que tiene y como te deja el cabello tan suave, muy buena elección, lo recomiendo 100%
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sehr hochwertiger Styler Der ghd styler ist gut verarbeitet, und glättet sehr gut und schonend die Haare. Bin sehr zufrieden. Immer wieder ghd. ..
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buen producto Alisa con facilidad y los efectos son más duraderos que con planchas de otras marcas.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent -pleased with product. Would recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd v gold classic I love my ghd's so much!! My hair is silky smooth after I have used them and it takes only half the time to straighten my hair now compared to my other brand of straighteners.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love the GHD V Gold straightener! GHD V Gold Straightener heats up quickly and does not damage the hair. The texture of the hair after using GHD straightener is preserved and does not cause the hair to be "dry". Absolutely recommend the product!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from La verdad es que me ha decepcionado porque me quema el pelo y me lo deja encrespado La planche de pelo me ha decepcionado porque me quema el pelo y no me lo deja mejor que la otra plancha que tenía y la plancha GHD es muchísimo más cara.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Styler mit gutem Handling Der Styler lässt sich gut benutzen, er liegt gut in der Hand, sodass sich gut schöne Locken formen lassen.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Se calienta rapido Se calienta rápidamente y el pelo tiene mucho más brillo
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meravigliosa La desideravo da anni e finalmente me la sono regalata. Rende i capelli liscissimi e lucidi dando un aspetto sano al capello. Nessun'altra piastra che ho acquistato mi ha dato questi risultati. Per me non esiste di meglio!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy one!! Fantastic! Fast to heat up, leaves my hair shiny & straight for days. Easy to use & doesn't "grab" my hair like my old (other brand) one used to. I wish I hadn't waited so long to buy my GHD.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La migliore in assoluto Professionale ottima.. La migliore in assoluto. Non ci sono parole da aggiungere... Consiglio a chiunque di acquistarla
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sobrevalorado No es tan espectacular como prometen. Una plancha más, demasiado cara para los resultados.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Da avere È vero, tutto quello che si dice su questa piastra è vero. Liscia in una sola passata, non rovina i capelli, è pronta in pochi secondi. Vale il suo costo altissimo. Da avere assolutamente , non perdete tempo ad acquistare prodotti meno costosi, chi più spende meno spende.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product was terribly disappointing When straightening my hair I find that the V styler pulls my hair and beaks it!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from styler maneggevole, leggera e performante. Con una passata si ottengono capelli lisci e lucidissimi. É maneggevole, leggera, sicura e si scalda subito. Io l'adoro.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the product it works awsome for me Realy enjoying my new hair device my hair is quik and easy to style and gives me exellent results. Think this was my best gift ever I would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from è ottima e liscia i capelli in una passata Per quanto mi riguarda la styler ghd è unica.Riesco a fare la piega sui tagli corti senza bruciare la cliente.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the hype I have wanted a pair of GHD's for years and have bought other brands of straighteners instead, but wondered if i should have held out for GHD's. I have heard they straighten hair like a hot knife through butter, but that isn't the case with the pair i have. My GHD's have been no better than cheaper brands i have had over the years. Really not worth the wait or the hype in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features & great value. Bought as a gift for my wife & she loves it & would recommend
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto consiglio vivamente a tutte La uso da circa un mese dopo aver provato varie piastre mi è stata consigliata la ghd e sinceramente non potrei più farne a meno
Date published: 2015-12-29
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5802
  • loc_en_GB, sid_217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Is it adjustable temperature??

Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Asked by: Loli88
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates. The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly. As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2017-02-13

what is the difference between GHD V & GHD VI

Asked by: SueS1
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine. We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers. Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-02-13

Is there a difference between ghd V Gold classic and the arctic gold finish styler?

the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Asked by: IshB
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2016-11-20

what is the dimension of plates for ghd gold max and classic styler

Asked by: hetal
The ghd V gold classic styler has a plate width of 1 inch and the ghd V gold max styler has a 2 inch wide plate.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2016-02-23

can i use this product in israel?

Asked by: shanzi
Yes, this styler will work in Israel. All of our stylers come with universal voltage, which means that they can be used throughout the world with the appropriate plug adapter.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.