Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4920 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars ***** looks great and feels great on my hair. Perfect product for my hair type. It not only straightens my hair but it de frizzes it and maintains it too! Amazing product. Couldn't be happier with my daily results. Looks and feels great! Perfect. 09 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightener I have had. After my auntie starightened my hair with her ghd I fell in love. It actually stayed straight not like other straighteners which after a while make my hair go curly again. After that I saved up and bought one for myself and I'm glad I did because it is absolutely amazing. 09 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by like the shut off feature I have never had a flat iron pull my hair as much as this does.. i am not very pleased with it. 08 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad My old Ghd's were about 15 years old and were brilliant, I was guaranteed smooth silky hair every time and it lasted until the next day. My new ones are still good but I don't think they are as good as the original. I have thick long curly hair and by the next morning what was smooth and silky is still straight but thicker again. So the effect doesn't last. 04 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the gospel! My old ghd just died after about 5 years. I have replaced it the gold classic - wouldn't purchase any other brand. Love it. 03 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed with my purchase My old GHD performed much better, it glided through my hair in fewer strokes. The unit also gets really really hot even when it hasn't been on for very long. 28 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Qulaity Product My favorite part about this product is how quickly it heats up and the fact that it automatically turns off in 30 minutes if I do not use it. I have left my old styler on for several hours at a time because I had forgotten to turn it off so this is definitely a must for me. However, a heat/temperature adjuster would be a great addition to this flat iron because sometimes I just need a quick touch up and I do not need the product to be as hot as it is. 28 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more I bought this to replace my old IV model that gave out after a good number of years usage. Honestly, I wish I'd just bought a straight replacement. The V is fine but it doesn't seem to get the job done like my old model. It feels less sturdy somehow and so I imagine that it won't last as long. All in all, it's ok and I'm sure I'll get used to it, but I was expecting more for the price than a few gold-coloured designs. 28 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected this straightener doesn't get hot enough. I know that it works on base of thermo regulations but it's not gonna be of much use and different to cheap straighteners, when my hair ends up being frizzy shortly after straightening. It also pulls hair while straightening which is usually seen in cheap hair straighteners. I have used quite a few hair straighteners and I certainly think that these are not worth their money for sure. Won't recommend this. 27 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed and not worth the money Actually quite disappointed with my recent purchase, they don't seem to be particularly hot and are therefore lacking in quality. The overall look and feel after doing my hair is disappointing. I also feel like they are damaging my hair quite quickly, as they are catching and causing split ends. Right now I don't feel like they were worth the money and would not really recommend them to others as a first choice of straightener. 27 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost faith I was delighted to receive my GHD straighteners for my birthday,after my previous pair died after 5 years. I am so disappointed: my hair does not straighten or curl as well as before and the very slightest amount of dampness in the air results in kinky,bad looking hair. I do not know what the difference is between the straighteners,but I wish I could resurrect my old ones! 27 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners My old straighteners died after 10 years of use, although they were taking half an hour to heat up! When they finally gave in, I thought I'd spend a bit more money and go for some GHDs because I'd heard such good things about them. These heat up so quickly, and the feature to let you know when they're on and when they're ready is fab! So far, I'm very pleased I went for them and think they were well worth the money! (I also got a free brush with them because of an offer on at the time, great quality brush too) 25 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so light weight I love this product because it's light and leaves a shine to my short hair, it doesn't make a loud sound when switched on . The features are so good especially the cover that comes with it , I don't have to worry about putting the straighteners on the unit whilst hot! Love it !!! 25 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product great quality and price. Having used other straighteners for many years, the performance and quality of these is far superior. Fast heat up, great straightening and curling would not go back to any other product. Excellent GHD. 22 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but... The product is good but not as good as I remembered my old ones to be when I took them out of the box nearly 10 years ago! They have kind of lost the quality feeling and feel slightly cheaper - I hate to say it! I always swore by my ghds but with my new ones I'm starting to doubt that. Just generally not as good as they used to make them unfortunately. But they still do the job better than most other brands which I have tried. 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I love my straightener, easy and quick to use. Would recommend a friend to buy any product. 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V Gold Received styler to replace faulty pair. Great styled. Highly recommend. 20 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as ever As always ghd don't disappoint, I just hope they last the 10 years my other ones did, which only broke because my cat swung from the cable which made them fall! 19 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Love this product would recommend works fabulous on my hair 18 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love my new straighteners, had GHD's for years now and always would recommend them 18 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Its amaZing!! Makes my hair so straight and smooth wven when it's raining or humid still my hair stays straight thanks to this amazing straightner 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade! Bought as part of my wife's birthday. Great product and she loves it. It seems hotter than the current mark 4 version she has, so improved hair styling!!! Buy it, well worth the money. 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! What you expect from GHD products Quick to heat and super efficient. This product lives up to the GHD brand. I would highly recommend these to anyone. Amazing results for little effort! 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased would definitely recommend So much better than IV styler. Much lighter to use hair feels really smooth and feel like I have been to the hairdressers when I have used them. Hope they last as long as my old ones. 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by do the job extremely well! do the job extremely well! Tried other brands they are not as good 14 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Could be better. Hope my hair isnt falling out due to this sytraightener 12 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does as it says This product has really helped me. After using my old straightners my hair was starting to damage but now my hair feels and looks healthy again 11 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this styler! I've used this for almost a year and I'm really pleased with it! It feels and looks luxurious, and cools down friss in one stroke. One thing I miss is that I can't choose different heat levels, sometimes i want to keep my hair wavy but want the fringe just a bit straighter, but it's really good anyway. 11 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product love everything about them Great straighteners best I ever had. Great design and easy to use . 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is marveless Marveless, perfect, excellent, I love it, great features. 10 September 2015
  • 2016-05-28 T12:59:51.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4920, tr_4920
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 90 next>>
(20 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-32points
8out of 48found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful40
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-28 T12:59:37.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-28 T12:59:37.791-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.