ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  2. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4618 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Different class to other straighteners. Looks like I've been to the salon everyday! 11 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't say they were amazing I have been using ghd's since they first came out. I feel my pair I purchased are just not hot enough. 10 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Fantastic product! My hair is very coarse and very curly which makes it hard for me to straighten! But with this product makes it so much easier and not as dry or frizzy like other hair straighteners I have used! 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by life made easy My GHD straighteners have transformed my mornings they are so quick to use on my hair, far better than my old ones so glad I bought them. 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for curling my hair I have used GHD straighteners for years for curling my hair and I have only just purchased a new styler after my old one did RIP (after about 5 years of pretty much everyday use!). This time I upgraded to the V Gold as it has the feature where it still works if the room is below a certain temperature. My old ones didn't have this feature and when the Christchurch winter was particularly cold I would have to wrap the styler in my hands for awhile to warm it up enough to work. No longer have that problem! I have tried the curling styler but it is no quicker to curl my hair with the GHD curl styler than it is with the straighteners so I get more 'bang for my buck' with being able to use the one styler to straighten AND curl. 06 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I am in love with these new ghds they very good for money and I would recommend to everyone xx 05 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* 5* excellent product Always use GHD from now on highly recommend 05 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have no idea how I could manage with my GHD. They have never let me down. They take minutes to heat & very easy to use. I have dry hair but they never dry it out any more, just leaves my hair shiny 03 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use Being an older lady these straighteners are so easy to use compared to others i have had,they glide through my hair without ripping my hair out and now takes minutes to do my hair instead of half an hour..... i love them. 02 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great the plates are smooth and dont pull your hair, I have really curly hair and it gets its perfectly straight. 30 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Achieves great results quickly & easily I know there are lots of other brands on the market that are cheaper & claiming to be as good or better but I've tried plenty of them & they don't come close. The biggest benefits to me are the maintained health of my hair whilst significantly speeding up the styling process. 29 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good I like this product , the hair is good after using then 28 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exerlent Heats up in seconds easy to use good results recommend 26 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as ghd iv This ghd is not as good as my old ghd iv. I would've ecpected IT to be better. But it just does not straighten as quickly and smoothly. 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it in my opinion they are my number one The best hair straighteners ever I have tried other's but none does the job as good as GHD 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be beaten Having mad curly hair over the years I have found ghd to be the only hair straighteners that look after my hair and give me the results I want. My last pair looked after me well for seven years before finally packing up on holiday. Luckily the local hairdresser stocked them. I love my new gold ones!!! 23 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An overdue upgrade I had my previous GHDs for almost 6years & was forced to upgrade after the hot plate came loose from the plastic frame (not bad after years of continuous use). I was worried that all the new designs & features would have a negative affect on the basic performance of the styler, but it hasn't. This straightener is lighter to hold & glides through my hair easily. Love the beeping feature, letting me know when they're ready & so happy for the cap to keep the plates closed. Fantastic upgrade 23 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use The whole set is great. Value for money and good quality. The styler is lightweight so easy to hold even when working on the back of my hair. I have finally mastered curls with this styler too! Heats up quickly and has a safety switch off so no more panicked did I switch the styler off? Moments! 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star I have used hair straighteners in the past, but have always found them to be ineffective. This is because I have thick & strong hair, which is difficult to style. Since buying my GHD straighteners all this has changed & I am extremely happy with my purchase 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I Baught these straightners to replace my old ones and they are amazing, great price and quality. They turn off themselves if not used for a certain amount of time and are easy to keep clean. Would highly recommend them! 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great First hair straightener I ever owned and glad I went with GHD. Quick to heat up, it looks and feels great as well. 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My second set of ghds, would not use another brand now. 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant.. Replacement for my old ghd like always superb product. 18 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features I find the features (temperature gauge) to be lacking - it's no issue for myself as the temperature is perfect for my kind of hair, however this limits which customers can use it. The majority of my family and friends have extremely fine hair and as such can not use a product with high heat - it only burns their hair. I understand there is a heat protection product that can be used before hand but this only does so much. 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my ghds I have been using ghd straighteners for years now and would never go back to normal hair stylers. I would recommend any ghd product and I am very pleased with my own. 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I'm loving my new GHDs. They are easy to use and my hair stays looking good for a few days. Thanks 14 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market This is my third pair of ghd and they get better every time. I rang customer services and they offered me a discount as I had bought them before. I got a good deal and they were very helpful and friendly. They arrived 2 days later. Thank you 14 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I purchased I purchased these after the wire on my pink GHD broke. They were about 6 years old and lasted well. These new ones are great. Heat quickly and do the job. Sometimes gets a bit tangled but I think that's my hair. Recommend. Free brush is lovely and the heat protection spray makes my hair feel smooth. Nice set. 13 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SMOOTH AND SLEEK They are very good and compact and I do like the 30 minute sleep mode I can do a quick fix or take my time and I am still impressed with results. A couple of years ago I owned a pair of these in a slightly different range with a free clutch bag which I had until I brought these new ones ...but I must say they were a better straightener compared to these new ones . 13 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product performs wonderfully. I love my new straightener, so quick to heat and very smooth to use. 11 June 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T11:01:26.663-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4618, tr_4618
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 86 next>>
(18 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-28points
2out of 32found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful30
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-08 T11:01:04.803-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-08 T11:01:04.806-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.