Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4879 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so light weight I love this product because it's light and leaves a shine to my short hair, it doesn't make a loud sound when switched on . The features are so good especially the cover that comes with it , I don't have to worry about putting the straighteners on the unit whilst hot! Love it !!! 25 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product great quality and price. Having used other straighteners for many years, the performance and quality of these is far superior. Fast heat up, great straightening and curling would not go back to any other product. Excellent GHD. 22 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but... The product is good but not as good as I remembered my old ones to be when I took them out of the box nearly 10 years ago! They have kind of lost the quality feeling and feel slightly cheaper - I hate to say it! I always swore by my ghds but with my new ones I'm starting to doubt that. Just generally not as good as they used to make them unfortunately. But they still do the job better than most other brands which I have tried. 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I love my straightener, easy and quick to use. Would recommend a friend to buy any product. 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V Gold Received styler to replace faulty pair. Great styled. Highly recommend. 20 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as ever As always ghd don't disappoint, I just hope they last the 10 years my other ones did, which only broke because my cat swung from the cable which made them fall! 19 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Love this product would recommend works fabulous on my hair 18 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love my new straighteners, had GHD's for years now and always would recommend them 18 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Its amaZing!! Makes my hair so straight and smooth wven when it's raining or humid still my hair stays straight thanks to this amazing straightner 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade! Bought as part of my wife's birthday. Great product and she loves it. It seems hotter than the current mark 4 version she has, so improved hair styling!!! Buy it, well worth the money. 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! What you expect from GHD products Quick to heat and super efficient. This product lives up to the GHD brand. I would highly recommend these to anyone. Amazing results for little effort! 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased would definitely recommend So much better than IV styler. Much lighter to use hair feels really smooth and feel like I have been to the hairdressers when I have used them. Hope they last as long as my old ones. 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by do the job extremely well! do the job extremely well! Tried other brands they are not as good 14 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Could be better. Hope my hair isnt falling out due to this sytraightener 12 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does as it says This product has really helped me. After using my old straightners my hair was starting to damage but now my hair feels and looks healthy again 11 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this styler! I've used this for almost a year and I'm really pleased with it! It feels and looks luxurious, and cools down friss in one stroke. One thing I miss is that I can't choose different heat levels, sometimes i want to keep my hair wavy but want the fringe just a bit straighter, but it's really good anyway. 11 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product love everything about them Great straighteners best I ever had. Great design and easy to use . 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is marveless Marveless, perfect, excellent, I love it, great features. 10 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best! Superior product you do get what you pay for! No competition GHD wins hands down. 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD. Simply the best! Excellent all round product. I have had a few GHD products and they are definitely worth the money. 09 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love GHD's I love these original ones the best this is my 2nd pair 4th pair all in with the other 2 being the limited editions The only fault I find with GHD'S is they only ever last me about 2/3 years And there not used e everyday but overall I always use ghds 08 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Having only owned original ghds from when they first were born which I had been using every day until the recent purchase of my new straightners, I love them. Since I have fine hair I was worried having no temp control, the new ghds would be too hot, but no they glide through my hair with ease. Very happy with my new purchase and hope the life span is as long on them as the original. 05 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I would recommend that the cover that goes over the hot plates would clip on some how and not just on losely 04 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightener - the quality you expect from GHD This is simply the best straightener on the market - it does exactly what it is supposed to - the new cap is very useful if you are on the move. Love it and the way it shapes my hair. 04 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My hair seems straighter but flatter from the root?? My hair seems flatter from the root however is straighter. 03 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek & efficient love my ghd's. Heat up quickly, easy to use & love safety feature of turning self off if you forget. 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My life has been transformed! I am amazed at the results I am achieving in comparison to my old straighteners, saving me time in the mornings. I would have liked advice on cleaning the product included with it. 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works! I've tried other brand of straigtheners before I purchased a ghd, never again. Will stick to this brand. My hair is frizzy and this is the only styler that can do the job. 01 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected but does the job After reading a lot of reviews about these straighteners I thought they sounded fab. The delivery is very quick, they arrived and I used them, it takes several attempts to straighten parts of your hair (I have very curly/kinky hair) which started to get on my nerves. There's a small gap in the straighteners and according to the customer service team it's so your hair goes through less damage because of the heat. This makes it impossible to straighten your hair, I have to clamp down really hard to make sure it straightens and when you do it does. However, having a joint problem makes the clamping hurt! With regards to curling your hair, these are average, they produce lovely curls but they drop out eventually. Nothing like my old ones but at least these don't make your hair smell. They do keep my hair fairly straight and my hairs soft after using them so there's a positive! Such a shame really but they take time getting used to which you'll find when you buy them. I'd recommend this product for people with thinner and less curly hair! 31 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does just what you hope they will do Even in this wet weather my hair isn't as frizzy as usual. And when the weather is dry my hair looks really smooth. So as I can't control the weather I'm pleased I have some control over my frizz. 31 August 2015
  • 2016-04-30 T09:12:36.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4879, tr_4879
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 89 next>>
(20 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-31points
7out of 45found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful38
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-04-30 T09:11:49.482-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-04-30 T09:11:49.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.