toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get £20 OFF the ghd gold max styler, for a limited time only.

£105.00 £125.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £105.00

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £204.00

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair The max styler is perfect for thick and long hair as it straightens it with ease 02 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gold Max V Styler is great, but could do without the separate end cap. My ratings for overall, quality and performance would have been higher if it had not been for the trouble I had with the plastic end cap used to keep the styler closer. The 3rd time I used my new Max styler, I grabbed it partially by the iron and partially by the end cap. As a result, the iron slipped out of the end cap, hit the floor and severely cracked the housing on both the top and bottom paddles. I am now afraid to use it for safety reasons. In future models, I hope ghd will consider incorporating a grip lock as some other manufacturers do. The separate end cap seems like it wasn't given as much thought as the rest of the styler, especially for in-home, non-professional users. My recommendation is to buy the V Gold Max Styler, but throw the end cap in trash bin. 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! 28 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Fantastic results! Worth the money. Heats up quickly. Smooth results. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I absolutely love my GHD'S. I can't cope without them, I use them everyday ! Thankyou so much, you have made my life a lot easier. 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets Perfect shiny hair in no time at all! Highly recommend it! 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. 19 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome straightner From almost an hour and a half to do my hair down to max 20 min!! What more can I say, it is the best straightner I have ever had!! 15 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star product Best straightener I have ever experienced. Love the long cord! Straightens my hair to perfection every time leaving my hair soft, silky and shiny. 14 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence :) I have never found a hair straightener that has such fast and great results. My hair has proven very difficult to style but instead of taking 20 minutes now takes 5. Brilliant, fantastic, absolute excellence :) 08 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Broad plate great for thick hair I have thick curly hair which normaly takes a long time to straighten with ghd max broad plates my hair is done in half the time and lasts longer my ghd has become an essential everyday item it's a great product 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results, highly recommended Ghd straighteners are amazing!! Thumbs up! Definatly worth their weight in gold 03 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely fantastic i love the product, but I have failed to curl my mid length length hair with this one. please send me some tips or pictures on how to do this. 01 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "A girls best friend..." One of the best purchases I have made. I love the sleek look and still get compliments everytime I use my GHD. Thanks for great and effordless hair days :) 26 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT/SUPERB/ super product straightens hair immediately :) strongly recommended! 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. I have curly hair and this straightner straight my hair so good. After straightning my hair looks so straight and shiny. I just love this product and i m so happy with my purchase:) 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy- Fantastic-Everyday My hair just LOVE this Styler. The Styler is Easy to use. Heats up in the speed of lighting and always gives you 100% Satisfaction. Best product ever! 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps me get out of the bathroom quicker. I have thick, curly and frizzy hair. The gold max styler straightens/tames my hair in less time than my original ghd styler. 21 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I replaced my ghds after the ones I purchased 6years ago finally broke. My new ghds are not as good as the old ones....they don't seem to heat up as well and it takes me a lot longer to straighten my hair with this set. I'm actually disappointed in my purchase. I would recommend trying the product out before purchasing to ensure you are happy as it's a lot of money to spend. 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant to spend so much on a straightening iron, but it was well worth it! It heats up in seconds, has an automatic shut-off, and leaves my very hard-to-manage hair looking smooth and shiny. Thanks to GHD for this excellent product! 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I already own a ghd but wanted a wider one for my long thick hair - my hair is colour treated and dry - used with the ghd heat spray and found it brilliant - leaves hair smooth and silky. Hard to get close to scalp as its wide so use my old ghd if I want it really smooth. Worth the money. 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a quality product. I absolutely Love the fact that I can use the heat cover to put my straightener away immediately after using it when I'm travelling and not have to worry about starting a fire! The mat is also a wonderful invention to save benchtops from being damaged. I have a lot of hair that has a natural wave and I bought the wider straightener to make my life easier but find it still takes quite a lot of work to get my hair straight. My hairdresser has the same problem with my hair using a ghd straightener too. Could it be that they don't get hot enough? 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straighener smooth ceramic plates great for hair- doesnt break my hair only wish it would also curl 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier with this product! This is the first ghd product I have purchased & it is amazing! I have very thick, wavy hair and the max straightener makes short work of straightening it! I am also getting the hang of curling with it too! I love it! 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by time saver! always wanted the wide ghd ! such a great purchase! takes me 10 minutes to do my hair now as a-posed to 20 min with the smaller straightener. definitely recommend ! 13 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. Love this product. The only downside is you can't adjust the temperature. 13 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightner This straightner is great fast and quick. But i feel it pulls the ends of my hair and i dont like that. ( I'm not sure if its my hair type, but my sister loves it ) I gave this straightener to my sister and purchased the ghd gold matelic series. I find this one to be more my type. It does take longer to straighten my hair but it makes my hair feel more soft and doesnt pull on the end of my hair which is great! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great product! I bought the ghd V Gold Max styler and is very impressed with the product. The styler straightens my hair without damage it, and stays definitely longer in this style. Since I have been using the styler I always get compliments for the good condition my hair is in. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wide feature works well for my thick hair. After years of struggling using cheap hairstylers, I finally bit the bullet and purchased a GHD max. Can't believe how fantastic this works on my hair & kicked myself for not using one sooner. I have long thick hair so thought the wider styler would be best. It works a treat, I can now have smooth straight hair that stays that way for many days. Would never consider using a different styler. GHD for life :) 12 July 2013
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 next>>