Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted! I have had a pair of GHD straighteners in the past and have been a big fan for years when mine broke after 8 years and I enviously used my friends when I stayed over / got ready for nights out at their houses! When my straighteners broke I replaced them with a cheaper brand from a high street store. They broke quickly, so I replaced these with another cheap pair. The plates hurt my hair, ruined my extensions and used to smell like burning hair, even though I always cleaned away any product build up. I had a long time of thinking about which brand to get and tried to decide between GHDs and a competitive similarly priced brand. I decided to remain loyal to GHD's and buy the MAX styler. My hair is naturally thick, frizzy and very curly, I am so delighted with how quick straightening my hair takes, and how long the style holds. I do think a heat control setting is the one area where their competitors have the upper hand - please bring this setting out :) 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best thing I eva bought, totally enjoyin the broad plate ghd. I am absolutely in love with my ghd . I did recomend the product to my friend who also purchased it last week from the same salon. So trust me I love it. 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this styler Would recommend this styler to anyone with long hair. Absolutely wonderful cannot wait to treat myself to the ghd hair dryer 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron The best i ever had i'm mixed black with white so my hair is not easy to be straight. I was a little afraid to buy it because of the price and didn't knew if it was going to do the job but it's worth it the price , the job is well done 5 stars . Defenetly i recommend it . 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hair styling staple The usual excellent straightening power I've come to expect from GHD. bought as a replacement for avery old pair that must be on their last legs. Fast and exceptional straightening. I have quite thick hair with a default style of neuvo bog brush (can revert to type when caught in the rain) and bought several and much inferior brands of straighteners which didn't perform at all well. And then tried the GHD's couldn't believe the difference and been using them for years now Altho my hairdresser reckons the cloud 9s are very good I couln't risk the disappointment if they didn't live up to my GHD's. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I expected nothing less from ghd. I was a little disappointed when I first got my straighteners because the plates were different. But as soon as I used them they were awesome!!! Thank you ghd The reason I got new was because my previous ghd straighteners finally broke after 10 years ! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Makes straightening speedy Great hair straightener I have long thick hair curly and it makes straightening it easy and fast. Comes with a guard which is a nice addition as helps for storage and after. Only one heat setting but don't suppose you need any others. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very pleased with product Never used hairstyler before, would have had some much sooner if I had known how easy to use and effective they would be. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thicker hair I have had GHDs of all sizes over the years and these are definitely best for thicker and longer hair. It only takes around 10 minutes to straighten all of my hair (my hair is curly) and stays straight until next wash. Quick to heat - and has light and sound to indicate when at highest temperature. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fab.... The best straighteners that I have ever used. Quick to heat up and glide through my hair.....nothing else to say....just fab! 02 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! i have very curly and thick hair, so initially the wide plates is what drew me to this product. I am loving it so far! It heats quickly to a reasonable temperature and since there is only one setting, you don't need to fiddle with temperatures. It does the job quickly and really well! I can easily straighten all of my hair in 30 minutes! 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product!!! I am very happy because I can now mange my hair properly, my hair is smooth and shine perfect touch!! I recommend it whithout a doubt!! 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does exactly what GHD product review says This product is excellent, it heats up quickly and copes wonderfully with my very thick long hair. The product is not bulky either and can easily be stored and has a good long length of cord. My only criticism is not about the product but I feel the product should be supplied with a covering case ( like a sunglasses case either flimsy or slightly rigid ) for you to put the stlyer in to protect it when it's away in a drawer or if you take it away on holiday. It just comes in the box and it does have a rigid cover to cover the plates but I would have liked a soft case for it to go in to cover the whole product. Thank you 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product received as a christmas present. I already had some ghd but was bought the wide ones as my hair is very thick. Really pleased with them and can straighten my hair in less time. Passed my other pair onto a friend. 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightners happy with them I bought the big ghd as I have loads of hair not necessarily long, however I must admit I like the old style ghd as they were heavier and I feel you didn't have to put so much effort into using them. Still fantastic straightners just preferred the old material used. 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to handle and performed with ease. Glad I bought it well worth the money after using other straighteners this one is by far the best I've come across will be recommending this to others and I won't be sharing mine and more importantly its quick and easy to use. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent results, much quicker than the smaller irons. very sleek results Excellent results with a sleek finish. The size of the lrons make it faster to complete the effects. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plate GHD's I am very pleased with my purchase. The wider plates are so much better than my other GHD's. 28 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best I have been using ghd straightners for many years and would not even entertain purchasing an alternative brand. Ghd's always get the job done 28 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by To be honest, they don't work as well as I'd hoped. I thought that the new straightener with wide plates would mean fantastic results. This is not really the case. I find that if I straighten my hair at night, it is no longer very straight in the morning. I find that it pulls a bit, which I didn't expect with new straighteners. All in all, a bit disappointed. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great :) Lovely straighter. Only downside is that there is no heat control. Otherwise very nice. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has improved my life This product is great - the wider irons mean I can straighten my hair in a much quicker time which is great for when I go to the gym. GHDs changed my life! 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is smoking! Every time I straighten my hair on cruise ship I had phone call from the bridge as the straightners give off a smoke whilst straightening thus setting off the alarms that indicated high levels of smoke in my cabin!! Was not impressed so stopped using them! 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I've ever made After purchasing several other named straightners I invested in some ghd's and I'm so glad I did. My hair has never been so prefect. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom says Best purchase she has ever made My mom bought me a GHD for Christmas and was the best gift ever. She (we) have procrastinated for years about buying one because of the price. As a teenager I wanted to straighten my hair more and more. I have waist length, very wavy hair and used to take us over an hour every Sunday night with a normal commercial straightener. Now with the GHD we can do my hair done in 20 minutes. Happy child, even happier Mom. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wide plates are awesome With the wide plate, it makes straightening so much faster and easier. Amazing when you are in a rush. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product makes light work The ghd v gold max does exactly what the description says it would. 1st ghd I've owned and reduced the time to straight my hair substantially. With my thick long hair the wide plates are prefect. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for thick hair Had my previous ghd for 7 years and loved them , now purchased this pair which is fab for thick hair - love them 25 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous was better Not as good as the cheaper one that I was replacing! 25 January 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T09:37:42.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3256, tr_3256
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 74 next>>
(22 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
3out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
  • 2016-08-26 T09:37:26.068-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-26 T09:37:26.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£