toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1478 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with the straightening performance I have to press firmly with my fingers with both hands so the plates can touch together to achieve a reasonable result, I use to own the original Ghd and I was happy with the result on my wavy hair, but this one is hard work with not good results at all. 15 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic is better than Gold I had a GHD Classic for a couple years. It started to beep and seemed to be going on and off. I LOVED this flat iron. I purchased the Gold thinking it would be a step up from the Classic. I would so much rather have my Classic back which worked better. I am not sure of the difference, but I thought upgrading would be best. Not this time. If I could exchange it for the Classic I would. I will say even with the not so good review...I still firmly believe that GHD is a great product overall. 14 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. works well with my hair. takes about 40 minutes to fix my hair. 13 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it :-) Previously had the Classic styler but unfortunately after 4 years they gave up on me and i decided to purchase new ones instead of paying to get the old ones fixed and i am very pleased i did. I chose the large style as i had read reviews that it seemed to straighten quicker especially on thicker hair which mine is and i now find i only have to straighten my hair every couple of days instead of daily which is great. Stays straight for so much longer, definitely a great investment. Love, love, love my new GHDs. 10 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing I couldnt be more happy with my recent purchase of GHD V GOLD MAX STYLER. I have very thick wavy hair and its dead straight in no longer then 5 minutes. Absolutely amazing & worth the money. THANK YOU 09 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy & quick (big time saver)to use on long hair. Doesn't snag or tug on hair. Professional results at home. Great product! 07 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is jst the best I enjoy straightening my hair because it done perfectly the first time round n lasts longer n less time.. I never used to straighten my hair as much as I do now. This is a good investment I've made ever.. 05 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very easy to use With my kind of hair I doubted that anything but relaxing or brazillian blowouts will do the trick. Boy was I amazed after my first usage of of my newly purchased Ghd. I now have smooth and silky hair without any chemicals. 05 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Max styler doesnt get very hot I have an older 4 styler which gets hotter than my new max styler. since i have my max styler i haven't used it as it doesn't give the best results. im not happy with the product as i m not using it. it takes longer to iron my hair with my 6 year old 4 styler but it gives better results. 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair The max styler is perfect for thick and long hair as it straightens it with ease 02 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gold Max V Styler is great, but could do without the separate end cap. My ratings for overall, quality and performance would have been higher if it had not been for the trouble I had with the plastic end cap used to keep the styler closer. The 3rd time I used my new Max styler, I grabbed it partially by the iron and partially by the end cap. As a result, the iron slipped out of the end cap, hit the floor and severely cracked the housing on both the top and bottom paddles. I am now afraid to use it for safety reasons. In future models, I hope ghd will consider incorporating a grip lock as some other manufacturers do. The separate end cap seems like it wasn't given as much thought as the rest of the styler, especially for in-home, non-professional users. My recommendation is to buy the V Gold Max Styler, but throw the end cap in trash bin. 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! I bought the GHD Gold Series Pro 2- This product is reliable, proficient, and easy to use. I bought mine after my Chi nano had taken its life by falling off the bathroom counter. I can turn my GHD on and start straightening my hair in less than 20 seconds. My hair is 3 quarters of the way down my back and quite wavy. I'm able to go from having super wavy hair to straight in less than 15 minutes. Easy to use, comfortable, non hair-pulling device. LOVE IT!! 28 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Fantastic results! Worth the money. Heats up quickly. Smooth results. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I absolutely love my GHD'S. I can't cope without them, I use them everyday ! Thankyou so much, you have made my life a lot easier. 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets Perfect shiny hair in no time at all! Highly recommend it! 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this ghd i am very satisfied with. heats up alot faster than my old ghd that i bought in 2008. it does a better job straightening. my new ghd hair straightner compared to my old ghd hair straightner i had gotten in 2008, heats up alot faster, does a more thourough job, but i don't think it is as well made and durable as the older one. 19 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome straightner From almost an hour and a half to do my hair down to max 20 min!! What more can I say, it is the best straightner I have ever had!! 15 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star product Best straightener I have ever experienced. Love the long cord! Straightens my hair to perfection every time leaving my hair soft, silky and shiny. 14 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence :) I have never found a hair straightener that has such fast and great results. My hair has proven very difficult to style but instead of taking 20 minutes now takes 5. Brilliant, fantastic, absolute excellence :) 08 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Broad plate great for thick hair I have thick curly hair which normaly takes a long time to straighten with ghd max broad plates my hair is done in half the time and lasts longer my ghd has become an essential everyday item it's a great product 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results, highly recommended Ghd straighteners are amazing!! Thumbs up! Definatly worth their weight in gold 03 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely fantastic i love the product, but I have failed to curl my mid length length hair with this one. please send me some tips or pictures on how to do this. 01 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "A girls best friend..." One of the best purchases I have made. I love the sleek look and still get compliments everytime I use my GHD. Thanks for great and effordless hair days :) 26 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT/SUPERB/ super product straightens hair immediately :) strongly recommended! 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. I have curly hair and this straightner straight my hair so good. After straightning my hair looks so straight and shiny. I just love this product and i m so happy with my purchase:) 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy- Fantastic-Everyday My hair just LOVE this Styler. The Styler is Easy to use. Heats up in the speed of lighting and always gives you 100% Satisfaction. Best product ever! 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps me get out of the bathroom quicker. I have thick, curly and frizzy hair. The gold max styler straightens/tames my hair in less time than my original ghd styler. 21 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I replaced my ghds after the ones I purchased 6years ago finally broke. My new ghds are not as good as the old ones....they don't seem to heat up as well and it takes me a lot longer to straighten my hair with this set. I'm actually disappointed in my purchase. I would recommend trying the product out before purchasing to ensure you are happy as it's a lot of money to spend. 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant to spend so much on a straightening iron, but it was well worth it! It heats up in seconds, has an automatic shut-off, and leaves my very hard-to-manage hair looking smooth and shiny. Thanks to GHD for this excellent product! 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I already own a ghd but wanted a wider one for my long thick hair - my hair is colour treated and dry - used with the ghd heat spray and found it brilliant - leaves hair smooth and silky. Hard to get close to scalp as its wide so use my old ghd if I want it really smooth. Worth the money. 16 July 2013
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 next>>