toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get £20 OFF the ghd V gold max styler, for a limited time only

£105.00 £125.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £105.00

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £204.00

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00 £105.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1828 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I love these straighteners, they make light work of straightening my long thick hair, whilst leaving it looking glossy. 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lalalove my GHD's!!! I purchased these because my previous GHDs (purple limited addition) were not working anymore. Although I would like them fixed (do you offer that service?!??) I thought it was time for an upgrade. My new gold and black ones are larger which is great for me because I have a lot if hair. I lalalove them!! I travel often for work and other colleagues always ask to use them because they are far better that any straighteners that are available on the continent. Thanks GHD!!! 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I bought these for a christmas present for my daughter sh eloved them gets her hair bang straight brilliant. 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for long hair I would never use any other make for straighteners. The initial cost may be expensive however my last pair lasted 5 years and worth every penny. 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant product! Recommend to everyone my hair looks and feels great. They even tame my sisters flyaway hair! Wouldn`t be without them best buy EVER!! 02 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab time savers I have had the thin ghd's for quite some time and bought these after a recommendation from my hairdresser. I have really thick long hair and these take the time consuming pain out of straightening. Love them would never go back 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooths thick course hair perfectly great product if you have thick course hair like myself. took less time to straighten my hair with the wider plates. love the cover which slips over the end of them - safer when the kids are around. good price too. thanks ghd! 12 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected! I have had my old GHDs for years and loved them so much I paid to have them fixed when I had a slight problem with them after many years of use so I knew I'd be happy with my new Gold GHDs but I am absolutely thrilled with them.....they are stylish, easy to use and I can do my hair in half the time. I also love the heat resistant wrap and the top which allows you to use them and pack them away straight after use....brilliant! 10 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything a great styler should do! It heats up quickly and has just the right amount of "hold" when smoothing down hair. I absolutely love it! 08 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressed. Product does not dry the ends of my hair out. Excellent for straightening hair and also curling. 08 April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Max styler is good. Leaves my hair super shiny and soft. I'm not that happy with my Max styler as I'm limited to how I can style my hair because of the thickness of the plates. I tried following directions from the ghd website on how to use my max styler but wasn't very helpful. I do however love how soft and shiny it leaves my hair! 08 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightners I have been using straightners for years, this is the first time i have bought ghd straightners . I am really pleased with them they just glide through the hair with perfect results. They are great. 06 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new GHD is amazing I have thick, wavy hair that is really frizzy. I can't really do anything with it after washing it so I usually just straighten it. All these years the straightener that I had was good but it would take me an hour to straighten it and I found that 2 hours after straightening my hair, my hair would become wavy and frizzy again and by the next morning you would barely be able to tell that I had straightened it which lead to me straightening it everyday causing a lot of damage. After getting my new GHD, however, it now takes me 20 minutes to straighten it completely thanks to the wide plates and my hair is a lot more shiny after straightening and it feels great, and it stays straight for days! Even curls come out really well despite the wide plate, so hair for special occasions is taken care of. The features of this product is limited- no heat settings or anything but it does have an audio component which lets you know when its heated which I find pretty cool, but despite having any advanced features, it still works wonders.I recommend this straightener for everyone- especially people with thick hair because it straightens in such a small amount of time. GHD is amazing<3 06 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the line I have very thick, long, curly hair. One pass with the GHD flat iron and my curls are gone. I like the 2 inch plates. I can do my hair in half the time. This flat iron does not fry my hair like the cheaper brands of flat irons out there. I would highly recommend this flat iron. It is expensive but you will not be disappointed. 15 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick Curley hair I have very thick and Curley hair, the wide plates make doing my hair easier and faster, as it covers for hair in one pull. Simply love it! 15 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halved the time I love my ghd, the time it takes to straighten my hair has actually, really halved. The wide plates are great. 12 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great producr Love my ghd- Ben using my friends fir years now amd finally saved up for my own one 04 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of GHD V Gold Max It styles long hair quickly, saving time. Also leave hair feeling healthy and shiny. 04 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I really love my GHD. It heats up in a few seconds and I don't have to go over the same piece of hair over and over again or redo it the next day. Absolutely Love it!! 02 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second -- and Favorite! I purchased a ghd flatiron 3 years ago; it was fabulous -- but I left it in a hotel room. When I went online and read about this particular one, I knew it would be perfect for my thick, curly hair -- just like the last one, but even improved! It arrived yesterday morning and I used it in the afternoon; my hair feels great today, still. Love the way the cable rotates for easy use, and the fact that it's ready to go in 15 seconds. A terrific product (and I plan to hold on to this one)! 30 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the automatic switch off after product hasn't been used after a certain time. Fast shipping, and no problems very happy with my GHD. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does exactly what it's supposed to every time you use it Best decision I ever made buying this brand, finally a straightener that can not only straighten my hair, as I have quite frizzy curly hair, but leaves it soft too. It is quite pricey but so worth every dollar. I love this straightener and will recommend it to everyone 20 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased at all. I received the ghd V Gold Max styler from my husband as a birthday present, my birthday was on the 21st October 2014, since the 23rd October I have not used the GHD again, as I am very dissapointed as the output is not in the least bit satisfactory. I do have a thin plate GHD which is almost 6 years old which does a better job. I wanted the thick plate as I used my sister-in-laws one which is also almost 6 years old and it still does an amazing job and I needed one that will save me time for my busy mornings, howver I am not finding the desired satisfactory result with this new one. My husband did email the Salon that he ordered it from online. I am not sure how far he got with that complaint. 17 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th breakdown!!! Sad love product but keeps letting me down Love the product. Broken for 5th time. Please contact and collect 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD gold max Best buy this year! I love this GHD it works wonders with my hair. Super fast heating up, only seconds. I recommend this product! Great value for money! It is an excellent investment. 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving it I absolutely love my new ghd! What more can i say? 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is wider than my daughters previous one she owned I bought this for a present for my daughters birthday she is 35 & every time I see her she tells me how great it is ,,she loves it 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Product is suitabe for my Hair type I am really enjoying my Ghd Gold Max style. I have perfect hair days in less the amount of time. Anyone that has thick and curly hair will never go wrong with this styler.... 30 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Bought it for my girlfriend she's trilled with it, uses it everyday 28 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 HAppy Happy with the product. I had my previous GHD for 8 years. Hope this quality is the same. So far so good. 23 October 2014
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 47 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling