Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3190 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does exactly what it says on the tin! Excellent product - it does exactly what it says on the tin! 28 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger ones much better! I have really thick long hair and have been using the thin ones for last 10 years! Changed to hick ones and have save time by almost double! Love it! 28 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product I had my last pair of GHDs for 6 years and they are still in perfect condition, but I wanted a second pair to leave at my boyfriends house. I would recommend this product to anyone. 28 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Glides effortlessly through the hair and so light to hold. The cap that comes with it to put on the end after use so you can put it straight in your bag without worrying about them having to cool down first is great. 28 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever straighteners, and we've had a few! Very pleased with these straighteners, they heat up in seconds and leave your hair very smooth and dead straight. I would highly recommend! Thank you. 28 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Got these as a gift on Christmas Day and they are excellent. Much better for my thick hair than the smaller ghd's would definitely recommend. 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very happy with my purchues it was a fab Christmas present Thank u 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the features Love these straighteners, takes me a lot less time to straighten than my thinner ones. Very chuffed! :-) 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A present for my daughter and she really loves them 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is light and easy to use I find the product very sturdy and light in weight it is exactly what I was looking for and would not think twice about recommending them to other people. Very good item well done. 26 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have long thick hair these are a must I bought these for my daughter who has very long thick wavy hair, and they are worth every penny, the work brilliantly and now she can have straight hair in 5 minutes. Best purchase this Christmas ! 26 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I bought these as I have very thick curly hair and they are really good. Not great at getting right to the root but you can do it by sectioning. My hair is shiny and very straight, I would highly recommend. 24 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Straightner! This is a real quality product from GHD. It does what it says on the box...very pleased :) 24 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I really love my GHD styler! This particular model (wide plates) is excellent for my long thick hair and cuts the time to style my hair by half. 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the wider plates I love these ghds. They work wonders on my very thick hair :) 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional styling I am just as pleased with my GHD straighteners as I expected and can't believe I have waited this long to get some. Yes they are expensive but they save me so much time and my hair really looks much better. I have very unruly hair but the straighteners cut straight through it so I am very very pleased. 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair The ghds are worth purchasing ,they are brilliant for my thick ,natural curly hair,, they leave my hair smooth and shiny , would recommend to anyone 22 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only started using a day now cant really say much. Like the ghd. Had one previously worked well for me. I would recommend it to alot of people. 19 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual GHD is an excellent product. Just what I expected. They're the best straighteners by far and last years. Well worth the money. 3 of us share Great product. As usual GHD is an excellent product. Just what I expected. They're the best straighteners by far and last years. Well worth the money. 3 of us share 19 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for straighting curly hair wide plates With this product my hair will stay straighter for longer and are fast to heat up and easy to use. 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast delivery excellent price Fast delivery excellent price best product ever us 17 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves the purpose, but…....…...... The ghd works well I guess, I created lovely curls with it, as they said it would, my babyliss could not have done. Babyliss had adjustable digital heat settings, Ghd does not! No mention as too how hot is hot, which I think is a let down. Basically the ghd has no features if you looking for features. The wide plate is good though. The main thing is that it works I guess, expensive yes, not sure they should be. Its just a flat iron! Do I really recommend this product, its good but nothing special. 17 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab - love them - HAPPY My first pair of GHD's have lasted nearly 10 years. The replacement is fab, love them, brill for my thick curly hair, not a curl in sight!! Glad I got another pair of GHD's. 17 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, wish I'd bought them sooner! I love these straighteners. I've had various sets over the years but finally got myself the wide ghds, they are by far the best. The cord is long, they heat up quickly and they don't pull your hair like some cheaper makes do. Fantastic. 17 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for....ghd are fab as always Has all the features you need... Would only use GHD... 16 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new Gold Max styler is perfect These are my 3rd set of GHD straighteners. I bought these direct from GHD and the delivery was really quick and these latest stylers are the best yet 16 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This company is amazing I ordered one evening it arrived 2 days later I brought this product for my daughters birthday. I didn't think it would come on time I ordered Tuesday evening it came on the Thursday 15 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a gift for Christmas, Why ask me to review it before I have given it? I have no idea, my daughter wants it for Christmas, I purchased it, she has had one before but after 8 years it has burnt out, I suppose 8 years good use (and it was used a lot) does speak volumes. The previous one was excellent hence the purchase of the new one, we all hope it will be as good, but ask again when it has been used! 13 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Another great GHD product this is the third time I have purchased a GHD product 12 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have curly hair that frizzes in the rain in the heat whatever. But with ghd's not a problem I have straight hair. 12 December 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T11:53:59.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3190, tr_3190
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 73 next>>
(22 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
  • 2016-07-24 T11:53:43.580-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-24 T11:53:43.583-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.