Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3060 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not the best I tried the ghd V Gold Max styler for some months and i can say that is good enough for what i need, but the Styler "Loki" that i tried time ago, is better.. the straightness of hairs last more with the "Loki" styler, but the ghd styler ,at least costs half ; ) and this is a good reason for buyer!!!! 26 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is good but heat setting is to hot and I cant use it daily I love it but only has one temperature which is way to hot and dries out my hair so I cant use it daily 26 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent All GHD products are great but i have fairly thick shoulder length hair and i bought the wide plate ghd's and they are absolutely fantastic highly recommended 26 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them My 2nd set of ghd's, 1st set lasted over 9 yrs, got these as replacement. Like the new improved features of auto turn off & the guard you can use. This is great for when traveling as don't need to let them cool down 25 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless style from my favourite brand I bought this styler as a gift for my Mum after her old GHD styler stopped working due to a cable issue. I opted to go for the larger plates as her hair is very thick and years of abuse have left her curls nothing more than frizz! This styler is great as it tames her hair so effortlessly. The downside is it's a little bit harder to style the front of hair/around the face because the plates are bigger but it just takes a bit of getting used to. My own styler has recently stopped working so I've borrowed these a few times. I have very fine below the shoulder length hair and this styler is great for me. I wouldn't have considered buying the bigger plates for my own hair but now I'm torn between stylers for my next purchase. I wouldn't use any other brand. Thank you GHD! 25 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick I love it .. Heats up quickly can get ready in half the time .. Maybe a wider plate for girls with thicker hair or extensions but just a personal preference.. 24 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wide plates Pleased with purchase, fast delivery. Would recommend for people with thick hair. 24 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall very good overall very pleased with the straightners i have, just hope they last longer than my other ones otherwise i probably wont get them again 24 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I "upgraded" all the things I loved about my old GHDs but better! I still have my wide plate salon styler and decided to buy a second pair as a back up as I've had my old straighteners for coming on to five years. The new V Gold styler is brilliant, MUCH lighter than my old GHDs but no less powerful. It comes with a heat protector "cap" which is perfect for travelling with. Really glad I upgraded and I would definitely recommend these straighter. Perfect for thick and wavy hair. 24 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Gold This is my second set of ghd's couldnt belive my last ones had lasted so long this new ones are brilliant 24 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does not tug on the hair and straightens beutifally Overall it is a very sleek and good product. It gets the job done and the larger plates makes straightening curly and thick hair easier. The straighteners does not tug on the hair and the plates straighten the hair quickly. I think this product is a good investment and I recommend it to everyone. 23 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! - Very short power up time - Hair becomes shiny & soft - Quick straightening 23 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I've had a normal GHD styler for nearly 5 years and recently switched to the Max Styler (old one didn't break just wanted a change) & I love it :) Sooo expensive though. 20 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love my straghtners, reccommend them to any time of hair, they work great! 20 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by i don't think the quality is as good as my original ghd but it does the job My original ghd packed up after 7yrs. I hesitated about buying another based on friends comments - but went ahead. I have to say I agree with their comments. It doesn't seem to be as powerful as before and I have to run it through my hair more than once. 20 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Max GHDV I have long hair and have used the original GHD's for years. My hairdresser suggested I should have the max styler as it would be quicker to style my hair which would also protect it more. I absolutely love these and wish I had bought them before, they are amazing 20 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy from ghd Turned my usual think, curly hair into straight and manageable, 100% recommend these straightners 19 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by looks good but doesn't do a good job I have always used GHD's and they have always been the best straightners but I decided to try these ones and I wish I had not chose the gold ones. They do not seem to get as hot and definitely do not straight the hair as well as my old ones. Very disappointed. 18 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money I ve just purchased my second pair of ghd's. The last ones lasted for more than 10 years. The ghd s were delivered the next day. I highly recommend this product as they are worth every penny. No other brand comes close. 18 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair. I got these as my hair was getting long and thick, they are great, nice straight hair. 17 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but doesn't heat up as much as desired I've been using ghd straighteners for 8 years now and have always been happy with them. However I've just bought ghd V Gold Max styler and it doesn't seem to heat up as well as my other ghd straighteners have. I hope this is due to better technology as they still do a good job and not down to it being faulty. 17 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit of a let down Has previously owned the salon straighteners for several years but decided to purchase these. They do not grip as well as other GHD's I have very thick hair and with these had to go over my hair twice. 17 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this product I am really pleased with the straighteners I have medium length thick hair they do a really good job of straightening my hair I highly recommend this item 17 October 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is rubbish. My hair still stay frizzy. It is rubbish compare to other ghd products 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Omg I love them they work so good through my thick hair thank u 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New ghds Replaced previous pair I had for years, so many new features makes it a great pair 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for long thick hair Halved my time getting ready. Great for longer thick hair. 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my straighteners!!! I love my straighteners, they heat up really quickly and glide easily through my hair, leaving it smooth and glossy. 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by straighteners bought as a gift,daughter thrilled...best price on-line and delivery next day !!!!! 11 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very different to original GHD straighteners, lighter with new features. Product is lighter than original GHD straighteners which is great when you travel a lot. It comes with a safety sheath which is ideal when leaving them to cool, especially if you have inquisitive children - protects those little fingers. Took me some time to get used to them as they seem to have less traction which means they dont seem to grip my hair as effectively as my previous GHDs, not sure why. Quite expensive in comparison to other brands but they come with a 2 year guarantee which is a bonus for me as I use them a lot. In my opinion they aren't as good as my previous GHD straighteners but they are still better than all other brands currently available on the market. 10 October 2013
  • 2016-05-04 T09:26:13.014-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3060, tr_3060
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 70 next>>
(18 Questions : 18 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-04 T09:25:24.629-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-04 T09:25:24.634-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.