Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® hair drying kit

ghd air® hair drying kit

Everything you need for the ultimate blow-dry

£115.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

A SALON FINISH 2X FASTER*

Description

Say goodbye to flat and frizzy hair with our all new ghd air® hair drying kit. Containing; the award winning ghd air® professional hairdryer with a salon strength motor for super-fast drying and ionic technology, giving you a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*; a ghd air® diffuser worth £15, to encourage natural wave and volume; a wide nozzle for precision styling; two sectioning clips for easier styling; a size 3 ghd vented radial brush worth £17.50, to create lift and body to your blow-dry AND a ghd air® soft protection cover worth £5.95, for better storage bag to keep it all safe. It's everything you need for the ultimate blow-dry.

*Compared to regular consumers hairdryers

Price Includes

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • Wide nozzle
  • 2 x sectioning clips
  • ghd air® diffuser
  • ghd vented radial brush size 3
  • ghd air® soft protection cover
  • Free Delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00
  2. ghd air® diffuser

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Excellent blow dryer. It's very heavy that's my only complaint. 14 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by controls frizz Doesn't get too hot but still dries hair really quickly and really does control frizz...best hair dryer I've had!!! 13 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Great product dries my hair in such a short time. I have very long, thick curly hair and this is amazing 15mins and my hair is dry doesn't over dry my hair just soft curls great! 26 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very happy with my purchase this has revolutionised my hair drying 23 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer I recently bought this hairdryer which i am so pleased with it drys my hair quick and i am able to dry it straight instead of having it wavy. The thin nozzle goes directly to the hair you are drying. I received a free paddle brush and a product spray with mine which was a bonus. Well worth paying for , i would recommend this product. 10 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Kit I bought the 'Air Hairdrying Kit' as a present to myself. It is brilliant. I thought all hairdryers were the same but I was wrong. I usually buy professional hairdryers via my daughter who is a hairdresser, but she told me about the GHD haidryers and how they dry the hair so much better. She was so right! My hair feels sleeker and that's saying something as I am the world's worst when it comes to blowdrying hair. There was also the added bonus of a vented brush, diffuser, two clips and a travel bag. Result! I have always used GHD straighteners and I am now a convert to their hairdryers. 03 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but not ideal for fine/low volume hair The hair dryer is great but unfortunately i have fine hair and it seems the ions the dryer pushes out makes my hair greasy which obviously isn't great. On the positive side i use bleach in my hair so after blow drying my hair doesn't feel fried and dry when using this dryer which is great. If I could buy a new one I wouldn't purchase this one again. 01 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great sturdy strong quality. The only downside is this site. I bought straightners from here the week before buying the hairdryer set, both were advertised with a free pouch bag, but both arrived without them. 29 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing Simply amazing. Bought this for my sister and she loves it. It does exactly what it says. I have one myself and highly recommend this. 22 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for curly hair A superb present from hubby. Has a diffuser which is all I need and has cut drying time down by half. Super quality . 19 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressive A quality product that the wife loves very much. She says it feels like it doesn't burn her hair but dries it a lot quicker 17 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Best hairdryer I have ever bought, worth every penny. My thick hair dries in half the time and feels so nice. 13 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salon use I purchase this hairdryer for salon use and it's proving to be a good buy . Light weight ,reasonably quiet and has a long lead .only negativie point is this model came with only one nozzle and I do like to have a spare Otherwise excellent and it will be interesting to see what it's life span is .. 13 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The features on this product are excellent. My wife has had many different hairdryers and she has said this is the best by far in every aspect. Another great purchase 06 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hairdryer I have had Excellent product very pleased with my purchase the only con is that the product is a little heavy 02 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Really good product dries hair really quick.Easy to use light comfortable 30 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dryer Excellent dryer, quick quiet and efficient, the best dryer I've used to date. Drys much faster than any previous dryers I've had. Highly recommend. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I should've bought it long ago! My new hair dryer AIR is fantastic, it really is much more silent than my previous one and so efficient! It dries my hair and styles it much quicker than before and leaves my hair shinny and soft. My only regret is not buying it before! I could have saved SO MUCH time! 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Without a shadow of a doubt - worth every penny Needed a new hairdryer and did a wee bit research ... I never thought I could achieve the results other did but I can ... When I use this my hair is soft and smooth .. A few minutes with my platinum GHD and it really is job done ! 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hair After going through a couple of dryers a year I thought it was time to splash out on a decent dryer in the hope that it would last. My salon always uses GHD dryers so I thought I'd give it a shot. I was not disappointed. It dries my hair in half the time and my hair (which is fine and prone to frizz) is smoother and has more volume than ever. The storage bag is handy and it also comes with sectioning clips, a nozzle attachment, a diffuser and a really good quality blow drying brush. I was a little apprehensive about splashing out so much on a hair dryer but it is really good value for money and I wouldn't be without it now (my hair would never forgive me!) 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Received this for Christmas present I currently have ghd straighteners which I adore and wouldn't live without and the same goes for the hairdryer kit . It dries your hair in quick time less than 5 mins if just drying and in a hurry but also doesn't dry my hair out like other dryers do. A definite must buy very happy thanks xx 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect blow dry before straightening Before I purchased the Ghd hairdryer I had to straighten my hair strand by strand, this hair dryer leaves my thick bleached hair smooth, soft and shiny and I now only have to briefly straighten it to finish up! Wonderful product, I wouldn't be without it now :) 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and would recommend this hair dryer to anyone. Excellent product and dries my hair in less than 5 mins! Brought as a christmas present to myself and definately a purchase i am glad i made! 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely loving this dryer! Sleek shiny professional looking blow dry every time! Couldn't live without this now! Best hairdryer by a mile. 19 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drys hair well although the speed buttons could be moved in order for them not to be accidentally pressed whilst drying Good features, drys hair well without frizz. Easy to hold although some of the buttons can accidentally be pressed during drying process. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product and it's features! This is my first GHD hair dryer, and I wouldn't use any other now!! It's got different temperature and speed settings, and doesn't take long at all to dry my hair, even though it's quite thick! Would defo recommend this to anyone! :) 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Best hair dryer I have ever owned! Wish I had purchased it sooner, 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to handle Very happy with my purchase hair dries quickly style lasts longer 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Best hairdryer I have ever had its works effortlessly to dry my hair with no fuss and in no time at all. Would defiantly reccommend this to anyone 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes light work of my long thick curly hair I love my hair dryer. This is my first ghd and I think I will never go back to any other brand. I have the most difficult hair to contend with. I have long thick curly hair and using this dryer speeds up the drying time, and straightens it with ease, giving me results that can only otherwise be achieved at the salon. Truly frizz free with a healthy shine. Everyone comments how lovely my hair looks. 13 January 2016
  • 2016-05-23 T13:42:13.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
(5 Questions : 5 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wynyard
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fortunecookie is loaded.
Additional information about Fortunecookie could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® hair drying kit comes packed in a ghd presentation box.

We do have a carry case (which can be seen in the images above) which is available to purchase separately, this can be found in our gifts section.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nix19 is loaded.
Additional information about Nix19 could not be loaded.
My hair is mixed but the product wiling just be for me
Hair type:Curly, Wavy, Frizzy, Thick
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We can advise the the ghd AIR® was designed and built to handle all hair types and would be suitable for the hair you have described.

We do offer a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy which will allow you to your product back to us for a full refund if you feel this product is not right for you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DeeJay is loaded.
Additional information about DeeJay could not be loaded.
I recently went into Selfridges to enquire whether or not this hair dryer is dual voltage. The hairdryer handle did not indicate that dryer is dual voltage, but the manager and sales assistant both assured me that it is. Please advise.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We have 2 specific types of ghd air, one suited for a 220 volt/50 hertz system (that is the ghd air which you can buy in the UK) and one suited for countries having 110 volt/60 hertz electricity (that is the ghd air we sell in US and Canada).

So if you travel from UK to US then unfortunately you cannot use the ghd air bought in Britain in the US, but if you travel to EU, South Africa or Australia then you can (if you use the plug adaptor).
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wendy777 is loaded.
Additional information about wendy777 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air hair drying kit comes with,

ghd air® hairdryer
Wide nozzle
2 x sectioning clips
ghd air® diffuser
ghd vented radial brush size 3
ghd air® soft protection cover

The ghd air dryer when purchased on its own comes with two nozzles.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
england
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about alexS is loaded.
Additional information about alexS could not be loaded.
There is more colours if brought indivually so can I buy them in this set?
Hair type:Straight, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We can advise that the hairdryer in this kit is only available in the standard finish and not in the limited edition colours.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-23 T13:41:39.025-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-23 T13:41:39.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.