Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® hair drying kit

ghd air® hair drying kit

Everything you need for the ultimate blow-dry

£115.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd



Say goodbye to flat and frizzy hair with our all new ghd air® hair drying kit. Containing; the award winning ghd air® professional hairdryer with a salon strength motor for super-fast drying and ionic technology, giving you a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*; a ghd air® diffuser worth £15, to encourage natural wave and volume; a wide nozzle for precision styling; two sectioning clips for easier styling; a size 3 ghd vented radial brush worth £17.50, to create lift and body to your blow-dry AND a ghd air® soft protection cover worth £5.95, for better storage bag to keep it all safe. It's everything you need for the ultimate blow-dry.

*Compared to regular consumers hairdryers

Price Includes

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • Wide nozzle
  • 2 x sectioning clips
  • ghd air® diffuser
  • ghd vented radial brush size 3
  • ghd air® soft protection cover
  • Free Delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

  2. ghd air® diffuser

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My ghd air hair dryer kit is just perfect for me I bought this kit a few weeks ago and it's exactly what I was looking for all my life. It's my first ghd dryer and this is the best dryer I have ever had, definitely. The brush, amazing, as well. No frizzy and dry hair anymore, I am so so happy with my purchase! 01 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok For the price, this simply isn't worth it - no difference to my previous dryer, although it looks nice. I was blown away by other reviews, but sadly, not on a par with my straighteners in terms of quality. 01 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power! Bought finally to go with my GHD straighteners . It is a powerful but easy to use hairdryer which does dry hair quickly with less frizz. Whilst I am impressed it is quite expensive and not the sort of dryer to take on holiday but all in all it is good . 30 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I am so glad that I took the plunge! This hair dryer is everything that I had hoped for. I use the diffuser every morning and it manages to dry my hair quickly and creates curls rather than frizz. It is also reasonably quiet. I am very pleased that I followed the advice of most of the reviews and bought it! 13 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has perfect temperature controls for me & my kids Perfect hairdryer. The temperature settings are just right for me and also my young kids. The diffuser works really well on my daughters wispy fine hair and also on my thick long hair. Takes half the time to dry our hair now too. Love it all! 11 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! Amazing, really happy with it. Don't quite know how to use the diffuser, but I'm sure it's as amazing as the rest of the product! 07 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great results I bought this mainly for the diffuser as I have curly hair and must say its the best I've ever used it doesn't blow your hair all over making your curls frizzy but gently and effectively dries in place, although the dryer is a bit heavier than my previous one (scarlet collection) it's easy to handle, NB the diffuser does get quite hot and both it and the blow dry nozzle are stiff to get off when new apart from that no other probs noted 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product I absolutely love this hairdryer. It dries really fast. 25 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely happy I didn't realise how easy it was to blow dry my own hair until I purchased the ghd. Quick and easy to use, wouldn't be without it now. 16 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product I bought this to replace my old non ghd hair dryer and as a wee treat for myself! What a fantastic product! And amazing value for money! It dries my hair in half the time of any other hairdryer I have owned! And my hair always feels very sleek and shiny afterwards! Only downside is that it is quite heavy. Other than that I can't fault it! I would definitely recommend it! 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hair dryer - worth spending a bit more good quality product, quiet, efficient and good quality 06 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by product well made excellent quality looks great great packaging great marketing Love product love how it makes your hair look and feel say goodbye to curly frizzy hair so pleased well worth money would recommend 01 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Debated wether to buy a ghd hair dryer for ages but so glad I did, what a fab product! 30 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Amazing value for money! Im in love with this set! I have very thick hair which tends to dry very slowly with cheaper hair dryers, but since i have used this ghd hairdryer my hair is dry in half the time! Its quite heavy but very powerfull, i am over the moon with this product, worth every penny! Thankyou ghd. 26 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer for my frizzy hair I bought this hairdryer to help tame my frizzy hair. It does just that and dries my hair in half the time compared to my previous dryer. People have also noticed my hair is more shiny than before. The only downside is that sometimes my hair has quite a lot of static after drying, a feature the dryer was meant to prevent. I love the large radial brush and clips which came with this set. I have not used the diffuser yet as my hair is too short. I would have preferred a bigger bag to store everything in as the one supplied is too small for the dryer and accessories together. 16 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good durable hairdryer I was sold this product on the basis that it would dry my hair quicker and smoother due to some special technology. I don't find that to be the case at all but it still does a good job. It wasn't cheap, but I am hoping that by spending a bit more it will last me for many years. 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanted one forever and not disappointed, only thing to note is it's quite heavy to hold. Love it. Excellent for problematic hair and takes away the need for lots of straightening. Worth the investment. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab for my curly hair I have extremely curly hair and always use a diffuser to dry my hair , I thought i would treat myself to the GHD hairdryer and diffuser, although not cheap I found it was great at drying my hair and I didn't have the usual frizz after a couple of days of using my usual hairdryer and diffuser . I would definately recommend it .. Only issue I had with it ( although minor ) was that the controls are on the underside of the dryer handle making it slightly awkward to alter settings ., but the dryer and diffuser itself more than makes up for it. 01 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It certainly was a good hair day for me . I found I was able to control my hair easier with this dryer and I had more lift and bounce than with my old hairdryer - so impressed with the product I have ordered the curling tungs 01 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer I deliberated for a long time over whether to buy the Air or the Aura and I'm so glad I chose this Air kit! If you're like me and want a quality hair dryer that dries your hair quickly and gives it shine and volume then I think the Air is more than sufficient. I obviously haven't tried the Aura, but I can't see how much better it can be for the price difference. This kit is fantastic, the brush is great for when you want to spend a bit more time drying your hair to give it more volume at the roots and shaping it around your face. The bag is a great way to keep dust from getting into your dryer and for when you're travelling. I also like the diffuser, it seems to make my hair really fluffy. The hairdryer isn't the lightest out there but that doesn't bother me at all because your hair dries so quickly that you're not holding it for very long anyway! I highly recommend this product, it didn't disappoint at all. 28 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, lightweight and just as described!! 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Bought this GHD kit for the wife and she loves it always going on about how well it works and how she wouldn't be able to do without it now. 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So worth the splurge! This hairdryer is fantastic! No more frizzy hair for me! It dries my hair much quicker than a regular hair dryer and is much more powerful but doesn't seem to be as loud (thank god). The hairdryer isnt overly heavy either. I love the sectioning clips as they make drying my hair so much faster! I also fell in love with the hair brush, so much so that I actually ordered another two from GHD! If you are considering purchasing this then I'd definitely say go for it. I promise you won't regret it! 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I was a little worried about spending so much on a hairdryer at first but it is worth every single penny. It dries my hair so well, really quickly and I don't need to additionally straighten. The nozzle works really well also. The brush is great too. And it all comes in a lovely carry away bag as a bonus. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer When getting this new hair dryer it made me realise how rubbish my old hairdryer was (not Ghd) love this product and easy to use ! 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can dry my hair quickly This hairdryer is very versatile, when I opt for straight or curly, this does the job. 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this Hairdryer My hair has never been better to control I get great results every time I use it. I got the blow dry brush and diffuser with my dryer and both add to making this Hairdryer FANTASTIC. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick and long hair Bought this to replace my ancient hairdryer which had recently broken. So glad I spent the money on them. I have very thick and long (elbow length hair) so it's an effort to dry my hair every day but this dryer make it quicker and easier than its been before. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hair dryer What can I say.....I have always loved my GHD straighteners and still do, I wasn't sure what to expect from the air hair dryer but it is THE BEST hair dryer I have ever had. Worth every penny to me. I only use my straighteners once a week now. As soon as I used it my hair was softer, more manageable, straighter and looked healthier. I didn't realise just how bad my old hair dryer was and that wasn't a cheap one. 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!!! I have loved ghd products since the very first ghd straighteners came out. I now have hairstraighteners and hair dryer both with ghd and I refuse 2 use any other product. The hair dryer is amazing!!!!! You can change the temperature and the speed with 1 finger and then you have the cool boost which lasts for about 30 seconds instead of 15. I would recommend this product or any other ghd product to anyone 21 January 2015
  • 2015-10-07T08:59:54.316-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

6 days ago
Customer avatar
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about Fortunecookie is loaded.
Additional information about Fortunecookie could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0


2 days ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
The ghd air® hair drying kit comes packed in a ghd presentation box.

We do have a carry case (which can be seen in the images above) which is available to purchase separately, this can be found in our gifts section.
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-10-07T09:01:42.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-10-07T09:01:42.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.