Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® hair drying kit

ghd air® hair drying kit

Everything you need for the ultimate blow-dry

£115.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

A SALON FINISH 2X FASTER*

Description

Say goodbye to flat and frizzy hair with our all new ghd air® hair drying kit. Containing; the award winning ghd air® professional hairdryer with a salon strength motor for super-fast drying and ionic technology, giving you a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*; a ghd air® diffuser worth £15, to encourage natural wave and volume; a wide nozzle for precision styling; two sectioning clips for easier styling; a size 3 ghd vented radial brush worth £17.50, to create lift and body to your blow-dry AND a ghd air® soft protection cover worth £5.95, for better storage bag to keep it all safe. It's everything you need for the ultimate blow-dry.

*Compared to regular consumers hairdryers

Price Includes

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • Wide nozzle
  • 2 x sectioning clips
  • ghd air® diffuser
  • ghd vented radial brush size 3
  • ghd air® soft protection cover
  • Free Delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save time and care for your hair at the same time Brilliant hair drier - saves you time when drying your hair but also gives you control with the nozzle attachment. The cool function is also useful to set the hair Into your style of choice. Great quality components and quite quiet whilst in use. I have every confidence that this product will outlast its guarantee by a long way. So glad I have one and would certainly recommend it to others. 13 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Does exactly what I need it to do - dry my curly hair evenly and (thanks to the diffuser) without as much damage 11 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed her life My wife was slightly sceptical about getting a new hair dryer as part of her birthday presents. However, the first time she used the dryer she came into the lounge with a big grin on her face saying it had taken about half the time her previous dryer took, and dried it well enough that she could get away without using her (GHD) hair straighteners! When she does still use the straighteners it takes her a lot less time to straighten. She has told lots of her friends about her wonderful new hairdryer, and stood by ready for some mickey taking, only to find they all want one now! Also - the delivery was extremely impressive - ordered about 7 pm on a Tuesday evening, it was delivered about 10:30 on Wednesday morning. Now that's what I call efficient. 10 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by First buying Quiet happy with the ghd dryer, even if I prefer the compact dryer normaly for the lightness who is better for my shoulders, he is not to heavy !! But it could be good for the next new concept to create one compact range... ?! 10 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AT LONG LAST - I'VE GOT THE BEST! The best purchase EVER!! There is just no comparisson 04 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer! Lovely Gift Set! Such a good hair dryer, the brush diffuser & clips are brilliant to! 25 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer does exactly what the description says it does I was a little apprehensive that this hairdryer would be as good as it says it is but was pleasantly surprised. My hair dries a lot quicker using it and also feels a lot less dry and frizzy. This is a big plus for me as I have naturally wavy hair that can usually result in frizzy ends. The diffuser attachment is also very good and clicks on firmly so doesn't fall off while during drying. I would highly recommend this product. 20 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Hairdryer Great buy and I very seldom have you use my straighteners. 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best hair dryer ever, so fast and it feels like I just walked out of a hair dresser every day 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional dryer, dries & styles my very thick hair in record time! Only one drawback, I find it a little heavy to hold for any lengh of time Fantastic but a little heavy to hold for any lengh of time 14 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love it! Very easy and quickly to work with. The hair looks stunning. 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdresser gives huge thumbs up This product has reduced my timings down and gives a sleek smooth finish even with the toughest course hair. 14 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product Very efficient drying. No frizz and very quick. It's a little heavier than I would like but I soon got used to it. 01 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab hairdryer Hardly have to use my straighteners now. Love the power and quality - would highly recommend . Very fast hair drying! 25 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Solves my problem of hair like a frizz ball. Used with my hair products, really reduces the frizz my previous hairdryer caused. 20 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it Fantastic product, great look, powerful & sleek i can dry my hair in no time with it - will definitely purchase from ghd again x 19 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer for salon use Been using this for about 3 weeks in the salon, bought after using another brand for a number of years and was afraid of the change. Shouldn't have worried! Feels premium, blow dries faster than my previous brand and isn't too noisy. So far love it! 15 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever! I have thick curly hair and depend on my hairdryer and diffuser daily, i have been through many dryers as a results of over use, and longer drying time. However the Ghd Air is really quick at drying my hair, therefore i am not getting heat damaged, the dryer it self doesn't over heat or turn off, the first heat setting is enough to dry and style my hair. If I'm not diffusing my hair, the dryer is exceptional at drying my hair quickly and leaving it glossy, not dry or brittle. I can even tie may hair in a bun without having to use product, and it looks as if i have straightened it! i have frizzy hair also so this is a big deal! The diffuser is great also. I have not used any of the other attachments or brush, as i do not straighten my hair. 08 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast with great features Love this hair dryer the cool air boost button gives great volume n added style that holds longer with the defuser my curlyish hair goes super curly n lasts for days. Long flex too which is really helpful. Stylish design n great quality. The only thing to replace it when needed is another Ghd. 07 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how quiet it is Early days, but thrilled, worth the extra expense. 03 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I ordered this product expecting the best in performance hairdryer and i'm not dissapointed. It is everything that was promised. Light, efficient, strong, time saving and absolutely beautiful. The best gift a girl can get. It looks professional it feels professional and it does it's job. It's a no brainer 17 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hair dryer Now I know the difference between a 20 pound hairdryer and this one. You get the saloon experience all over and so quick. Amazing brush it takes me 10 minutes to slyle my hair not 30 minutes like I used to :) 17 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Excellent blow dryer. It's very heavy that's my only complaint. 14 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by controls frizz Doesn't get too hot but still dries hair really quickly and really does control frizz...best hair dryer I've had!!! 13 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Great product dries my hair in such a short time. I have very long, thick curly hair and this is amazing 15mins and my hair is dry doesn't over dry my hair just soft curls great! 26 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very happy with my purchase this has revolutionised my hair drying 23 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer I recently bought this hairdryer which i am so pleased with it drys my hair quick and i am able to dry it straight instead of having it wavy. The thin nozzle goes directly to the hair you are drying. I received a free paddle brush and a product spray with mine which was a bonus. Well worth paying for , i would recommend this product. 10 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Kit I bought the 'Air Hairdrying Kit' as a present to myself. It is brilliant. I thought all hairdryers were the same but I was wrong. I usually buy professional hairdryers via my daughter who is a hairdresser, but she told me about the GHD haidryers and how they dry the hair so much better. She was so right! My hair feels sleeker and that's saying something as I am the world's worst when it comes to blowdrying hair. There was also the added bonus of a vented brush, diffuser, two clips and a travel bag. Result! I have always used GHD straighteners and I am now a convert to their hairdryers. 03 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but not ideal for fine/low volume hair The hair dryer is great but unfortunately i have fine hair and it seems the ions the dryer pushes out makes my hair greasy which obviously isn't great. On the positive side i use bleach in my hair so after blow drying my hair doesn't feel fried and dry when using this dryer which is great. If I could buy a new one I wouldn't purchase this one again. 01 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great sturdy strong quality. The only downside is this site. I bought straightners from here the week before buying the hairdryer set, both were advertised with a free pouch bag, but both arrived without them. 29 February 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T11:54:25.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
(9 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wynyard
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fortunecookie is loaded.
Additional information about Fortunecookie could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® hair drying kit comes packed in a ghd presentation box.

We do have a carry case (which can be seen in the images above) which is available to purchase separately, this can be found in our gifts section.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nix19 is loaded.
Additional information about Nix19 could not be loaded.
My hair is mixed but the product wiling just be for me
Hair type:Curly, Wavy, Frizzy, Thick
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We can advise the the ghd AIR® was designed and built to handle all hair types and would be suitable for the hair you have described.

We do offer a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy which will allow you to your product back to us for a full refund if you feel this product is not right for you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DeeJay is loaded.
Additional information about DeeJay could not be loaded.
I recently went into Selfridges to enquire whether or not this hair dryer is dual voltage. The hairdryer handle did not indicate that dryer is dual voltage, but the manager and sales assistant both assured me that it is. Please advise.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We have 2 specific types of ghd air, one suited for a 220 volt/50 hertz system (that is the ghd air which you can buy in the UK) and one suited for countries having 110 volt/60 hertz electricity (that is the ghd air we sell in US and Canada).

So if you travel from UK to US then unfortunately you cannot use the ghd air bought in Britain in the US, but if you travel to EU, South Africa or Australia then you can (if you use the plug adaptor).
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wendy777 is loaded.
Additional information about wendy777 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air hair drying kit comes with,

ghd air® hairdryer
Wide nozzle
2 x sectioning clips
ghd air® diffuser
ghd vented radial brush size 3
ghd air® soft protection cover

The ghd air dryer when purchased on its own comes with two nozzles.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
england
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about alexS is loaded.
Additional information about alexS could not be loaded.
There is more colours if brought indivually so can I buy them in this set?
Hair type:Straight, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We can advise that the hairdryer in this kit is only available in the standard finish and not in the limited edition colours.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:54.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:54.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£