toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air®
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £108.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Gorgeous Gifts

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00 £105.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1188 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hairdryer! I have very fluffy crazy hair and this is the first hairdryer I have found that will control this before using hair straightners. Love it! 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd does it again! I recently purchased the ghd air hairdryer as a replacement to another hairdryer which had broken. This product isn't the cheapest on the market but I would certainly recommend it. Within a couple of days of using it my friends & work colleagues were commenting on how great my hair looked. Thank you ghd! 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional product that gives salon results. Product delivered promptly and I was very pleased with what I saw. The actual product is easy and versatile to use. Drying my hair is no longer a chore and the results look salon perfect. 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow A hair dryer is a hair dryer right? WRONG! The heafty price tag is worth it. I didn't think for a second that it would make any difference but it truely does. I have bleached, over treated, dry, stressed hair and the GHD hair dryer makes all the difference. It doesn't heat up as much as others and uses power rather than excessive heat to dry my hair in no time, so it's far less damaging. My hair genuinely feels softer and less damaged now it also has a lovely shine that I've never managed to achieve before. Thank you GHD! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of features At first I felt this hairdryer was quite heavy too hold but I have got use too it now love the features and I love the cool button 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent No surprise this is the best hairdryer I have ever used 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality hair dryer I bought this after my cheap hair dryer started to melt. Was apprehensive about buying quite a dear hair dryer but definatly a good buy. I have thick hair and now can dry it in no time. Hair dyer is light compared to other professional hair dyers I have had. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! Best I have ever had! I love this hairdryer! I have cut back on the use of my straight iron even because of the shine and smoothness of my hair after drying! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product I love the power of this hairdryer and the fact it doesn't weigh too heavy when you are using it over a long period of time. Looks very stylish as well and control buttons are positioned well so you don't come against them whilst using dryer. Very pleased with purchase 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd hairdryer Love this hair dryer hair feels great really straight when done would definately recommend glad I bought it 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! If you buy one hairdryer this year....get this one! I was sceptical about spending so much after my last one (other brand) conked out. However the previous reviews were spot on and I'm so glad I went for it and, during the sale promotion too. The hairdryer is weighty but light. If you've held one you'll know what I mean. The weight is excellently balanced so your arm doesn't get tired, the buttons are all within easy reach and the cool shot button means your style keeps for so much longer. I can't believe at last that you get not one, but too very thin different width nozzles included in the box. (You can't believe my disappointment when I stay at a hotel and you open the bag to see an inch wide nozzle or worse still, no nozzle at all. This may seem like a small point but I have very fine hair which curls at the slightest drop of moisture)! and at last... a powerful hairdryer that's fairly quiet. I am now considering buying the diffuser next. Well done GHD :-) 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by utterly brilliant in every way! Yes it's an expensive hairdryer but it makes you look like you've been to the hairdressers every day! I love it, and I'm just sorry I didn't buy one sooner! My one and only slightly negative comment is that it could be lighter but otherwise it's replaced my GHD straighteners as my can't live without item! 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it claims!!! Brilliant hairdryer not too loud or heavy (there is some weight to it, not a bad thing though). Gives my hair quite a lot of volume even when just drying my hair upside down! Helps my hair to feel healthy. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase I'm over the moon with this product, it is super fast at drying hair. I will never go back to other hairdryer's! 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best.Hairdryer.Ever! Without a doubt the best hairdryer I have every owned. Dries my hair quickly without the usual frizz, and my hair remains straight for much longer. Comfortable and easy to handle. Do not hesitate if you are thinking about buying this hairdryer, you won't regret it! 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product simply amazing!!! Excellent product and service,thank you very much! Can't believe I could have had gorgeous hair years ago,No more fizz!! 01 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries hair really fast but better suited to professional use as hard to control air blast. Great for quick drying but even though I have blow-dried my mid-length hair myself for 40 years, it will take some time to become adept at it with this drier. Three complaints: the hi-speed drying is very powerful but difficult to control - I can see it would be great for a professional to use but is tricky to manoeuvre and control the fairly heavy drier on oneself; also the switches are in just the wrong place so that I sometimes inadvertently press them when changing my grip on the drier handle; during drying the nozzles get so hot that you need to hold them with a cloth or towel if trying to change nozzles (and no, I'm not doing it while the drier is running). 01 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is excellent, leaves hair smooth Excellent product drys hair quickly and leaves soft 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have bought one years ago! Wonderful! Great for unruly hair But pity it's heavy 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great It's a very good product. It dries quickly and smoothly. 31 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD Hairdryer Great product, but still just a hair dryer which dries like my previous one at a third of the price although you can feel the difference in quality it dries just the same 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Amazing finish! Hair feels so soft after blow dry. U fall in love with your hair 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Finish I bought a ghd air dryer after reading dozens of positive reviews. I am happy with the product...but. I haven't noticed an improvement in the drying time and if anything I would say the air coming out is too cold. I have it on the hottest setting and on a chilly morning it makes drying my hair a chore rather than a pleasure. That said, I get an excellent finish with barely any frizz. I could (note the word could!) even leave the house without running my ghds through my hair first. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't hesitate If you are reading this review wondering whether you should invest in this hair dryer, then let me assure you that you will not regret it. I have the thickest, coarsest hair and this dryer means that my hair is now dry in half the time and doesn't even need me to put straighteners through it. It might cost more than some others, but your life will be better after you've purchased this hairdryer. Don't think twice. 28 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased it is perfect and dries my long brown hair beautifully quick and hardly any frizz The best excellent value for money I don't have to go to the hairdresser so often 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is by far the best. This is the best hairdryer I have ever purchased or used, well worth the expense! 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair Wizardry This has changed my life, since using this hairdryer i genuinely have no need to straighten my hair now. Previously my old hair dryer created so much steam and made my hair so hot the volume was uncontrollable and so frizzy and it took a good 40 minutes. With the GHD dryer my hair is smooth, silky and just the perfect volume amount I can't believe i don't need to straighten it! 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by heavy to hold when I came to buy a new hairdryer, I thought I would go for the ghd because I know how good the straighteners are, so I thought the dryer would also be good. it is a fairly good dryer, pretty fast and the temperature controls are good( hairdryers I have used before, never get hot or cold, they only stay warm). the dryer is quite heavy and because my hair is fairly long and thick it take s a while to dry, so my arm and shoulder ache after a while. I don't know if I would recommend this product, because it is fairly expensive for a dryer that is only average. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features on this product are the best I have used so far. Since I have been using this product I have noticed the change in my hair, I am able to finger dry my hair as well and I can still get the body I want. I love that by switching the temperature controls when needed they are the right temperature straight away. My other hair dryers don't cool down as much as this one so I can set my hair in place after styling. I love that it has the extra long cord as well. My only fault with this dryer is the weight, could be a bit lighter. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does every thing expected. Stylish looking hair dryer. Dries my hair in half the time to a sleek gloss finish 26 January 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 36 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.