ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Get a free ghd gift set worth over £30 with this ghd hairdryer.

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2008 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever used Great dryer! I have very thick hair and this dries it in no time. So quiet as well, love it. 06 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love this hair dryer. It is well worth the money. This is a very sleek looking, modern hair dryer. It is more than I usually spend on this product but I am so glad I did. 05 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power Bought this for my wife for Christmas as we had used one that was in a hotel we stayed in. Great hair dryer...dries hair fast 04 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd hairdryer looks as good as it performs. Smoothed my hair quickly before straightening. Cut down on styling times. 03 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has everything you could want from a hairdryer This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. It is powerful and dries your hair really fast but doesn't blow your hair all over. The nozzles and settings allow you to set it exactly as you want it. Great long power cable and comfortable to hold and isn't too noisy. 02 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I got his as a surprise gift from my partner, I have used ghd straighners for 10 years iniatilly I thought all hairdryer do the same job however this is The best dryer I have had it takes half the time to dry my long thick hair and leaves it silky smooth sometimes I don't have to straighten 01 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries very quickly My GHD dryer dries hair so much faster than my previous one. The only down side for me is that it is very heavy. When you are holding it up above your head trying to dry at the right angle, you do notice the weight of the drier quite substantially. Otherwise great. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, improves hair condition Bought this hairdryer after reading all the good reviews. My hair had started to get a bit dry after all the colouring and straightening. Read that this hairdryer helps to improve the condition of the hair and that's completely true! My hair seemed softer and shinier after the first use, but saw proper changes after two weeks. Hair is in better condition, dries hair really quickly, most of the time don't even need my straighteners if I'm using the two different nosils it comes with to style my hair. Also the buttons for settings aren't too loose so you won't by accident change the settings while having the hairdryer in use. The hairdryer is a bit heavier than my previous one but don't see that as a problem. Definitely would recommend this if you want better looking hair! 28 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Well balanced and easy to use hairdryer, didn't need to use straighteners afterwards. 28 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly excellent Gives my hair great body & finish all day, but it's just a little bit too big & heavy (including vs my old full size hairdryer which this was an upgrade from) and the cool shot button is awkward to reach and too stiff to really comfortably depress. Still, it's a keeper for the fabulous effect on my long, fine hair, but not yet perfect given the price (I also bought it at 30% discount). 27 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product very good and effiecient at drying my bum braids ! 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Very good hair dryer. I have very frizzy hair and it does a brilliant job of smoothing and taming my wild locks! 24 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seem I used this hairdryer at a spa and my hair looked great afterwards. I wasn't sure if it was the hairdryer or the soft water. Either way, I bought one. It's quite expensive compared to other hairdryers but it does seem to do a better job than a standard hairdryer and feels very professional. Only problem is, they don't make it easy to register the product. I can't read the date code that is required as it's set at about 2pt. Just hope the hairdryer doesn't stop working any time soon. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this is a christmas present for my daughter but i did try it good quality she will love it. 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by krish1 This straightener does what it says. It just glides smoothly through your hair. An I give 5 stars and will recommend to others 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very pleased with this hairdryer, so much faster than my old one. Only criticism is electric plug is rather small and awkward to unplug from wall, not as good as the one on my GHD straighteners. 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product ever! Love love love it only just tried it! I have naturally curly hair +used it last night! Dried my hair so fast and straight! Would defo recommend! Xx 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ghd air! Love this hairdryer! Dries my hair in less than 10 minutes and makes it so shiny! Would definitely recommend to anyone with long hair that takes hours to dry ! 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Really good hairdryer, not as powerful as some I've had however the other professional ones I've had all burnt out really quickly. I'm assured with ghd after buying their straighteners for years this this is a quality product. Drys hair great, even leaves it feeling more sleek than frizzy even without blow drying straight. Love that you get 2 nozzles 18 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 I love this product but Hair gets trapped between nosel and hairdryer and pulls my clients hair, but I love the dryer , gives a lovely soft smooth finish to a blow dry 17 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont like it to heavy didn't like prefer one from argos :(:(:(. 17 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect I love it best every I have short hair, don't even have to use a brush couldn't ask for more 17 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer around... You get what you pay for, and you can definitely count on it with this hairdryer. Pure class and elegance. You will not be disappointed. 15 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features and excellent quality. I just love this hairdryer. I have fine hair and it gives body to my hair. Well worth the money. 15 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Curly Hair Experience I bought this plus the diffuser having dithered between it and the Devacurl dryer/diffuser. I love this, it's fast but not loud and my Hubby appreciates both those things! Not tried it with the nozzle but happy with it for bringing out the best in my curls. 15 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly quick to dry my hair! I wish I'd bought it years ago - could've saved myself a total of about 50 hours by now!! It's brilliant. 10 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I would definitely recommend this hair dryer it cuts drying time in half and is very easy to use and a great addition to the straighteners 08 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My user experience. The hairdryer is powerful and is made of great material that does not spin off the table when you set it down which is a bonus. My drying experience was not as I hoped. On high heat it melted my barrel brushes I have had for years. I personally was unable to successfully use it without the nozzles provided as the nose of the dryer is so short making it impossible to blow dry but could be used for rough drying. Both sized nozzles included for narrow and wide sections were a good idea. My drying experience was less than average due to not being able to dry without intensely directed Heat from the nozzles and the high heat was melting my brushes. 05 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best "air"dryer ever!!! I've wanted one of these for a long time so when my hairdryer gave up I treated myself. I absolutely love it. Dries my hair quickly and keeps the hair in great condition. Quite small and light too for travelling. Hope it lasts a long time! 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Hairdryer Absolutely fabulous hair dryer. Drys my hair very quickly leaving my hair lovely and sleek. 26 November 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:02:13.128-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2008, tr_2008
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 54 next>>
(11 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sutton on Trent
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Maria54 is loaded.
Additional information about Maria54 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® hairdryer is our most powerful hairdryer, with a 2,100W professional-strength motor it provides a super-fast drying experience.

The ghd aura® hairdryer is less powerful, however it uses patented laminair® technology to provide a more concentrated air flow, which results in exceptional styling precision and control.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-13 T06:01:52.514-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-13 T06:01:52.517-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.