Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd hairdryer

£79.00 £99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £91.95

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £94.00

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous This product is fabulous! I've used other hairdryers in the past, they burn out after a while as I have such thick hair. My new GHD hairdryer is wonderful, lightweight and I can spend time styling my hair, not worrying about my hairdryer over heating. 31 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerful hairdryer Very powerful hairdryer - a bit too powerful for me personally but anyone with thicker hair would probably appreciate it. On/off buttons are a little awkward and I have managed to turn it off whilst holding it a couple of times. The buttons would be better on the opposite side. Weight and cord length are good. 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great hairdryer. Nice and light and does the job brilliant. 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I gave ever owned! This hair dryer is amazing. My hair is dry in no time at all, it leaves my hair soft to touch and there is hardly no heat! They are worth every penny! 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hair dryer My hair seems quite fine when wet, but has a knack of turning into bush woman as it drys. I am not a big fan of straighteners so spend lots of time trying to de-bush with a hairdryer to get a silken look. This is the best dryer that I have ever owned and does the job with minimal effect. I was using a blow dryer before which worked quite well, but tore my hair (not a good thing). It is not a cheap product but the expense was well worth it for me. 30 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed. I talked my lovely son into treating me for Christmas . I am a huge ghd straighteners fan so had high hopes . I was so shocked by the clumsy shape and it is so heavy . I didn't dare tell my son but am actually disappointed. I did wonder if there was a light weight version ? 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, which makes her look perfect no matter what your style is! I love the GHD Air hair dryer. This is without doubt the best hair dryer i have ever owned. Slim, sleek design easy to handle and very simple to use. Heats up extremely fast which is great if your late or want to create a blow dry look. Extension lead is very long which allows you to move around at your own free will, perfect for those of us who don't have a mirror close by to plugs. This hair dryer is a top notch quality product, it's no wonder why the professionals use it in salons up and down the country. The two different nozzle attachments allow you to define your look further, I would say that the only downside is that there isn't more different styles of nozzle. Overall a top quality product which I highly recommend. 5* 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The only negative thing I could said about this ghd hairdryer is that is a bit too heavy. But if it needs to be like that to be as fast, as perfect and as powerful as this one, I don't mind. My curly hair looks healthier, shinier than ever. After using hot air for dry my hair I do apply cold air to fix the curls!! And it really works!! No more fizzy hair! 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great feature , good handling. easy to switch. im not a blow dry person. n i dont know how to blow dry on self cuz iv got long wavy hair and i cover my head. but very effective to dry my wet hair and havent notice any dryness or frizzy after using. it stays as natural. 28 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Only problem is that the hairdryer is very heavy to use 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Hairdryer is absolutely brilliant. Extremely fast and very quiet. Best hairdryer ever used. Definitely worth the price tag. Would recommend anyone to purchase one. 28 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product takes the frizz out of my hair I love the ghd air hairdryer, however it is heavier than expected. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hairdryer Cant recommend this hair dryer enough. I have thick long hair, its cut down my drying time as its so good. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment for hair care I just bought this product but I am extremely happy with it until now. It dries my hair instantly and they stay in shape for days. I would definitely recommend the GhD hairdryer to anyone. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Wanted one for years, dries hair really fast, great product, well worth every penny 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by leaves hair wonderfully soft Really pleased with this GHD hairdryer. Dries incredibly fast..... Without frying your hair. Leaves hair wonderfully soft..... GHD straighteners just glide through hair afterwards, no dry kinks at ends of hair "RESULT" :-) 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hair dryer I would definitely recommend this hair dryer. Not as powerful as my last hairdryer but it seems to dry my hair in half the time and it is less frizzy. Not heavy to hold or too loud. An all round amazing product. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely brilliant! Love this dryer, using my straighteners less as this is so good. The control buttons take a little getting used to as they are on the wrong side of the handle but after a few uses this isn't a problem. The two different sized detachable nozzels are a good idea. Good size and easy to hold, excellent performance, love it! 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love everything about this Absolutely fabulous, love it love it love it, cannot recomend it highly enough, best hairdryer I have ever had. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hair dryer is excellent Cant recommend this hair dryer enough. I have thick long hair, its cut down my drying time as its so good. It looks like its going to be heavy but its not. Its perfect, well worth investing in. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product It's a lot of money for a hairdryer but it is worth every penny! It is a thing of beauty and from the moment you open the box you will not regret the investment. Salon results every time. Buy it! 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very powerful hairdryer, dries hair quickly the most powerful hairdryer i've ever owned! It dries my thick curly hair very quickly even on the lowest setting. Feels very robust and good quality and a little bit heavier than my previous hairdryer. Overall excellent product. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features This hair dryer quietly gets on with the job. It's only after a while that I realized how good it was. So much quieter than my old one that blasted my ears and the noise made them buzz by the time I'd finished. It's also more compact and so easier to handle and my hair is silkier after using less products. I wouldn't want to go back to my old dryer. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing and works wonders on my frizzy hair! This hairdryer is amazing. I have had many hair dryers and this gives the best blow dry ever! My frizzy hair is transformed into smooth silky locks! I would highly recommend this product! 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Brilliant, dries my extensions super fast and no need to straighten after woods either. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Amazing products! Would not buy anything else! Perfect for my hair 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon quality Love my new GHD hair dryer. It produces a blow wave just like I've stepped out of a salon. 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous hairdryer Love the fact that its so light and quiet but also a really good hairdryer. 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hair dryer is fantastic. I have thick hair and it dryed my hair very quickly without drying it out. My granddaughter has very long hair and gets impatient when I try to dry her hair. She thinks it great 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results This hair dryer really does make my hair smoother and less frizzy than any other dryer I've used before. It dries my hair quickly, is easy and comfortable to use and seems well made. I'd always wondered how my hairdresser got my hair so sleek - now I know! I love it and only wish I'd bought one sooner. 22 January 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T08:31:08.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2176, tr_2176
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 57 next>>
(17 Questions : 16 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-07-27 T08:30:03.421-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-27 T08:30:03.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.