Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd hairdryer

£79.00 £99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £91.95

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £94.00

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its just great to use everyday! It feels great and powerful yet not noisy and looks great too! 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have had many hair dryers in my years but never one like this. It normally took me about 15 mins to dry my hair but with GHD Air it only took me 7-8 mins. I love this product and wouldn't want to dry my hair with anything else! :) 24 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product very happy with it Fab! Love my dryer. Especially my girls as they hate getting their hair dried n ur dryer does it in half the time 24 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hairdryer Best purchase ever even more so than the straightener! Dries my hair in half the time compared to my old one and leaves it feeling soft and healthy. An absolute bargain because of the dual purchase with the wonderland straightener. Couldn't be more pleased (: 21 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a fantastic product all round a fantastic hairdryer could never go back to using a normal hairdryer my hair is so much softer and in great condition after just a few weeks. I do find it heavier than most hairdryers I have used but I can put up with that. well worth spending extra for a great result. 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient I'm very satisfied of ghd hairdryer! It's easy tu use and efficient. 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair is dry in half the time! I finally decided to buy a new hair dryer after having my old one for several years & so glad I made the change to GHD Air. The hair dryer is much quieter & my hair drys super quick with a smooth finish which makes it easier to control throughout the day. 18 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing, but a bit pricey! I have long brown curly hair and needed something new to dry my hair to hopefully make it not frizzy. This does the job and I now have frizz free(ish) hair! The product is relatively heavy , but not unbearable by any means. I'd definitely recommend to all fellow curly girls out there - you're missing out! 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing fast drying ! I have what i can describe as hair like an "80" s curly perm yuk ! Now using this hairdryer it is straighter, shinier and dryes quicker How this works i do not understand as i do not feel it burning LOVE IT ! 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hairdryer, worth spending that bit more ! I think this hairdryer is great, it really does what it professes to. Easy to use, with variable speed and heat settings, it gives a lovely finish with every use. 13 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Over the years I have had many hair dryers but this one is by far the best. You can dry any hair style you like it has so many options on it very easy to use just wonderful 11 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hair dryer Quite a heavy dryer but makes it feel solid and sturdy. It certainly dries my hair quicker than my previous dryer. Would highly recommend. Well worth it as I bought it as part of a set with the wonderland straighteners. Treat yourself. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product came highly recommended. I was looking for a powerful dryer and this is certainly that. I thought it felt heavy at first but you don't notice that after a few times. Would buy again. 05 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has great features Best hair dryer I have ever owned. Definitely recommend, Dries my hair in half the time real time saver. 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A better class of hair dryer Instantly the weight and solidity of the hair dryer exudes a feeling of quality. An impressive power chord length promotes reassurance that the dryer could be taken anywhere and be used with ease. The actual hair dryer itself has the ability to allow various style preparation/achievement with various setting in temperature and blow strength (usually much quicker that a budget hair dryer). The only small issue I found was that the red temperature button had been installed upside down. Not a major problem as it doesn't effect the performance of the dryer, however, I feel you pay more for this hair dryer than a standard hair dryer and expect a quality product to not suffer silly mistakes in assembly. On the whole, very happy with the purchase. Impressed by the product. Would certainly recommend it to friends and family. 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love! Fab hairdryer, doesn't get too hot and takes less time to dry my hair than my previous hairdryer which got so hot that the nozzle fell off and singed my dressing gown! Dread to think what it'd been doing to my hair! With the ghd air my hair feels soft and shiny and hardly needs styling when I've finished! The only downside is that it's rather heavy - not so bad when you're actually drying your hair but if you want to take it anywhere say a weekend away, i'd think twice/buy a bag with wheels!! 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is very good, dries my thick hair in half the time any other I owned. This hairdryer is very good, dries my thick hair in half the time any other I owned. the only problem I have is changing the head. I takes enormous effort to take it off. Had to go to hairdresser to ask to show how to change them as we couldnot, were afraid to break. 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! I never thought I could get so excited about a hair dryer, but this is really is the best one I have ever used!! Well done GHD. 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blast off!! Have another 10 mins snoozing because this bad boy more than halves your hairs drying time! It's amazing and well worth the investment. I have naturally curly hair and it straightened it instantly. I bought the diffuser (which is my only bug bear that it's not included in the price) and my curls look amazingly soft and shiny and dry in no time at all. Can't praise it enough and I'd be a spokes person for it if only it came with a diffuser!! Love it. Buy it. You won't regret it. And think of all the lie ins you can have saving time drying!! 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product I love this hairdryer. It's fast and has many different settings to use I would definitely recommend to a friend 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product the best hair dryer i ever had, will use other ghd product again soon. 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great at drying hair quickly I love this hair dryer - it is a nice weight and has a quality finish... a great tool that is a pleasure to use every day 28 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer. Really suitable for my very thick hair. This replaces a hair dryer that I have had for nearly 30 years. It is fantastic, easy to use and quicker than my old one! GHD quality at its best. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective Very effective in drying hair. Easy to manage. Great time saver. 25 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good power, but does tangle my hair Lovely dryer and power is very good, but does tend to tangle my fine hair more than others overall though I think it's a great product and wouldn't swap it for a different brand. 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer Can't believe how quick it drys my hair. My old dryer used to leave my hair quite puffy but now it's nice and smooth & sits perfect 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned With a matt black finish and beautiful metal etched fan cover, this is a good looking piece of design with a practical long cable. The hairdryer is a comfortable weight, feeling substantial yet manageable. The reviews claim "the best blow dry of your life" and I can concur. I have very basic blow-drying skills, I usually simply blast my thick hair in boredom until dry and ready to ghd straighten. However I now spend around 5-10mins (rather than 10-15) making my hair look healthier, sleeker and less frizzy. I feel my hair isn't subjected to too much heat. The instant high power means I can vary temperature and the interchangeable nozzles direct this power to my hair, helping keep it relatively sleek while drying. Fast, powerful, easy - what more could you want? Hopefully I've now freed up some time to get more creative with my do! ghd you are the dyson of the hairdrying world, keep innovating this sector and keep the quality products coming! 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Purchased as a replacement to another brand and I'm very pleased I did 20 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works amazing only at the hottest temperature I love it, my curly hair becomes straight really fast, the only issue I would have, is that I can only achieve this result, at the highest temperature, when I try to dry my hair at a lower temperature, ( so it's not so agressive)it takes me forever and no matter how long I do it, it always feels like some humidity is left there, as well as the frizz. it could also be lighter. but i definitely recommend this product, I would call it, the ferrari of the hairdryers ;) 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product. Well worth the cost The product is great. The long flex is so handy. However it is a little heavy. But well worth the buy. 19 April 2014
  • 2016-06-29 T11:23:36.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2145, tr_2145
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 57 next>>
(15 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-06-29 T11:22:59.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-29 T11:22:59.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.