Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent hairdryer, hair dried much quicker than previous hairdryer. Highly recommended! 13 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air is kind to your hair Especially to my hair, which is thick, and very long. Gives your hair volume, while it dry it gently. Strong blow that compensates because the dryer does not blow very hot air. Recommended for people with long hair! 10 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hair! Beautiful hair dryer well worth the money! Leaves my hair soft smooth and straight! 10 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hairdryer Very fast and efficient at getting thick curly hair to smooth straight with bounce. 07 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've ever had I've had some hair dryers in my life all the best or so I thought! Lucky enough to have been bought this by my husband and I can say this is the best hair dryer I've ever owned, powerful yet gentle, easy to hold, quick and does what it says dries your hair to a professional glossy standard. LOVE IT 06 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Absolutely fab, dries my hair in no time. It was a bit heavy to start with but soon got used to it. 05 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hairdryer I was devastated when my last dryer bit the dust, but the GHD Air has more than taken it's place. It's a quick dryer that helps hair maintain shine. Others have commented on the weight, but I don't find it too bad as my last dryer was also a professional one. I am certain anyone who decides to buy will be extremely happy they did. 03 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have buy for great hair days every day The best hairdryer I have ever used. I recommend that you use the ghd styling products so that you have salon finished hair every day! 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product My hair is easier to dry and is much sleeker and smoother - I LOVE IT! Also I don't have to use my straighteners so much. 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Never spent this much on a hair dryer, but so glad I did, I can easily recreate the finish I'd get from my salon. In short, an amazing product. 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good quality product This is a great hairdryer even dries hair quicker and better than previously owned one! 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast So fast I am writing this review with the spare time I have in the morning! It is a tad weighty but that's what I like. I use it with a ghd brush and I don't have to look at my straighteners until the next day. My hair is very curly and hard to straighten but this seems to have solved my frizz problems 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round!!! Could never use another hair dryer after having used this one!! 25 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!!!!!!!! Why didn't I buy one of these years ago?!! I noticed the difference when my hairdresser started using this dryer a few years ago and I couldn't wait to try it for myself. My hair is smoother, looks in better condition, I have thick hair and the drying time for me has reduced by at least 40% which is fantastic. I look like I've had a professional blow dry when I've done it myself. I can't recommend this product enough, I know it's a little pricey but it really is worth every single penny, my hairdresser is still using hers so I know mine will last for years, not like other hairdryers on the market. I promise you will not regret purchasing it. It's another fantastic product in the GHD range! 25 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good dryer Without doubt a very good, substantial hairdryer. It is vety powerful however and if I were to make any improvement it would be to have a slower setting. The coolshot and cool setting are both invaluable and what's more, they actually work whereas most coolshot buttons are a waste of time. 23 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick drying and great features Drys hair in super quick time, I find I don't need to use directional nozzle as drys hair perfectly without it. Not too heavy and feels comfortable to use, switches are easy to use and being a left hander they don't get in the way of my grip. The only criticism I would have is that the lead twists and curls all the time, so I have to constantly unplug it to straighten it out. 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I love everything about this product! Worth the money! 17 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general a very good product In general a very good product but considering the price it would have been useful to receive some guidelines om how to use it to get some ideas as to how to get more use from it. I use the product on my own hair and most of the tips in hair magazine seem to be achievable only if some else is using the dryer. My hair is relatively short and using the dryer myself it is light enough for me to spent enough time doing my hair without feeling as though my arms are getting worn out. As my hair is short I like to get curls or waves effect. The attachement used to restrict the distribution of hot air allows me to select the one that helps to get the effect I want (i.e., the smaller one). I feel that I could get more out of the dryer with some guidelines helping me. After all, I am not a trained hairdresser. 13 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as you expect from ghd I bought the ghd air because of its name and the reviews. But i'm very disappointed: Very noisy Doesnt dry as fast as the reviews says. Comparing to average brands its nothing special. Too heavy Expensive for what it is 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab present Bought as a present of my husband, it is great and does not make my hair frizz . 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer! The best hair dryer I have used! It dried my hair in half the the time and left it very smooth and there were no frizz 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd hairdryer is fab oh how i wish i'd ordered this years ago. it dries your hair soooo quickly..... and without the frizz that ive had when previously "blast drying". the previous reviews are correct regarding the weight of the product (feels quite heavy in comparison to other dryers) however I had read some reviews and so was expecting this and I feel it makes it feel sturdy . 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS Was skeptical initially, hence why it took me so long to purchase one. However on a hen weekend i used my friends and WOW. What used to take me approx 45 mins in total, 25 mins drying and 20 mins straightening, now takes about 20 mins in total. Not sure how it works, but it certainly does on my frizzy hair. 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The GHD Air is such a brilliant hair dryer. Hair feels great when dry and has a lovely shine. 02 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Reasonable weight, I brought diffuser as well which is great. Love the cool air blast 02 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hair dryer This is the best hair dryer I have ever had. Its brilliant for my long curly hair, it drys quickly and leaves hair with volume and shine. Fantastic! 01 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHD hair dryer The GHD hair dryer has reduced the need to use a hair straightener, is more efficient at drying and not super heavy. 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this hairdryer has tamed my wavy hair. Used in conjunction with GHD straighteners I have salon style everyday. 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer This product is all I expected and is a pleasure to use. The only niggle I have with the hairdryer is that the controls are a little too far apart and not easily changed while in use. 27 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice product but to heavy unfortunately I find this product to heavy for my wrists arthritics . I wish I had brought the straiteners n0w or at least tried it in the shop. 27 May 2014
  • 2016-12-08 T06:13:09.553-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2290, tr_2290
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 60 next>>
(24 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+6points
9out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:49.021-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:49.024-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.