Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2112 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty hairdryer - a great buy! Was given this hairdryer as a Christmas present, and I loved it from the get go. The packaging is so well put together and stylish; as is the hairdryer! Powerful without being too loud, leaves my hair looking lovely. The only downside is that it is a touch heavy, but you get used to it after a few uses. I thoroughly recommend. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect blow dry!! Amazing hairdryer that I would recommend to anyone. It's quieter than your standard one and creates straight, soft and gorgeous hair! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer ever purchased When selecting my new hair dryer after reading through all reviews on here I'm glad I made the purchase of my ghd air my hair always feels like it's been done professionally, I also find drying time it's less. The dryer is light and a wonder to use 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How a hair dryer can change your life Ok not quite change your life but it is amazing. Yes the price is high even with £20.00 off but it is worth it. I have never mastered blowing drying holding a brush and hair dryer all to much effort. Buy this and use this and you save hours off your life spent styling. I have thickish shoulder length hair with a mind of its own. I had my hair dried almost straight and then a quick finish with the G H D straighteners and out the door. So don't worry about the price it is am investment in you 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great hairdryer. bought as a replacement for my very old hairdryer(not ghd).Not as light as i thought it might be but very powerful and dried my hair in about 10 mins from wet and ive got thick wavy hair.has different speeds and heat settings and stays cool on the outside. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghds products never fail to impress me! Absolutely love the new ghd hairdryer! Some days when i'm in a rush I don't even have to straighten my hair! 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dyer My hair is so much smoother using this dryer compared to my old one it's brilliant, just need it in a travel size for holidays. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The most powerful hairdryer ever Dries hair super fast, I really didn't believe that a hair drier could make so much difference to how my hair looks. Fantastic results. The only reason I've not given it 5stars is that it is rather expensive. Hopefully it will be worth it in the long run. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift Was given as a gift for Christmas am really happy and pleased with performance 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've ever owned! Having extremely curly hair naturally I've never been able to dry it using a hair dryer without it exploding into frizz. Using this hair dryer and one of the GHD large round brushes I can now dry my hair so straight and frizz free I don't have to use my straightners after. Definitely worth the money but would be nice if you got a diffuser with it too. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is so worth it! By far the best hairdryer I've ever owned. Lighter that's most of other hairdryer, it dries your hair without burning it. It has been my star Xmas present! Hair looks like you just went to a salon! .. Can't recommend it enough! 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It. Perfect and quick. 3 speeds - off/normal/fast. 3heats and cool button. I once read people saying its heavy. I'd say it's just a normal size hairdryer. I do hairdressing and blow dry my hair properly using the nozzle and a brush, I've not once thought of it being too heavy or it's aching my arm etc. I have long, thick, wavy hair. Performance is good, it doesn't take me ages to dry my hair now! Recommend. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by long cord, powerful but not noisey, Love my dryer, its powerful, nosel directs heat well, long cord, feels weighty but not heavy and overall good quality. Would recommend to anyone 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and reduces frizz This is a fabulous product. It dries hair very fast and really reduces frizz. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light but powerful Amazing hair dryer, I have thick hair and this dryer is so powerful takes half the time to dry hair now also hair is very straight after drying to less time taken to straighten hair now, hair dryer was this good I bought my mum one and she loves hers too 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer! This is quite simply the best hair dryer I have ever used. I actually get some volume into my fine hair. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hair dryer This is the best hair dryer I have ever used, having really thick hair it drys in 15 minutes instead of 30. 14 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD AIR as good as the name recommended by my hairdresser, and brought for me for christmas (good old mum), quality is what you pay for and is exactly what you get with this product. weightier than your standard hairdryer but equally balanced, so real major issue. Stylish and elegant. Beautiful packaging, will be using it to keep hair accessories init. Love it love it love. Would recommend to others. 14 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair dryer After going with out a hair dryer for two years. The GHD hair dryer is the most amazing thing I have ever used!!! 12 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faster and lighter This hairdryer is so much faster and lighter than my old one, so saving me precious time and arm ache - hopefully my Popeye biceps will go back to normal! 11 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Wish I had found this years ago instead of last summer... It was in the hotel we stayed at The Brimstone and I never straightened my hair the whole time we were there! It's AMAZING recommended to all my friends too!! You won't be disappointed! 06 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hair dryer Was bit concerned bout the price for a hair dryer but worth getting only thing the dryer is a bit heavy 06 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Solid and robust dryer. Not too heavy for me as mentioned in other reviews. Fast drying and nozzles concentrate flow. Only small gripe is that is not as quiet as I would have liked. Overall very pleased and worth purchasing and paying a little more for quality dryer. 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer Only minor drawback is that it is slightly heavy. Really quick drying which means I can be ready to go out in under 3 hours. Joy!!!!!! 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Quality Although a little heavy as an every day hairdryer, it has quality about it, the sound, the performance etc. Although it does not seem to get particularly hot it drys my hair in a fraction of the time. Would highly recommend. 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!...Amazing! I assumed all hair dryers were the same. Naturally I thought the price was expensive compared to most hair dryers but once you use it you'll never look back! It does dry your hair quicker and because of the surrounding cool air you don't burn yourself on your neck etc. I love it!! 05 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Bought for wife and seems happy ! Still takes an age to get ready though so no change there. 04 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power and handling Before I bought the GHD Air hair dryer I had to use straighteners a lot and never had much body in my style but now GHD Air leaves my hair sleek enough to use straighteners minimally and seems to aid volume in my style. It gives a very professional finish in your own home. 04 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hair Dryer I have ever had! Brilliant! Dries my hair super fast and practically frizz free, the nozzles are great to blow-dry and style. The only disappointment was that it didn't come with a dust bag or a case and that I have to buy that separately, which is a pain! But other than that its a great product and I cant recommend it enough! 03 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous Dried my hair without making it frizzy and my daughters which is super thick in half the time. 03 January 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T12:59:55.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2112, tr_2112
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 56 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-28 T12:59:38.519-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-28 T12:59:38.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.