Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £111.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2291 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Had it 7 months!! Started burning sleep scared myself I dropped but caught my lead. Not covered under warranty!! Waste of money!! Poor poor poor! 13 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever! This does everything you want a hairdryer to do. Has 3 heat settings and cool air too. Comes with two heads for whatever your styling needs may be. Only negative would be that's it's heavy. This is not your travel hairdryer! 12 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product dries my hair quickly! Overall I'm really happy with the performance, it looks good, dries my hair quickly and easy to use. The downside is the price I was expecting a lot more features for the high price you pay! 12 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast dryer Has to be one of the best.. If not the best hair dryer I have used my hair is smoother and shinier and dries quicker 09 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer I love this hairdryer. The only complaint I have is that the attachments are extremely difficult to remove. I asked my husband to help me change the drying nozzles and he couldn't shift it either! I looked it up in the manual and it said it will be a bit stiff at the beginning! Well at the moment it's still stuck on the dryer as I can't remove it! Having said this I absolutely love the dryer. It's quick to dry my hair and leaves it smooth and shiny. All I need to do now is find someone who can remove the nozzle! Any ideas? 08 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new best friend!!! I absolutely love my new hai drier and straighteners. My hair looks great⛳️ 07 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance I love this dryer. With my old dryer my hair looked frizzy. With this dryer my hair looks and feels shiny and smooth. Would definitely recommend this dryer 06 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love this hair dryer, dries my hair quickly and makes styling so much easier 02 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd can do no wrong I've used the ghd air before and fell in love with it so had to buy one for myself. Its powerful, even on its low setting its still powerful enough to dry my hair yet quiet enough that my partner can hear me when I nag him to make me a cup of tea. Only down side is it sometimes smells like burning plastic? I'm not sure what is causing this as the filter is clean, its never used for more than 10 minutes and it comes and goes randomly....other than that I love it. 28 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product performs well Very happy with this hair dryer, i have fine, very long hair, the medium heat setting on medium speed drys it from roots to ends in 5 minutes effortlessly! The cool shoot button is fantastic and easy to use why drying your own hair. 26 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good results Not most powerful or warmest but am really happy with the results so far.. I think over time the condition of my hair will Improve. 22 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have very thick, tight curls on the bottom, wavy frizz on the top. Have never been able to hit dry my hair without straightening or curling it to make it look tidy, obviously damaging my hair in the process. This dryer has completely changed my routine. My hair is sleek and shiny with just a 5 min blow dry with a decent brush. People keep complimenting me and asking if I've been and had a professional blow dry. I'd give more stars if I was able! 19 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too heavy It has good direction with the two nozzles that come with it but my god it's heavy ! Arms were killing me after having blown my long hair. Have gone back to using my old unbranded dryer. Extremely overpriced 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon drying Dries hair like you have been to a salon with great texture and no frizzyness. 16 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by not great i find the hottest setting too hot and it left my hair looking frazzled so using the next setting down but hair still ends up frizzy 15 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review summary of the ghd air Hairdryer! I am very pleased with my new ghd air hairdryer! It has great features, its stylish and light to hold. I would definitely recommend this dryer to friends and family! 13 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin The blurb on this dryer said "dries your hair in half the time" yeh right I thought, but it is true! My arms dont ache half as much with this dryer and altho the control buttons are placed in different place to my previous dryer, it doesnt take long to get used to the change. 13 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product is brilliant and I cannot fault anything on it 13 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! What an amazing product! My hair is so thick and takes forever to dry...but not any more! The ghd hairdryer is so powerful, it dries my hair in minutes! Would definitely recommend. 09 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Stealthy Hairdryer Its oh so Quiet! What a joy! very lightweight and fantastic controls 07 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Fantastic hairdryer, dries my hair really quickly! Would definitely recommend. 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer Again another splurge that ended up being worth it. It dries my hair so quickly. It's a little heavy, but I think of it as a work out. If my hair looks great in the end, then I know it was totally worth it. 02 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ever! Let it not be said that a hairdryer is a hairdryer is a hairdryer. I can feel the difference in my hair since I started using my GHD dryer. It's amazing, I'm in love with my GHD's , both of them. 24 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! The GHD air hairdryer dries your hair in half the time and yes it does dry it smooth and with no frizz. I highly recommend this hairdryer. 21 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hair dryer I have had quite a few hair dryers but this is the best I have ever had , some comments were it is heavy but I don't think it is my last dryer was much heavier & it really does get hair dried much quicker, brilliant quality from Ghd as per usual 15 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon Results Every Time! I'm not very good with hair, I never have been until my partner bought me this for my birthday. Now, every time I dry my hair (bobbed hair that reaches past my shoulders) it looks like I've been to the hairdresser's. It's silky smooth, glossy and totally dry in about 6 minutes. Even my sister couldn't believe that I hadn't straightened my hair. I'd never go back to a normal hair dryer again. ..... The dryer itself has 3 heat settings, 3 speed settings, a cool blast button, 2 nozel's and a really long cord. It's easy to handle and not heavy. I can't comment on the price because it was a gift but, however much it was, I'd pay it again if this one broke.... its an amazing product that I'd highly recommend. 13 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast drying hairdryer After using this dryer in my gym had to get one for myself, after using it at the gym got complimented on my hair style, soon realised that it was the dryer that was making the difference. My style lasted longer and my hair seemed sleeker. Would 100% recommend it along with the round brushes. 09 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product has done wonders for my hair, it makes my hair a lot smoother after drying, I also like the different sizes of nozzles. 08 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's not that special It's a hairdryer. From the review I was expecting something great, it's just an average hairdryer. Doesn't dry my hair any faster than other dryers. I am quite disappointed. 07 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick drying & great results Brilliant hairdryer, blasts through my waist length, thick hair with ease. Lovely smooth results & super quick drying time, definitely recommend :) 03 June 2016
  • 2016-12-09 T06:12:12.953-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2291, tr_2291
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>
(24 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+6points
9out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:58.962-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:58.964-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.