Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

For a limited time, receive £20 off this ghd hairdryer

£79.00 £99.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2364 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality hair dryer but not without it's faults I do love a quality product and this is certainly one of them, but it's lacking in basic features. The worst are the power settings of which there are three: off, very powerful and OMG my dryer is a jet engine. It would be nice if the first setting wasn't so stupidly strong. Otherwise, a quality product. 06 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have quite dry and frizzy, curly hair but straighten it most days. Heat has never done me favours and I've had to use all kind of products to reduce frizz. Using this hairdryer I no longer have to. It's very fast drying and leaves it relatively straight with half the frizz before using straighteners. 29 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever This hair dryer is the best one I've ever bought, amazing 19 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the best investment I've made I love it Heat speed weight these were very important to me as I don't have much feeling in my left hand, easy grip it does most of th styling for me .Its perfect 19 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quality hairdryer This is the best hairdryer I have ever bought. I like it's stylish looks and it feels well made. Does a great job of drying my hair - which is what it's all about! 14 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic performance - ghd lives up to its name! I've never owned ghd products before as I never believed they would be worth the money, but I've been proven wrong! I used to dread drying my hair as it took so long and required so much product to reduce frizz. This hair dryer has made things so much easier. It's powerful and hot enough to work quickly, without feeling like it's damaging your hair. It also gives a great finish, leaving your hair smooth and ready to style. 14 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best buy I love this product has everything you need to a fast dry I would recommend this product to friends and family. It's a good quality hair dryer fast and drys hair without frizz so for me is amazing that's what I love it so much thank you ghd hair x 11 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast drying Great hairdryer, little on the heavy side, but doesn't seem to dry my hair out as some less expensive dryers did, if you want the best you have to pay for it, and this certainly is the best hairdryer I've had. Would recommend and buy again. 11 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHDhairdryer So so love this hair dryer. ive never got my hair so straight and so quickly in my life. would deffo reccommend to anybody. 08 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product. I love everything about this product. it is light weight, has perfect heat and settings and the 2 nozzles ensure perfect results every time. 01 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant piece of kit! Quality! Does all that it claims to do. My hair is feeling softer and looking sleeker. 21 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hairdryer, Missing Ionic Feature I am overall very happy with this hairdryer. I have long, thick, straight hair and it was taking me more than 30 minutes to blow dry my hair with a drug store dryer. I researched new hairdryers and found this to be highly rated for my hair type. First, I love that it now only takes 10-15 minutes to dry my hair, tops! That extra 15 minutes in the morning is a lifesaver! Second, the "cool" feature is great; it works quickly and is easily accessible. Third, it's much quieter than any hairdryer I've used, which is a relief for my ears! Last, love the different heat and air levels; all my family can use it! However, I noticed my hair was flatter than normal, which is always an issue for me because of my thick, straight hair. I learned that this dryer is ionic, which is great, but I'm not able to turn the ion feature off. I've done best when I can use the ion feature on most of my hair, and turn it off when styling my roots so I have more body. Overall would highly recommend this dryer! 19 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hair This product gives your hair an extra shine and smooth look every time 18 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd air hairdryer Fantastic hair dryer, my must have whenever I go away from home. If my hair doesn't look right, I don't feel right in myself. That's why I've used ghd products for years and wouldn't use any other products for my hair. 13 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! My hair is fast dry, with shiny finish, soft to touch. When I curl it with an ordinary round brush, I have such an amazing volume! It was never like this with my old hairdryers. It's not that heavy, for sure lighter than my old Braun, and I don't feel tired of holding it. I didn't expect that a look can depend so much on a hairdryer! So now I will definitely buy a straightener by ghd. The temperature is just right, not too hot to hurt. And features- for me totally enough. What features do people expect from a hairdryer? It's not an iPhone. 13 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! I was really surprised with how my hair felt once it was done drying. It was like strutting out of the salon kinda feeling 12 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product Very good hair dryer, low maintenance excellent heat 06 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but simple I feel like a similar product can be found for a much lower price. It's good, but not GREAT 05 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best hairdryer I've had My hair is wavy and frizzy but with this hairdryer it takes half the time to dry and it's really straight and smooth 03 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hairdryer The best hairdryer I have ever used, dries hair quickly and I find I don't need to use straighteners after. If you're thinking on it, don't! Although my first one developed a fault GHD replaced it very quickly, the customer service is second to none. 02 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hair dryer for fine,curly, frizzy hair This replaced what was supposed to be one of the best top of the range hair dryers (another brand). I cannot believe how much calmer my hair is after using this GHD air hairdryer. Even my hairdresser has commented on how much healthier my hair is now, even in the humid climate on the Central Qld coast, definitely recommend the investment. 30 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great features This product is light weight and very easy to use. 30 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A revelation! I don't know how I survived without this hairdryer. It drys my hair in no time and leaves it feeling so silky. 19 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've every had! Very good hair dryer! Drys a lot quicker than other hair driers, it doesn't burn your hair and scalp and my hair is left smooth and soft after a blow dry! 14 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hair dry! I bought one for myself and one for my sister and we're both really really pleased. Not going to lie, we were attracted by the fact it has GHD written on the label as we love our straighteners, but were initially put off by the price - please don't be! I have medium length fine blonde hair (but lots of it so my hairdresser tells me!) and found my old hairdryer would leave my hair quite frazzled, even with a cold blast to finish off - this hair dryer leaves my hair feeling soft/silky and it definitely takes half the time to dry! My hair is reasonably naturally straight but now I can get away with not straightening. My sister has shorter red coloured hair with short layers and this leaves her hair smooth and takes minutes to dry. And her colour doesn't seem to fade as quickly - big bonus. It's lighter than most hair dryers, definitely quieter, and you get two funnel attachments (defo not the correct terminology but hopefully you know what I mean!). We both use these as it gives more control and definition when shaping your hair, and your hair doesn't frazzle or frizz when using a hairbrush. Overall we're both chuffed with our new hairdryers and have recommended to all our family and friends :) 11 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low noise with fast drying for my really thick hair Nice lightweight dryer with fast drying for my thick hair, not noisy like my last hair dryer. 07 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great so far. Like the sturdy and lightweight feel of the blow dryer. 07 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd air Hairdryer I can honestly say this is one of the best hairdryer's I have ever used!! It's fast, it looks great & dries your hair to perfection! what more could a girl want!!. I'm that pleased I've purchased another 3 for Christmas presents. 02 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! Love this hair dyer makes me wonder why I hadn't bought one before!! Honestly the best thing ever!! Makes drying hair so much faster and easier!! 02 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer This product has halved the time it takes to dry my hair and leaves it smooth and silky. An excellent product. 31 August 2016
  • 2017-01-19 T08:23:41.390-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2364, tr_2364
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
(27 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lr100 is loaded.
Additional information about lr100 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
+2points
4out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
+7points
10out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful3
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AmyF is loaded.
Additional information about AmyF could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cornwall, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Babylon is loaded.
Additional information about Babylon could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Normal, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Derry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lr500 is loaded.
Additional information about Lr500 could not be loaded.
My hair is just normal hair has a slight kink in it! I love Boucey blowdrys!
Hair type:Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both our dryers would be fantastic at helping you achieve your desired look.

The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable.

The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of our products in action.

www.youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Newcastle upon Tyne
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleGinge is loaded.
Additional information about LittleGinge could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a hair dryer where the nozzel is not easily knocked off when drying your hair as this is very frustrating
Hair type:Thick, Coarse, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd air® Hairdryer nozzles fit securely and if you purchase at ghdhair.com we offer a 21 day "no quibble" guarantee. Therefore if you are not entirely satisfied with the product you can return it to us for a full refund.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2017-01-19 T08:23:20.399-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2017-01-19 T08:23:20.401-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.