toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

£99.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air®
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £108.95

  2. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    +

    Gorgeous Gifts

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00 £105.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1182 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good power, but does tangle my hair Lovely dryer and power is very good, but does tend to tangle my fine hair more than others overall though I think it's a great product and wouldn't swap it for a different brand. 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer Can't believe how quick it drys my hair. My old dryer used to leave my hair quite puffy but now it's nice and smooth & sits perfect 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned With a matt black finish and beautiful metal etched fan cover, this is a good looking piece of design with a practical long cable. The hairdryer is a comfortable weight, feeling substantial yet manageable. The reviews claim "the best blow dry of your life" and I can concur. I have very basic blow-drying skills, I usually simply blast my thick hair in boredom until dry and ready to ghd straighten. However I now spend around 5-10mins (rather than 10-15) making my hair look healthier, sleeker and less frizzy. I feel my hair isn't subjected to too much heat. The instant high power means I can vary temperature and the interchangeable nozzles direct this power to my hair, helping keep it relatively sleek while drying. Fast, powerful, easy - what more could you want? Hopefully I've now freed up some time to get more creative with my do! ghd you are the dyson of the hairdrying world, keep innovating this sector and keep the quality products coming! 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Purchased as a replacement to another brand and I'm very pleased I did 20 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works amazing only at the hottest temperature I love it, my curly hair becomes straight really fast, the only issue I would have, is that I can only achieve this result, at the highest temperature, when I try to dry my hair at a lower temperature, ( so it's not so agressive)it takes me forever and no matter how long I do it, it always feels like some humidity is left there, as well as the frizz. it could also be lighter. but i definitely recommend this product, I would call it, the ferrari of the hairdryers ;) 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product. Well worth the cost The product is great. The long flex is so handy. However it is a little heavy. But well worth the buy. 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hair dryer by far, although expensive I was having trouble with my hair, so decided to go for it and buy this hoping that it does what it says on the box!! It really does, I have shine and you actually feel it being kind to your locks. Although it's an expensive product I am hoping that it will last 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Fantastic hair dryer. Really powerful and good quality. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So strong leaving my hair feel amazing I needed a new hairdryer and decided to try out this one and i dont regret making that choice. Dries my hair fast and has excellent features and I love. I recommend it to anyone who needs a fast, good quality hairdryer. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really smooths hair! The GHD hairdryer really is fantastic. It actually smooths hair & there is not a frizz in sight! The condition of my hair has really improved since using this product & my hairdresser actually commented on this. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is fabulous Now that my daughter and nieces have used it, guess what I'm buying this Christmas. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air Fantastic product - gentle on the hair and drys in half the time of my last hairdryer which in fact frazzled my hair. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast but quiet hair dryer The ghd air is a bit heavuer than any past hair dryers I've had but it feels soild and well built. When drying its fast and quiet compared to other hairdryers I've used. It use to take me 10 minutes plus to dry my hair now it only takes me 3-5 minutes. I was really happy with the price as I brought my ghd air in a bundle with the ghd wonderland hair straighteners. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Hairdryer totally loving this hairdryer, dries my hair super quick and looks so much better using this above other many hairdryers I've used. The only downsides I can see is that its a little bit heavy and the hot function is very hot! don't let this put you off at all, would totally recommend it 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naturally curly hair - diffuser is great Great hair dryer work really well with ghd diffuser to tame my wild hair 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every penny Read all the reviews as this is an expensive purchase but well worth it. Not as heavy as some people said. Does dry your hair in half the time and does leave it a little smoother. Would highly reccomend. I even took out the extra insurance with mine to ensure I have this hair dryer for the next 4 years. 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic The best hairdryer I have ever used. I can find no faults. My hair actually looks straightened just from blow drying. I highly recommend it to everyone. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've owned several different dryers, and this by far has impressed me the most. A little heavier than I expected, but quiet, very powerful even at low speed, dries hair quickly and the cool shot button works alot faster than other dryers. I would definitely buy another. 08 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair fast with less heat Very sleek and elegant. Nice to hold. Quieter than my last hair dryer! Much more expensive than my last dryer too but definitely worth the money. It does get a little heavy whilst using but that is inevitable as my hair is so thick but still doesn't take as long to dry compared to my last dryer. I bought the natural bristle brush to use while drying my hair and it works wonders. My hair is soft AND STRAIGHT afterwards so don't need to use my straighteners as much. The only gripe I have with this dryer is that the button controls are on the back of the handle which for me is difficult to control but I'm sure I'll get to used to it. Overall, fab product and glad I bought it! 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i thought from reading previous reviews the hairdryer might be a little on the heavy side but its not at all. i have fine hair and spend hours trying to straighten it but this does the job perfectly. i love it. 06 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Drying I really like this product. It dries your hair very quickly and does make it frizzy. The only downside is the control button are on the back of the handle so are where you hold the dryer, a bit annoying. 06 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a powerful hair drier, so much so it knots my hair!!! It's powerful... So much do it knots my hair as it dries it!! 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! So happy with this purchase. Was on offer when buying the wonderland styler, so ended up with an absolute bargain. Dries and styles my hair in no time at all. Amazing hair dryer! 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries thick hair quickly Bought for my daughter who has v thick hair which holds water - has been known to set off the smoke alarms @ University when using a normal hairdryer : 0 She is very pleased with the performance & quality of this product. 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!! I can not believe the difference this hairdryer has made. It drys my hair a lot quicker than my previous hairdryer & it does not make my hair go all cotton woolly frizzy 31 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant... Can't fault it. Powerful, quiet, ergonomic and light. Yes it is more expensive than other brands but you get what you pay for...Wouldn't use another brand of straighteners and now won't use another brands' hairdryer. LOVE it! 31 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hairdryer Fabulous hairdryer. So quick and easy. The nozzle ensures a sleek smooth finish. Best hairdryer I've ever bought and well worth the money. Dry, smooth and silky hair in minutes. 30 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly, and effective, with no frizz! I have had GHD straighteners for ages. Old hair dryer broke and needed a replacement, walked past the hairdressers and they screamed BUY ME! So I did. Not one second of regret 30 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Does exactly what it should. Light weight and easy to use. 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Love being able to make myself look like I've just come from the salon, every time I use this. I thought it would be too heavy to begin with, but rarely notice the weight at all. My only wish was that it had another lower power setting. A pleasure to work with. 26 March 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 next>>