Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd aura® professional hairdryer

ghd aura® professional hairdryer

Get ready for a styling revolution

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura® hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair® technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall® technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura® is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    £145.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £154.95

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Dryer My hair has never felt better after drying it. Only downfall is that it does not have a diffuser attachment 16 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hairdryer Really lovely hairdryer. I don't know why I waited so long to buy one!! It's leaves my hair very soft & doesn't even need straightening! Well worth the money 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've had! This is the most expensive hairdryer I have had but it is by far the best. I would definitely recommend it. Makes hair sleek and smooth - no need for straighteners. Love it! 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aura hairdryer A good hairdryer with lots of features. It is a bit heavy but not really difficult to use. The cord is really long which is great and the cold blast option is marvellous for setting the style. It really does just dry the part of hair you are working on instead of blowing the hair all over the place. I am glad I bought it. 30 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shine! I really like my new hairdryer and I only have one slight problem is that the hairdryer is light to hold while drying my hair but with the separate motor it is still heavy to take away with me. 27 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bloomin* Marvellous Love this hairdryer to bits, it dries in next to no time, no fuzziness and really gives me the volume I want, especially with the GHD root lift spray 23 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool shot, the right temperature when drying, just perfect! I have fine hair and this hairdryer is the best I have ever used. It is simple to use. 21 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely brilliant The hair dryer is amazing!!! It softens and gives you volume. 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is great it does exactly what the maker states loves this product it truely does what it says good hair day cheers to beautiful hair 14 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all rounded Great finish to my hair with good volume however, for the price I thought it might dry the hair a bit quicker and when you turn it off the motor continues for a bit which is slighty off putting but I'm sure u will get use to that. Overall good hair dryer. 14 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I bought this to replace my old non GHD dryer, it's just amazing and dries my very thick hair so quickly and no frizz! Fantastic would definitely recommend, 03 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks good This hair dryer was twice the price of my old dryer but not as good its quite heavy to hold and I found that my hair goes frizzy with it 27 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use & great results At last! A hair dryer that gives me a smooth finish in half the time! Thank you GHD & my husband thanks you too :) 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Love the hairdryer, its dryers my hair so fast and it also look like my hair is straighten when its actually just dryers :) 23 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Im a bit disappointed the dryer takes a lot longer to dry my hair then my diva pro 13 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything that it states." brilliantly " I am absolutely delighted with the aura, it is extremely easy to use and quick, I love how it does only style the one section of hair at a time if thats what you want, I also love how my hair feels and shines. 25 May 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nozzle Does Not fit Although this is a Good Dryer. Nozzle does Not fit 22 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took a few blows to get used to the dryer but I now love it. Loved the dryer after two or three uses. It tKes a while to get used to the fan not switching off immediately but I now love it. Have already recommended it to my daughter 21 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I absolutely love this hair dryer. It gives me great results, it's quiet and smaller than I expected. Only down side is it isn't slightly cheaper. But definitely worth it :) 17 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent! I bought the new ghd aura hairdryer with trepidation as I've not been one to style my hair, as I've never found a hairdryer I can get on with. I went by the feedback from pretty much everyone else. They are right! Easy to use - the buttons are in exactly the right place, making it very easy to switch between modes & also use the cool shot. The nozzle works brilliantly so that I can style a piece of hair without ruining what I've already done. The hairdryer remains cool to touch. Even when I just blast my hair dry, my hair is much shinier. Yes, it's expensive, but, in my view, worth every penny. 25 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent light strong very hitech good desinged good 30 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it Most expensive hairdryer I've ever bought, though so worth it! No longer need to use GHDs straighteners after drying. 23 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by God aura This is marketed as a new product that is an improvement on previous ones. In fact it is much less powerful than other products and costs more. I returned it and may buy older more powerful hairdrer 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair has never looked so good. Just short while since I got this but it's a fabulous hairdryer. It concentrates on the area you want without blowing everything around it and hair is shinier and richer looking and feels great. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best features I have found in a hairdryer When I first looked at this hairdryer I thought it was a bit expensive, but after buying hair straightners I received A discount voucher to use with any of the ghd hairdryers so decided to go for it, I haven't been disappointed it's the best hairdryer I have ever bought and believe me I have bought many over the years being a hairdresser to trade I liked to buy the latest that was around, when I read some of the reviews a few complained about it being heavy to hold it's not, if you have ever held a professional hairdryer you would realise this dryer is by no means heavy a little bit heavier maybe than your bog standard dryers but nothing to worry about, and as I always say you get what you pay for. I am delighted with it and would not hesitate to buy it again should an occasion arise. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this dryer I love this dryer the only thing i would change is the power box thing on the cord but its great saves my wrists 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent Thid product is excellent. It is very user friendly and has great features. It reduces the time I spent drying my hair. It reduces the frizz in my hair. The product makes a lot less noise and is not as heavy to hold as other brands. Using this product made the dreaded task of drying my frizzy hair an absolute joy! 16 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I was using quite an old hairdryer and my friend bought me this one. I feel like I spend way less time drying my hair now which is awesome as I hate spending too much time on my hair as it is (haha). It seems to sit better as well now after I dry it. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Cannot believe the difference this dryer makes. I have not used straighteners since i started using it. I have long, thick highlighted hair and have never been able to blow dry and not use straighteners. I love this s dryer and have recommended it to friends. Amazing. 05 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with product I'm about ready to buy a different hairdryer because of the transformer box thing on the power cord, it is so heavy, clunky and awkward and keeps hitting my basin etc. It also makes the hairdryer very awkward to handle when taking in/out of my draw. Even though the hairdryer works well, the negatives about that transformer thing wipe out the positives about the hairdryer. 03 March 2015
  • 2015-09-04T08:26:37.621-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_255, tr_255
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(4 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Minden, Germany
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarionM is loaded.
Additional information about MarionM could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air Diffuser is only suitable for use with the ghd Air Hair Dryer and not the ghd Aura.

The ghd Aura uses the inventive Laminair technology, which delivers a highly concentrated non-turbulent stream of air. Meaning that whilst working on one section of hair, the other strands stay undisturbed.

This helps provide excellent styling properties, resulting in smoother, 40% shinier and healthier looking hair as well as exceptional styling precision.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Evaki is loaded.
Additional information about Evaki could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
There is currently no diffuser that is compatible with the ghd Aura.

The ghd Aura uses the inventive Laminair technology, which delivers a highly concentrated non-turbulent stream of air. Meaning that whilst working on one section of hair, the other strands stay undisturbed.

This helps provide excellent styling properties, resulting in smoother, 40% shinier and healthier looking hair as well as exceptional styling precision.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
São Paulo - State of São Paulo, Brazil
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fattyates is loaded.
Additional information about Fattyates could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Aura works at a 220 volt/50 hertz styem and has 1400-1600w.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
21 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
surrey
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lesha is loaded.
Additional information about lesha could not be loaded.
Hair type:Afro
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-09-04T08:28:23.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-09-04T08:28:23.921-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.