Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd aura® professional hairdryer

ghd aura® professional hairdryer

A revolution in styling and drying

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Professional styling-dryer

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura® hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair® technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall® technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura® is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    £145.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £157.95

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by ghd aura professional hairdryer It takes a very long time to dry your hair. The dryer is quite heavy. Pity it takes so long to dry a persons hair. I'm sure it will work for you. 18 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verry good Love the quality and design Drey the hair faster than other hair dryers 11 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! This is a great hairdryer, light yet powerful. I love how it really does concentrate on the section you're drying and doesn't disturb the other hair around it. The only reason I gave this 4 stars and not 5 is because the 'cool wall' doesn't seem to have such a big impact and its still a little too hot for my roots. Overall I've very happy with my purchase and would recommend to a friend! I can dry my hair a lot quicker now. 03 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD,hair Enjoying my new hair drier a great improvement on my old one! 11 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever I have to admit it great hairdryer to use. It's stays cool nor matter how hot the heat level is its noise level is not so loud as other hair dryers are and yes my hair dries really good even on the coolest temperature whereas with ither hair dryers I could never get my hair dry quickly in cool temperatures. I love this hairdryer and yes it's a good investment . 07 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD AURA I loved my old GHD hairdryer but this beats it hands down. It has cut down the drying time of my thick, curly hair which I choose to wear straight 01 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer Ever When I first picked up my new GHD hairdryer I was little disappointed that it wasn't as light as I had expected. However, when I used it to dry my hair it was so well balanced and easy to use I instantly forgave it that little bit of weight. I have thick, curly, frizzy, tinted hair and it was easy to achieve a smooth, sleek look with no static bits flying out. 27 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Happy with purchase. Quickly dries the hair. Loyal to ghd since 2010. Was in doubt for the price but definitely worth every penny. Amazing looking and awesome performing hair dryer. 22 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is far too heavy Takes a long time to dry my hair..very heavy to use so wouldn't be able to take it away on holiday etc 22 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hairdryer built to last I have a lot of requirements when choosing a hairdryer. Weight plays a big factor as I'm petite and get achy arms after a while but the weight of the aura is well balanced. The only problem could be with the cord being so long it can get tangled and the power pack adds to the weight but this is a minor problem. The functionality is amazing from every small detail. Being petite I have small hands but this fits perfectly! The nozzles fits on great with no problems of it twisting or falling off. The switches for power and heat control are sturdy, they feel well manufactured and fit well with the design as well as the cold shot button being situated and again feels like you are pressing a button. The use is brilliant, I have long naturally curly/frizzy hair ... A nightmare on top of my head, that usually takes 45minutes to and hour to dry and then would need a quick straighten. With the aura my hair is dry and styled in about 30-40minutes. I do sometimes have a quick go over with the straightener but not everyday. At the moment I have gone for two weeks without using my straightener as the aura has done a brilliant job. To sum up a long review the price tag is definitely worth the hairdryer I know it will last years and the does everything it says on the tin but at a high standard, I couldn't go back to my old average dryer now. 09 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very good quality product. This hairdryer has an brilliant effect on my hair. 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter happy with hair dryer Bought it for granddaughter, it's the one she asked for and she says it's perfect. 05 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by .. nothing much to say really part from my wife loves it 05 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hairdryer I sometimes use GHD straighteners and find they make my hair really dry. Thought I would try the hairdryer to see how my hair reacted to it. Found my hair to be in excellent condition and shiny too. It had the effect I wanted without the frizzieness I normally got with my other hairdryer. 01 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray for ghd! Complaining to my daughter that I was beginning to struggle on a daily basis to blow dry my hair with the weight of my hairdryer, she surprised me by buying me a ghd. Not only is my gorgeous new ghd lighter, it is by far a better heat, much kinder on the hair and an absolute joy to use. I love it and my daughter for treating me. My old hairdryer feels like a dinosaur by comparison. Move into the realms of ghd, neither you nor your hair will regret it. Have fun. 08 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ever I have GHD straighteners and because these are excellent I thiought I would invest in their hairdryer. I certainly was not disappointed, This is the best hairdryer I have ever owned, it concentrates air onto the section you are drying and leaves your hair smoother than ordinary driers. Thank you GHD for creating yet another piece of hair excellence. 08 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A product that does what it say it does! I have my new Aura for about a month now. and love it. The only thing that I can really fault is maybe the grip on the hairdryer. When drying my own hair it's comfortable as I would hold it on the 'handle' part. But when I dry my daughters her i hold it on the 'barrel' and that is quite uncomfortable as i find my hand it too small to grip the hairdryer properly and my thumb actually gets a cramp if I hold it too long, 25 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality product Good quality product and good for a gift. Quick postage and good overall service 23 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So light light weight. The slower speed allows for a professional blow dry, minimising frizz. 18 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by aura ghd hairdryer overall good hairdryer. had to have my first purchase changed after 1 week due to suddenly stop working. exchanged same day for new product . 4 weeks later no problems with this one easy to use and salon style hair every time . 07 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant product this hairdryer is absolutely brilliant would recommend to anyone who has straight hair that tends to be flyaway to BUY ONE best dyrer I have ever had!!!!! 03 May 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price Tag Isn't Reflected in Power Having been told by a hairdresser that this was the product to go for (having bought more powerful, less expensive hairdryers) I believed in the brand and spent the money. It's no more powerful than any other I've purchased. Looks good, I'm hoping it lasts as long as my straighteners, which have withstood the test of time and are a testament to the brand / quality. But if you're looking for power (I have really long hair and wanted a quicker drying time), don't expect this to give you more than any other product of the same wattage on the market - and you can get more powerful, for less. 21 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer Everything I expected. Great drying temperatures and speed of blowing. Lightweight and fast drying. Recommend. 18 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good It is a good product but not worth the money in my opinion. 11 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect partner to the Platinum Styler! I persuaded my husband to buy me the beautiful white Platinum Styler and was really impressed so I was keen to see if the aura dryer was as good - I was not disappointed. This dryer is light, easy to use and gives a perfect root lift. I finish with my styler and I am delighted with the results. 03 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdryer Excellent would definitely recommend to everyone so good to use thankyou GHD 31 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Very powerful but quiet.Dries long hair quickly without raising frizz. 23 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does what a dryer should do This is heavier than I thought. The thick cable seems to drag the dryer down it feels like it gets pulled down. It does what a dryer suppose to do. I can't say it is better than my previous one. I bought this because I love my Ghd straighteners which is a world apart from another pair I owned. I know it is build very well and looks good but it is far too expensive.. 20 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Does all the things it claims to do. The best hairdryer I've ever had, as it's light and so controllable. 13 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I am over the moon with my new GHD Aura, it has transformed my hair to the salon look every time I use. 07 March 2016
  • 2016-12-01 T06:15:54.414-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
(18 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
leeds
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AJW58 is loaded.
Additional information about AJW58 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Fine, Coloured
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Aura® professional hair dryer weighs in total 1.114KG and the actual unit weight is 1.013KG.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Weight Confirmation

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Gloucester
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AdeleG is loaded.
Additional information about AdeleG could not be loaded.
Please could you confirm the weight of the actual hairdryer (excluding the power supply) in grams.

According to your previous answer the Aura is much heavier than the Air yet your blurb says the Aura is 27% lighter.

Thanks
Hair type:Straight, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We have developed the ghd aura® to be much lighter by moving the power block onto the cable itself. This has made the hairdryer 27% lighter with a weight of 0.52kg.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Male
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATR is loaded.
Additional information about MATR could not be loaded.
What is the maximum temperature this hairdryer reaches?
Hair type:Normal, Straight, Thick
-3points
1out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minden, Germany
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarionM is loaded.
Additional information about MarionM could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air Diffuser is only suitable for use with the ghd Air Hair Dryer and not the ghd Aura.

The ghd Aura uses the inventive Laminair technology, which delivers a highly concentrated non-turbulent stream of air. Meaning that whilst working on one section of hair, the other strands stay undisturbed.

This helps provide excellent styling properties, resulting in smoother, 40% shinier and healthier looking hair as well as exceptional styling precision.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
surrey
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lesha is loaded.
Additional information about lesha could not be loaded.
Hair type:Afro
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Aura™ works at 1400-1600W and uses our inventive Laminair technology, which delivers a highly concentrated non-turbulent stream of air.

So whilst working on one section of hair, the other strands stay undisturbed, giving excellent styling properties – smoother, 40% shinier and healthier looking hair alongside exceptional styling precision.
-5points
3out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful8
  • 2016-12-01 T06:15:24.701-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-01 T06:15:24.703-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.