Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd aura® professional hairdryer

ghd aura® professional hairdryer

Get ready for a styling revolution

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura® hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair® technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall® technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura® is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    £145.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £157.95

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect partner to the Platinum Styler! I persuaded my husband to buy me the beautiful white Platinum Styler and was really impressed so I was keen to see if the aura dryer was as good - I was not disappointed. This dryer is light, easy to use and gives a perfect root lift. I finish with my styler and I am delighted with the results. 03 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdryer Excellent would definitely recommend to everyone so good to use thankyou GHD 31 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Very powerful but quiet.Dries long hair quickly without raising frizz. 23 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does what a dryer should do This is heavier than I thought. The thick cable seems to drag the dryer down it feels like it gets pulled down. It does what a dryer suppose to do. I can't say it is better than my previous one. I bought this because I love my Ghd straighteners which is a world apart from another pair I owned. I know it is build very well and looks good but it is far too expensive.. 20 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Does all the things it claims to do. The best hairdryer I've ever had, as it's light and so controllable. 13 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I am over the moon with my new GHD Aura, it has transformed my hair to the salon look every time I use. 07 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing amazing Great quality hairdryer and does dry a little faster than my old one and leaves my hair a little shinier but in my opinion it is nothing outstanding, wouldn't bother spending this much money on a hairdryer again. 25 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best haie dryer ever!! I really love this product!!! It helps my hair more than any other treatments. Charger is a litter bit big but the dryer itself is just perfect. Expensive but worth this price. I will use this for my lifetime! 17 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with my purchase I have very frizzy dry hair. I still need to use lots of product but I think this hair dryer does help. 16 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer I have used Perfect hairdryer very quiet and makes your hair feel twice as thick 10 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features on this hairdryer are great I have finally got the hairdryer I have been after, the quality and features are great. The GHD Aura makes your hair look shiny and professionally dried. 08 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I'm pleased to say that I'm very impressed with the aura GHD hairdryer. I honestly didn't think there'd be that big a difference when blow drying my hair but I've noticed it's taking only half the time. My hair is very thick and wavy but it's been a breeze to blow dry straight. Plus, it doesn't feel over-dryed either which I was worried about, even using the hottest setting. So glad I bought it! 05 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love everything about my hairdryer I use to have a travel GHD then I bought this aurora. I am so pleased with it. It is obviously heavier than the travel one. I have got use to holding it. It dries my hair quickly and leaves it beautifully. I love the long lead to it as well. It is expensive for an hair dryer but I got mine in the sale. But it is worth every penny for how it dries my hair 30 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! So glad my husband bought me this for Christmas! Drys my hair quickly and leaves it feeling soft and looking shiny! 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ghd aura! I love my new hairdryer! Ghd aura is simply perfect! Great handling, so easy to change heat settings, with the extra advantage of the quick cold button, which I use the moment my hair has dried, so that it keeps the style, and does not push out of shape by resting on my shoulders when still warm (as with other hairdryers) Actually, I love all ghd products. They are superb quality reliable products. When my hair looks good, I feel good.So, thank you ghd! 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer I have owned My previous hairdryer used to leave my hair feeling like straw and left it wispy and frizzy, now I enjoy blow drying my hair it's smooth and shiny, my hair drys quickly and the hair dryer sits nicely in my hand and I can still hold a conversation with someone without them shouting at me to be heard. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features and easy to use Light weight stylish dryer with great features and easy to use. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer Very versatile hairdryer,reasonably quiet yet powerful,the extra long wire is great. 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has all features that I need and used Delivered in time and very happy with the goods I have used the product and it's exactly what I needed. 11 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, less frizz The hair dryer is good, and does a better job in terms of making my hair less frizzy when I use a round brush and blow dry it straight. However, I've not noticed a difference in my drying time or the noise levels of the hair dryer. I was expecting this to be a 'wow' game-changer product, and although I do like it I'm not sure it's quite worth the price tag. 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job with my dry and frizzy hair It gives me a perfect blowdried hair and my hair is pretty difficult to make it look beautiful by just drying it 27 December 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like any other hair dryer, just extremely expensive Too many promises. The hair dryer is just like any other hairdryer, except for the extremely high price. Not worth it! 22 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shamazing product Excellent dryer turned my hair from a wire ball of fluff to a shine sleek smooth head of hair cannot believe how good this hair dryer is I barely need the straighteners now 21 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought as Xmas present Can't really give this product a true review as it has been Bought as Xmas present so not used as yet. However I have the ghd air and that is a fab dryer too so I am expecting this to be the same, if not even better :-) 21 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very quiet This product overall is very good and well worth getting. I was truly amazed how quiet the hair dryer actually is 17 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably only worth the money if you are a professional hairdresser So wanted to love this, but reality is that it hasn't made my hair any better. I can't get to grips with it at all. Am using two dryers at the moment. One to get some life into my hair and the ghd to smooth and tame. Maybe it's me and the way I'm using it. Maybe it's better on thick hair. It's very sturdy so if you were a hairdresser and using it multiple times a day it would be worth it. For home use, I wish I had bought the other model. 13 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer, everything you'd expect from a GHD product! I received this hairdryer as a gift as I'd mentioned a few times I wanted one. As expected it's a great product that works well and I can tell the difference in quality between this and my cheap predecessor. I wish the cord wasn't as long but this isn't a negative as it is the hairdryer for professionals. 22 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dyer on the market Bought a new hairdryer from GHD and was expecting it to be good but not this good. I've had countless hair dryers and none compare to this,although a little expensive you get what you pay for.the best hairdryer by a country mile. 20 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence at my fingertips There is nothing that I don't like about my hairdryer, lightweight, quiet, easy to hold, all the switches are easy to reach without having to stop what you are doing and I have cut my drying time by at least 10 minutes as I have very long hair. I love the end result which proves the point of getting the right tools for the job. Thank you ghd 19 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too heavy The hairdryer is great and dries my hair really well but it is very heavy! I play tennis so have good arm strength but have to keep putting it down - it was bought for me as a present. 01 November 2015
  • 2016-05-22 T13:00:13.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
(11 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
leeds
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AJW58 is loaded.
Additional information about AJW58 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Fine, Coloured
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Aura® professional hair dryer weighs in total 1.114KG and the actual unit weight is 1.013KG.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Weight Confirmation

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gloucester
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AdeleG is loaded.
Additional information about AdeleG could not be loaded.
Please could you confirm the weight of the actual hairdryer (excluding the power supply) in grams.

According to your previous answer the Aura is much heavier than the Air yet your blurb says the Aura is 27% lighter.

Thanks
Hair type:Straight, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
We have developed the ghd aura® to be much lighter by moving the power block onto the cable itself. This has made the hairdryer 27% lighter with a weight of 0.52kg.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minden, Germany
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarionM is loaded.
Additional information about MarionM could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Air Diffuser is only suitable for use with the ghd Air Hair Dryer and not the ghd Aura.

The ghd Aura uses the inventive Laminair technology, which delivers a highly concentrated non-turbulent stream of air. Meaning that whilst working on one section of hair, the other strands stay undisturbed.

This helps provide excellent styling properties, resulting in smoother, 40% shinier and healthier looking hair as well as exceptional styling precision.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Evaki is loaded.
Additional information about Evaki could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
There is currently no diffuser that is compatible with the ghd Aura.

The ghd Aura uses the inventive Laminair technology, which delivers a highly concentrated non-turbulent stream of air. Meaning that whilst working on one section of hair, the other strands stay undisturbed.

This helps provide excellent styling properties, resulting in smoother, 40% shinier and healthier looking hair as well as exceptional styling precision.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
surrey
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lesha is loaded.
Additional information about lesha could not be loaded.
Hair type:Afro
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Aura™ works at 1400-1600W and uses our inventive Laminair technology, which delivers a highly concentrated non-turbulent stream of air.

So whilst working on one section of hair, the other strands stay undisturbed, giving excellent styling properties – smoother, 40% shinier and healthier looking hair alongside exceptional styling precision.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
  • 2016-05-22 T12:59:46.301-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-22 T12:59:46.303-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.