toggle 0
ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

Get ready for a styling revolution

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair™ technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall™ technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent Thid product is excellent. It is very user friendly and has great features. It reduces the time I spent drying my hair. It reduces the frizz in my hair. The product makes a lot less noise and is not as heavy to hold as other brands. Using this product made the dreaded task of drying my frizzy hair an absolute joy! 16 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I was using quite an old hairdryer and my friend bought me this one. I feel like I spend way less time drying my hair now which is awesome as I hate spending too much time on my hair as it is (haha). It seems to sit better as well now after I dry it. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Cannot believe the difference this dryer makes. I have not used straighteners since i started using it. I have long, thick highlighted hair and have never been able to blow dry and not use straighteners. I love this s dryer and have recommended it to friends. Amazing. 05 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with product I'm about ready to buy a different hairdryer because of the transformer box thing on the power cord, it is so heavy, clunky and awkward and keeps hitting my basin etc. It also makes the hairdryer very awkward to handle when taking in/out of my draw. Even though the hairdryer works well, the negatives about that transformer thing wipe out the positives about the hairdryer. 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent investment This is an excellent hairdryer and I am really pleased with my purchase. I was a little worried about the extra weight of this model, and it is definitely a bit heavier than I'm used to, but since it dries my hair twice as quickly as my previous hairdryer I'm only holding it for half the time! After blow-drying, my frizz-prone hair is a lot smoother than usual and feels softer. Not quite the finish of a session with the GHD straighteners, but more than good enough for every day wear. It only takes a few swipes with the straighteners now to finish it off properly if I wish. It is made really well and I love the fact the nozzle doesn't get hot at all - reassuring with my toddler on the loose... The power cable is quite long, which doesn't particularly bother me but may be useful for some. It only comes with the basic nozzle as standard. Overall I am very happy to have made the investment in this hairdryer - it dries my hair more quickly than other hairdryers and does most of the straightening for me! 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Have to confess I was a little sceptical having read other reviews but I cannot believe how amazing this dryer is. Expensive, but worth every penny. 24 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful, overpriced and disappointing product I purchased this hairdryer due to the fantastic reviews I had read, only to discover that the hairdryer was next to useless, and not a patch on my years old £20 hairdryer, which drys my hair in half the time. The GHD hairdryer is not powerful enough by far, so much so that my hair becomes very wavy as the dryer isn't able to cope with its one job, drying hair ... I would like to return for a refund but alas the box was sent out with the recycling..... 23 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a lot of power and not that much lighter and although a long cord there is a big plastic box in the middle of the cord that gets in the way. What a waste if money. Would not buy this product or recommend it. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A revelation for people who cannot do their own hair I wish I had had this hairdryer 20 years ago I struggled with blow drying sections at a time and always ended up with frizz I never believe hype about products (older @ wiser now) however given this hairdryer as a Christmas gift Wow for the first time in my life salon results at home It's an investment 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Smooth No Frizz!! I have found that I can dry my hair much quicker with this hairdryer. My hair is smoother with little or no frizz I very rarely use my straighteners. It's light weight and with the extra long wire you can move around the bedroom. 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best blow dryer ever. I have tried the standard blow dryer prior to my husband buying me this one for Christmas and OMG am I glad he went for the aura version. It's even better than I expected and am really happy with it. Worth every penny and the additional features are brilliant. 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Works perfectly and leaves a brilliant shine. Speeds up my morning getting ready for work and is a far better product than any other dryers I have used. Would definitely recommend. 12 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed with this product. Although this dryer has a long cable it has a heavy transformer in the middle making it both heavy and awarkward to store not to mention trying to take it with me while travelling. I do not think either the performance or design lives up to its name as a professional hairdryer. My previous dryer was a professional model and was superior in every way. I am disappointed having spent so much money that I now own a hairdryer that I am totally dissatisfied with. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight, brilliant and stylish This hairdryer is excellent, the speed and heat settings are brilliant. It is easy to use and very lightweight, long cable reaching any mirror within my room. This hairdryer leaves my hair looking shiny and healthy 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! Brilliant hairdryer that doesn't burn your head whilst drying your hair. Great choice of heat and speed settings too. Would highly recommend. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer worth the money Worth every penny does what it says on the box would recommend! 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the price Super fast hairdryer for my thick and long hair. It is very good quality, silent, well worth the price. The only problem is that it is a bit heavy. 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product leaves my hair so soft and smooth without using my hair straightners Best hairdryer I have ever bought well worth the money 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes blow drying easy. Excellent for building body & movement as it doesn't blast the hair all over your head. Very controllable drying. Light weight too. 31 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Fantastic hairdryer but too pricey! Since buying this hairdryer I no longer need to use any hair products for my super frizzy hair and I haven't touched my hair with my straighteners that I previously used everyday. It takes around 5-10 mins to dry (and style)my hair which is just past my shoulders. I love the way the nozzle doesn't disturb my hair whilst drying another section. It stays silky smooth throughout the day. I'm thrilled to bits. As a working mother the time saved in drying my hair and lack of products that I now need help to justify the outrageous price and my husband bought it in the sale with £20 off. It's safe to use around my 1 and 4 yr old girls because the cool wall technology does exactly what's it's meant to and keeps the outer casing cool. However, it's grossly over priced. It's not lightweight and it's not that quiet but all is forgiven for the performance. I highly recommend it if you can afford it but don't expect it to live up all the hype! 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin! At last I have my perfect hairdryer; the features make it possible to dry my hair straighter than I have ever managed before (I'm a non-professional#, and I've been trying to do that for over 30 years now! The way the nozzle works to direct a concentrated airflow to just the section of hair you're targeting, and blows on that section alone, means smoother, straighter, shinier hair. And the cool-wall works too, the outside of the dryer and nozzle do remain cool during use. And it dries surprisingly quickly too; I have dry, coarse, thick hair, and it dries it within minutes. Other observations is the weight of the dryer including it's flex and converter at just over 1kg #quite heavy), and also that it's not a quiet dryer. Quieter compared to other GHD dryers maybe but not compared to other quiet dryers on the Market. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I have ever had and I am nearly 50! I have coarse, wavy, coloured and unruly hair but my hair has never dried smoother/straighter before and hardly needs any work with my straighteners. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the investment I have course frizzy hair which I like to blow dry into loose curls. Since using my GHD Aura I can do this in half the time, by rough drying starting at the roots until almost dry and then just once over creating curls with a ceramic brush. Amazing!! I didn't score excellent for quality due to finding the concentrator nozzle difficult to get on and off. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hairdryer Amazing, my first GHD hairdryer after using GHD straighteners for years I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. Worth every penny, best hairdryer I have ever owned. 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I want from a hair dryer. Having tried many various brands in the past, I have now found what I've been looking for, a great product, thank you. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Unbelievebly! I'm not a hairdresser and could never dry my hair the same as my hairdresser. I wanted to get the same look every time my hair was washed at home so I asked my husband for this hairdryer for Christmas. It's easy to use, dries my hair just as quickly but somehow reduces the static in my hair and sets my blow dried style permanently. I don't really understand how it works but it does. I didn't believe my hairdresser when she said it was the hairdryer that set my style and not her training. Now I have to believe her as I can do it too! Wow! I love it. 24 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor value for money Very expensive for what it does, not value for money in any way. Large transformer box connected to power cable is a real pain. Not recommended 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer ever I am bald!! But my wife loves it. Apparently there is virtually no need to use the straighteners afterwards. Hair is much more glossy too!!! It was a superb Christmas present:-) 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer - period. I have long, very thick hair and am notorious amongst hairdressers in my area. If I want to go blonde it takes at least 4 hours. Washing hair was a weekly event (luckily it only needed to be weekly!) because it was such a marathon. Washing and worst of all drying. It would take at least 45mins to be fully dry with a normal 2000w hairdryer. Was worried about buying this dryer given how expensive it is vs ones you can pick up in the supermarket. Shouldn't have been. It's worth every penny. Can now dry my hair in 15mins and also gives amazing volume. Sadly I accidently left it out and my husband discovered how good it was for drying the kids hair post swimming. I'm hoping to get it back soon! 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New way forward with hair dryer s The hair dryer is lighter to use because the motor has been removed and is situated on the cable. 22 January 2015
  • 2015-04-18T10:55:26.343-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.