Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd aura® professional hairdryer

ghd aura® professional hairdryer

A revolution in styling and drying

€195.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Professional styling-dryer

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura® hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair® technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall® technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura® is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    €195.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €11.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €206.95

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light weight dryer with heavy long cord I tossed up between the Air & Aura dryer, however chose the Aura due to the added features. The cool tip is a big advantage over older dryers. The claim that I can dry my hair without blowing the surrounding hair is true. I can dry with out the hair getting fluffy or frizzy. My only complaint would be the long cord. Takes up room in the cupboard and the power pack is heavy. As I have read with other reviews there needs to be a salon cord and a home cord version. You would not be able to travel with this dryer due to the weight and bulk of the cord. 24 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suitable for home use. Salon? Possibly. The hairdryer has an exceptionally long, thick lead with an in-line transformer which makes it cumbersome and awkward to use. It is also very heavy, despite having the outboard transformer, and because of the length of the lead is difficult to store in a medium-sized drawer. Would have been prepared to pay the price if this had ticked all the boxes, but despite giving a good finish, there were too many disadvantages to warrant the high price. The product has been returned for a refund. 18 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good The Aura is my 2nd GHD hairdryer, I wanted an update on my 3 year old GHD Air, which was great for speedy drying but I wanted to change it for a kinder to hair dryer. Overall I am happy with Aura, it is slightly lighter and quieter, although unless I have it on the higher heat and speed setting it takes a lot longer to dry my hair compared to the Air. Although, I have only used it about 3 times, I do think it will be kinder to my hair, so I am happy with my purchase. 17 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by ghd aura professional hairdryer It takes a very long time to dry your hair. The dryer is quite heavy. Pity it takes so long to dry a persons hair. I'm sure it will work for you. 18 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verry good Love the quality and design Drey the hair faster than other hair dryers 11 September 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as happy as the basic model. I am not happy wit the new ghd aura professional hairdryer. I was happy with the existing basic model but this new one doesn't dry my hair as well as the previous version that I had. 06 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! This is a great hairdryer, light yet powerful. I love how it really does concentrate on the section you're drying and doesn't disturb the other hair around it. The only reason I gave this 4 stars and not 5 is because the 'cool wall' doesn't seem to have such a big impact and its still a little too hot for my roots. Overall I've very happy with my purchase and would recommend to a friend! I can dry my hair a lot quicker now. 03 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is the BEST! Fantastic hair dryer, GHD proves not all hair dryers are made equal! Also the customer service provided by GHD was great, they really knew their products and bent over backwards to assist. 25 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD,hair Enjoying my new hair drier a great improvement on my old one! 11 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever I have to admit it great hairdryer to use. It's stays cool nor matter how hot the heat level is its noise level is not so loud as other hair dryers are and yes my hair dries really good even on the coolest temperature whereas with ither hair dryers I could never get my hair dry quickly in cool temperatures. I love this hairdryer and yes it's a good investment . 07 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD AURA I loved my old GHD hairdryer but this beats it hands down. It has cut down the drying time of my thick, curly hair which I choose to wear straight 01 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer Ever When I first picked up my new GHD hairdryer I was little disappointed that it wasn't as light as I had expected. However, when I used it to dry my hair it was so well balanced and easy to use I instantly forgave it that little bit of weight. I have thick, curly, frizzy, tinted hair and it was easy to achieve a smooth, sleek look with no static bits flying out. 27 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but not the best The dryer is good in some cases, i appreciate the cooling down period when being switched off. Furthermore it does help with slightly more body. However the hairdryer's fastest speed is equal in speed to my previous hairdryer's slower speed. This may be intended, however it results in double the time it takes to finish getting ready. Further there is nothing that makes the dryer exceptional. 24 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! I'm very happy with this hairdryer. I have fine, thin hair and this dryer leaves my hair really soft after styling it. I'm glad I spent the extra money to have such a good quality product. The 4m cord is longer than I need but that's not much of a negative. I would definitely recommend this hairdryer. 23 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Happy with purchase. Quickly dries the hair. Loyal to ghd since 2010. Was in doubt for the price but definitely worth every penny. Amazing looking and awesome performing hair dryer. 22 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is far too heavy Takes a long time to dry my hair..very heavy to use so wouldn't be able to take it away on holiday etc 22 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hairdryer built to last I have a lot of requirements when choosing a hairdryer. Weight plays a big factor as I'm petite and get achy arms after a while but the weight of the aura is well balanced. The only problem could be with the cord being so long it can get tangled and the power pack adds to the weight but this is a minor problem. The functionality is amazing from every small detail. Being petite I have small hands but this fits perfectly! The nozzles fits on great with no problems of it twisting or falling off. The switches for power and heat control are sturdy, they feel well manufactured and fit well with the design as well as the cold shot button being situated and again feels like you are pressing a button. The use is brilliant, I have long naturally curly/frizzy hair ... A nightmare on top of my head, that usually takes 45minutes to and hour to dry and then would need a quick straighten. With the aura my hair is dry and styled in about 30-40minutes. I do sometimes have a quick go over with the straightener but not everyday. At the moment I have gone for two weeks without using my straightener as the aura has done a brilliant job. To sum up a long review the price tag is definitely worth the hairdryer I know it will last years and the does everything it says on the tin but at a high standard, I couldn't go back to my old average dryer now. 09 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very good quality product. This hairdryer has an brilliant effect on my hair. 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter happy with hair dryer Bought it for granddaughter, it's the one she asked for and she says it's perfect. 05 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional dryer This dryer has a professional salon feel. My hair has a sleek finish and dries faster. Love GHD products! 05 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by .. nothing much to say really part from my wife loves it 05 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hairdryer I sometimes use GHD straighteners and find they make my hair really dry. Thought I would try the hairdryer to see how my hair reacted to it. Found my hair to be in excellent condition and shiny too. It had the effect I wanted without the frizzieness I normally got with my other hairdryer. 01 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray for ghd! Complaining to my daughter that I was beginning to struggle on a daily basis to blow dry my hair with the weight of my hairdryer, she surprised me by buying me a ghd. Not only is my gorgeous new ghd lighter, it is by far a better heat, much kinder on the hair and an absolute joy to use. I love it and my daughter for treating me. My old hairdryer feels like a dinosaur by comparison. Move into the realms of ghd, neither you nor your hair will regret it. Have fun. 08 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ever I have GHD straighteners and because these are excellent I thiought I would invest in their hairdryer. I certainly was not disappointed, This is the best hairdryer I have ever owned, it concentrates air onto the section you are drying and leaves your hair smoother than ordinary driers. Thank you GHD for creating yet another piece of hair excellence. 08 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A product that does what it say it does! I have my new Aura for about a month now. and love it. The only thing that I can really fault is maybe the grip on the hairdryer. When drying my own hair it's comfortable as I would hold it on the 'handle' part. But when I dry my daughters her i hold it on the 'barrel' and that is quite uncomfortable as i find my hand it too small to grip the hairdryer properly and my thumb actually gets a cramp if I hold it too long, 25 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality product Good quality product and good for a gift. Quick postage and good overall service 23 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So light light weight. The slower speed allows for a professional blow dry, minimising frizz. 18 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by aura ghd hairdryer overall good hairdryer. had to have my first purchase changed after 1 week due to suddenly stop working. exchanged same day for new product . 4 weeks later no problems with this one easy to use and salon style hair every time . 07 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant product this hairdryer is absolutely brilliant would recommend to anyone who has straight hair that tends to be flyaway to BUY ONE best dyrer I have ever had!!!!! 03 May 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price Tag Isn't Reflected in Power Having been told by a hairdresser that this was the product to go for (having bought more powerful, less expensive hairdryers) I believed in the brand and spent the money. It's no more powerful than any other I've purchased. Looks good, I'm hoping it lasts as long as my straighteners, which have withstood the test of time and are a testament to the brand / quality. But if you're looking for power (I have really long hair and wanted a quicker drying time), don't expect this to give you more than any other product of the same wattage on the market - and you can get more powerful, for less. 21 April 2016
  • 2016-12-08 T06:55:07.965-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.