toggle 0
ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

Get ready for a styling revolution

€169.00 In stock

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair™ technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall™ technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this as it was advertised as being light weight , unfortunately it s long heavy lead with some type of adaptor on wire is cumbersome . It s not something you would want to take in a suitcase . Apart from that I find it very slow to dry hair . Haven't noticed any apparent volumizing with it either ! 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aura hairdryer H i, i have had this new aura hairdryer since the launch date , i was a bit unsure weather to buy it as it was quite expensive , but it is fab, did everything it promised, my hair is so shiny .yes i would recommend this dryer 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdrier is so comfortable. to use Brilliant hairdrier. Dries your hair so quickly and smoothly. Expensive but worth it. 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I love the sleek design of this hairdryer. It's robust, with a very handy long cable. I just love using it, whether it's for a rough dry or a style. 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Excellent hair dryer now no need to straighten my hair. You tend to think it takes longer to dry your hair as this dryer is so quiet and doesn't blow your hair everywhere but no it doesn't .... Leaves hair smooth and shiny. Very pleased with my purchase as I am an ex hairdresser and used to professional products this beats other dryers hands down. Pity the £20 offer was not viable on this most expensive dryer only found this out after ordering, I thought it would come off the final total. ... But no very disappointed. 03 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it warrant 5 stars? Ordered on a Wednesday night and delivered Friday lunchtime. Impressive. Packaging amazing, really felt that this was a very upmarket product. Whilst researching before purchasing I watched a few video demonstrations which helped me understand the concept of this hairdryer. You have to trust getting your hair at least 80% rough dried before you start to style. It does dry hair smoother compared to my last hairdryer and has cut down my drying time by a third. Plenty of control/heat settings. I also have GHD straighteners and I'm happy with those especially as they work in the USA. Little disappointed that this dryer will not work there as well. Do I think the price is reasonable? Sorry but this is where it falls down and only gets 4 stars. Should be cheaper to reach a larger market. Not everyone can or is prepared to pay the price. Overall I'm happy with it but having spoken to friends about it, they wouldn't pay the price and would settle for a hairdryer which costs much less which is a shame. 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cool nozzle is amazing. I love this new dryer,it gives amazing shine and the longer lead is fabulous................ 02 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A lovely hair dryer not too heavy as there's a base that goes on the floor so hair dryer isn't too heavy and does seem to give a bit more volume i do love it. x 30 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brill looking hair dryer It's ok but I prefer the previous model. Bought it to use in my salon 30 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd hairdryer Have been using ghd straighteners for bout 4 years and nothing could touch them so decided to give hairdryer a go To be honest my initial reaction was it was very pricey for a hairdryer.Its easy to use but unsure bout the heavy power pack in the cable similar to a laptop .The dryer itself is very good and drys well it does not blow your hair about much so my hair is a lot less fly away and requires very little straitening when dry compared to normal hairdryer. overall very happy with it but still feel its very expensive 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product but not cheap A great product much lighter than previous dryers I have used which is important as I have problems with my shoulder. The heating/cooling facility is impressive and overall the time taken to deal with my very thick problematic hair has reduced by 25% with improved results. Still an expensive buy! 27 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have sent mine back I have sent mine back after trying it for a week. I don't have time to spend doing my hair on a morning with this as I found it took too long to dry my hair. I don't really style it that much so thought it a little too expensive a purchase when my old hair dryer did the job just fine and quicker. I would imagine it is great for those who have hours to do their hair, but it wasn't for me. 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd aura professional Great hairdryer - think my hair, medium length, dries faster now! To be recommeded! 26 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great light weight hairdryer Expensive but definitely a good investment. Hopefully will last a long time. It's a great hairdryer as it dries your hair incredibly fast without ending up with frizzy hair. Also it's great that even after using the hairdryer continuously for 10mins, it's not burning hot to touch. Hair definitely feels more smooth and tamed after using this hairdryer compared to regular hairdyers. It's obviously expensive for a reason and now I'm glad I bought one. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've used Brilliant best I've ever used hair smooth and very soft. Wire heavy and bulky though but great because it's long so not a problem. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome features Im over the moon , ive not had a hair dryer like this before . 24 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOW MUCH? - WELL WORTH IT!!! First off I thought HOW MUCH? But after using this hairdryer from the very first time what a difference - well worth every single penny. ...does exactly what it is meant to .. lightweight, smooth finish and just the most perfect lift in all the right places... 100% recommend this product!!! X 24 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing new technology ! Didn't expect to be this impressed!! A must for any serious stylist ! Brilliant new technology, less noise, light weight, kinder to hair and amazing shine produced by the new laminair airflow technology makes all the difference (please it is important to use the nozzle during blowdrying for best results). The nozzle took a while to get used to as it is a little wider than normal. Without the nozzle you can scrunch dry wavy have without making it frizzy (using the right products) as the air flow is much gentler so great for someone has wavy hair too. I would recommend it to any stylist who wants to impress their clients with an amazingly shiny silky professional blowdry or for clients that are happy to spend more for sake of the condition and look of their hair. Well worth spending more ! 23 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 just average not as good as all the hype and to expensive for what you get 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUITE SIMPLY THE BEST HAIRDRYER ON THE MARKET XX This product is the crème de la crème of hairdryers. It is light, easy to use and gives hair the most wonderfully sleek and silky appearance; leaving you one step closer to achieving that polished "salon" look at home. 20 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but heavy Overall a good dryer easy to use but heavier than I expected 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product would not be without it now..... 18 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light and quiet The hair dryer is quiet and light and dries hair very quickly. I have very thick Afro hair and it dries my hair in a few minutes. 16 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Never had a hair dryer that reduces friss and the need for straightening all in one .. I have curly/ frissy hair and with this product drying and straightening takes less than half the time 15 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does its job but bulky GHD Aura Hairdryer does its job but it's a bit heavy and bulky. I always carry a hairdryer when I travel and this is going to be an issue for me. I hope you can re-design the next generation dryer to more compact and be less bulky. 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features I love my ghd hairdryer which I recently purchased from my salon. It dries my hair so much more quickly and easily than my old one and is so easy to use. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent So lite and quiet, very easy to use and quick drying. Would not be without it now 09 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Received product promptly. Easily used. Has good long lead. Would recommend 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features best hair dryer I have ever brought, I love it you have to buy one 08 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comportable to hold Very pleased with the results. I bought this because my daughter had the ghd air hair dryer so I treated myself to the new aura. Q. Is it better than the air. A. Not sure if it is or not or weather it was worth the extra ££ compared to the air. I don't like the junction box on the cable. Not sure why it's there or if it makes any difference. Or is it just to make it uk compatible. It does spoil it 07 August 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>