Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd aura® professional hairdryer

ghd aura® professional hairdryer

For a limited time, receive €25 off this ghd hairdryer

€170.00 €195.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Professional styling-dryer

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura® hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair® technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall® technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura® is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    €170.00

    €195.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €11.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €181.95

    €206.95

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer Took a few weeks to decide whether to spend the money on this hairdryer so glad I did it's light weight and very directional with the heat my only negative is the box on the lead ,it can be annoying because it fall of the side if plugged in and your drying people's hair . 26 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hairdryer changes my life! I used to think all hairdryers are the same, I can just buy any hairdryer on sale and would receive the same results, until I met GHD. It is the moment that I realised that hairdryers really do differ! I have typical thick, stiff deep brown Asian hair. Before GHD, as I normally do not brush my hair while blow-drying, blow-drying left me with really frizzy hair. I used to hate washing hair and blow-drying. But since I tried GHD, it actually changed my life! I still do not need to brush my hair while blow-drying, nor I need to blow dry it in any order or sequence. All I need is to blow dry my hair in any way I want. It dries my thick hair very quickly and leaves it with a glossy sleek finish. I feel like I can have salon hair every time without any further effort than a mere blow dry with GHD aura. After every use, my hair is always soft, glossy and sleek, I grow more and more into using GHD aura, and it makes me so happy with my hair every day! 25 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aura Hairdryer. As with all GHD products this was a lovely dryer. It had good adjustable heat and looked good/classy. I ordered this one because it was supposedly lighter. Unfortunately that was not the case, I found it far too heavy for me to manipulate so sadly had to return it. The reason I am not recommending this product is purely from a weight point of view. It may well suit some people very well, but very sad to say not me. I am so disappointed to have to return it. 20 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great fearures My thick hair dries much quicker and smoother than my previous hairdryer. It is easy to hold and has a long lead. 16 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best product I've brought. I brought this in Black Friday and was best I've brought it does my hair wonders quick much quieter and silky smooth finish. 16 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my new hairdryer Brilliant my hair looks in better condition since I started using my new ghd dryer 14 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic fantastic fantastic After having my hair dried with it in the salon a few times my hubby finally bought me one for my birthday WOWSERS it's awesome !!! It all but straightens my hair which minimises how much I use my straighteners on it gives it great body and I'm getting minimal breakage certainly lighter than my old hairdryer and Defo quieter well worth the money one happy lady 09 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Aura professional dryer Really love this hairdryer. The only negative comment I can say about it is the speed of the hairdryer isn't as fast as the Ghd air. Still a brilliant hairdryer though. Thankyou 22 November 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by nozzle One issue is you cannot remove the nozzle once it is in place. 21 November 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor Bought this as my Christmas present to myself. Put the nozzle on and could not.get it off. Despite writing and asking how i could remove it and getting no where my niece managed to remove it. So can't use it with the nozzle. 20 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The quality of the product This product is very goo in the sense that it is light weight and very quiet although it doesn't blow air fast enough the transformer is too big and gets in the way and the air is either too hot or too cold 29 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light weight dryer with heavy long cord I tossed up between the Air & Aura dryer, however chose the Aura due to the added features. The cool tip is a big advantage over older dryers. The claim that I can dry my hair without blowing the surrounding hair is true. I can dry with out the hair getting fluffy or frizzy. My only complaint would be the long cord. Takes up room in the cupboard and the power pack is heavy. As I have read with other reviews there needs to be a salon cord and a home cord version. You would not be able to travel with this dryer due to the weight and bulk of the cord. 24 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suitable for home use. Salon? Possibly. The hairdryer has an exceptionally long, thick lead with an in-line transformer which makes it cumbersome and awkward to use. It is also very heavy, despite having the outboard transformer, and because of the length of the lead is difficult to store in a medium-sized drawer. Would have been prepared to pay the price if this had ticked all the boxes, but despite giving a good finish, there were too many disadvantages to warrant the high price. The product has been returned for a refund. 18 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good The Aura is my 2nd GHD hairdryer, I wanted an update on my 3 year old GHD Air, which was great for speedy drying but I wanted to change it for a kinder to hair dryer. Overall I am happy with Aura, it is slightly lighter and quieter, although unless I have it on the higher heat and speed setting it takes a lot longer to dry my hair compared to the Air. Although, I have only used it about 3 times, I do think it will be kinder to my hair, so I am happy with my purchase. 17 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by ghd aura professional hairdryer It takes a very long time to dry your hair. The dryer is quite heavy. Pity it takes so long to dry a persons hair. I'm sure it will work for you. 18 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verry good Love the quality and design Drey the hair faster than other hair dryers 11 September 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as happy as the basic model. I am not happy wit the new ghd aura professional hairdryer. I was happy with the existing basic model but this new one doesn't dry my hair as well as the previous version that I had. 06 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! This is a great hairdryer, light yet powerful. I love how it really does concentrate on the section you're drying and doesn't disturb the other hair around it. The only reason I gave this 4 stars and not 5 is because the 'cool wall' doesn't seem to have such a big impact and its still a little too hot for my roots. Overall I've very happy with my purchase and would recommend to a friend! I can dry my hair a lot quicker now. 03 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is the BEST! Fantastic hair dryer, GHD proves not all hair dryers are made equal! Also the customer service provided by GHD was great, they really knew their products and bent over backwards to assist. 25 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD,hair Enjoying my new hair drier a great improvement on my old one! 11 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever I have to admit it great hairdryer to use. It's stays cool nor matter how hot the heat level is its noise level is not so loud as other hair dryers are and yes my hair dries really good even on the coolest temperature whereas with ither hair dryers I could never get my hair dry quickly in cool temperatures. I love this hairdryer and yes it's a good investment . 07 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD AURA I loved my old GHD hairdryer but this beats it hands down. It has cut down the drying time of my thick, curly hair which I choose to wear straight 01 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer Ever When I first picked up my new GHD hairdryer I was little disappointed that it wasn't as light as I had expected. However, when I used it to dry my hair it was so well balanced and easy to use I instantly forgave it that little bit of weight. I have thick, curly, frizzy, tinted hair and it was easy to achieve a smooth, sleek look with no static bits flying out. 27 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but not the best The dryer is good in some cases, i appreciate the cooling down period when being switched off. Furthermore it does help with slightly more body. However the hairdryer's fastest speed is equal in speed to my previous hairdryer's slower speed. This may be intended, however it results in double the time it takes to finish getting ready. Further there is nothing that makes the dryer exceptional. 24 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! I'm very happy with this hairdryer. I have fine, thin hair and this dryer leaves my hair really soft after styling it. I'm glad I spent the extra money to have such a good quality product. The 4m cord is longer than I need but that's not much of a negative. I would definitely recommend this hairdryer. 23 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Happy with purchase. Quickly dries the hair. Loyal to ghd since 2010. Was in doubt for the price but definitely worth every penny. Amazing looking and awesome performing hair dryer. 22 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is far too heavy Takes a long time to dry my hair..very heavy to use so wouldn't be able to take it away on holiday etc 22 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hairdryer built to last I have a lot of requirements when choosing a hairdryer. Weight plays a big factor as I'm petite and get achy arms after a while but the weight of the aura is well balanced. The only problem could be with the cord being so long it can get tangled and the power pack adds to the weight but this is a minor problem. The functionality is amazing from every small detail. Being petite I have small hands but this fits perfectly! The nozzles fits on great with no problems of it twisting or falling off. The switches for power and heat control are sturdy, they feel well manufactured and fit well with the design as well as the cold shot button being situated and again feels like you are pressing a button. The use is brilliant, I have long naturally curly/frizzy hair ... A nightmare on top of my head, that usually takes 45minutes to and hour to dry and then would need a quick straighten. With the aura my hair is dry and styled in about 30-40minutes. I do sometimes have a quick go over with the straightener but not everyday. At the moment I have gone for two weeks without using my straightener as the aura has done a brilliant job. To sum up a long review the price tag is definitely worth the hairdryer I know it will last years and the does everything it says on the tin but at a high standard, I couldn't go back to my old average dryer now. 09 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very good quality product. This hairdryer has an brilliant effect on my hair. 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter happy with hair dryer Bought it for granddaughter, it's the one she asked for and she says it's perfect. 05 July 2016
  • 2017-01-19 T11:26:37.087-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.