toggle 0
ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

Get ready for a styling revolution

€169.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair™ technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall™ technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by miss best hair dryer I have had that was a good present to me 07 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Absolutely fantastic! Best hairdryer I have ever had! 04 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok Not great for curly hair as no diffuser. Was told it can be used without but just makes my hair fuzzy and notty. Basically only good for drying hair (to then straighten with straighteners) and not styling curly hair. 30 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow Extremely impressed with this product. I was sceptical as to how well it would handle my afro hair, but it is amazing. I thought the reviews are too good to be true and most of the users probably have European hair. However I was not disappointed, when my first use produced results I could not have thought were possible at home. Whether I opt for a straight or curly style it always delivers and I have received many comments about how nice my hair is. I have bought many hair dryers over the years but this one is a well worth it investment, one I do not regret and one I wished I had done sooner. I bought the GHD size 3 brush as well with it which I also like. Salon results at home every time! 29 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough oomph Not enough power for thick hair. It's a good quality dryer but doesn't have the heat necessary for thick locks. 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brilliant hairdryer that does all promised. Great..a delight to use. Much lighter and quieter than other hairdryers I have used. Love the way it does one section of hair at a time and the finished results. Highly recommended. 04 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never had a hairdryer like it! I bought this for my 34 year old daughter for her birthday and she really raves over this hairdryer! She can't praise it enough. 03 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet & light Overall the hairdryer is excellent. The long power cord is good but twists. Downside, the external power source is a nuisance. Makes storing the dryer a little more difficult. 30 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I don't think there worth the moneyed people say air better even tho aura more expensive The aura hair dryer not that light It's not that good for giving out air It's to expensive 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I ever had Well built, delivers what it promised. Very satisfied with the purchase. 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic I wish I bought this product time ago instead of buying 4 cheaper products. It really is wonderful, it dries hair faster. My hair feels smooth and looks shinier just like if I had it styled professionally. Worth the money. The only thing I don't love about the product is the position of the on off button, not easy to switch off while holding with one hand. 17 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has changed my hair Very impressed by how quick and easy this dryer is to use. My hair is dried in half the time smoother and lasts longer when styled. Never would of imagined a hair dryer to be so good. 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money It is quick drying, doesn't make your hair dry and frizzy so less product needed to style , very natural finish 11 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light as a feather ghd Aura was my first ever ghd and I was sincerely impressed. It is light as a feather and if you have long hair you will know how important that is! No more sore arms to get that perfect look. And speaking of perfect look this hair dryer will make sure you get it every single time. Love the temperature settings on it - my hair feels silkier and smoother and it is definitely less heat damaged. Design is gorgeous and I always look forward to my next hair wash ;) 08 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed as I thought it was going to be more powerful Too much money for what hairdryer actually does! Not powerful enough. Thought it would come with a bag plus no accessories! 07 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! This has got to be the best hairdryer I have EVER used! Once again GHD has outperformed! This hairdryer leaves your hair soft and silky with no frizz!! 07 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by how can I return and get a refund? Hi, I have been wanting to write since I bought this hairdryer. Do you do any money back guarantee as I would like to return it. It has burnt my hair so many times and huge chunks have fallen out. I have now reached the point where I barely dry it properly for fear of it burning and so now my hair looks awful as it isn't dried properly. I really am at my wits end with it. I thought it would be an improvement on my previous cheap hairdryer but it is so much worse! Can you please advise my options? Lucy 02 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure shine blow dry The BIGGEST, glossiest and bouncierest blow dry since erm... EVER. I'm in love with this dryer I bought it for work to treat my ladies and they would all confirm this is a good buy for a celeb blow dry everyday. Does what it says on the tin (box). 29 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas present Cannot review as I brought it as a Xmas present will let you know once the person starts using it 24 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry GHD, not up to standard With 2 daughters, 2 straighteners and 2 hairdryers in the house, I thought I would purchase a GHD hairdryer for myself ... bad move ... the Aura hairdryer has no power, is heavy, and has no where near the performance of the older version my daughters have ... disappointed GHD..... should have bought the older version ... now stuck with an expensive product that simply doesn't perform. 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light and powerful. This hair dryer is powerful but it's light to hold because the weight is in the power pack and not in the actual dryer. It's also surprisingly quiet. I've only used it a couple of times but I've been happy with the result. 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I wish I had bought a GHD hair dryer before. This is my first expensive hair dryer and I love it. It is heavier than I'm used to but i works so well. 16 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High performing hair dryer This hair dryer is the best that I have ever had, it is powerful & very speedy. Only down side is that for home use the power cord is way too long. I can see that this would benefit professional use but for me at home it is a bit cumbersome. Would still buy again but would love to see an 'at home' option with a shorter cord. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant A fast hair drying and easy to use hair dryer. It is just brilliant!! I love it :) 13 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can I say 10/10. Lightweight Very long lead Direct angle on blow drying Low noise Brilliant 11 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD Aura Hairdryer Very disappointed with this hairdryer, poor quality plastic. not very powerful. Also no good for travelling as has a very heavy transporter. Would not recommend and very expensive! 10 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this as it was advertised as being light weight , unfortunately it s long heavy lead with some type of adaptor on wire is cumbersome . It s not something you would want to take in a suitcase . Apart from that I find it very slow to dry hair . Haven't noticed any apparent volumizing with it either ! 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aura hairdryer H i, i have had this new aura hairdryer since the launch date , i was a bit unsure weather to buy it as it was quite expensive , but it is fab, did everything it promised, my hair is so shiny .yes i would recommend this dryer 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdrier is so comfortable. to use Brilliant hairdrier. Dries your hair so quickly and smoothly. Expensive but worth it. 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I love the sleek design of this hairdryer. It's robust, with a very handy long cable. I just love using it, whether it's for a rough dry or a style. 04 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling