toggle 0
ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

Get ready for a styling revolution

€195.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair™ technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall™ technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Im a bit disappointed the dryer takes a lot longer to dry my hair then my diva pro 13 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the AIR I owned an AIR before buying this model and I am somewhat dissapointed. The AIR has more OOMPH - it seems to take so much longer to dry my hair with the AURA - not worth the extra $50 - Stick to the AIR model. 01 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything that it states." brilliantly " I am absolutely delighted with the aura, it is extremely easy to use and quick, I love how it does only style the one section of hair at a time if thats what you want, I also love how my hair feels and shines. 25 May 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nozzle Does Not fit Although this is a Good Dryer. Nozzle does Not fit 22 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took a few blows to get used to the dryer but I now love it. Loved the dryer after two or three uses. It tKes a while to get used to the fan not switching off immediately but I now love it. Have already recommended it to my daughter 21 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hairdryer Amazing ionic technology! I didn't believe it until my hair was super smooth with mininal and effort. Takes half the time with the correct tools! Love it. 20 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I absolutely love this hair dryer. It gives me great results, it's quiet and smaller than I expected. Only down side is it isn't slightly cheaper. But definitely worth it :) 17 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent! I bought the new ghd aura hairdryer with trepidation as I've not been one to style my hair, as I've never found a hairdryer I can get on with. I went by the feedback from pretty much everyone else. They are right! Easy to use - the buttons are in exactly the right place, making it very easy to switch between modes & also use the cool shot. The nozzle works brilliantly so that I can style a piece of hair without ruining what I've already done. The hairdryer remains cool to touch. Even when I just blast my hair dry, my hair is much shinier. Yes, it's expensive, but, in my view, worth every penny. 25 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it! Great product. Absolutely love how light the dryer is and how smooth my hair is after use! 02 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent light strong very hitech good desinged good 30 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it Most expensive hairdryer I've ever bought, though so worth it! No longer need to use GHDs straighteners after drying. 23 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by God aura This is marketed as a new product that is an improvement on previous ones. In fact it is much less powerful than other products and costs more. I returned it and may buy older more powerful hairdrer 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair has never looked so good. Just short while since I got this but it's a fabulous hairdryer. It concentrates on the area you want without blowing everything around it and hair is shinier and richer looking and feels great. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best features I have found in a hairdryer When I first looked at this hairdryer I thought it was a bit expensive, but after buying hair straightners I received A discount voucher to use with any of the ghd hairdryers so decided to go for it, I haven't been disappointed it's the best hairdryer I have ever bought and believe me I have bought many over the years being a hairdresser to trade I liked to buy the latest that was around, when I read some of the reviews a few complained about it being heavy to hold it's not, if you have ever held a professional hairdryer you would realise this dryer is by no means heavy a little bit heavier maybe than your bog standard dryers but nothing to worry about, and as I always say you get what you pay for. I am delighted with it and would not hesitate to buy it again should an occasion arise. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this dryer I love this dryer the only thing i would change is the power box thing on the cord but its great saves my wrists 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent Thid product is excellent. It is very user friendly and has great features. It reduces the time I spent drying my hair. It reduces the frizz in my hair. The product makes a lot less noise and is not as heavy to hold as other brands. Using this product made the dreaded task of drying my frizzy hair an absolute joy! 16 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I was using quite an old hairdryer and my friend bought me this one. I feel like I spend way less time drying my hair now which is awesome as I hate spending too much time on my hair as it is (haha). It seems to sit better as well now after I dry it. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Cannot believe the difference this dryer makes. I have not used straighteners since i started using it. I have long, thick highlighted hair and have never been able to blow dry and not use straighteners. I love this s dryer and have recommended it to friends. Amazing. 05 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with product I'm about ready to buy a different hairdryer because of the transformer box thing on the power cord, it is so heavy, clunky and awkward and keeps hitting my basin etc. It also makes the hairdryer very awkward to handle when taking in/out of my draw. Even though the hairdryer works well, the negatives about that transformer thing wipe out the positives about the hairdryer. 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent investment This is an excellent hairdryer and I am really pleased with my purchase. I was a little worried about the extra weight of this model, and it is definitely a bit heavier than I'm used to, but since it dries my hair twice as quickly as my previous hairdryer I'm only holding it for half the time! After blow-drying, my frizz-prone hair is a lot smoother than usual and feels softer. Not quite the finish of a session with the GHD straighteners, but more than good enough for every day wear. It only takes a few swipes with the straighteners now to finish it off properly if I wish. It is made really well and I love the fact the nozzle doesn't get hot at all - reassuring with my toddler on the loose... The power cable is quite long, which doesn't particularly bother me but may be useful for some. It only comes with the basic nozzle as standard. Overall I am very happy to have made the investment in this hairdryer - it dries my hair more quickly than other hairdryers and does most of the straightening for me! 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Have to confess I was a little sceptical having read other reviews but I cannot believe how amazing this dryer is. Expensive, but worth every penny. 24 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful, overpriced and disappointing product I purchased this hairdryer due to the fantastic reviews I had read, only to discover that the hairdryer was next to useless, and not a patch on my years old £20 hairdryer, which drys my hair in half the time. The GHD hairdryer is not powerful enough by far, so much so that my hair becomes very wavy as the dryer isn't able to cope with its one job, drying hair ... I would like to return for a refund but alas the box was sent out with the recycling..... 23 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a lot of power and not that much lighter and although a long cord there is a big plastic box in the middle of the cord that gets in the way. What a waste if money. Would not buy this product or recommend it. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A revelation for people who cannot do their own hair I wish I had had this hairdryer 20 years ago I struggled with blow drying sections at a time and always ended up with frizz I never believe hype about products (older @ wiser now) however given this hairdryer as a Christmas gift Wow for the first time in my life salon results at home It's an investment 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will never go back! This is my first GHD and clearly a lot more expensive than your regular home hairdryers, however, I wish I'd bought it sooner....It dries my hair in a fraction of the time previous hairdryer took (regular department store Remington) and I now have no frizz which I always ended up with in humidity. Actually look forward to using it. 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Smooth No Frizz!! I have found that I can dry my hair much quicker with this hairdryer. My hair is smoother with little or no frizz I very rarely use my straighteners. It's light weight and with the extra long wire you can move around the bedroom. 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best blow dryer ever. I have tried the standard blow dryer prior to my husband buying me this one for Christmas and OMG am I glad he went for the aura version. It's even better than I expected and am really happy with it. Worth every penny and the additional features are brilliant. 18 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product looks good I was a litt disappointed with the blow power as I expected it to be a lot stronger not a 100% happy with this product. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Works perfectly and leaves a brilliant shine. Speeds up my morning getting ready for work and is a far better product than any other dryers I have used. Would definitely recommend. 12 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair dryer with with great nozzle The only thing I'm not big on is the centre piece on the cord, makes it heavy when travelling and cord a bit too long. 10 February 2015
  • 2015-07-03T09:58:18.347-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.