Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd aura® professional hairdryer

ghd aura® professional hairdryer

Limited time: €25 OFF this ghd hairdryer

€170.00 €195.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…


At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura® hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair® technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall® technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura® is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd aura® professional hairdryer




    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Aura Review Excellent product will definitely recommend buying this hairdryer it is well worth it. The dryer leaves your hair silky and smooth with a beautiful shine. 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hair dryer This is my first professional hair dryer which my hairdresser recommended. it's absolutely brilliant and ticks all the boxes. The motor is quiet and there is plenty of cable. Gives a great finish. I love it, I will never go back to a non professional product now. 20 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Gift My wife absolutely loves this hairdryer, although she did say that she needs a good round brush to go with it, if I knew this before hand I would have included the GHD brush too, maybe make that a requirement if you purchase one as a gift. 12 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The best hairdryer ever. Hair is so silky and smooth after use. 08 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed with this product.. I have fine hair, and find that no matter how i try i cannotget any volume or body in my hair. Not very powerful Very disappointed with this product, not powerful enough.cant get any body and volume in my hair. makes hair shiny but flat....... 05 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great hairdryer, I like how the cold feature is actually very cold (aren't like other hairdryers). I also like the quality of the hairdryer, although it is a little bit heavy, overall is an excellent hairdryer! 29 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salon hair! Very pleased with results but not sure if some of it is down to the fantastic GHD ceramic brush. Closest I've got to a salon blow dry. I've always used professional hairdryers so this was a gamble that seems to have paid off. 24 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab Great hair dyer I have thick hair and it now drys in half the time . 20 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Danielle The hair dryer is good, but it's not worth the cost ! 10 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossly overpriced Grossly hyped and overpriced for what it is. Should have bought an actual professional hairdressers brand for a fraction of the price. Glad this was only meant to be a spare hairdryer for me. 07 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Easy to use keeps hair really smooth, works really quickly so takes less time to dry hair 05 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have been waiting to buy new hair dryer, as I have never brought one, (using my parents hair dryer since 20 years). I absolutely love the hair dryer, my hairs really thick and it takes 45 minutes to dry my hair with the old one, this one only takes 15 minutes!!! Amazing! I also brought the air bag to keep the hair dryer and it's kept it in good shape. My husband also uses this hair dryer to style is hair. It was well worth the money. 04 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the fence I am completely sat on the fence with this one!!! Meaning there are some good and bad points ....firstly I love the nozzle, it is designed to concentrate air flow and this is exactly what it does, also it is very light so easy to dry hair, it is also very fast I can blast dry my very long hair in around 4 mins! The negative for me which is really irritating me that much I have started using my old hair dryer again, is the fact it has a power pack on the lead, so when doing my hair this bangs against my wardrobe, irritating me. Secondly when using cool shot it takes such a long time to cool down my finger is aching . So although it is not bad, I am not sure if I would spend this amount of money on it again. 28 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Well worth spending the extra money on these products 28 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! I have *very* thick, coarse, blonde (from a bottle!) hair. This hairdryer is like a dryer and straighteners in one! It's simply amazing. A bit heavier than the average but the results are well worth the extra weight. I still use my ghd's after drying but only because I prefer my hair volume free and poker straight. Combined with the ghd thick and coarse spray I don't have to even straighten it for the following 3 days. I highly recommend but if I had thinner hair I'm pretty sure an average dryer would suffice. My hair has never been in better condition so for that reason alone it's worth the cost for me. 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by trailed a friends & now happy owner of my own GHD Elite Hairdryer Excellent product - gives volume to hair as professional as a hairdresser. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Dryer I have to wash my hair everyday this hair dryer dries it in no time. Has two speeds and came with two nozzle heads. I would definitely recommend this product. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product!! Highly recommended Really pleased with my new purchase I must say that it does leave my hair really soft smooth and silky. I have very thick hair that runs till my waist and I save so much time everyday using this dryer. It also has a really long cord making it easier to use, the different heat settings are really good and the dryer is light too. Promise you will not regret buying it as it delivers a flawless salon finish hair and if you like something rock solid and great value then this is what you need!I Would definitely recommend. 25 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too heavy to handle I thought that this is the absolute breakthrough model, but honestly I am a little bit disappointed. It is nice to have this extra long cable, but with this middle connection thingy it is way too heavy. Also I could not really say that my hair is now much more shinier or that the air concentrates only on one spot due to the cold wall technology. So it is definitely too expensive for what it offered! 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Dryer My hair has never felt better after drying it. Only downfall is that it does not have a diffuser attachment 16 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hairdryer Really lovely hairdryer. I don't know why I waited so long to buy one!! It's leaves my hair very soft & doesn't even need straightening! Well worth the money 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've had! This is the most expensive hairdryer I have had but it is by far the best. I would definitely recommend it. Makes hair sleek and smooth - no need for straighteners. Love it! 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair to perfection I absolutely love this product. The nozzle dries hair in one direction so that your hair dries frizz free. My hair is shinier and salon perfect everytime I use this hairdryer. 04 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aura hairdryer A good hairdryer with lots of features. It is a bit heavy but not really difficult to use. The cord is really long which is great and the cold blast option is marvellous for setting the style. It really does just dry the part of hair you are working on instead of blowing the hair all over the place. I am glad I bought it. 30 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this purchase I am very happy with my purchase. Quality and performance great. I have never styled my hair this good before and the style lasts much longer. The on/off switch is in a problematic position for me, but will get used to it. I am used to mine being on the inside of the handle. 27 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shine! I really like my new hairdryer and I only have one slight problem is that the hairdryer is light to hold while drying my hair but with the separate motor it is still heavy to take away with me. 27 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bloomin* Marvellous Love this hairdryer to bits, it dries in next to no time, no fuzziness and really gives me the volume I want, especially with the GHD root lift spray 23 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool shot, the right temperature when drying, just perfect! I have fine hair and this hairdryer is the best I have ever used. It is simple to use. 21 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely brilliant The hair dryer is amazing!!! It softens and gives you volume. 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is great it does exactly what the maker states loves this product it truely does what it says good hair day cheers to beautiful hair 14 July 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:54:15.713-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.