ghd platinum+ black styler

ghd platinum+ black styler

ghd’s SMART styler that predicts your hair’s needs

ALL HAIL PLATINUM+

Description

It's been a year since we launched our first ever SMART styler with ground-breaking innovative technology that predicts your hair's needs.

Featuring breakthrough ultra-zone predictive technology, the ghd platinum+ styler recognises each section of hair and adapts the temperature to ensure the optimum temperature of 185ºC is consistent across the two plates allowing for 70% stronger hair*, 20% more shine and 2x more colour protection. The heat is monitored 250 times per second and through its predictive technology, the styler recognises the thickness of your hair and speed at which you are styling and adjusts accordingly so you get unbeatable results personalised to you.

The unique wishbone hinge ensures the precision milled plates stay aligned allowing for snag-free styling.

With universal voltage, you can be as fierce as you want anywhere in the world and with the automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes of non-use, worrying about if your straighteners are switched off is a thing of the past.

So be the Queen you deserve to be with the ghd platinum+ styler!

*reduced breakage and 2 x more colour protection vs a styler working at 230ºC
**vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ styler
  • Heat resistant plate guard

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees even heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 2.7m swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 185ºC temperature for optimum styling

Buy with Confidence

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd platinum+ black styler

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ black styler

    R 3,300.00

    +

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    R 380.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,680.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ white styler

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ white styler

    R 3,300.00
  2. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    R 400.00
  3. ghd gold® styler

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® styler

    R 2,700.00
ghd platinum+ black styler is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 367.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good quality I’ve always had ghd straighteners and these ones are by far the best quality so far, smooth on your hair and quick to get to temperature. Fast delivery.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super produit Produit léger, rapide à chauffer et surtout facile à manier, un allié pour un lissage et ondulation parfaite sans abîmer les cheveux !
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bon produit Je suis un peu déçue par ce produit, en effet le prix étant très élevé, je m’attendais à un résultat parfait. Malheureusement, sur mes cheveux le rendu n’est pas impeccable et je dois passer plusieurs fois au même endroit pour que ce soit lisse.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bon produit Un bon investissement, facile d’utilisation et rapide. Petit bémol quant à l’ergonomie, lorsque l’on le tient on se fait mal au pli du pouce. Je n’avais jamais eu ce souci avec d’autres lisseurs avant. Les plaques sont assez fines pour faire des boucles (idéal pour l’embarquer avec soi) et le cable super long donc idéal pour utilisation sans que celui se débranche.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior straightening tool You will never use another straightener after using this product- it is totally superior to any other brand on the market.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing straightener I love this straightener, it's very fast to heat up and cool down and straightens my hair so quickly. I don't need to go over the same areas multiple times because it does the job the first time around. The straightener comes with a heatproof cover so when you've finished you can out the straightener away without worrying about it being too hot. Highly recommend this
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I feel they are overpriced and that my old Ghd's did the same job I feel they are overpriced. My old Ghd's did the same job. Also they are slightly heavier an the plug attached is very difficult to get out of the socket if you have problems with your grip as it is so narrow. Otherwise they do the job intended
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This straightener is just amazing: my hair is quickly styled and even the day after it still looks good! Also the ends are not getting damaged by the temperature and the safety “turn off” feature gives you peace of mind. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love GHD straighteners - hope this one lives longer than the last! I bought this GHD a couple of weeks ago to replace my old platinum (purchased end 2016) which died on me. The power button on my previous one started flashing red and making a loud beeping sound, at first it was fairly sporadic and I could struggle through while begrudging having to replace it, but after a few weeks it finally gave out. My new one is perfect so far and I love the overall GHD design and performance, have heard mixed reviews about the life span of these straighteners tho, the only reason for less than five stars is my fear that this one will only last a couple of years too, performance isn’t comparable but I have had cheaper brands of straighteners last much longer than my last GHD.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from odd shape They feel odd to hold the shape have changed. Seem chunky.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the result I expected I bought this Platinum ghd product hoping it would make straightening my hair easier. I have medium curly hair and even with blow drying my hair first, I still had to pass the straightner through my hair several times before achieving the smoothness I wanted. For the price of this product, I was hoping it would have cut my straightening time.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait! J’avais déjà des plaques GHD qui avaient 4 ans et qui étaient très bien mais le styler est vraiment plus performant. Il chauffe plus vite et mes cheveux restent lisses plus longtemps. Je suis ravie.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend I have had various brands of straighteners over the years so decided to try out GHD’s primarily because I use them to curl my hair and this looked like one of the beat features about the straighteners. They work fine for straightening hair but I really struggle to curl my hair with them. I have followed various guides including the official ghd one and they do not work! So much so that I have bought a high street competitors product especially for curling my hair. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was looking to upgrade my straightener to something that would work better for my hair type and texture, and this is exactly what I was hoping for. The auto-adjusting temperature is a huge plus and my hair has never felt healthier. It has also never been so smooth and the style last for more than one day. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so far the best iron I’ve owned I love it , leaves my hair sleek and so shiny. I have long hair and it’s very thick, this iron it’s so easy to use and the heat it’s great. I’m very happy with the purchase of this product.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy to use, frizz free and stays straight overnight
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from replacement after the previous one stopped working We bought this as a replacement of a previous model, which stopped working just a few weeks after the guarantee period expired. We got a discount for this new purchase. However the discount just brought the price down to about the same level we would have paid for the same device at other sources. It is working really well according to my wive and she really likes it. It is a great product as long as it is working. This is the only reason why we give ghd a second chance. I am really upset if something is not working any more just after the guarantee expires. Many products are designed these days to do exactly that: work only until guarantee period is over. So from my point of view ghd got a second chance now. But I am suspicious and if this is happening again, we will look somewhere else. A high priced professional level product should be professionally robust and last many years, if not, there is a problem. p.s.: as this review is not really positive and enthusiastic, I am really curious if ghd is actually publishing it.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Price went up, Quality went down Had a GHD Eclipse straightener for the past four years before it failed. All I wanted was another Eclipse. Expected to pay more, but did not expect to see such a decline in quality and features. The design is also inferior. Why is the start button on the inside? Why do the tones sounds so tinny and cheap? Sorry, GHD - I was one of your biggest fans, but you just lost me.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have very thick long hair and have been using the GHD Max Styler. I wasn't sure whether I would like these. They are perfect. I love the design and I enjoy using them.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do the job They are up there with quality and they do straighten my hair well (my hair is very thick). The only problem is the gap in the plastic near the iron keeps catching and pulling my hair.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto soddisfa a pieno le sue funzionalità Davvero ottimo prodotto dal suo style alla sua funzionalità! Utilizzavo già in precedenza una piastra ghd e ancora una volta ha soddisfatto le mie aspettative! Raggiunge la temperatura velocemente ottenendo da subito una piega perfetta, rispettando la cura del capello.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy buen producto MUY BUENA CALIDAD, RAPIDO EN CALENTAR, Y ALISA MUY BIEN EL PELO LARGO
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Prodotto ottimo e super valido. Non ci sono in commercio piastre dello stesso livello, i miei capelli sono rinati. Ottima per qualsiasi tipo di style: liscio oppure onde.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great I love GHDs this is my 2nd pair. I am a bit concerned though as my last pair only lasted 3 years and not used that often. Unlike the traditional GHDs they are unrepairable. Therefore I hope these last longer!!!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction Je suis très satisfaite de ce nouveau produit. J’ai les cheveux épais et bouclés, de nature très secs, alors il était nécessaire de trouver un bon liseur. Maintenant il me faut entre 10 et 15 min pour avoir les cheveux doux et parfaitement lisse ! Incroyable ! J’utilise le spray protecteur pour ne pas abîmer mes cheveux et je suis conquise par le résultat ! Seul bémol c’est le prix, mais il faut parfois investir pour obtenir un appareil de qualité : aucun regret !
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juste génial, chauffe ultra rapidement. Je regrette absolument pas, je peux plus m’en passer. Je me demande comment je faisait avant. Je suis très satisfaite. Ultra léger, la chauffe est immédiate. Résultat garantie.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima Consiglierei a tutti questo prodotto. Facile da utilizzare e risultati fantastici. Non deludete mai!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd platinum Como siempre fantástica,he utilized otras pero sin puntos de comparación
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! Love this item my hair looks so health/shiny Like I’ve been to the hairdressers Absolutely Impressed money well spent seeing is believing GREAT:)
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Es excelente Sin duda la mejor plancha del mercado, yo que tengo mucho pelo grueso y encrespado, deja mi pelo con un brillo y un alisado impecable
Date published: 2019-08-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_367
  • loc_en_ZA, sid_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.