toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 Out of stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum™ styler

    $315.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3070 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD's The Eclipse are a great. They come with a cover for the front which is awesome. This is my third lot of GHD's and I still love them - the only downside is the poor fittings/fixture of the cable closest to the GHD - this always goes first...my last two dies because of this... 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!!! Especially love it turns itself off. The new GHD is just an improved version of the hair straightener that we all love. The consistency of heat across the plates and the way it glides through my frizzy hair makes it quick and easy to use. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing from GHD I'm in love with the Eclipse, I have really long, thick hair and the Eclipse has taken my straightening time down by 15-20 minutes. 11 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointed with this particular model I was so excited to buy the new ghd eclipse. However I must say I am now very disappointed. Compared to my older model ghd, this new model takes longer to straighten your hair. If you rush through the strand of hair you will need to redo it. I found the older model ghd took less time, had more heat and work quicker to straighten the hair. In fact I did a direct comparison with the old ghd and I think I prefer the older one. I spoke to my hairdresser about it and she told me that with this new model you need to go slower down the hair shaft. I now wish I bought the older model and not the eclipse. I still strongly recomend ghd, but not this model. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and efficient It now takes only five minutes to straighten my hair . It heats up so fast and I now have to hide it from my son who loves it for that reason. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the best GHD Straightner Very stylish design, great performance, easy to use and hold, So happy I got one! 3 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse I have owned a few ghd products in the past. The new eclipse is superior to the other ghd irons I have purchased. It heats very quickly in a matter of seconds. The eclipse actually does straighten the hair easily with one swipe on each section of the hair. The iron is slim and the light weight makes it easy to use. My hair is relatively straight, but very fine so I am mindful of damaging my hair when using heated appliances. I have used this iron for several months and my hair feels really soft without any signs of damage. A great purchase at a reasonable price. 29 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow So very happy with the ghd eclipse, am loving it so far. I want to also give a massive credit to the team at ghd Australia, who were efficient and were very knowledgable. Thank you again, keep up the great work! 28 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product produces great longer lasting results! I really love the results I get with the ghd eclipse, when I have the time to use it. So far, I've only done my hair for special occasions. I have very thick hair, so I need an hour to do the job properly. I wish I had more time in my mornings to do my hair more often...or had someone to do it for me :-) 27 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Myself and my 2 teenage daughters use the straightener nearly every day. It's fantastic to use ,so quick and light to handle. 26 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile and easy to use with great results Whether straightening or curling this straightener excels at both. I now only need to style 2-3 times weekly after a hair wash. Previously I straightened every day. Now my hair is softer and quite healthy despite being colored and middle aged. Definitely worth the price although I've never paid this much for a straightener I would recommend it. 25 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great start up. The product's appearance is very professional. The silicone cover makes it safe and easy for storing when still hot. Then there is the quick start up, very impressive. With the black plates gliding over the hair easy and smooth. Then there is the sensors in the plates that makes it ideal for fine hair, But!! Using it as an professional in the salon makes it difficult that it does not stick to its high temperature and have to word at a high pace. 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat function The GHD Eclipse heats very quickly- great feature when you are rushing in the mornings! Even and constant heat distribution. I also noticed a considerable decrease in the 'static' in my hair after using the Eclipse vs the standard GHD. 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuts styling time in half! I love the ghd Eclipse, my daughter and I both have thick wavy hair and it straightens it in no time, leaving our hair feeling soft and silky! 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looove it! I absolutely loved it! I am black and it makes my hair perfectly straight!!! Just use a good heat proctectant and it's done!!!! A truly miracle worker! hahahahaha Totally recommend! :) 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by does as the description says Everything it makes claim to such as haor staying straight and fast heating and keeping a constant temperature seem to be true. Only downfall is the price. I especially like that it comes with that heat proof cover. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Hair Styler The Eclipse is a revolutionary product solution to turn bad hair days to a just-walked-out-of-a-salon hair day. It is quick and easy to use without the pro. Thank you GHD for this! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a difference I am not sure why I did not invest in GHD years ago! 24 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pulls out hair ... painful to use! The Eclipse has some excellent features. Unfortunately the build quality/testing is poor. We sent the unit back for replacement and the replacement, like the original, pulls hair out when my wife uses it. I have sent the replacement back for a refund. My wife will continue to use her GHD gold. Disappointed! I gave the Eclipse to my wife a s a gift. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I purchased the eclipse for my daughter who has thick, coarse, frizzy hair. She previously had a ghd which she loved so much she wore through the coating but the eclipse is outstanding. Her hair is smoother and in a shorter amount of time. The sounds the eclipse makes are very high tech. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's ready to use within seconds! I can't believe how easy and fast is to straighten my hair with the ghd eclipse. I love how it leaves my hair looking sexy all day long. I now can wear my hair down all the time without the frizz. I am very happy with it! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and straighter It gets my hair straighter faster and I love that. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product for thick frizzy hair! I was dubious to try these straighteners as felt put off by the reduced heat feature. I have thick frizzy hair that suffers in damp conditions and so the hotter the straighteners the better, however, these straighteners are amazing the coating leaves my hair smooth and shiny even in light rain my hair doesn't frizz. I had my previous GHD's for eight years and they had naturally lost their heat I'm so glad I upgraded them! After eight months the eclipse did go wrong I googled the noise they were making and it was a temperature problem I sent them off to ghd and they sent me a brand new pair within one week, a pain being without my straighteners for that time but brand new product can't be grumbled at. Great straighteners, definitely recommend! 21 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic update on my old GHD that I've had for years. Great straighteners, easy to use and love the lights and sounds. Love the addition of safety cover too. Highly recommend. 19 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and easy to use I have owned a Ghd hair straightener for years but after having my hair done at the salon and they used the Ghd eclipse on my hair I was amazed at how shiny my hair looked and how long my hair stayed straight, normally by the morning it's curling again but now it stays straight until I next wash it and it looks smooth and shiny, I also get comments on how nice my hair looks, I highly recommend the eclipse, I love it 5 stars from me. 19 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a happy bunny. Loved my GHDs whist they worked, I wouldn't say they are worth the money though! But after about 2 months they stopped working, nothing I did caused this. I googled the problem and came across lots of other people with the same issue. GHDs customer service was good but for the money I paid I do not expect them to break! Was very frustrating. 19 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD I'm pleased with them, but my hair still goes wavy when it's damp or raining outside and I was told it would stay straight and styled 18 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but takes time. Good product but takes longer struggles a bit in the coarser roots. 18 May 2015
  • 2015-05-23T10:45:50.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3070, tr_3070
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 79 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.