toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2051 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very impressive My hair is quite thick and it has never looked as smooth and straight as it has with the Eclipse! You have to hold down the button to turn it off for a bit longer than one might like but apart from that I am in love with the product! Have been recommending to all who have been complementing me on my hair since the purchase. 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product seems much improved from my older model GHD's! I've been really impressed with the new GHD eclipse thought that perhaps my hairdresser was over exaggerating when she described how good they were but no they are every bit as good as she said. Leaves hair soft and silky and doesn't seem to be as harsh on my hair - in fact looks in better condition! 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is one GHD, the rest all are hair straighteners quick warm up time, straightens in less than 10 minutes. I have hair to my waist and it was tiresome before having GHD.cant complain 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic! Quick start up. Easy to use and my hair is straight and smooth in 3 mins. 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying my first ghd I was having second thoughts whether I should get one since my old straightener is good. When I finally get to use my new ghd eclipse I have seen all the difference compared to my old straightener. The ease of use, the features and the powerful performance. I' m glad I bought one and will never go back to anything else except ghd. I'm happy with this purchase. 30 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by it has a good features not happy at all from this new product, it has damaged my hear, I prefer to not use I would like if I could replace it with ghd IV, I was happy from my previous one ghd IV styler. 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good Great product, loving it! This is my second one and it is much nicer to use 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite model yet! This is my sixth GHD styler product and by far my favourite. I love the sleek design, the light weight feel and the touch features. After being a loyal GHD customer for the last nine years and continually working through the new designs (complete hair tool junkie) this is my favourite to date. The barrel is perfect for loose curls and styles my thick hair in no time. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this ghd it works perfect! I have never found a straighter that could straighten my mothers hair for long until I brought this it works wonders! 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my eclipse! I have super long, thick hair. My white GHD eclipse works amazingly and gets the job done super quick! 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The small added features make such a difference Love my GHD eclipse! Everything about them! Best straighteners! 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A class above all others I had a GHD some years ago, then went to a cloud nine straightener. Bought the eclipse and WOW. Straightens to perfection, no frizzy ends. Stays straight all day. So quick to straighten. Well worth the extra expense compared to the normal GHD. LOVE IT!!! 25 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in this product I have rather thick hair and was hoping that this straightener would be able to tame it. However, I was not happy with the eclipse as it left my hair frizzy and it did not stay straight for long. My old GHD MK4 did a better job and now I am gutted that I sold it to pay for the eclipse. This may be a good styler for regular hair, but from my experience it does not "tackle any hair texture quickly and easily" 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this new GHD I really love my new GHD, I feel like I have to put in less effort to straighten my hair. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek and Wonderful Looks great and does a professional finish every time. Even straightened my boyfriends hair who has really course hair and it turned much smother and silkier. 24 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the best straightner I've ever purchased. Works fantastic with my thick hair. Still makes my hair look shiny and healthy while being perfectly straight! 10/10 24 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love my product its the best straightner I have ever used It is so user friendly and fast looks great I would recommend this product to all my friends and family 24 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i hoped for After having an older ghd for 7 years I was excited to get a new eclipse - much newer technology and amazing design. I was disappointed, its like it doesn't get every hair in the process, I only use around 2 inches of hair and only very fine thickness however not all strands are straightened. It is not any quicker and in many ways far lower quality in the straightening finish. It has a horrid smell but I imagine that's because its still only been used 1/2 dozen times. I am a little concerned that when I plug it in sometimes it makes a beeping sound and the light is already on without me pressing the button- and the iron cant be turned on or off. I need to unplug it and then start it again- the light is then off and I am able to press the button on. I would not buy this iron again if I had the chance. As a stay at home mum with limited money I had to save for this iron and I am disappointed. 23 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 ghd Eclipse one word INCREDIBLE This is my second ghd I had the ghd gold for 5 years and thought that was the best it gave me straight fuzz free hair and a nice shine to it I still have it. Recently I purchased the ghd Eclipse and in all honesty i couldnt belive the results I had from using it one pass through my hair it was straight and felt silky smooth this is the absolute best hair straightner ive used its been 4 days since ive straightned my hair and it still looks great and shining and best of all was how quicker it was to style my hair and the results i got were simply amazing I would highly recommend the ghd Eclipse to anyone ............ it really is that good. 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This is THE best straightener I have ever owned. My hair is very temperamental and just a pain in general but the GHD Eclipse is fantastic for it! Minimal effort required for styling which is perfect for a girl with Chronic Pain and Chronic Fatigue! Thanks so much for a great product GHD! 21 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Straightener I Have Used I have quite thick and long hair. I usually had to straighten my hair the day before I needed it to be straight but now I can do it 10 minutes before with a better result 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Love using my GHD. It is so fast to heat up and my hair is now sleeker and no more frizzies. 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is terrific!! Thank you so much for my new hair straightener. I absolutely love it!! It is so easy to use and heats up so fast!! I now have the style I've always wanted to have!! Can't recommend it highly enough. 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easier to use I love my ghd eclipse my only complaint is that the cable is too short and not thick enough 16 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better. Quite disappointed. My hair is not in the difficult category... Normal thickness, slightly wavey, a bit of frizz. I truly expected nor to have to go over the same section of hair more than once. Maybe twice. Wrong. This requires several slow strokes, rendering the so called hair - protecting feature of the eclipse useless. And my hair is actually dryer than it was prior to using this. I expected much more from a top of the line GHD styler...wish I'd saved myself the $ by sticking to the previous model. 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The eclipse is super easy & fast to use, making my old ones look like dinosaurs. Wish I'd brought these years ago. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse Awesome Product... Fast heat-up, & great straightener... makes hair very shiny & smooth. Probably slightly overpriced, but it does work well. 2 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good investment Love my ghd's, so light and easy to use. Wouldn't be without them now!!... Every girl should have them..... 2 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD out there This is honestly the best straightener I have ever purchased! Heats up fast, and before you know it your hair is done within a matter of moments and stays straight for most of the day! It's worth every penny! 30 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference...!!! OMG...Can't believe how much better my new ghd's are...!!! Had my last pair for 10 years and thought they were great. The Eclipse is so much better. Thank you ghd :-) 29 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.