toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I bought this to replace my 6 year old GHD straightener. Once again I am rapt with the product and feel confident that I will use it every day like my last. The delivery was fantastic. Ordered it Monday, was using it Wednesday. 29 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by each ghd just gets better I am ony third ghd, having purchased my first in 2004. Each time I have been delighted with the results and have considered it to be excellent value. Each ghd is better than the last. I am loving the latest model. 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first straightener My first ghd to curl my hair. It has an excellent design and is easy to use. 25 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't give a review at this stage as I have returned the product for a replacement. I love my GHD but unfortunately I've had to send this one back for replacement as it stopped working altogether. Online support for returns has been absolutely fantastic and GHD have made it is so easy to return with no cost for postage. I've been told to expect a 3 week wait so hopefully I will hear back soon. 24 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in technology and looks Ive been using GHDs for over 10 years, would not use any other make, l have curly hair but thanks to GHDs l have enjoyed having a hair style l want, not one l have to put up with,.l could not live without them ,they make me happy with the way I look. 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricy but worth it The Eclipse is an expensive straightener but is worth it for it's price. I admit it wasn't making my hair as smooth as the one used in the shops but that could be because I'm using it wrong. Overall, it's awesome, I've timed myself straightening my hair (fairly long, thick and wavy) and it takes less than 10 minutes to straighten the whole thing. Would refommend to a friend. Only thing I would change is having a temperature control mode. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with great results Just purchased the GHD eclipse and I'm in love with it. Anything you want and it'll form. Conclusion: great product, great results! 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! My new GHD Eclipse styler is the best! I love how fast they're, the heat covers are really good. They style my wavy fizzer hair so fast its great! Very happy with my purchase, I just hope they last as long as my old GHD's. 18 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I had my old clunky straightener that was slowly ruining my hair. I love how healthy my hair looks after using it and am enjoying learning how to create different looks and not just straightening. The only thing is due to my hair being soo thick it really takes a few passes to get the waves out and I have the top of the line new model. 17 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed I am not sure if the company has changed hands but I have gone back to my old GHD the new one doesn't seem to get to the same level of heat and takes much longer to get my hair done! 17 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality sleek product The plates glide more easily over hair and 'pull' less. It seems gentler on the hair and styles well. Unfortunately the eclipse doesn't seem as good at removing frizz as the original ghd. 17 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy It stopped working after using it for close to 3 months out if nowhere. Now getting replaced. It was a great hair straightener for my hair type as I have very curly hair but just disappointed of the quality. 16 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Hair straightener has a good feel- a little heavy but I like this. This hair straighter has larger straightening irons. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Absolutlely loved my GHD until I got home from work one day to see that my house had been broken in to and they had taken everything including my brand new ghd had only had it for about a month until it got taken :( 12 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the improved cord feature product is excellent. My daughters an I use the ghd product an we all love it. Major improvement with the swivel cord feature an the on/off feature too. Would have loved a wider plate as we all have long thick hair. 12 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Recently upgraded to the eclipse and am really loving it, really easy to curl compared to my old GHD. Straightening is smoother. Heats up super fast. 10 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product!! For many years I was reluctant to buy GHD as I don't tend to give into the latest trend which Is usually more expensive but after using one of these on my own hair at my local hairdressers I was persuaded. Straightens my hair a lot straighter and doesn't do the damage cheaper products do. 10 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great product from GHD! I have been a loyal GHD product user since I was 18. My first GHD straightener lasted me until I was 25. Whilst they do cost more than many other straighteners on the market, the GHD straightener is an investment.. especially as it lasted me 7 years (mind you it only stopped working due to something silly I did!). I also bought the GHD Air a few years ago which I use all the time and love. The GHD eclipse which I've just started using is another great product. The new plate design left my hair feeling a lot smoother, overall I am once again pleased with the quality of their products. 8 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use This product is so easy to use. It is so quick to heat up and cool down. It straightens my wavy hair SO easily!! 8 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous results. Fantastic product. Very expensive but so glad I finally bought one!! Love love love the results. 7 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is very quick to function My family use the straightener and find it great and very quick to heat up which makes life easier 3 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love it it's the best one I have ever used the only thing I wished it had a heat bag so I am able to take it with me every where I go because I don't have one to put it in and it only had the end ones so if I am able to get one that would be great or if you can tell me where I can get one so I am able to take it with me when I am not at home. 3 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fantastic! I can't believe how quickly it heats up, straightens my unruly naturally curly hair and then how quickly it cools down! A definite must for anyone who wants great hair! 3 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this straightener Amazing how this product tames my hair into something amazing in such a short amount of time! 3 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! As someone with frizzy hair if left to do its thing, this hair straightener is a perfect replacement for my original GHD which I had for many many years. I use a GHD dryer to blast dry my hair and then the Eclipse to give me perfectly straight hair and if I am in a rush, I don't even have to run the straightener through all of my hair just some large sections and it works amazingly. THANKS GHD. 2 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very impressive My hair is quite thick and it has never looked as smooth and straight as it has with the Eclipse! You have to hold down the button to turn it off for a bit longer than one might like but apart from that I am in love with the product! Have been recommending to all who have been complementing me on my hair since the purchase. 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product seems much improved from my older model GHD's! I've been really impressed with the new GHD eclipse thought that perhaps my hairdresser was over exaggerating when she described how good they were but no they are every bit as good as she said. Leaves hair soft and silky and doesn't seem to be as harsh on my hair - in fact looks in better condition! 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is one GHD, the rest all are hair straighteners quick warm up time, straightens in less than 10 minutes. I have hair to my waist and it was tiresome before having GHD.cant complain 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic! Quick start up. Easy to use and my hair is straight and smooth in 3 mins. 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying my first ghd I was having second thoughts whether I should get one since my old straightener is good. When I finally get to use my new ghd eclipse I have seen all the difference compared to my old straightener. The ease of use, the features and the powerful performance. I' m glad I bought one and will never go back to anything else except ghd. I'm happy with this purchase. 30 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling