toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get $40 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD40.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2733 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product stopped working. Made GHD purchase not so long ago after a friend recommended it. Has already stopped working. Just doesn't switch on. Have never dropped it or left it out of bag provided. Luckily I have my old silver bullet (5 years old) which still works. Would not recommend to anyone. 10 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent in every respect. I have owned three hair straighteners over the years and find the GHD by far the best of these. It does a wonderful job in straightening my hair and I love how it heats to the desired temperature so quickly, indicating by sound when it is on/heated up and off. I find it comfortable and easy to use and like the heat-proof mat and case for storage. I have no hesitation in recommending this product to others. 6 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Been thinking about purchasing this item for sometime, it is more expensive than most hair stylers, but it is very good for straightening and curling hair. Quick to use and holds quite well. 4 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I love the eclipse! With my old ghd I felt like my hair was going to burn whenever I tried to do curls but not with the eclipse. Straightens brilliantly as well. It's great. 4 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclipse straightening iron This ghd performs as you would expect all GHD straightening irons to. However I do not believe it is anymore superior to the earlier model ghd irons. My opinion save your money and buy the model below. (Hairdreser for over 15 years) 2 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really worth the Wait This is By far the best GHD I have ever purchased. It Straightenes, Curls and Waves first time everytime, with 9 Second Heat Up. 2 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Eclipse's performance Best Xmas gift I have ever bought myself. The Eclipse do a superior job on straightening my thick coarse hair. 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has excellent features It heats up quickly, I like the way that I don't have to set the temperature, it is light in weight, I just love it. 22 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse come highly recommended. I bought the GHD Eclipse as recommended by my hair stylist. My first GHDs as a matter of fact. I love them and completely understand what the fuss is about with GHD straighteners. My hair straightens with ease and with the new heating plate, the frizz that can cone about with other straightens is avoided. 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product So easy and fast with professional results Love it 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent straightner i love my eclipse so much It heats up quicker than other straightners and keeps hair smooth. 16 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love my new GHD! I am loving my new Eclipse GHD as it just glides through my thick wavy hair. I especially like the thicker plates which saves me time by not having to go over the same strands of hair countless times to obtain the straight look. I also like that the newly designed edge means I am less likely to burn myself. Because the new plates don't actually close together results in less pulling of hair strands. I'm not yet used to switching the GHD on each time as my previous one stayed on when plugged into power - just a matter of retraining myself. Although my GHD is reletivaly new to me, I'm sure I'll find more to love as time goes on! 15 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by it beeps non stop and one heating element stops Its not good it beeps non stop and one side stops heating up 15 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! 9 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse Works very well as described goes through hair smoothly very happy I bought it would highly recommend by ghd eclipse love it 5 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for straight hair :) Gave away my orchid ghds that id had for two years and bought these as a replacement. Found them pretty average :( Good for straightening my hair but the curls this ghd produced in my hair are too square and ugly... so next week im buying ANOTHER pair.. the rose gold ghds, which are the same style as my old ones as I found them way better.. what a fussy hairdresser ae! haha 5 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor performance compared to previous GHD My old GHD still works I just decided being over 5 years old I should invest in a new one. I am dissapointed & believe my previous one which has been used excessively still performs better than the new one on first use. 4 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesn't style as well as my old ghd my 5 year old ghd works better than this one! because it's not as hot as the old one it simply doesn't style as well. 2 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with the new GHD Eclipse It doesn't work as well as my old GHD which styles at a hotter temperature and gave a better result than this new version. My old GHD is 6 years old. I was hoping for an upgraded product but feel I've wasted my money. I waited 4 months before providing this review as I hoped it was just my initial impression. However, I've spoken to my hairdresser about my experience and have found that others in the salon have found the same result. I wish I'd checked with the salon before buying the new version :( I wouldn't recommend. 30 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good features. Easy to turn on and not forget to turn off. Love this product ( Eclipse) as it makes my hair shiny . Easy to use and takes less time to style than other ghd products. 21 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent new model....LOVE IT! I recently purchased the GHD Eclipse, black in colour, to replace my older GHD (limited edition Precious styler). The unit heats up incredibly fast, and delivers consistent heat with every single stroke. I've found that since using the styler, my hair quality has actually improved. The hairstyle I create stays the same for a couple of days. I love the rubber sleeve that fits over the paddles while it cools down is a brilliant add-on. The presentation of the styler in it's box is also beautiful. Though they are expensive, they're very much worth it. Very high quality unit. 20 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ghd Eclipse is amazing it straightens even the toughest out of control hair :) I love love love my GHD Eclipse , I will never change to anything different I swear by it hahaha :) Doing my hair in the morning is an absolute breeze. I love using it to try diffrent styles. 20 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast to heat up, very easy to use. Super easy to use, and functionality is fast. Highly recommend! 14 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has nice features The sounds when you turn it on and off. Nice smooth plates that run through hair properly 14 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MUCH LESS EFFECTIVE THAN MY PREVIOUS GHD Not a patch on my old GHD it takes three to four runs through the hair to straighten. Much less effective than what I am use to from GHD 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first impression Love my new Eclipse GHD, i can't imagine using any other styler this one is simply the best out there! 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific straightener This is my second GHD straightener and I didn't think it could improve on what I already had...but it has. I can straighten my hair a lot faster than before and the plates don't get as hot, so it is a lot better for my hair. Great product. 9 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I tried a friends plain GHD before buying and i sure was impressed but didn't think it would get much better, but i was amazed by how well the eclipse works! Its like a dream to use and just glides through my hair. I have very thick hair that looks quite frizzy if i don't straighten it and i could never get my hair perfectly smooth until I bought the eclipse, it was definitely worth the money. Oh and it makes the cutest sounds when turned on, off and when its hot which just add to how much I love it! 7 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! I have been using ghd and just upgraded my old one. I am very happy with it. It works really fast. 6 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! GHD Eclipse has been a complete blessing! I have been through 3 GHD straightners before Eclipse, but Eclipse has been my ultimate favourite. I love the fact that it can tame my thick frizzy curls into smooth straight hair. The only disappointment was that 4 months into my purchase of the Eclipse, it had a electrical problem and I had to send it back for repairs. the wait was excruiciating as my hair could not handle any other straightner. Made me cherish my GHD Eclipse even more! I did get a replacement from GHD and all has been good since then. I would recomend GHD Eclipse to anyone who wishes to have the ultimate hair straightner. 4 November 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 72 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.