toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $149.00

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $449.00

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1555 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to know GHD The best straightener i've ever had. This is my 6th GHD that i have, i collect all of it incase one of my GHd broken, but so far never break. 26 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice light up design I'm am a little disappointed with the eclipse as my hair gets caught in the gaps and it rips my hair out. But other than that its awesome, I love it! 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse love my first ever purchase wouldn't go back, ever time it is so good, heats up so quickly and stays in for longer ! 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straighteners. Was slightly apprehensive before buying due to costing more than iv ghds. But much better than the ivs on my hair. 25 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding results The Ghd I found it quick easy to use with great results like I just had my hair done at the hair dresser I would definitely recommend this to everyone who needs a hair straightener. I've gone through so many products and different ways to do it and this works beyond my expectations with no hair loss as some other straighteners do. 24 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use. I have been waiting a long time to buy my ghd hair straightners and I love them! They are so easy to use and you know they are good quality the second you pick them up. 24 May 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after a few months I am disappointed with my GHD, I purchased it late last year and it's already broken. It started to make a weird noise at the bottom of the straightener, where the cable joins to it, and has never worked since. My previous GHD lasted 7 years so I'm very unhappy with the quality of my new one. 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for coarse hair I bought this product to replace my 7 year old ghd what a difference. Much easier on my hair and better result 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by long lasting straight hair I had previously owned the ghd v styler, which i thought was brilliant, but the eclipse blows it out of the water ! ! It takes me less time to straighten my hair & once done it lasts until i next wash it. Not only does it look good, it feels healthy too. 20 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product that works It's amazing. It just works and works fast. I absolutely love this straightener. 20 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for curls I use this product to curl my hair. The curls hold all day with little to no hair spray. The straightener heats up in seconds which is great because I'm usually in a rush. Very smooth on my hair and very great shape for curling. A million times better than my previous non ghd straightener! 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD ever. Love it. Only problem is I sometimes get my hair caught in the plates and it pulls my hair out. Is this normal or is my product faulty? It's great other than that - straightens very quickly. I've had several GHD's over the years and this is the best and most efficient. 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first ghd product and I'm very pleased with it. Easy to use and having coloured hair, I like the way it cannot get too hot! I love the Eclipse, it has simple, but excellent features. 12 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First GHD product Really pleased with my first GHD product - hair straighteners. They seem less harsh on my hair than my previous make of straighteners 5 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever I wish I brought it sooner. Loving how quick it takes to heat up, great for when I'm running late :) 5 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing appliance but.... I love my eclipse havnt had it even a year yet but it's stopped working and froze who do I contact about it? 4 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product make hair silk,shine and very soft .it give u a real big difference in ur hair 4 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is the 3rd styler that I have had. Overall I find them to be very good however it is extremely frustrating that the power cord continues to tangle and it needs to be straightened. Surely a better system could be designed 1 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product produces smooth styling. I have currently been using this product for about a month, and it has been great. It doesn't rip or pull my hair while straightening but rather glides through it almost making it seem like it isn't doing anything (although it clearly is). It also doesn't reach as high temperatures as my pervious straightener, so hair damage has been less than usual. My hair has been feeling a lot healthier, which is perfect!!! 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high standard workmanship I am very pleased with the quality of my GHD product and by the way it styles my hair 29 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse I have quite coarse and frizzy hair and although the eclipse does the job, i find that it doesn't smooth the frizz and seal the ends the same way my previous ghd used to. I also find that it feels far more fragile and difficult to use when curling etc. I do not feel that the ghd is worth the price i paid and If i had my time again i would probably purchase a cloud nine. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dose what it says I have very thick course wavy hair and these work brilliant on my hair best iv ever had would definitely recommend these straighteners. Very very happy with results my only complaint is the on off button position I keep knocking it off by accident. 22 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good. Not a huge step up from my non-GHD that I've had for 8 years. There is a small gap between plates and frame and people with very thin hair, like me, keep getting their hair caught in this gap. It's probably common for many straighteners but I thought it would have been improved in these newer models. So overall it's a good product and it works well. But it can be a very painful experience to straighten your hair and you can certainly pull out quite a few hairs in the process. 21 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast I love how quick it heats up!!! I'm always in a hurry so it's perfect! Perfect team with my ghd air 17 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not what I expected Straightener appearance is flawless but functionally is poor at best. Have to straighten one small area 4 times to get desired result I don't feel it gets hot enough. Very disappointed in this would rather stay with old straightener. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great As long as i use my new ghd hair eclips it is great which helps me to straight my hair as easyly as possible 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse is everything I had hoped for! The GHD Eclipse styler is just simply awesome! I read as many reviews about this styler before buying it - and it hasn't disappointed - my hair feels amazing after having straightened it. I sometimes wonder if it would have been good to have had the turn on/off noise optional? 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent love it Ive been using ghds for years now and I can definitely say I have noticed the difference with the eclipse it straightens quicker and more efficiently. It looks sleek and handles beautifully very happy with my new purchase (I won't let my dog near this one) 13 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is faulty Hi ghd My straightener seems to be faulty after only using it a handful of times, it has been a real nuisance. When i press the on button it flashes and beeps and doesnt heat up. I have sent it in to get it fixed/a replacement so hopefully that doesnt take too long as I have very curly hair and have thrown out my old straightener 10 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has great features The plates didn't align and it didn't heat up enough to straighten my unruly hair. Also, the handles are so thick - it's quite hard to hold, compared to the slimmer handles on the original GHD. I find my old GHD does a better job then the Eclipse. 8 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>