toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Tames even the most challenging hair in just one stroke! Now available for £145.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1127 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This prduct really does an excellent job Having wild, curly and frizzy hair all my life, I have used hundreds of products on my hair. I have gome through many straightening irons and thought they did a pretty good job, but in a hurry I never had time to straighten my hair over and over as I used to. Now I have ghd eclipse irons and they certainly do the job! I now go through each section of hair just the once, and I am amazed at the results. So ghd and me have met at last. Thank you.... 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product absolutely loved it I love my new ghd eclipse! I have really curly frizzy hair and I can straighten it all and it look really smooth and sleek and can do it all in like 15 mins and it will last until I next wash it without very much product and no hairspray! There so quick to heat and I love the silicone sleeve that stops them from damaging surfaces! I love the light in the middle it really makes the straightener more pleasing to look at! I would defiantly recommend this product to any one who straightens their hair they will notice a difference straight away! And I've noticed I have a lot less split ends when it comes to having it cut! 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THEM These are by far the best ever GHDS I have had 3 pairs previously but these are a must have 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I'm of Afro Caribbean origin, this straightener leaves my hair feeling soft and manageable. One suggestion would be for this to be in the mini, as I keep my hair short. 18 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bought these for my wife as a birthday present. Expensive but worth it for the look on her face. Fantastically finished product, even I like the blue lights and cool retro noises it makes when it's turned on and when it's hot. Gets hot so fast, makes her GHD IV seem like an antique. Straightens her hair quickly too, so I'm told. And the little silicone cap that goes over the ends is a nice touch. Speaking of touch, they stay much cooler on the outside than her old ones. Great product = One happy wife! 16 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I previous had the 'gold edition' ghd. Although this product is good, I personally prefer the slimmer gold edition ghd. The gold model felt sturdier. This is a light weight and good product. I feel it is a little clumpy for ghd's. I much prefer the gold edition. They do heat up quicker but feel the 'musical' alerts are a little unnecessary. 16 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Would recommend this product to anyone. It is rather expensive but worth every penny. 15 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I would recommend anyone to buy this product, I have long hair that is prone to going a bit static as its that inbetween curl and wave, this set of GHDs is the perfect temperature and will straighten even those stubborn flyaways that stick out and irritate you during the day. My only downside to it was theres not alot of feature on it as your just turn it on and off but the temperature has never failed its never cooled down whilst I have used it and its very good for creating those fluid wave/curls all the way through your hair not just the bottom bits like some straightners can do. The plates of the straightner are smooth and don't catch or pull your hair. Overall an amazing product 13 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for straightening thick coarse curly hair. I have very thick curly coarse hair which I straighten. The eclipse certainly cuts down styling time after I blow dry hair my hair. You only need to go through each section once at a lower heat. Super. 13 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box! I have natural Afro- Carribean hair and usually needs a very high heat to get it straight but these stylers manage to accomplish that a low heat with minimal damage, my hair feels soft and moves! and it doesn't smell like its been burned. a must buy for any girl with coarse, thick and hard to tame hair! 10 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are like no other irons you will ever use I would strongly recommend the Eclipse to any other professional's that do a lot of fashion work. The Eclipse glide through the hair and from a client's point of view we are hearing in the salon that there is no pull at all and they can hardly feel them going through the hair. The fact they half the time of the normal GHD's is a massive plus for our team as time is of an essence. All in all brilliant product and can't recommend them highly enough. 09 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Perfect product , gift from my partner, my very old ghd's broke and these are a great new updated version. I would use anything else. 05 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighteners great for unruly hair! I have very think hair which has lots of kinks and waves in the wrong places and is prone to frizz. I have to straighten my hair every day so I don't look a complete mess. I have been using GHD straighteners for years, but when I saw the adverts for the eclipse they seem to have been made for my hair. All the reviews I read were good, so I bought them and hoped they lived up to all the praise, as they are expensive. I am very pleased to say I haven't been disappointed. They heat up very quickly and are very smooth to use. I have also found that if I use them straight after drying my hair, my hair stays straight for the following day. I would certainly recommend the eclipse to anybody with difficult hair. The only negative thing is the price. 03 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my natural kinky hair... I have natural afro hair and this ghd did a great job of straighten it without too much effort. I usually don't like my hair bone straight so I only went over each section once. It heats up in a heart beat but I wish the temperature could be varied. Overall, a very nifty product to add to the arsenal of products I have! 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever!! No straightener has ever made my hair look good until this!! It's like a magic wand, transforms my hair in one go!! No longer a chore to straighten my hair, it's a pleasure as such great results fast!!! Expensive but worth every penny!! 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I manage before GHD Eclipse?? When I first came across these at my hairdresser I was horrified at the cost. However, after listening to sales pitch and seeing the difference in my hair I was hooked. I couldn't wait to use them and love them - much better on my hair than my previous set Only possible gripe is that I have noticed that the on/off button doesn't always respond immediately. I will keep an eye on this, it may just be that I'm being too gentle when I press it 02 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Has the consistent heat as stated however the eclipse seems to sizzle my ends maybe because the heat is stronger. Other ghds did not do this but overall straightens very well 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not what I expected Straightener appearance is flawless but functionally is poor at best. Have to straighten one small area 4 times to get desired result I don't feel it gets hot enough. Very disappointed in this would rather stay with old straightener. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great As long as i use my new ghd hair eclips it is great which helps me to straight my hair as easyly as possible 16 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Particularly Happy This product looks very stylish, yet it does not deliver on its promise. My sister had a GHD and I tried and loved it (one of the old models) so I was very encouraged to buy the very best/newest model from the website. However, when I recieved the product -though the packaging and styler look great- I found it to be very disappointing. It is too hot for my hair though the claim is otherwise (its for all types of hair without much heat), and there is no tempreture control to void this problem. I knew from the webiste that there would not be a tempreture control, accordingly I thought it would not be set to the highest tempreture. I could barely do my hair without gloves (I never had to do that with other stylers) and though my hair is curly, it was still too hot for even my hair, dried it out and the outcome wasnt any different from other stylers I owned which were approx 1/2 the price. I saw no proof of it being good for my hair either (as claimed), no shine or overall healthy look as opposed to other stylers. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse is everything I had hoped for! The GHD Eclipse styler is just simply awesome! I read as many reviews about this styler before buying it - and it hasn't disappointed - my hair feels amazing after having straightened it. I sometimes wonder if it would have been good to have had the turn on/off noise optional? 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent love it Ive been using ghds for years now and I can definitely say I have noticed the difference with the eclipse it straightens quicker and more efficiently. It looks sleek and handles beautifully very happy with my new purchase (I won't let my dog near this one) 13 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is faulty Hi ghd My straightener seems to be faulty after only using it a handful of times, it has been a real nuisance. When i press the on button it flashes and beeps and doesnt heat up. I have sent it in to get it fixed/a replacement so hopefully that doesnt take too long as I have very curly hair and have thrown out my old straightener 10 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has great features The plates didn't align and it didn't heat up enough to straighten my unruly hair. Also, the handles are so thick - it's quite hard to hold, compared to the slimmer handles on the original GHD. I find my old GHD does a better job then the Eclipse. 08 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Within seconds its heated and ready to go!! Highly recommend! 06 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Veery expensive I don't care paying for good product but this one didn't do much than the one i had witch is half the price, it cut my hair I try to do some curls with u was kind of hard over all I didn't think it's wow , and take it back . 05 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what it should. Love the product, a little disappointed the price doesn't include a travel bag/pouch. 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with the Eclipse First GHD I've ever owned and first straightener I've owned that can cope with my thick hair. In love with the Eclipse and wearng my hair down all the time and getting many compliments. It's definitely a straightener full of "firsts" for me! Highly recommend this product :) 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever!!! After 2 weeks using GHD Eclipse my hair is noticeable recovering from the damaged caused by my old flat iron. It's easier and faster to get my hair straightened. The finishing look is like the one I get from a professional hair stylist. Perfect volume and shiny. I'm in love with this flat iron 02 April 2014
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 34 next>>