toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use I just love it, getting my hear done is so easy now, so quick, no 'frizzing' the ends of my hair anymore....I LOVE MY GHD 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Brilliant! Love, love, love the Eclipse! 5+ stars. Quicker, smoother, silkier, refined. It's the new "must have" styler! You will wonder why you didn't make the switch sooner and won't regret it. 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I really. Like it Magical Woooo It is amazing I recommend it for everybody 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very dissapointed as had my styler 5 weeks and it stopped working but great service from the warranty team received new one Very dissapointed only had my styler 5 weeks and it stopped working. But on the flip side the warranty team had a new one out within 10 days 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic !! Sleek , sexy straighteners , they curl fantastic as well 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Brilliant straighteners. Makes hair so soft and smooth. Takes half the time to do hair now. Would definitely recommend. 19 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love my new ghd Took me weeks to decide to buy the product, but I don't regret it for one minute. I love the way it makes my hair look and feel. 19 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection ! I love my GHD Eclipse ! I would have to be the fussiest person when it comes to straight hair . It has to be perfectly dead straight or I'm not happy and the GHD Eclipse makes my day and hair perfect (: 19 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The look of them are sleek & stylish. Fab looking straighteners, my last pair were ready to pack in so after reading the reviews on the eclipse decided to invest and they are really good, I do have short hair but it has a kink to it and will frizz up due to rain or humidity!!! The eclipse make my hair feel sleeker and smoother and less time is needed using them compared to my last ghd's!!! 19 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must for anyone i love the way the GHD heats up so quickly and it ready to go. Works great and my hair looks and feels like i have been at a salon 18 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great straightener I purchased this straightener after using my cousins. The result was amazing it was the best straightening I have ever had. However when I purchased my own its not as good, it does a good job but not the same amazing job my cousins did. She also noticed the difference. It's just disappointing that there is a lack of uniformity in quality. 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Brought these as a present for my mum and couldn't wait to try them! I was amazed by how brilliant the new eclipse are. My hair which is very curly was straight within a few minutes, half the time of my normal ghd straighteners, and stayed straight all day and night. Will definitely be saving up to treat myself next. 17 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall This product is Excellent for my curly thick hair. Love it! 17 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best flat iron i v ever tried i have very damaged (from bleaching and styling ) fine blonde hair that lacks shine .... after using this styler my hair looks amazing, very shiny, sleek and perfectly straight ...and it actually looks 100% healthy ( which is obviously just an illusion ;) ) anyway, this is the best flat iron i v ever invested my money into.. and it takes only 5-10 min max to straighten my hair (long slightly wavy hair) , in comparison, it used to take me nearly 30 min to style my hair with any other straightener...and it didnt look even nearly as good as after straightening my hair with this new ghd love it !!!!!!! 16 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The styling tongs slide right through my hair I am really overwhelmed with the continual performance my GHD gives each time I use it. I am especially impressed with how it glides through my hair without getting any strands caught in the tongs. I first tried a friends one about 7yrs ago. I have (With regret) had 5 different hair straighteners and none have met the standards of my GHD. I love it keep up the good work 16 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Overall excellent hair straightener works well and doesn't take long to do my hair slightly heavier that other ghd straighteners but worth the money for the quality of the product 16 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! I couldn't live without GHD Eclipse! I love GHD products! Would highly recommend this product! 14 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Excellent product well worth the investment, great quality, easy and safe to use. Make a bathroom counter stand for it and I'll buy that too. 13 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much sleeker The eclipse are the best ever styler that GHD have ever produced...I wouldn't go back to regular stylers now...Spend the extra money as the Eclipse are more than worth it.. X 12 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Love how the ghd eclipse looks so modernised. Curls hair much more easier than previous ghds. The only bad thing is I have to sometimes double press the power button to turn it on not sure why. 12 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not as good as I was expecting I was advised these straighteners have been designed for curly / Afro hair types. I am mixed race so my hair is not Afro but is extremely curly and I found these straighteners were not as good as the original GHDs I was using previously! My hair went frizzy with a lot of fly aways and did not stay straight for long. 12 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclipse I was expecting this product to be a lot better given the price of it. I do like it but don't really think it's any better than my original GHD's. 10 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is God Sent I have been using GHD for more than ten years and never disappointed in them! I bought the new styler as a replacement to the old one and it is even more efficient and sleek! Great product, my hair secret that i share with everyone! Almost all of my friends have bought one after seeing mine! 09 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick, frizzy, curly hair My hair is really thick, frizzy & curly, & these straighten my hair really easily, only have to go down each bit of hair a couple of times & it's poker straight. My only issue is that after just 2 weeks one of the plates has a small chip in the plate coating, and they haven't been dropped or anything like that & are well looked after. Other than that they are amazing, went on holiday with my friend who has mk4 GHD's & she used mine all week! 09 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I was very pleased with this item it's exactly as described and although I have had ghd straighteners in the past the eclipse are by far the best 08 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD to date without fail.. They have outdone themselves! I was doubtful about this ghd.. We know they are fantastic anyway but I didn't know how they could make them any better and how it wouldn't take as long to straighten! I was blown away by the eclipse.. It's sleek, feels great to hold and it really does cut straightening time in half! I also found that it stays straight for longer so there isn't a need to straighten my hair as much! I absolutely love this and would recommend to anyone! 08 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good product Sold my original ghd and got the eclipse ghd instead. A lot better but still not the miracle I wanted . However not surprised due to my thick Curly hair ! Overall good product. 07 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so impressed Hi ghd,Please can you advise?I used my ghd eclipse this morning for the first time and I tried to make curls. I put mousse and heat protection in and dried my hair.  Then I used the ghd eclipse to make curls. Afterwards I put hairspray on my hair. It is not even 2 hours later and my curls are all gone... usually my hair keeps a curl as I have natural curly/wavy hair. I thought this ghd is suppose to keep the curl longer etc.?Kahli 06 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Eclipse Stylers They are slick, responsive and glide through your hair without pulling or breaking a strand. My hair even stays straight in rainy weather! I highly recommend upgrading to the Eclipse from the standard stylers. I most certainly noticed a difference. 06 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has an easy application Really easy to use and feels kind to your hair even though extreme heat is applied. 06 August 2013
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling