Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For a limited time, receive 10% off this ghd styler

R 1,799.10 R 1,999.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,799.10

    R 1,999.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,529.10

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,328.20

    R 3,698.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00 R 2,069.10
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4488 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as my original ghds When my ancient ghds died I had no hesitation buying another pair. The purchase and delivery were faultless. However, the new ghds do not perform as well as my 8-9 year olds did. They don't seem to heat up as much and don't grip the hair very well. This was quite a shock and on first using them I nearly dropped them as they slide very quickly (faster than I was expecting) across my hair. As a result of the lack of grip and (I think) the loss of heat it's taking me much longer to do my hair. Disappointing. 05 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Love them bought them for my daughter. I've always had ghd never had a problem. 04 July 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No features,! I purchased these straighteners purely because I thought they would be better than my Vidal Sassoons, not impressed as my naturally wavy hair takes me twice as long to straighten with the GHDs, not as good as I was hoping, very disappointed. 04 July 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I decided to buy GHDs for the first time as I always hear people say good things about them but I am very disappointed. To say how much the GHDs cost me they feel quite flimsy and even worse I've only been using them a short while and they have killed my hair.....my split ends have never been so bad I'm scared it's going to break! I don't think I will have another pair again! 04 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners around Easy to use for straightening & curling. Bought to replace my broken ones which lasted 10 years. They didn't seem to clamp as tight as my last ones but after using them a couple of times they are fine. I use the bigger ones for straightening and have bought these for curling. 01 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy but not amazed I've never owned any hair styling products before, but I've heard nothing but rave reviews for ghd from friends. Having used it a few times now for curling, I must say it is very quick to warm up, and easy to use. I don't know what cheaper alternatives would be like, and to be honest I don't know what would make these ones better, but if you want a good quality product, and can find them on a deal, these have been pretty good so far. 28 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I loved it the first time I bought it and when it was stolen I bought a new one and loved it again. It's the best I've ever experienced. Amazing. Can't say enough good. 27 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as older models I love ghd and I would never switch from them however I feel that the new models don't grip my hair as well as my old ones. They seem to just glide through my hair- which is great because my hair does not get caught in them. However I don't feel like my hair perfectly straightens. 27 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing love them :) absolutly love them they have cut the time it takes me to straighten my hair in half could not be happier with them. They heat up so fast which helps if in a rush. Before I had them I had always wanted a pair and when my old straighteners broke I decided I need some that were going to last and I know this will I know people who have had theirs for years they are amazing quality and are built to last would defiantly buy and and recommend to friends and family 25 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was introduced to GHD straighteners several years ago and haven't used another brand since. I bought these to replace my current pair which I have had for at least 8 years as one of the plates had started to fall off. In my opinion they are worth every penny and if these last half as long as my last pair I'll be happy! Only slight criticism is the beeping when they are switched on and again when they reach temperature, not really needed. 25 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Would recommend to everyone. Great product for curly hair., straightens and curls. Love it! 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever!!! Totally love this product. Heats up in seconds and I manage to finish my hair in 15 min which is great. Love it! By far the best of what I treid so far, considering that I have fine hair and normally my curls would hold up for just a few hours but with GHD it holds for days... Love it! 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect! Bought this to replace my other dhd's.... Slimmer & better! Love it! 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic! ghds are the best ! I love ghds , they are the best you can't beat them , I always have a good hair day now !! Amazing xx 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good over all product I would like the plates to be a bit bigger and maybe a temperature option.but over all my Ghd is great and my hair straightens much nicer with less frizz 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++++ The best of the best!! I highly recommend this straightener to anyone and everyone!! 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing love love love my ghd. This is my first ghd and it is a lovely product. 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightners After wanting a pair of GHD Straightners for many years I finally got a pair, they are fantastic I have really think frizzy hair and they make short work of giving me glossy straight hair. I would strongly recommend a pair to any of my friends who don't have a pair yet 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love! The straightener heats up incredibly fast and works so well i'm now straightening my hair in half the time it used to take me! Very happy customer! 23 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A girls best friend! I love GHD!! My favourite accessory and only things I never forget! They truly are a girls best friend!! 22 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my first ghds My original Ghds are about 6 years old & I thought it would be a good idea to get a second set. My originals are just as good as the day I bought them. The new ones are however not as good. it's as if they don't grip the hair tight enough to straighten the hair - I have to squeeze them together to get the same result as my old ones. Rather disappointed. 22 June 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as older style GHD's I've had the original GHD straighteners for at least 6 years and they are still working brilliantly. I love them . I bought a new set of classic straighteners and was very disappointed, they don't grip the hair as well and you need to apply more pressure. I gave them away and am sticking with my old ones. I don't know what I will buy if they ever stop working!!!! 22 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but my previous ghd preferred Although I am happy enough with my new ghd, my old one grasped my hair so much better. I find this one, although the same width etc more difficult to style with. However, in saying that, having used several other brands prior to getting my first ghd - ghd are out on their own. They are long lasting, reliable and durable and that is why I am prepared the pay the extra for ghd. 21 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well worth the money I had a ghd years ago and loved it but wasn't sure I could justify spending a lot on another one. After using cheaper ones I decided to buy another pair of ghd's and I'm so glad I did! The amount of difference in my hair is amazing! The cheaper ones used to pull my hair the ghd's don't at all and make my hair silky smooth and easy to manage and also keeps my hair straight all day! 21 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for keeping hair straight This product is great quality and when I straighten my hair it stays straight for 4 or more days 20 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this product Love this straightener, works smoothly, doesn't pull hair like my old brand and heats and straightens in minutes. It would be better if it closed shut when not in use. 19 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't get it! After careful research I bought this product since it was highly recommended for my kind of long, frizzy, curly, afroesque hair. The straightener looked posh & professional but there were no regulatory switches - just one red button which lit up as soon as it grew hot, but that's not all.. There was a constant beeping that never stopped unless you were to unplug from the mains! Anyway I decided to use it anyway and much to my horror, it broke off my hair from the roots! Obviously it had overheated! Yes that much I gather but with no on/off/cool switch how are we expected to use a product without any form of control? I returned it for a full refund! I think the company owes me a salon price hairdo as I've had to cut my hair rather short! NOT AT ALL PLEASED!! 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every girl needs a pair of ghds Always have and always will love my ghds. They straighten, they curl, they save me from bad hair days - whats not to love! Good quality products that last me years. 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Once you go GHD you never look back. Straightens my hair so quickly and easily. 18 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Not sure if my straighteners are genuine as mine seem to be damaging my hair but my friend has the same style and her's are brilliant. 18 June 2015
  • 2017-01-18 T13:50:55.004-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4488, tr_4488
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 131 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.