toggle 0
ghd V Gold Mini styler

ghd V Gold Mini styler

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 1,784.15 R 2,099.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design make this ghd V gold mini styler the luxe option for shorter hair. Narrow plates allow for precision styling, such as smoothing out cowlicks, kinks and fringes, and for straightening right from the root. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Mini styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 1,784.15

    R 2,099.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,359.15

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,143.30

    R 3,698.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00 R 1,869.15
  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00 R 1,954.15
  3. Curl Hold Spray


    Curl Hold Spray

    R 195.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs p dorricott Really good for my short hair easy to use, really pleased with with my new ghd. 17 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Godsend for short hair I have short wavy hair and the GHD Mini deals with it with ease. Would recommend this product to anyone wanting to look great in super quick time. 15 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works beautifully on curly hair Love the quick heating anf the ergonomics of the styler. It is so easy to use. I love the way that it works so well on my hair. 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightening iron for short hair This is hands down the best straightner I've used. It heats up in a flash (beeps when turned on and then triple beeps when it's up to temperature -- which takes literally about 10 seconds). The temperature is relatively low (and cannot be adjusted), but it works wonderfully on my course. curly hair, and the lower the temperature, the less damage to the hair. It is light and stylish, and dual voltage so it is easy to travel with. I must admit that I use quite a lot of hairspray which straightening, so for me the lower temperature is not a problem. It passes effortlessly through the sections and the results are wonderful. Note that it is mini in terms of the width of the plates but is full size in length, which is also a plus. Cleaning is easy: turn off, let it cool down for 30 seconds or so (so it is still quite hot) and then clean with a wet towel. Thanks to the rounded edges no goo gets stuck in any crevices (a problem I've had with other straighteners). I cannot say anything about the lifespan since I have had it only a few weeks, but it comes with a reasonable guarantee. I did my homework and this one came out as best out of the test -- and it has proven to be so! 20 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Should Have Had this Years Ago This is the perfect flat iron for someone with short hair. I imagine ghd's bigger flat iron is great for longer hair. I bought this for personal use after I saw my hairdresser using it on me. It is lightweight and easy to maneuver. The way it is made makes it difficult to burn yourself, and what ever ghd has done with their thermal regulation makes the iron heat to just the right temperature for your hair. The quality of this iron is in a league of its own. I have tried some of the more expensive irons and they don''t come close the the results I get with this iron. 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. The styler is small suiting my short pixie style giving me the body and lift it so desperately needs. Brilliant!!!! This product is fantastic. Its smaller and suits my short pixie style 17 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent styler This is the first time I have bought ghd styler. Have never used one before. Absolutely brilliant. Bought the mini as I have short hair . Used to stick up everywhere. Ordinary stylers were useless! For me anyway! It takes me about 5 mins and my hair is a dream. Highly recommend this styler. GREAT. 13 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat up quickly and have a safety shut down feature. I love my GHD mini gold v hair straighteners. They leave my short curly hair smooth and in great condition. 11 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Straighteners These mini straighteners are excellent, my hair has a mind of its own, these straighteners get right to the roots and really straighten it. The auto cut off after 30 mins is a great feature. 08 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent I held off buying a GHD for a while but got sick of my cheap no brand straightener that just didn't work properly. Regretting not buying a GHD earlier! It actually straightens my hair in one go, I don't have to go over it 20 times and spend an hour doing my hair. 26 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light in weight, but ..... This is my second pair of GHD styler that I have bought within the last year or two. My second purchase was the mini styler, to take with me on holiday. Whilst I am delighted with all the features and quality of this particular model, in particular, the weight not being heavy for travelling, I was a little disappointed in the overall length. I thought that with it being designed as a mini version of the normal size styler, then it would be shorter and easier to pack away in my luggage. This is not the case. On checking the product details, I did notice it did not depict the measurements as such, so only presumed the styler would be shorter, however, it is the same length as the normal styler. Just a little point I wished to make, but overall I am pleased with everything else. 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great for short hair I am so pleased with my new ghd stylers for short hair. So easy to use and nice size. Delivery was brilliant. Received them the very next day after I had ordered them. Very pleased. THANK YOU! 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soo easy to use They are stylish and so easy to use and heat up so quickly that your ready to go in no time 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOP RATE I heard so many great things about GHD I just had to purchase the Gold Mini Styler. I have shortish, fine hair & find after blow drying, I need to use straighteners. I had NEVER been 100% happy with my previous mini's soo once I saved up, I ordered the GHD Mini Styler. Well...I was totally amazed when I used them for the first time!! Took only seconds to heat, love the bleep they give to tell you they are ready to use. I have never, ever had such brilliant root lift before, they are soo smooth to use, leaving your hair smooth too. They are just soo sleek and soo precise!! My hair looks great when Ive been to the I can style my hair the same, as though I have just come from the hairdresser!!! I LOVE THEM!!! The best hair product I have EVER purchased. Thank You GHD!!! 07 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product The mini straighteners are great for short hair. They get right to the root. He plates heat up quickly and overall they're excellent. I only gave this product a 4 star rating because of one tiny thing. The plug. It's styled very nicely, all curves and stuff but blow me if I can't pull the thing out of the socket easily! I haven't got big fingers but for some reason because of the design I can't grip the plug properly from any angle to pull it out with one hand. It's not square like most plugs to grip hold of therefore making it a difficult to pull out. 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is invaluable This product is great value for money, easy to use and gentle on fine hair. I would recommend this product to anyone with short hair. Once you have them you will never want to be without them. 29 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product, good quality. This is my first purchase for heat styler and I am impressed. The mini styler is, as stated, ideal for my shortish hair. It heats up very quickly.....excellent. What I would like to see provided is a hook provided so that I can hang it up safely whilst styler cools down. 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product....never lets me down!!! I have had short curly hair my whole with this awesome ghd mini styler I have a whole new look!!!50 and hair that moves for the first time!!! Love,love, love my product!!, thanks ghd for re-inventing me!!! 23 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 good product Fantastic product for short hair, was wary because of the price but well worth it.... 23 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance Great straightners however I'd recommend a redesign of the size of the handle for the minis to reduce it 08 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for short hair Now I have shorter hair my big GHD's were difficult to use, my new minis are perfect, easy to use on my new short hairstyle, same good performance as my larger GHD's, reliable, heat up quickly, nothing negative to say about this product 03 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I used to borrow my daughters straighteners for nights out but when she left home couldn't manage without them , purchased the short hair version and they are perfect. 23 July 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by returned it back after 1min use Garbage product, had an original that was about 5 years old that actually heated up. New ones are useless. 22 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, but less powerful than its big sister Quality is excellent and very easy to use. I previously owned a larger size (plate size) ghd styler, and found this mini model to be significantly less powerful. Works well if you slide it quite slowly through the hair. 20 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect for short hair! After using standard ghd' s for some years now, it's so much easier on my short hair with my new mini straighteners. Wish I'd bought them years ago. 20 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday present After many big hints I purchased this product for my wife who has fairly short hair and it instantly curls. She uses this product to straighten her hair & compared with the previous product it is really good. No longer are we delayed in the morning because this product heats up instantly! 20 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is easy to use, and very stylish. this product is quick to heat and easy to use, I will definitely recommend it to my friends. 09 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product--cannot be beaten I have used a ghd hair styler before but because it was several years old I felt it was time to update it. I am absolutely delighted with my new gold mini styler, it glides through my thick difficult curly/frizzy hair with ease and the style holds very well. I would certainly recommend this product and I am very pleased to have bought it. 09 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for short hair This is my second GHD but i bought this as i had my hair cut shorter and its perfect for my hair length. 06 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little straightener Used other straighteners for years and needed a new one. Both my daughter and daughters in law only ever get ghds so I thought I'd treat myself. What a difference! No static and no damaged hair wish I'd bought years ago. As my hair is short I especially like the small size of them, no more burns to fingers and ears. 21 June 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T06:53:31.424-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_218, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.