toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1188 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves hair really soft This hair dryer is great. I have quite frizzy hair and usually need to use straighteners but I've not been using them since I've been using this hair dryer. 12 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed with this product I expected this dryer to have a lot more power than it has. I am very disapointed with the performance of this dryer, my old dryer that was 50% cheaper had a lot more power. 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE WORD - EXCELLENT! Brilliant product and it does something magical to my hair....I can't describe it but I feel it. Love using it! 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the best finish For me this has been the best purchase I have made in a long time. The finish you get when drying your hair with the GHD Air, with half decent technique drying your hair you will be soon sporting a sleek look. In my opinion it can not be beaten, I have always invested in a good quality hairdryer and many of the professional dryers out there are good but not as amazing as the ghd. Buy one you will not look back!!! 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so kind to very bleached highlighted hair I am so thrilled with this hairdryer and i could not go back to using a regular hairdryer. The drying settings and speed etc are brilliant even using the highest of both settings. It does get very hot so you must make sure you don't hold the dryer in just one place for long but even though it's hot it does not damage or frizz up your hair. I would not be without this product and it is worth every penny of it's cost. Buy it and you will not be dissapointed you will just wonder how you ever coped without it. 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. I've always had ghd straighteners and after loosing my hair to breast cancer I decided to treat myself to the ghd hair dryer when it grew back. It's very short but this product is gentle but powerful. My hair feels softer and very manageable. Im so glad I bought it, it makes my hair feel healthy we're others dry it out. 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air HairDryer I wanted a hairdryer like my hairdresser uses...in particular the narrow opening on the nozzle to direct the air more precisely, but after reading the reviews I realised this dryer does much more.. This hairdryer dries hair quickly and with control, leaving me with hair with body and shine, looking like I have just walked out of the salon . I am very impressed with this product. It is one of the secrets to good hair and I wish someone had told me about it before. 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent 5* product an excellent hairdryer which does my hair to perfection, outclasses all others I have used in the past 08 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good but not as amazing as I thought I have normal to wavy hair a bit dry - but not v difficult to blow dry at all, the hair dryer is good however not amazing and had to repeat each section quite a few times to get the results I expected. Perhaps I expected too much. Overall though it's good just took with quite a long time to blow dry my hair 07 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY POWERFUL, JUST WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR!!! I couldn't be happier with my new, very powerful hairdryer, its much more powerful than other hairdryers and that is essential for someone like me with very long very thick hair that takes forever to dry. This hairdryer cuts my drying time in half and the attachments are fab for styling, i also bought the diffuser for my daughters curly hair and it works beautifully. For me it is worth the extra money not only for my own hair but also drying time for my two girls hair, they always moan when i dry their hair and even they are impressed by the reduced drying time. For the amount of time i spend drying hair this is worth every penny and gives a great finish. I wouldn't buy any other make now. 07 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I ever had. I have thick long hair take me only 6-7 min to dry and leaves my hair silky Much better then I expected. Having frizzy hair after drying making my hair very silky. For a change I love drying my hair now. Defenetly I would recommend to everybody 07 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything This hairdryer is tottaly amazing i have very thick hair and it normally takes me half an hour to dry it with basic hairdryers. This one takes me 10 mins max x 06 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! I've been a hair stylist for 11 years, and this is by far the BEST blow dryer I've ever used!!! I can dry my client's hair in half the time as other dryers. The shine and smoothness you get are unbelievable!! Thank you GHD for another amazing tool!! #customerforlife 05 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased customer Looked at buying the ghd air for a week or so before I bought it. I wasn't too sure about the price. After the first time I used it I knew it was worth every penny. I bought it from my local salon and I got £20 off for bringing in a old hairdryer ! Win win!! It's light, powerful and looks good! I'll not buy another brand ever again! Keep up the good work ghd! Xx 05 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hair dryer I bought this hairdryer for myself and it's great because it dries my hair pretty quick on the lowest heat settings. I have thick hair and it's just below my shoulders. I wouldn't say it is any different to your normal high street hair dryer, it sounds a little quieter, not much, but apart from the name there is nothing special about it. I don't regret buying it or spending almost twice as much on a hair dryer as I usually would. 05 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dryer Nice and light and comfortable to hold. Nice long flex and low noise so you can still hold a conversation when drying your hair! Bit pricey compared to other dryers on market, but quality seems good so hope it was worth it and will last a long time! 04 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Brilliant, cut down hair drying by half the time - very good product 04 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer - perfect result! Great hair dryer, that makes my hair smooth and silky. Long lead and good weight, quiet and hair dries quickly. This product is everything you would expect from a ghd product and I love it! 04 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Item Thank you, I am very happy with my ghd hair dryer. I have always gone the cheaper option but of course, you get what you pay for. This one is much quieter and has fantastic settings, my favourite being the low heat so it is not as damaging. It is also nice and compact. I will always go with ghd! 03 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome dryer Awesome dryer, after coming from the fusion ionic to the ghd air it was an easy swap. The only thing I will say is it tends to make my hair frizzy, but I am yet to see if that is my shampoo and conditioner or my styling products 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best performing hairdryer I have every owned I have always used professional hairdryers as the regular shop bought ones just aren't up to the job. I absolutely love this hairdryer, its light, powerful and having long hair, I particularly like the wider nozzle. The only tiny issue I have is that the heat and power rocker switches aren't that easy to use when drying your own hair as they seem to be recessed too far in the cool and hot positions. Buttons not withstanding, the combination of power and a concentrated nozzle has reduced my hair drying time by one third. I won't be changing this hairdryer any time soon! 01 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product best hairdryer ever - fast, effective and light in hand 01 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever invented I have very curly hair and finaly there is a blow dryer which works better than those at the salon! works quickly and efficiently!! Only downside is, the more you use it (on high heat) the looser the nozels become. they have now begun to fall off, i hope this is covered within the warranty!! 01 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not brilliant I waited a while to buy this & jumped at the chance to save £20. The dryer was delivered quickly & beautifully packaged. It looks gorgeous and I love the long lead. However on the downside it's very heavy. Not only that, it's not very powerful. It took ages to dry my hair although I was happy with the results. My hair had body and was shiny and straight so I used my GHD straighteners less. I do like this dryer I just wish it were more powerful. 28 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality This product is great quality and looks very stylish 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! I'm totally in love with my ghd Air! it dries thick hair very quickly without excessive heat and never leaves the hair feeling damaged. Easy to use, comfortable grip, and a reasonable price. My only issue with it would be the lack of exclusive diffuser attachment. It comes with the adapter piece, but I think that including a diffuser piece would have made it even better. 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does exactly what it says! GHD air is amazing! Combined with the heat protector spray it stops frizz and helps stop my bleached hair becoming dry and frizzy! Well worth the money! 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features! This is a fantastic hair dryer! I love it!!!!!!!!! 23 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hairdryer dries my hair quicker Wonderful hairdryer. Less fizz and quicker drying time 23 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!!! Great Products halved the time it takes to dry my hair!! 23 September 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 36 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.