toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,499.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    R 1,499.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,679.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 1,999.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 1,999.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 1,999.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 895 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Well made product, reasonably light and ergonomic, very powerful yet gentle to hair. Even my cat loves it! 17 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll never use another brand again! My ghd air is amazing. It's so powerful and dries very quickly, even with my masses of thick hair. On warm months to the hot setting is too hot, but my hair still dries as it's a powerful. I'll never use another dryer again! I'm guilty of washing my hair more than required, just so I can use my ghd air! 16 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I no longer need to straighten my hair everyday due to this dryer. Over the moon 16 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very light to hold and just the right size This was bought for me as a birthday present as I already have ghd straightners which I can't live without and have always wanted the hairdrier 15 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab hairdryer! Makes even my thin fine hair look great when just blast dried! 14 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my GHDs Brilliant hair dryer. Very powerful, dried hair rapidly. Long power cord. On a negative side though, it is the heaviest hair dryer they I've ever used . 13 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair product ever! Having short, incredibly curly, frizzy and fine hair, the GHD Air was a breeze to use, leaving my hair sleek, shiny and like I just walked out of a salon. The hairdryer is lightweight to use, and the rotating nozzle incredible to blow-dry the back of your own hair. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, I've had hairdressers struggle with my hair, yet I seem to have managed it myself with this fantastic product. Thank you GHD! 12 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't harm my hair My hair is quite fragile,this product does't harm my hair and makes it looks incredible 08 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantistic hairdryer, well worth the money, dries hair faster and sleeker Bought this product as my hair is now bob length and didn't wamt to spend too much time on drying it. This hairdryer cuts drying time in half is kinder to hair gets a lovely result. I would most definitely recommend this hairdryer will not go back now to anything else. Its a fantastic product. 07 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic piece of kit!!! Had read previous reviews and needed an excellent hairdryer for my very thick hair which normally takes ages to dry. I cannot praise it enough, my hair dries in minutes and with no wispy flyaways. It is expensive but you get what you pay for. Would recommend to anyone. 07 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product. Worth every penny!! I have very thick hair which normally takes a long time to dry but I'm amazed at the speed in which I have dried and smooth hair 07 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, convenient, fast Quiet and efficient, conveniently long extension cord, great hairdryer 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The best hair dryer I've ever used, I'll never use anything but ghd again, very very happy. 06 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Control buttons not ideal Beautifully packaged, very attractive and very fast. Also has a very long cable. But the controls would be better placed on the side of the handle rather than the back. Maybe i will get used to this, just as its different from my previous hairdryer. Arrived very promptly too. Thank you 06 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Best hair-dryer I've ever had, and I've had plenty of them!! 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! So your thinking its 'just' a hairdryer. They all do same job, blow hot air and make your hair dry right? WRONG this product was bought for me as a gift and it has changed my hair completly. My hairdresser even commented on how soft my hair was! I have natural bushy hair that usually needs sectioning into LOTS of sections to straighten. After drying my hair using the 3 heat settings on this hairdryer I only need to sections into 4 to run my GHD straighteners through it! BuyitbuyitbuyitbuyitbuyitbuyitBUYIT 05 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my first ever ghd hair dryer and I am really pleased with it! I would highly recommend it. I really love this hair dryer . It is a little heavier than my previous one but that's not a problem. It's also very quiet and even my children have taken to drying their own hair! A very happy customer! 04 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Great quality product! Great features and really does dry your twice as fast. Highly recommended :) 04 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ............ ever! So easy to use, light and powerfull yet gentle on hair. 04 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good buy if a bit pricey for a hairdryer! Bought one for my teenage daughter for Christmas gift, tried hers, liked it so I got one for my birthday. Makes a great job of blow drying my fine but curly hair that can be frizzy. Nice long cable. Lots of power. 03 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever! I bought this out of curiosity as I wondered what would be so great about a GHD hairdryer? It dries my hair so quickly and gives salon style results. Even my husband noticed a difference. It is heavy but as the time is so short it does not become uncomfortable. Very impressed with this hairdryer and I have bought many over the last 40 years! Thank you - would definitely recommend this product. 02 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is not harsh on once hair, it is good for anybodies hair. I usually love ghd product that is why I bought this hair dryer, but I was disappointed with it. No doubt this product is good but my problem is with handle and where the on,off switches are. One can't use it and same time use the switches too. And also handle is too sleek. I think main issue I have it is switches should be in the front where one can use it easily rather then having them at the back. Apart from that I have no issues with it . 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a must Makes your hair shiny, smooth and feeling amazing. Great to hold and isn't to heavy to grip for a while. The cable is very long and flexible. Takes no time to dry your hair and was the best gift. A must buy 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I don't normally write reviews but this hair dryer is the best I've ever owned. It is very easy to hold and access different settings when blow drying hair. It gives hair great volume and dries very quickly. After owning this hairdryer I will never go back to using any other hairdryer. It may be expensive but well worth the price. I would highly recommend. 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries my hair in speed time and hair feels shiny and sleek afterwards . Must have along with the straighteners love it ! Dries my hair in speed time and hair feels shiny and sleek afterwards . Must have along with the straighteners love it ! 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I received this as a present from my boyfriend at Christmas and could not me happier. As a student hairdresser I'm well aware of the difference agood hairdryer makes and I wouldn't have chosen a better one myself. It's very powerful and easy to use when also using a brush on my own hair, also leaves the hair very smooth and sleek in no time. Wouldn't think twice about purchasing a couple of ghd brushes to go along with it. 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome After having a Salon named hair dryer for over 10 years I felt that I deserved a little luxury so bought myself the GHD Hair dryer. Oh wow! This hair dryer is brilliant. I have thick wavy hair and it used to take ages to dry & I would end up with arm ache, with the GHD it takes half the time & I have sleek non static hair. It's a must have. 01 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer I've ever owned The best hairdryer I've ever owned. Excellent! I used to have to blowdry my hair on a daily basis, now I only do so every third day. 27 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer Really does stop my hair going frizzy - very impressed 27 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair dryer very pleased with it Very pleased with my purchase, would defiantly recommend this product to others. Great buy. 26 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>