Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,699.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 210.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,909.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,399.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin The blurb on this dryer said "dries your hair in half the time" yeh right I thought, but it is true! My arms dont ache half as much with this dryer and altho the control buttons are placed in different place to my previous dryer, it doesnt take long to get used to the change. 13 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product is brilliant and I cannot fault anything on it 13 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! What an amazing product! My hair is so thick and takes forever to dry...but not any more! The ghd hairdryer is so powerful, it dries my hair in minutes! Would definitely recommend. 09 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features. Many Settings This is a reliably good hair dryer. It gets the job done, but is not extraordinary as some made out in review. 09 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Stealthy Hairdryer Its oh so Quiet! What a joy! very lightweight and fantastic controls 07 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent! I've been using cheap hair dryers in the past and thought it was time to spend a little more on a good quality hair dryer & since day 1 of my switch I do not regret my decision. It now takes me no longer than 5 - 10 minutes to dry my hair and my hair looks shiny, soft & full of volume! Absolutely love how light it is too - makes it easy to handle. 07 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Fantastic hairdryer, dries my hair really quickly! Would definitely recommend. 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful hairdryer gets my hair dry super-fast. Looks and feels great, powerful, well-priced, love it. 05 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very pleased! The dryer was even better than I recalled from 10 years previous. The lightweight and perfect balance made my work easier. My clients also noticed their finishing time to be completed sooner. I highly recommend this product for the serious professional. 05 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer Again another splurge that ended up being worth it. It dries my hair so quickly. It's a little heavy, but I think of it as a work out. If my hair looks great in the end, then I know it was totally worth it. 02 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty and balance my air elite is constructed with the same durable, high quality feel as my ghd flat iron. A truly beautiful machine crafted to to be perfectly balanced in feel. Almost seeming both lightweight and heavy duty at the same time. The air elite's performance is undeniable and is simply a pleasure to use. 25 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent in all ways Brilliant hair dryer long lead quiet powerful motor would recommend 24 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ever! Let it not be said that a hairdryer is a hairdryer is a hairdryer. I can feel the difference in my hair since I started using my GHD dryer. It's amazing, I'm in love with my GHD's , both of them. 24 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer I've every used My husband give me this dryer for mother day, when I used it I was amazed of how powerful it was,it dry my hair very fast. 23 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer! The GHD air hairdryer dries your hair in half the time and yes it does dry it smooth and with no frizz. I highly recommend this hairdryer. 21 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hair dryer I have had quite a few hair dryers but this is the best I have ever had , some comments were it is heavy but I don't think it is my last dryer was much heavier & it really does get hair dried much quicker, brilliant quality from Ghd as per usual 15 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing dryer that dries super quick I have always wanted a ghd product and my old dryer had "died" so I decided to spend the money on this AMAZING dryer 14 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality product. Dries hair quickly and leaves hair feeling healthy without fizziness:-) 14 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon Results Every Time! I'm not very good with hair, I never have been until my partner bought me this for my birthday. Now, every time I dry my hair (bobbed hair that reaches past my shoulders) it looks like I've been to the hairdresser's. It's silky smooth, glossy and totally dry in about 6 minutes. Even my sister couldn't believe that I hadn't straightened my hair. I'd never go back to a normal hair dryer again. ..... The dryer itself has 3 heat settings, 3 speed settings, a cool blast button, 2 nozel's and a really long cord. It's easy to handle and not heavy. I can't comment on the price because it was a gift but, however much it was, I'd pay it again if this one broke.... its an amazing product that I'd highly recommend. 13 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very happy with this!!! Love it!! Highly recommend. 11 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast drying hairdryer After using this dryer in my gym had to get one for myself, after using it at the gym got complimented on my hair style, soon realised that it was the dryer that was making the difference. My style lasted longer and my hair seemed sleeker. Would 100% recommend it along with the round brushes. 09 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer Invented!!! This is the first GHD hairdryer I've purchased and I can definitely say I will not be going back to generic brands ever again. My hair dried so much faster with less frizz. So much easier and I love the settings. Drying my hair is no longer a chore. 08 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product has done wonders for my hair, it makes my hair a lot smoother after drying, I also like the different sizes of nozzles. 08 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this dryer I purchased one to replace my husbands dryer he used at work on clients, tried it at home first...I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT! My hair was fuller and smoother. It takes a little longer to dry my hair but its worth the glossy look. I went back to Cosmoprof and bought a second one for at home. I talked so much about the dryer my salon studio partner bought one too. 08 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's not that special It's a hairdryer. From the review I was expecting something great, it's just an average hairdryer. Doesn't dry my hair any faster than other dryers. I am quite disappointed. 07 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The cost is Average for a high end blower. This blower offers 3 power levels as well as 3 heat levels. The rubber sides keep it from falling off your counter. 04 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick drying & great results Brilliant hairdryer, blasts through my waist length, thick hair with ease. Lovely smooth results & super quick drying time, definitely recommend :) 03 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Best Hairdryer I have ever had well worth the money. It is quiet and does wonders with my fine curly hair! 02 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD Air blow dryer I like the dryer I bought it twice in 1yr due failure 01 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this blow dryer It's lightweight and powerful. My favorite blow dryer out of all dryers I have owned or tried out. I am definitely GHD loyal to this product and the flat irons! 31 May 2016
  • 2016-08-23 T11:09:56.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2206, tr_2206
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 58 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
R