toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1606 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Wow what a fantastic hairdryer, well done GHD! Quick drying time and quite light compare to some of my other dryers that I have had in the passed. 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hairdryer This is the best hair dryer i have ever purchased.Does everything i want it to do. Also it is very light in weight which makes it so easy to handle.Love it!! 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer in the world ever I cannot recommend this hair dryer highly enough. It's amazing. You can see the water evaporating in front if your eyes, takes half the time to dry. My hair hardly needs straightened afterwards. I keep getting asked if I have been to the hairdressers. That is how good it is. Don't be put off by the price it is worth ever penny. 15 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little on the heavyside I had the ghd travel hair dryer before this one and actually preferred that one. this hairdryer is pretty heavy, and if i had thick hair i would most definitely end up with a sore arm as just using it for the short time i do with my thin hair my arm is already getting close to dropping off. It does dry my hair well but takes a little longer than what my travel ghd hair dryer did. i do still like it and slowly getting use to the weight of it. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am very happy with my ghd air hair dryer. It is an excellent product, I would highly recommend it. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hairdryer! I love GHD! This is the best hairdryer I've ever tried (and trust me, I've tried loads)! It is the only one that has been able to give me a salon finish, taming my wild locks, and leaving me with glossy hair that doesn't even need going over with straighteners anymore. Yes, it's expensive, but totally worth it! Thank you GHD! 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Treated myself to the air dryer, delighted with the shorter drying time and finished results. I have very thick hair which has a tendency to frizz....my hair is smoother and sleeker and many people have commented on the difference. Bought it when on sale but would pay the full price given the difference compared to using cheaper brands. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer to use I love my new Ghd drier, it's super light, super fast to dry hair and it looks amazing. I love that it has a cooling button and two different nozzle attachments. I would highly recommend this drier to everyone. 13 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. I had dry frizzy hair, this product calms my frizz and my hair looks smooth and healty 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great performance I'm loving my new ghd hairdryer. It's lighter in weight to some other hairdryers I've had in the past, but performs really well. I love the hottest heat setting as it dries my hair quickly. 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to it's promise This hairdryer delivers exactly what it promises. Love it 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really like the blowdry it gives my hair and the three temperature setting is perfect for me since I travel between temperatures of humid Sydney to cold London! Very happy with this product and how it was presented on delivery! 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent Dries hair in half the time of other brands i have used. Salon quality results at home. Very happy with my purchase 10 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD hairdryer perfect for thick hair I was told by a hairdresser that GHD hairdryers dry each layer of your hair, as opposed to just the top layer, and after using my hairdryer since Christmas Day 2014 I can confirm that it does! I have very thick hair and it used to take me so long to dry it, but now with my new hairdryer I feel like my hair dries quicker. My favourite setting on the hairdryer is the cold air setting as it really is cold. Everything about it is amazing - I just didn't give it 5* because it's quite heavy to hold... I suppose you can't have everything. 09 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a bit too powerful for me on occasions Its quick and its fast but not being a professional I can sometimes get out of control fly away hair from it. 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Which quality product. My hair seems less frizzy on the ends that with other hairdryers I've used. It's very heavy though. 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality I love the product, dried my hair quickly and leaves my hair less frizzy 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big improvement over other brands in many ways. I received this hairdryer as a gift 2 months ago and I am still thanking the stylist who gave it to me. It is much quieter enabling me to have a conversation while drying my hair or hear other things in the room such as the radio or tv. It has 3 heat settings; I love the lowest one, but even the medium setting does not cause static electricity. It fits in my hand well and must be well balanced because it is about the same weight as my previous hairdryer but it is much less fatiguing. I am very impressed with this product. 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned My hairdresser convinced me to buy this a few years ago and I wouldn't use anything else. The only annoying thing is that unlike the ghd hair straighteners, the power for this is not adaptable between 220/110 voltages, so when I moved to North America I had to buy a new one. It's quite a big investment for a hairdryer but well worth it. 06 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great drying power Ive been really pleased with the drying power of this hairdryer but Im still left with frizz and static which it claims to help stop, until I use my straighterners (also GHD) then the frizz goes but the static remains 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic OMG this is the best ghd product I have bought . I could never blow dry my hair and therefore I have used GHD straighteners for over ten years . Since I have bought this dryer after reading previous reviews I have not used my straighteners . My hair is already feeling healthy and looking better after only a couple of weeks . It's a must buy I highly recommended this product I also bought the ceramic barrel brush 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, it's a must have Can't believe what a difference a good hair dryer can make! Had my hair done in a salon with a ghd dryer, could not believe the difference, really didn't need to use straighteners after. Asked hubby for one for Christmas and absolutely love it. Hair feels softer, smoother and saves on straightening. As a red head with frizzy wavey hair this hairdryer is a godsend. Wish You had been invented when I was in my teens!! 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer! I knew this hairdryer was good as my hairdresser uses ghd , so when I received Christmas money I had to buy one. My hair is extremely thick and I can honestly say it drys my hair from wet in half the time & also reduces the frizz that my hair is prone to. Excellent quality as usual from ghd, worth every penny. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myself and my 2 daughters all have different hair types and we all love this hairdryer This hairdryer is the best previously I bought a professional hairdryer which I purchased from my hair salon . This is better 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. Love how soft and full my hair feels after blow drying. Dry time is also cut significantly from my old dryer. Brought it by my hair dresser and she said she will buy one for herself, she like that it is quiet yet still powerful. Would definitely recommend to others. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Amazing hairdryer - my hair drys much quicker and very smooth so I don't need my straighteners as much as I used to. It's also the first hairdryer I've ever used with a proper cool shot! 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A surprisingly different hairdryer Have always used "professional" hair driers however this is entirely different. I get wonderful smooth hair - almost salon finish! Couldn't be more pleased. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good heat and speed control Nice dryer happy with it only wish I could straighten my hair with it like hairdresser 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best Christmas gift This is a great light weight hairdryer with variable speeds that give a great finish to your hair. 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I can't believe how fast it drys hair and it leaves it really shiny. So pleased will never use another one again x 01 February 2015
  • 2015-05-21T10:03:24.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1606, tr_1606
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.