Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy

ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy

Seal split ends for nourished, stronger hair.

With ghd heat protection system

Description

Seal split ends for up to ten washes* with the ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy, featuring the ghd heat protection system.

A nourishing hair treatment activated by the heat of your styling tools, ghd rehab protects the integrity of your hair by sealing hair cuticles for sleeker, smoother, shinier results, 10/10 agree**. Lasting for up to 10 washes to protect and strengthen damaged hair fibres, ghd rehab works in harmony with your ghd hair straightener or hair dryer to protect your locks for healthy, professional end results.

Featuring the ghd heat protection system, ghd rehab works to protect the health of your hair by smoothing the hair surface to maximise the finish of your style. Repair and strengthen the condition of your hair so you can style using your favourite ghd styling tools without fear of heat damage, for professional level results every day.

For maximum results, use ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy with the ghd platinum+ & helios hair dryer.

*vs. untreated hair

**Consumer testing, 110 women, Aug'16

Price Includes

  • ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • Contains the ghd heat protection system
  • Seals split ends for up to 10 washes*
  • Activated by heat from your hair straightener or hair dryer
  • Leaves hair feeling nourished and stronger, 10/10 agree**
  • Suitable for all hair types

Buy with confidence

  • Secure online payments
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy

    Restore and Protect

    ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy

    £24.50

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £183.50

  2. ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy

    Restore and Protect

    ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy

    £24.50

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £183.50


You may also like ...

  1. ghd curly ever after - curl hold spray

    Curly Hair Products

    ghd curly ever after - curl hold spray

    £18.00
  2. ghd pick me up - root lift spray

    Hair Volume Products

    ghd pick me up - root lift spray

    £18.00
  3. ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    Hair Straightening Spray

    ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    £18.00
  4. ghd body goals - total volume foam

    Hair Volume Products

    ghd body goals - total volume foam

    £18.00
ghd advanced split end therapy is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells nice I used this for the first time this morning. The product smells lovely and left my hair lovey and smooth. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! I have used this Split End Therapy for a couple of weeks, and saw a difference after just the first use! I have very long hair, and lots of split ends. I have not had a haircut in months (due to lockdown), and the ends of my hair were looking especially dry and damaged. The Split End Therapy definitely added moisture to my hair and made it look shinier. It's not a heavy product, so it doesn't weigh down my hair or leave any residue. Really good quality and very effective. I used it as directed....added it to my damp hair, and then blow dried and straightened my hair with a straightener, as usual. I have tried similar products from the drugstore, but none have worked as well as this. Would definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuinely made a difference! I have tried many many products which claim to help split ends, none of them really do a great job. I have now used the GHD advanced split end therapy a couple of times and can honestly say that my hair has never felt this soft! The ends are definitely looking better even after only a couple of uses, it also smells gorgeous. My daughter has very long hair and has also tried this product and loved it too. I will continue to use this product as it is worth every penny! My split ends are noticeably smoother and shinier and with continued use I suspect the results will continue to improve. Great product!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely styling product with the benefits of repair also! I really enjoyed using the rehab split end therapy,product felt nice and silky and didn’t feel sticky at all I have fine hair but a lot of it,so sometimes treatment products are often to heavy but this was lovely and light a nice fresh scent and made my hair feel silky smooth after styling my only gripe would be that there is anything in the directions to say how much product to use! I ended up using about £2 coins worth on my mid length hair and this seemed to be an adequate amount overall a nice product and would definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great treatment for my neglected hair Product was easy to use and I noticed the difference in my hair straight away. Hair was less frizzy and felt so much smoother. The benefit didn’t last for up to 10 washes but I would be happy to use this on my hair say once a week to keep it smoother and less frizzy.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for when you can’t make it to the hairdresser I started using this product in the midst of the coronavirus pandemic, while the hairdressers are closed and my hair hasn’t been cut for at least 9 months. Safe to say my split ends were out of control. This product made my hair look and feel so much sleeker even after the first use. Best results definitely come over a longer period of time, and my hair now looks smooth and polished instead of straggly and raggedy. It also smells amazing! It works well as a heat protector, and when used with my ghd curlers my hair looked like it was in incredible condition, despite not being cut in so long. Hopefully hairdressers will open again soon and our split ends can be treated at the source, but until then the ghd advanced split end therapy will be my saving grace!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing performance This product works wonders for my hair, my hair feels stronger and much healthier after using this. My hair feels smooth and looks shiny! Would recommend this product to friends and family!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good I wasn’t too sure this was going to work with my hair as it’s quite fine and dull plus I do have quite a few spilt ends. I used a pea size amount to start with but I felt like it wasn’t quite enough so I added a little more to my hands and worked it through my damp hair. Blow dried it as normal and didn’t really notice a difference tbh until I straightened my hair, it was definitely smoother, straight and really nice. You could see a few split ends but not as many as usual!! Even the next day my hair was still lovely and smooth. Will definitely be using every time I wash my hair.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salon quality I’ve used this a few times now and absolutely love it. The packaging is lovely and really sleek. Perfect for travelling as not a heavy plastic/glass bottle. The smell..... it’s delightful! Makes you feel like you’re at the hairdressers. My hair feels much softer since using the split end therapy. I’ve got bleached hair which I’ve been working really hard on repairing since lockdown. This has massively helped in that process. I can really notice a difference. Well worth the price in my eyes too.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sealed locks The product is light and easy to apply, it distributes well on your hair. The product is non greasy on your hands or hair. I have used the product when straightening and curling my hair, it works well with both. It leaves your hair smooth, sleek with a shiny finish. Your hair feels like it has a protected locked in layer, especially at the ends. My split ends have reduced and my hair feels much stronger and healthier. I would definitely recommend the product.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product that works This is such a great product! I use it before blowdrying my hair. Using a small amount. It smells amazing and the fragrance lasts a few days too which is good. It has definitely made my hair smoother and in better condition. This is now my go to hair product. I also use it before I straighten or curl my hair with my ghds as this seals the product in. Very happy would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product, highly recommended This product is amazing. Looks good, smells good and so easy to use. After applying and drying my hair it looked really good and felt super soft too.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing little cream Used this cream on my hair due to straightening everyday this has sealed my split ends great (lockdown hair) great little product would definitely recommend to others to try
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for split ends! Great product, does exactly what it says. It instantly smoothed my hair and helped my very split ends. My shot was so shiny and soft and looked and felt beautiful. Can’t wait to keep using this. Only downside was that it was a little sticky but that doesn’t matter too much as it’s an amazing product. Thanks GHD!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it’s says on the tin Was so excited to get using this product as I have very dry split ends as my hair is blonde at the bottom so after washing my hair and towel drying (so still damp) I put the product on my hair making sure I covered the ends then followed the instructions to blow dry and then straighten to seal it in. Just to say after I dried my hair I was so happy with how soft and silky my hair felt it was like new but I straightened it anyway and it was still soft and smooth so very happy with the end result and will definitely recommend the product a 10/10 from me
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It’s a shame I can’t upload the before and after pictures I took, after just one uses the result were visible, very happy with this amazing product x
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Loved this product. Really protected my hair. I wash my hair daily therefore hair dryer and straighteners are used daily so a lot of heat damage is possible. This product worked superbly! My hair felt stronger, it felt not as dry and the ends looked healthy!. Impressed
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Therapy! Does as it says. Have used just the once but oh my its worked wonders! Hair feels rejuvenated and ends appear sealed. Would highly recommend this product. Hair also feels very silky and more manageable! Thank you GHD ❤️
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helnöjd kund! Otroligt bra produkt som stärker och ger håret fin glans och stagda. Fungerar mycket bra ihop med ghd platinum. Allt som står skrivet om produkten i innehållsförteckningen stämmer. Helnöjd kund!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I've used this before and buy it over and over because it is sooo good. It is not heavy on the hair at all and just removes those dry ends. Fabulous
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liscia e nutre i capelli Funziona come un balsamo, dopo il primo utilizzo i capelli sono risultati molto più lisci,morbidi e facili da pettinare. Al secondo shampoo sono ancora molto lisci e le punte sono più chiuse.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controllo delle lunghezze e punte Basta utilizzare pochissimo prodotto per avere un ottimo controllo delle lunghezze e soprattutto delle punte. Utilizzando la piastra, i capelli non si rovinano
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Producto muy bueno Aunque tengo mucho pelo y la melena larga, aplicar el producto lleva su tiempo, pero lo recomiendo sin duda. Te deja el pelo con un aspecto mucho más sano, suave y brillante. El producto dice que dura 10 lavados y así es. Evita que se me encrespe la melena los días normales, pero he visto sus efectos reales los días de lluvia y humedad, antes se me encrespaba mucho y no valia la pena plancharme el pelo, pero con este producto me lo puedo planchar y ni por asomo se me encrespa. Muy satisfecha con el producto, lo recomiendo.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiene unas características muy buenas... deja un textura y una subidad en el pelo excelente El producto es excelente lo k si tienes el pelo muy debilitado o dañando como es mi caso ... el efecto no dura 10 lavados. y Yo lo vuelvo a repetir al 4 o 5 lavados
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Je suis ravie Je le recommande Super produit Les cheveux restent souples et pas gras
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me encanta! Queda el pelo muy brillante, muy suelto y bonito, me gusta mucho este producto, ademas cunde mucho, yo tengo el pelo largo y mucha cantidad y me dio de sobra con los 10 ml.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tolles Mittel Haare sehen nach der Anwendung super glänzend aus. Vorgang sehr einfach mit echt schönem Ergebnis
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have used lots of products that promise great outcomes but they never work on my curly coloured and frizzy hair. This product really worked! My hair feels great. The ends are healthier. It lasted even after washing my hair.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit que je recommande aux utilisatrices de fer à lisser. 5 étoiles bien méritées ! Excellent produit qui protège bien les cheveux qui plus est sur mes cheveux colorés. Livraison top !
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a lovely smell to it I got this product a month ago maybe less than that... and it’s helped with split ends as we’re on a lockdown and it leaves the hair smelling lovely and it feels soft after too
Date published: 2020-06-24
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_en_GB, sid_345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Will the hair be resistant to colour after using this product?

If I used this product on a clients hair and then a couple of weeks later they wanted their hair coloured would this product make the hair resistant to colour because it seals down the cuticle making it harder for the product to get in?
Asked by: Anonymous
No, this product does not make colour resistant on the hair after use. While the Split End Therapy product does help to seal the cuticle, it will not prevent colour from penetrating and depositing colour accordingly.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-11-28

How often should I use this?

I've used it today for the first time and am thrilled! My hair is fine, dry and has Bleached highlights. How often can I use this?
Asked by: Blondybutterfly
The ghd advanced split end therapy is designed to last for up to 10 washes.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-04-28

Will the product prevent colouring evenly??

As a hairdresser I would need to know whether to tell my clients to stop using the product for a week or so prior to colouring their hair
Asked by: lozzaj
No, this product does not make colour resistant on the hair after use. While the Split End Therapy product does help to seal the cuticle, it will not prevent colour from penetrating and depositing colour accordingly.
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2017-11-28

Is it for all type of hair?

Is it for all type of hair, including Afro, Asian and Mediterranean ?
Asked by: GUEST1
We can confirm that ghd advanced split end therapy can be used on all hair types. It is great for anyone who wants to improve or maintain the condition of their hair or would like to lessen damage caused from heat styling.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-07-16

Allergy advice

Please could you post up an ingredients list? Thank you
Asked by: Smiffystuff
You can find the ingredients to all of our ghd styling products at : http://www.ghdhair.com/help/ingredients-list
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2016-11-20
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.