Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd advanced split end therapy

ghd advanced split end therapy

Harness the power of heat to strengthen, restore and protect. 

HELLO HEAT, GOODBYE SPLIT ENDS

Description

Introducing ghd advanced split end therapy, activated by the heat of your styler to help nourish and fortify damaged ends, leaving your hair feeling sleek, smooth and shiny for up to 10 washes.

Scientifically formulated for all hair types the new advanced split end therapy contains a blend of nutrient rich ingredients that help to defend your hair against daily styling and environmental stress. Utilising a propriety Thermo-Marine Bonding System™, this treatment fills and binds broken hair fibres together, instantly repairing split ends while the Super Nutrient Complex prevents future breakage by surrounding each strand with a protective coating. Leaving hair feeling stronger and looking sleek and shinier.

Best for... Improving and maintaining the condition of your hair.

To use... Dispense 10ml of product into clean hands. Massage through the hair, down to the ends and wherever there is damage. Section the hair and blow-dry it smooth with your ghd hairdryer, then dry divide the hair into small sections and pass your ghd styler over each section to seal the product.

Style tip... Use with a ghd platinum+ styler for optimum results, do not condition hair prior to treatment and dry hair using the lowest heat setting on your ghd aura® hairdryer.

Price Includes

  • ghd advanced split end therapy (100ml)
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • Lightweight cream
  • Restore and protect against daily styling
  • Contains Thermo-Marine Bonding System™
  • Not tested on animals

Buy with Confidence

  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

ghd advanced split end therapy is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd advanced split end therapy Love this stuff , leaves my hair soft & shiney and looking good
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than every mask Leaves the silky and smooth, better than many proffesional masks in saloon
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GHD Split end therapy Guter Produkt, macht die Haare geschmeidig und glänzend, tolle Ergänzung zum meine GHD Glätteisen.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leaves my hair wonderfully soft and sleek after straightening. Only need to use a small amount as goes a long way
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliance in a tube Recieved this product as a free gift with the purchase of a travel GHD hair dryer. Used both to test and my hair looks and feels much better. Tried it twice now and result is fantastic. Will buy in the future. A great freebie that is useful and works well for me.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made no difference Couldn’t see any benefit in using this product. I go hairdressers every 6 weeks so maybe no need to use it.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I use this product on my hair and can see a huge difference, it is a great product and I thoroughly recommend it
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hervorragend Ausgezeichnetes Produkt!! Glättet meine Haare und nimmt die Widerspenstigkeit.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left my hair feeling and looking better than it has in years This product is great. I have shopped high and low for anti frizz type serums in the past, most of which I have been disappointed with. Although this is not an anti frizz product first and foremost it actually works better to smooth and tame my hair than anything I have tried in the past. Have yet to test the claim that it is effective for up to 10 washes, but would definately buy again regardless.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Does what it says on the tin. Really protects my hair from heat damage and dare I say my hair looks healthier after only a few uses. Subtle smell which doesn’t effect any other fragrance you might use
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product very light to wrk with and smells great This product I received free but I will definitely purchase it in the future. It made my clients hair feel great very easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Suffering with fluffy hair. Thought it was my shampoo and conditioner. No I needed a styling product. Will never dry my hair without this
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product This product has improved the condition of my hair and helped with my split ends
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product smells great Love the smell and makes my hair shine, has helped smooth out my hair.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Amazing results on my split ends Terrific product Would highly recommend Thanks ghd
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Split end therapy It's a very expensive. So it should do a good job.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works Love this product. It really works. Will keep buying.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Wirkung Fantastischer Schutz fürs Haar beim Glätten mit tollem Duft
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Di ottimo livello Il prodotto chiude perfettamente le punte del capello rendendolo morbido e lucente. Toglie l'effetto crespo ed elettrizzato
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meraviglioso Ottimo prodotto mi sono trovata benissimo. Buon profumo
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bon produit Un bon produit facile à appliquer et non gras. Un parfum agreable et une super hydratation
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funziona! Ricevuto come omaggio con l’acquisto di una piastra ghd. L’ho provato subito e devo dire che l’effetto sui capelli è immediato, sono più luminosi e disciplinati
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works beautifully I just love my GHD. I bought my first GHD in 2008 and have been using it since and that was money well spent. I thought it was time to buy myself a new GHD and it was one of the best decisions I've made. It works really well and I love the way it makes my hair feel after I've straightened it.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Prodotto ottimo per migliorare le prestazioni della piastra e ad avere capello sani e luminosi
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto. Ho avuto modo di testarlo avendolo ricevuto in omaggio con l’acquisto di una styler. Sono veramente soddisfatta e sicuramente lo acquisterò una volta terminato. Ottima qualità e capelli morbidissimi e lucenti.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothes hair Great product will definitely re order , smells gorgeous too
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The split end therapy is amazing! I use it after i’ve washed my hair and the results are just beautiful! Honestly my hair smells nice, its smoother and shiny! I’m a blonde so my hair is prone to dry out quicker than most colours but this product has really saved my split ends! Considering i use heated tools! Really good for straightening hair also. Smells lovely :)
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves my hair very soft and easy to comb and blow drying Right from the start I feel my hair very soft and shiny
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I’ve been looking for this product all my life...thank you ghd!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product works well and hair feels soft after use. I use this product once a week and find that the product does not make the hair feel oily and I find that my hair is soft after use.
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_GB, sid_345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Will the hair be resistant to colour after using this product?

If I used this product on a clients hair and then a couple of weeks later they wanted their hair coloured would this product make the hair resistant to colour because it seals down the cuticle making it harder for the product to get in?
Asked by: Anonymous
No, this product does not make colour resistant on the hair after use. While the Split End Therapy product does help to seal the cuticle, it will not prevent colour from penetrating and depositing colour accordingly.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-11-28

How often should I use this?

I've used it today for the first time and am thrilled! My hair is fine, dry and has Bleached highlights. How often can I use this?
Asked by: Blondybutterfly
The ghd advanced split end therapy is designed to last for up to 10 washes.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-12-04

Will the product prevent colouring evenly??

As a hairdresser I would need to know whether to tell my clients to stop using the product for a week or so prior to colouring their hair
Asked by: lozzaj
No, this product does not make colour resistant on the hair after use. While the Split End Therapy product does help to seal the cuticle, it will not prevent colour from penetrating and depositing colour accordingly.
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2017-11-28

Is it for all type of hair?

Is it for all type of hair, including Afro, Asian and Mediterranean ?
Asked by: GUEST1
We can confirm that ghd advanced split end therapy can be used on all hair types. It is great for anyone who wants to improve or maintain the condition of their hair or would like to lessen damage caused from heat styling.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-07-16

Allergy advice

Please could you post up an ingredients list? Thank you
Asked by: Smiffystuff
You can find the ingredients to all of our ghd styling products at : http://www.ghdhair.com/help/ingredients-list
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2016-11-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.