Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd gold® hair straightener

ghd gold® hair straightener

Use code GHDMUM for a FREE ghd oval dressing brush (worth £21.95)

The hair straightener stylists adore

Description

A ghd hair straightener proven to deliver sleeker, smoother and healthier-looking hair* - discover the ghd gold® hair straightener for creating loose waves, bouncy curls and shiny sleek styles.

Featuring dual-zone technology for a premium performance, the ghd gold® hair straightener is equipped with two next-generation heat sensors, one across each styling plate, to evenly maintain the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC from root to tip for a salon-smooth finish. The contoured, floating plates allow for quick and snag-free styling for effortless ease of use, no matter your hair type or length.

This versatile ghd hair straightener has a rounded barrel, perfect for sculpting full-bodied curls and natural-looking waves with ease. Universal voltage means you don't have to compromise on style, wherever you are in the world, and the protective plate guard gives you peace of mind for your on-the-go schedule. For extra safety, the automatic sleep mode shuts down the straightener after 30 minutes of non-use.

Achieve the hair goals of Queens with our gold standard ghd hair straightener.

*In a test of 128 consumers,significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® hair straightener for leaving hair sleeker, smoother, shinier and healthier looking.

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
  • UK three pin plug

     


Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd gold® hair straightener

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® hair straightener

    £149.00

    +

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd oval dressing brush

    £21.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £170.95


You may also like ...

  1. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in black

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in black

    £159.00
  2. ghd shiny ever after - final shine spray

    Hair Shine Spray

    ghd shiny ever after - final shine spray

    £15.00
  3. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95
ghd gold® hair straightener is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1745.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to return as it squeaked! Performance was good, but the straighteners really squeaked, so I returned them! Usual good performance though - I’ve always had GHD’s for my thick, frizzy, curly hair and have tried other brands but you really can’t beat these!
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nella media Mi aspettavo qualcosa di più data la comunicazione che viene fatta. Il prodotto non ha una custodia da viaggio...
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lisci e morbidi Mi lascia i capelli morbidi e completamente lisci. Considerando che ho i capelli tendenti al riccio , trovo che esegua perfettamente il suo lavoro. Vale tutti i soldi sinceramente
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Como todas las GHD Una maravilla... como todos los productos de GHD. Va genial lo deja suave y brillante
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Das beste Glätteisen Das Glätteisen ist mittlerweile mein drittes von GHD. Es wurde nur immer gegen ein neueres Modell getauscht, keins der zwei vorherigen wurde kaputt. Mein erstes hatte ich stolze 9 Jahre. Die Leistung überzeugt mich bis heute, auch bei meinen Naturlocken. Ich bin seit Jahren begeistert und der Marke treu.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best straightener I’ve used I have long, thick hair which goes a little frizzy and wavy after washing, and this straightener works so much better than the last straightener I had (which was a different brand). It glides through the hair so smoothly and the result is so much straighter than what I’ve used before! I’m very happy with this purchase, worth the investment!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buena calidad Llevaba tiempo queriendo una plancha profesional y me decidi por una ghd. Después de mucho buscar opté por la ghd gold ya que era mas barata que la platinum y algo mas avanzada que la antigua. Decir que me esperaba algo más por su precio, aun así deja el pelo bastante suave y es muy fácil de manejar, yo tengo el pelo rizado y con dos pasadas está completamente liso. De todas formas me gustaría que el planchado durara algo mas, pero buen producto. En cuanto al tiempo de calentamiento, son 25 srgundos, algo que facilita mucho y ahorra tiempo de espera.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecta La compré por recomendación de mi peluquería....es perfecta, me en canta como me deja el pelo, suave sedoso, no se encrespa con la humedad y sobre todo no me quema el pelo como otras marcas....bueno estoy muy contenta...
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sono andata sul sicuro Da sempre ho avuto piastre ghd e anche questa volta, la mia scelta non poteva che non essere obbligata Pratica sicura e affidabile
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LA RECOMIENDO Recomiendo invertir en esta plancha.Es mi segunda ghd son buenísimas, faciles de utilizar y muy duraderas. Con resultados de peluquería.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La mejor compra! Es la primera plancha GHD que compro y me ha sorprendido gratamente. La rapidez en calentarse y lo bonito, liso y brillante que deja el pelo. Estoy muy contenta con la compra y la recomiendo 100%.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravie Très heureuse de mon achat. J’ai hésité avec des produits moins cher mais j’ai finalement fait le bon choix. Je n’ai jamais eut ce résultat avec d’autres produits. Mes cheveux sont doux brillant et facile à coiffer. Il abîme moins les cheveux c’est vrai, mais ça reste un lisseur, même avec une température régulée, attention à ne pas en abuser :)
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eccezionale Ghd non delude mai! Prodotto eccezionale, veloce, di qualità. Sono sempre soddisfatta, consegna velocissima, prodotto perfetto!
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super schonende langanhaltende Glättung des Haares Großartig!!!! Bin sehr begeistert.Selbst am nächsten Tag haben die Haare weitestgehend ihre Form bewahrt.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick to heat super smooth Fantastic service arrived next day. GHD quality smooth irons. My hair is thick & curly but easy to straighten with these
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great straighteners Bought this product for my wife’s Christmas, she absolutely loves. Easy controls and very well made thumbs up gods.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Customer service The plates are pretty short and I have long coarse hair. The iron itself is hard for me to grip. I have tried to email GHD to return this product but they have not replied. I would like to return this product asap as it is still within the return period.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OTTIMA Ottima piastra, in pochi minuti i miei capelli un po' crespi e tendenti al mosso sono perfetti, e la piega dura anche i giorni seguenti!!! Pratica, leggera, veloce nel raggiungimento della temperatura. Sono super soddisfatta
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodottomolto soddisfatto il prodotto rispetta tutte le promesse della publicita. Mia figlia (principale utilizzatrice) dice che fa i capelli in modo fantastico. Dopo ogni trattamento i capelli sono lisci e morbidi. Mai avuto una piastra con queste caratteristiche. SOLDI VERAMENTE BEN SPESI!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ottima piastra. Nulla da aggiungere, alle altre recensioni. Ho i capelli che tendono al crespo, ma questa piastra è molto utile,per avere capelli lisci, I'm poche passate.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased as a gift Purchased the Gold Styler as a gift for my wife's birthday and had it personalized with her name on it for an extra $15. I was disappointed to see her name printed on it was very dull and could barely read it - the GHD brand name however was print very bright and legible. Almost sent it back but the wife is enjoying it none the less. Good product all in all. Thank you for the quick posting during the COVID crisis.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no la cambiaria por otra llevo tiempo queriendo comprar una Styler, antes tenía la clásica, y muy bien, ya tiene muchos años y hacia falta renovar, estoy encantadísima, tengo el pelo rizado rizado, y me viene genial, no maltrata mi cabello y es super fácil de usar
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I did prefer the GHD V styler that Iv had the last few years but when they broke these were the next best. I would love the V styler to be brought back as that design was more comfortable in my hands to use
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Have just replaced my previous pair of GHD’s after 15 years. Worth the price if last that long! Very light, seem flimsier than previous set however, straighten perfectly.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy convenient and fast Easy to use, conveniently long cord and unbelievably quick start up.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I wouldn’t use anything other than GHD! I have used other brand straighteners before and my hair always feels damaged and will often break but not with these straighteners! I was gutted when my last pair of straighteners stopped working but these are just as amazing I would 100% recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très pratique et laisse les cheveux doux ! J'avais hâte de tester ce lisseur notamment pour me faire des boucles. Il est facile à magner et dès que l'on a réussi à acquérir la technique pour faire des boucles, cela marche super bien ! En tant que lisseur, je le trouve plus adapté aux cheveux déjà relativement raides comparé au SteamPod qui lisse mais rend les cheveux plats. Avec le GHD ce n'est pas le cas.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Migliore sul mercato Ottima performance sia che si desideri ottenere una piega liscia o mossa; basta una sola passata per il risultato migliore e definitivo.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special The straighteners are sturdy and stylish with some good features like automatic switch off or sound signal when heated, however, i find it hard to style my hair because there is no temperature wheel and the straighteners heat up to their own set temperature, which I find not even at times. When I wish to straighten, I have to go a good few times over and over again over same bit, and even then the ends are left frizzy. When I wish to curl, some hair strands remain straight and I have to go over a few times to curl, but some hair strands ( approx. 10 min after use) curl up way too strong with the visible steam coming out. My guess is that the inner temperature probe is playing up as one minute the straighteners are not doing its job, another minute it burns the hair. I’m using hair straighteners for maybe 15 years now and can say that I never experienced anything like this, so I put it down as straighteners fault and not type of my hair.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best straighteners I had a pair of GHD straighteners which sadly broke after 5 years of daily use. I chose not to spend as much money on my next pair, and got a different (cheaper) brand. These straighteners were awful, would pull my hair out and wouldn't get rid of the frizz. I have now gone back to GHD and won't stray again!
Date published: 2021-01-16
  • y_2021, m_3, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1745
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Which straighteners to go for

There are that many different types now which ones do I go for?! I have thickish frizzy/curly hair and like to get a very sleek straight finish
Asked by: Jordyc
For the hair type described we would recommend either the ghd gold styler or ghd platinum+ styler. For a comparison of these models please follow the link below. https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-straightener-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-12-10

Are these the same style as the platinum straighteners?

Asked by: McKee
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-10-11

Can you use these on thick hair

Asked by: Carrie1990
The Gold styler has dual zone technology, meaning this has 2 new sensors, 1 in each plate and is perfect for all hair types and lengths. To see full details of the Gold styler please see the link below: http://ghd.tm/2FlcTyZ
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-08-21

New GHD Gold straighteners

Help please I need to buy new GHD's and have narrowed it down to the new GHD gold for £139 or the Nocturne Platinum currently on offer for £140 I think. I have had GHD's before and have read the reviews on both. I don't know which ones to choose.Any suggestions greatly appreciated!! I have shoulder length curly/frizzy colour treated hair and straighten it every other day .
Asked by: Cleocat
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-07-15

Which GHD to go for

I have wavy fine damaged hair that i dye one every 5 week Which ghd would be best for me as there is so many, I want to have straight hair and do curls sometimes
Asked by: crowder
We would recommend the platinum+ styler: https://www.ghdhair.com/hair-straighteners/ghd-platinum These stylers have 2x more colour protection and the barrels are rounded to enhance curling.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-09-23
  • y_2021, m_3, d_4, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.