ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    £165.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so quick and easy to use My very first ghd, couldn't be more happy with it! Heats up in less than a minute so is super quick to be able to use. Glides through hair and keeps my hair straighter for longer. Would never be able to go back to any other kind of hair straightener. 27 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick curly hair I love these straightners which are great for my coarse thick hair, however mine developed a fault after only 5 months , I did have them sent off and replaced and back to me in 2 weeks but this left me without any straightners 26 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! Eclipse is totally worth the splurge! It doesn't cause me any split ends for everyday use. 24 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I am so happy with my new GHD eclipse straightners, they came in perfect timing and they are just perfect so a massive thank you :) 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the GHD Eclipse! Love this styler! Great product by far at the moment and my hair is a pain to stay straight to. Recommened it to alot of others also Unique sound too! 23 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 not worth the price for the price i paid, i was expecting a better straightner and more fatures the ghd takes a while to heat up and i have to go use it several times to keen my hair straight for a while as other straightners dont 20 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works really well My only complaint is that my hair gets caught where the hot plates are attached to the straightener and gets pulled out. But on the whole they are really great. 16 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Takes ages to straighten Does not straighten hair in one stroke. Have to go over it many times even though my hair is fine. Takes ages. 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a good styler but I didn't get the carry case and the heat mat. The styler works efficiently and is of very high quality, but my only quarry is that I didn't get the carry case or the heat mat, unlike my friend who recommended it to me. I would be happy if you would look into this matter. 13 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good product I am very happy with the way GHD replaced a faulty appliance. Their customer service was excellent. 12 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tri-zone for the win! I love my GHD Eclipse, it creates so much shine! I love creating curls and great styles with it. You can cancel bad hair days when you own one of these that's for sure! 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product. Quality questionable. The results are amazing. Truely worth the price. For a hair product, this sets the expectations very high. Full stars for that one. It broke within the first three months, however. This is peculiar considering I care for it as gold. When reporting it was also not regarded a surprise in the least. Very troubling indeed. The process of having it replaced went easy enough. Very quick and sufficient. I do hope the new one last somewhat longer. Maybe this was an isolated incident. Will see in time. ~GHD FOR LIFE xx 08 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genius straighteners Very happy with my GHD eclipse straighteners which glide easily though my hair leaving it smooth silky and well styled! Great at creating the flick hairstyle at the ends after my new layered hair cut! 07 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it really does make all the difference Even my husband, who bought these as a gift for me, said he could see the difference in my hair from other straighteners I have purchased, to date. Sleek and shine. Best buy ever! 07 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up in an instant and straightens hair with one glide of the tongs , so straightening your hair takes less time! This product is hands down the best I have ever owned! It heats up in an instant and straightens hair with one glide of the plates! Also, for people like me who leave the house wondering if they've turned the straightener off, no need to worry, if the straightener is not being used it automatically powers off after 30 minutes. 03 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ghd Bought two pairs both stopped working after a month or two 03 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!! I love how it instantaneously heats up, it's brilliant for when your running late. 02 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good upgrade from original GHDs After my 8 year old lovely original GHDs died, I needed an upgrade. I instantly thought the newest platinum GHDs would be the most obvious choice but after reading the reviews for the platinums, I was put off and the overall reviews for the eclipse were far better (and more reviews). I plumped for the eclipse and I am really happy with them. My hair feels softer, more nourished and the straighteners just glide through my hair. I'd highly recommend. 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have only ever had one straightener before this one and it just doesn't compare. It is very easy to use and does a fantastic job especially on my thick hair. I am so happy I purchased this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I bought these to replace my 8 year old Mark IS, which we're still going strong but I wanted to give to my daughter for occasional use. On first appearance I was a bit disappointed -although they looked stunning the plates felt a bit more 'flimsy ' than my old ones, and they didn't seem to close properly all the way along the plate. I needn't have worried though, they work just fine. They do feel different from my old pair, nor as tight, but they work just as well, on fact, better. I don't think they could do a better job but they actually do! I'm not sure if they straighten my curly, frizzy hair any quicker but they leave my hair a lot Silkier, which I didn't think was possible. My hair also stays smooth for longer, it doesn't go as frizzy when it rains, for instance. 26 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed The Eclipse straightener made my hair fly away. I also had to pay £10 to send them back for my refund, the £10 does not get refunded, all in all very disappointed. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Does exactly what I want it to. I loved my 10 year old ghd but the eclipse although quite expensive is excellent and very easy to use and is far better than the one I am replacing. 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glides through hair perfect straightening ive got very thick wavy hair and the ghd eclipse straighteners make styling so easy and the results are stunning very pleased 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleek. quick and the best Lovely Easy Love them Sleek Smooth Easy to clean Quick 24 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good not great I was recommended this product from my hairdresser. After years of using a different brand straightener, I was very disappointed with the product. I find curling my hair now is pointless, as they dropped after 2 hours even when using products to assist. My previous straightener did not require any hair products to be used, maybe a light spritz of hairspray, and my curls would last nearly a week. After years of hearing how amazing GHD is, I was really disappointed with my results, I find I tend to go back to my partly broken straightener just to get the result I need 23 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent just buy them Love love love my short bob looks amazing buy cheap pay twice don't bother just buy GHD you know they are worth the money so just buy these I have had GHD before thought they were not worth the money HOW WRONG WAS I. just buy them 21 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!! I used to have the GHD gold and they were great but would not straighten my hair after blow drying. The eclipse however will work anytime!! Frizzy like a lions mane to straight in under 10 mins and my hair will remain straight for the rest of the day!!!! Absolutely love them!! 21 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightner My hair is extremely difficult, curly and untamed at the best of times. 10 mins and my hair is perfectly straight. Best straightner I have ever owned!!!! Very happy customer 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works on all hair types. Amazing product! Anyone can use it. No hair damage 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Days GHD Eclipse when you want everyday to be a Great Hair Day. 17 August 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T11:44:54.113-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3504, tr_3504
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 88 next>>
(4 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Scotland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Maz01 is loaded.
Additional information about Maz01 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Coloured
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Platinum® Styler is our new revolutionary no compromise styler using patented Tri-Zone® Technology so it maintains the optimum heat to style hair, a constant 185°C. This means you can style your hair quickly and efficiently without compromising the health of your hair.

With the introduction of ghd Platinum® we have also developed a unique wishbone hinge, this enables the plates to stay precisely aligned, thus creating the prefect position and control the help you achieve your preferred style.
To view the full product details and for more information on the ghd Platinum® Styler please follow the link below.

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-platinum
-8points
2out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful10
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Puri is loaded.
Additional information about Puri could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Platinum® styler is designed to help you achieve the style you are looking for, it features a unique wishbone hinge to ensure that the plates are precisely aligned. Your hair stays perfectly positioned throughout styling without slipping, giving you greater control to create any style, whether you want your hair to be straight, or to add curls and waves.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Plymouth
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Devvstaa is loaded.
Additional information about Devvstaa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All of our stylers come with a 24 month warranty period.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Derby
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beena is loaded.
Additional information about Beena could not be loaded.
Need to know if the thickness of the plates are the same as your old GHD IV/V Salon Styler models?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd eclipse® comes with the standard plate size of 1 inch.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-10 T11:43:49.826-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-10 T11:43:49.829-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.