toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2066 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by why would you waste your money on any other straightner?! I have heard about GHD from an australian friend of mine, 7 years ago . My hair is very corase, curly, dry and frizzy so is very hard to style on your own - since, they don't sell GHD where I live, I had to order my first one from the UK. I ordered the GHD GOLD V STYLER which was amazing in comparison to anything else I have ever tried - However, not as nearly amazing as the GHD eclipse. the eclipse works fast and give salon reasults that actually last!!! so u don't need to re do your every day! but the most important thing: It doesn't damage your hair !!!! My three sisters asked me to get one for them last time I visited London and that says it all - we no longer visit our hair stylist on a weekly basis. My friends at work are amazed with how good my hair looks now and want one as well! 05 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks sleek and professional Bought a GHD Eclipse in white to replace my old GHD's which I had for seven years. It looks very sleek and professional especially when it lights up. Although a little heavier than my old GHD's I soon got used to it, just have to be careful when holding it that your hand does not cover the on/off switch which I did on the first use and turned it off. Sometimes I feel that it could be a little hotter as I have to go over some hair twice, but the finished effect does last. All in all a good product but I did expect a little bit more for the price and did prefer my old GHD's which were very similar to the new GHD Gold Styler. 04 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite styler so far. This is my 5th GHD styler. I had The precious (which i loved) then i bought the pink cáncer Edition, The gold series and The midnight collection. I have to say of all the previous styler this is by far the best one. Nothing at all I would change of it. I really congratulate ghd for making such a great product for difficult thick hair like mine. I give the company 5 stars or if I could give 10 stars I will. Thank you ghd! 04 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD ECLIPSE I am very pleased with my new eclipse straightners....especially the stay cool feature which gives me more confidence when I'm using them..also they are easier to handle and take slightly more thickness of hair... 03 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Love these straighters!!! Gets rid of my frizz and leaves my hair shiny. Love the sound it make when they are turned off and on and the GHD light inside, I always used to forget to turn my old ones off but not these. Love the design and they feel good quality. Can't fault them. 02 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener ever! If you are looking at getting a new GHD and considering the cheaper one, trust me, the eclipse is so much better than the old one, just spend the few extra dollars cause it is so totally worth it! Easier to use, quicker and better results than ever. So happy with the new Eclipse! Just get one! 02 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing quality! I'm absolutely in love with my ghd. The quality and performance of the ghd eclipse is amazing and you really do get what you pay for. After owning my ghd I would never go back to any other brand, as every time I use it, my hair is straight after one go through and stays straight and feels good all day. 02 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great to use and has great features Ghd eclipse are very easy to use and the leave your hair with a beautiful finish unlike some straightners they a very light in weight and never pull or catch your hair 01 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality you would expect from GHD Ordered at 6pm one evening and delivered by 10am the following morning, what better service than that. Wonderful product much better than the old GHD's that broke after many years use. These are much lighter and very quick at coming to temperature. 01 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRILLIANT!! My last pair of GHD's were the mark 5 and I said I would never use anything but GHD's then my husband bought me the eclipse and they are absolutely AMAZING!! I used to have to straighten my hair twice as with the mark 5's as my air is so thick and frizzy but with these I straighten my hair once slowly and it stays straight ALL day. You can google search and buy cheaper pairs but the GHD eclipse compare to no other straighteners EVER! 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Simply stated i just love my latest purchase just wish i had purchased it a long time ago! Simply stated i just love my latest purchase just wish i had purchased it a long time ago! 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, effective, easy to use, lasting results Plays a musical chime when powered on and off Beep indicator when heated and ready to use - super fast heating time from cold / off to 185 degrees Effective straightening - rarely need to swipe same section of hair Easy to use - on / off button only, no need to guess temperature needed nor make other settings, light weight to hold Hair remains straightened for longer time than previously used straighteners - I live in a humid climate. 28 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest quality styler. Very happy with my new GHD styler. Especially how fast and easy it is to get my straight and smooth look and I have a lot of hair! So happy my old GHD died so I could replace it after many years! My only criticism is how hot it makes my hair. 28 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent Really good, does the job! Doesnt ruin hair. Only fault is they dont stand up like other pair I had. They seem to fall to the side which drives me mad but all in all super. 28 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good, avoid. This is the third pair in 8 month. The last two pair just stopped working. I don't really like product, they were bought as a present. The straighteners feel like they are going to break, I don't think they straighten my hair as good as the classics. 27 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use. . This is my first ghd product and I never used any other straightener on my own. This product I feel very easy to use and working perfectly on my hair type. 27 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I love ghd straighteners but this has been a godsend for my hair. My hair has never been so sleek and it doesn't take as long as before. Well worth the little extra, especially with the money off when I traded in an old appliance 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing. These are the best straighteners that I have ever brought and would recommend them to anyone! Worth every penny I was brought the GHD eclipse straighteners for my birthday in January 2014. However during August they broke, highlighting an electrical fault. I contacted GHD notifying them of the problem and they responded immediately explaining what it is is needed to do. I was sent a pre-paid postage label and within two days a brand new pair was sent back to me. I am outstanded with the customer service that GHD offer and would recommend their products and customer service to anyone. I can not praise this company enough. 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is amazing They make your hair feel so lovely! And they work a treat no matter what style my hair is in! 25 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my previous GHDs Made my hair feel limp and greasy and were quite thick compared to my previous ones (not the slim version) which meant they were hard to get close to my head. Not for me. Have gone back to my old ones for now. 25 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased with this product. Purchased the eclipse to replace my old ghd & are extremely pleased with them have had lots of comments on how my hair looks & being over 50 with 'going gray hair' it keeps my frizzy hair smooth & sleek! 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I needed universal voltage I'm not really sure what I was expecting but I was little bit disappointed in the quality of the product. I previously had the ghd3 which had lasted for over 8 years! The new GHD Eclipse certainly made my hair feel a bit softer but they took the same amount of time to achieve a very similar result to the ghd3. I have fairly long hair and I am finding that my hair is catching in the ridge just below the plates and if I'm not careful it snaps off. I like the auto cut off and the fact that I can now use my ghd's on holiday but I'm not sure they warrant the difference in price to the new ghd5. 23 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special! No better than the original GHD's. Can't really see what all the hype was about. Save your money and stick to the originals! 23 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work for my hair type The first thing I'd like to mention is that we found customer service to be really helpful. This was bought for my daughter who used her pocket money to fund the purchase . She is mixed race with medium length thick curly/frizzy hair. She did a lot of research before buying the product and plumped for them because they were recommended for all hair types and the company's good reputation . Unfortunately she found that the results were not long lasting eg her hair could start to lose its form in the morning after straightening shortly after getting to school. It is a solid looking item and will probably produce the desired effect on some hair types but in this case its universality has sadly not worked out. It has been returned at our expense for a refund. 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I had to return my straighteners and the service I received was the best !!!!! Thankyou so much ! My only worry is that these straighteners will break again as iv read that the on off button has failed on lots of other people 2. So I'm not sure I'd recommend them to anybody but I can rest a sure that if I had a problem again with my product that ghd team would again give me a fantastic service !!!! So I'd certainly bost this to people thinking of investing in some new straighteners . 23 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek design Having owed 5 other GHDs this one doesn't seem to work as well as the others. My hair doesn't straighten as well. Maybe because it's a lighter temperature it heats up to. Not sure. Disappointed in the Eclipse. I'll stick the the standard straightners in future 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair everytime What a difference my GHD's make! It feels like I have just walked out of a salon every time I do my hair. The timer is a good idea too as I forgot to turn mine off once but they automatically do it if you forget. Really pleased with my purchase. Only downside is the price but you pay for what you get. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This straightener is incredible. This GHD hair product leaves my hair feeling great! It comes out soft and doesn't make my hair ratty, which is perfect considering the length and thickness of mine. I also love the look of this product. I would definitely recommend this to my friends if they were looking for a new hair straightener. I love it! 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I would recommend to pay extra to buy this GHD. Its amazing, so light and easy and curls so much easier. The delivery and the packaging was amazing too. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was hesitant to buy it as i had read alot of mixied reviews and it is alot of money but you can only judge on what you use, and i love them! What i dont like is that they dont come with any clips or anything and for the amount they are thats a let down, the gap that it has doesnt get in the way at all like some people said! And there great for straightening and curling, it has made my hair feel and look alot better than the old ghd! Not as hot but hot enought to do a better job! Althought I wish i had got the white pair black is just to plain! 21 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.