toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2169 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very impressed with this product. I have had GHD straighteners in the past and they were absolutely brilliant but I have to say that I am not very impressed with the ghd eclipse. Where as before with my old straighteners I would straighten my hair and it would last for 3 to 4 days, now I find I am having to straighten my hair every day and my hiar is more fly away. I wish I had saved my money and gone for the classic version. 24 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse straighteners heat up straight away, you only need to work through your hair once and they do not dry your hair out. I am thrilled to bits with my ghd eclipse hair straighteners. I did have the original ghd classic hair straighteners for years and came to replace them. The ghd eclipse hair straighteners were more expensive but they are certainly worth the extra money. I have a lot of hair but it is fine. I wash my hair and straighten it everyday. These straighteners heat up very quickly and I only have to work through my hair once and not several times (I have slightly wavy hair). They save me time in the mornings due to their efficiency. I would highly recommend them. They are worth the additional cost. 24 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and versatile! I am the director of Skull Gloss Hair Extensions and we have used many different tools with our products, the GHD Eclipse is by far my favourite tool to use on our hair extensions! I recommend it to all my customers! I don't know how I lived without my GHD Eclipse! 24 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straighterner, but a bit of play in handle I have thick hair and so far, the only straighteners which have tamed it have been GHDs. When my last straighteners broke after four years faithful service, I was excited to see the Eclipse which, first of all, looks nicer, but secondly, should be better for my hair. Using it, it's been a great experience. I can get a much better result in less time and it does last longer. It's a pretty product, too... Much nicer than the rest of the market and it all seems pretty well worked out. My only concern is a pretty big one for a product of this price: It doesn't feel the same quality as the GHDs I've had in the past. There's a lot more lateral play in the handle which does worry me, leaving me the feeling that I'm heading towards a quicker failure, which is just the opposite of what I would have expected from a more expensive, more premium product. I certainly hope not since I love the results! 22 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job i made the purchase after a lengthy do i or don't i because i didn't want to pay the expensive price. I am pleased with them but wouldn't say they are fantastic they just do the job but so did my last tongues. 22 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor A lot of money for the same ghd experience wish I had bought a cheaper pair instead of the ghd eclipse as they are really no better would have saved £30 if gone with a cheaper pair quite disappointed with thrm 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by glides through my thick wavy hair Makes light work of my thick hair and my hair feels in much better condition. The delivery was very speedy too. 21 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thick hair sorted Love these great for my thick curly hair great results quickly, perfect. 21 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works of African Afro hair type. I wanted to leave a review for those of you looking to buy these straighteners with African Afro type hair. It is difficult to make a decision as this product is not demonstrated on someone with our hair type, usually the closest, a mixed race person with softer hair. I have relaxed hair so my hair is straighter than those with natural hair but this product works really well, leaves my hair very straight, silky and shiny. Theses straighteners have also tamed my frizzy hair. Would definitely recommend these straighteners. Hope I have been helpful. 20 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Yes great product !!!! Would recommend to every one ! Which I have x 19 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has issues this product is ok. I'm not as happy with eclipse as my normal GHDs..think they not heating as good an there's times the On /Of switch is temperamental...sorry to be so negative but woud go back to my GHDs in the morning....Claire 19 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the sleekness of product Looks really nice. Feels really nice to use. Easy to use and has better features than my previous ghds. My only slight negative is they are so smooth that it sometimes makes it difficult to style. Probably because my previous ones were old and the plates were well used and rougher. Will get used to them I'm sure! 19 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by silky finish every time love the effect, glides on hair, only snag is that it doesn't seem hot enough and doesnt straighten hair as quickly as my older one used to... 19 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by saved me I love this because its quick to preform and doesnt burn my hair. However, to get perfect results u do have to spend some time on your hair- which I usually dont have. but it does the job quit well and very quickly without causing any damage to it- which is the most important thing. NO FRIZZ LEFT. Because I style it quickly I need to reuse it every other day fot tuch ups! 19 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product, love it! Love the product, works lovely on all hair and can also be used for curling, love them! 19 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Don't see much different from others Really not happy that after buying this product 2/3weeks after you offer the same for the same price with a free rose roll bag. Especially when this is my second pair and I use them as a self employed stylist on other clients and having a bag to transport then with would of been great. I think it better that you would offer this to customera that wish to make the purchase before advertisement or advise of offer and then up to buyer. 18 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred the standard ghd ! Wish I had stuck with basic standard model as found this new one not as good on my fine hair 18 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product They are the only straighteners that work brilliantly on my hair 17 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creates the big bouncy curls girls dream of in seconds I have had so much fun trying different styles, straightening and curling my hair! The styler itself is beautiful and attractive to the eye! The sound that they make when they turn on and off is fab and a good indicator there turning on and off! The heat up time is amazing hardly takes any time at all!! Brilliant product !! 17 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is good but it's catching my hair. Honestly, I prefer the old ghd IV styler but unfortunately it just stop working after 4 years. I'm not very happy with this new product because it's catching my hair , near the plate the is a line , like a connection, and it's catching my hair so it ends up pulling and breaking my hair strand. Can I still exchange the product to other model? Let me know please , thanks. 16 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think it needs to glide through the hair more easier it needs to glide through the hair more easier Heat isn't strong enough 16 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for straightening hair This straighteners are really good for straightening your hair but I prefer my old ghds and I could also use them to curl, these are not good at all for that. However, they straighten a lot quicker and a lot better. They also look more elegant and stylish 15 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not GHDs usual high quality I bought this product to replace ghd gold, but found they don't straighten aswell and it takes me twice as long to style my hair. The straightners also became faulty within 2 months of purchase and had to be returned, the only positive comment I can make is that customer services were quick to sort problem and send out a replacement pair. 15 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing styler This is the first ghd I have purchased. Since getting it home and using it I have not had a problem. Just loving it. It is quick to get warm. I love the little beeps as it warms up and lets you know it is going to sleep. It is light to use. I love the cover so I can travel with it. My hair feels soft and manageable. You only have to go over your hair once - amazing. 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD Eclipse I just wish it came with a bag. I bought the bag separately. Best straightener ever ! 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good I have used GHD straigheners for 14yrs and cannot fault them in any way. It became time to replace my old ones and bought the Eclipse, Very simple to use, easier to handle and the finishing on them, all I can say is wow, my hair looks and feels good after use. I find that I dont need to go over each section time after time, it looks straight after the first run through. I also like the fact that these straighteners also adjust heat to the hair when running through and the cover to place over the ends after use. I love the design of these and the fact that they will automatically switch off if left on, great for safety reasons. I'm hoping that I will get as much use out of these as my old ones. 14 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesnt do what it says I was recommended these straightners as being the best by a salon, i can say they are probably the worst ghd's i have ever had, i was told the new technology was brilliant to be honest i cant see what it is or does, the worst thing about them is that it pulls on my hair causing it to snap and fall out, you dont get anything with them not even a bag to keep them in and all the other ones you do,they are more expensive than other ghd's as well. I have actually gone back to using my old ones which are 3 yrs old, my new ones are sat in the box, salons should have testers so you can see if they suit your hair or not, im very disappointed and wont be recommending these to anyone. Sorry 13 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice Works fine, looks nice, but cheaper model will do. 12 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was extremely disappointed with my purchase and can't really write a review as the straighteners were faulty. Disappointing to say the least. As the straighteners were faulty I'm not really in a position to write a review. 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The straightners do what they say I was going to have my hair cut short because I couldn't manage it, then my friend said it's my straighteners that were the problem she was so right GHD sorted my flyaway course hair I love them 12 October 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling