toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1881 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love it!! I love my GHD eclipse because I have really thick fizzy hair and it straightens it in one stroke. Well worth the money you pay for them. 11 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price I have quite Afro hair and bought the GHD Eclipse precisely because it claimed to be particularly effective on Afro hair but I didn't notice any difference compared to my current 5 or 6 year old classic GHD Styler. If anything, because it doesn't go as hot I found it didn't straighten my hair as fully as I wanted. For the price I expected a big difference but there wasn't one, I'm sure it's fine just not good enough to warrant the significant price difference. However GHD were very helpful when it came to returns, especially when it got delayed in the post. If returning I really recommend recorded delivery! 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse is fantastic This straightener is amazing. I have been growing out my hair and had previous bleached ends and they were very dry and brittle and I felt other straighteners where doing damage and breaking the ends of my hair off, it looked horrible. The GHD Eclipse is really great it knows what temperature is best for my hair from root to tip . My hair feels and looks so healthy and shiny . I have very course unruly hair and I can tame it so well with straightening or when i want to ghd curl it. I love the sound it makes when its hot and ready to go, it heats up fast and has a glowing light which helps you know its on and also has a cut off feature when it has been left ON untouched for 30 mins which is an excellent safety feature. I have and will continue to recommend this straightener to everyone 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely to use Would recommend this to anyone. Light and very easy to use and controls and straightens thick hair 09 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product isn't as good as the original For the extra cost I don't think they work any better than the original ghds they may heat up a little quicker but that's about it 09 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I bought the GHD eclipse to replace my old straighteners, which had lasted almost 8 years without fault. I worried that this new brand could not live up to the same standard however I have been pleasantly surprised at the outstanding performance of the eclipse which straightens my fine, curly hair with one stroke and removes all frizz. If you are looking for a pair of straighteners that will reduce styling time, I would definitely recommend the GHD eclipse! 08 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the GHD Eclipse!! I have dry, coloured, thin and very curly hair. The Eclipse handles my hair beautifully. I'm totally satisfied with the eclipse...great value for money and simple and easy to use. 08 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use and so quick to heat up. I love this straightener I love my new ghd, it's looks sleek, is easy to use and super quick to heat up. The only downside is how much it cost other than that its a great product. 08 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing - the best straightners yet I upgraded my straightners to the eclipse, I have thick curly hair and I found these a little strange to get used to at first mainly because you actually get used to the sound of the plates making a noise together as you use them and actually slightly pulling your hair through them. But after the first time of using them, I loved my new eclipse straightners they actually glide through my hair easily with no pulling and no need to repeat over a section either. They straighten my hair alot quicker than my old ghds and my hair stays straight no need to redo everyday they leave a great shine too. Really happy with them :o) 07 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great feautres&technology This is my first GHD and I'm loving it! I love how it heats up really fast, and doesn't get too hot. Really easy to use; a great investment. 06 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the features are fab These are amazing. Totally love them to bits. Had GHD's before and these are far better. Even my best friend wants a pair now. 04 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great These straightners are the best and just glide through the hair leaving it straight in a second! They heat up really quick too :) 03 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing straightener!, I love it! Best straightener I have ever owned. Makes it almost impossible to burn myself. Love the on and off noise and the peace of mind it turns itself off when not in use for over 30minutes 02 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well..... Looks the business however the price tag does not reflect in the performance. For that kind of money I was expecting bone straight hair instead I find that I have to go over & over to try and get the same results as I got with my old ones. I do not feel I got what I paid for... very disapointing, Not for mixed chicks!! 01 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners These are the best straighteners that I have ever used.Brilliant! 01 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as last basic model I have noticed that my hair is not as silky or shiney as it was with the previous model of ghd, more of my hair is breaking. 30 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Stylish These straighteners look great and do the job, however I expected a little bit more performance and WOW for my money. You might as well just buy the regular ones as they are just as good and cost less! However, I love ghd and wouldn't be without them. 30 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value for money The new ghd eclipse are absolute value for money, having bought my new straighteners about 8 weeks ago (after treating myself to an upgrade from the gold styler ones) I could not be happier with them. They are complete value for money. My only issue with them was that the pair I got developed a fault after a few weeks but I couldn't have been happier with the prompt way ghd swapped them for me. Would recommend these to anyone . 30 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome styler! I love this styler! Its easy to use, glides easily and gives amazing shine to the hair. Perfect size for curls and waves for my long hair. My styles last longer than with my previous styler from ghd (the classic range). Im inlove. 27 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love ghds the eclipse was a disappointment Was dissapointed no better in performance infact prefer the normal ones and I do all hair types for a living plus the bottom plates came loose after a few uses so very dissapointed sent straight back and purchased gold instead . Shame as I was so excited to get them and would have purchased for all staff for use on Afro and curly hair types . 25 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good Not so bad. I have to straight my hair so many times to get it straight. GHD is no longer that good. Not worth the cost 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product which does what it should do I do like theses straightners because they are nice and smooth on the hair. My hair stays straighter for longer at least 3 days. Its expensive but its worth it. 25 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed..... I've held off sending my review for the Eclipse, hoping that perhaps they just took a bit of getting used to but unfortunately after a couple of months I still miss my 10 year old GHDs (with broad plates). The Eclipse performance is definitely no better than the original and despite the aesthetic improvement is not worth the extra £100. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS QUICK NO NEED TO KEEP GOING OVER YOUR HAIR This hair straightner had been fantastic and great to use. A 2hr job to straighten my hair has now decreased to 40 min. My hair has always been hard to straighten because of the thickness and the frizz but the GHD ECLIPSE has solved all my problems. Definitely worth every penny. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have the curliest, thickest hair. A nightmare to straighten. But not with the Eclipse. These straighteners make easy work of my hair. The best straighteners yet. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. The new technology on this straightener is amazing, it glides through the hair with such ease, straightens the curliest of hair types and is defiantly faster at straightening than the rest. 23 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is very easy & quick to use. Very happy, other then the fact it's a lot of a thicker straightener to hold then my old one, took some getting used too. 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic These straighteners are great. I replaced my old ones and was faced with a choice of like for like or these new ones. I went or these despite the price tag and I definately made the right choice. They have reduced the time it takes to do my hair and its stays straight for longer. All in all a brilliant product. 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fab for curly hair! I bought this for my daughter who had previously been to a salon who tried to straighten her hair resulting in what can only be described as a ball of frizz. She has tight corkscrew curls and whilst her hair is not quite afro in texture, it can get very dry and frizz I'm not a hair professional (in fact I'm clueless!) But I used the GHD eclipse on her hair and got AMAZING results first time. Of course products used played their part but I can straighten my own hair (normal texture) within 2 minutes. Btw we both have LONG hair. 20 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor After my previous straightners broke, I had a look around to see which GHD straightners I wanted to purchase next. I read the reviews on the new GHD eclipse and decided they sounded just what I was looking for. I can see no real difference when I use the eclipse straightners compared to my other GHD sraightners. Really disappointed and now stuck with them. 20 June 2013
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 52 next>>