toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Limited time: Get £20 off this ghd styler

£125.00 £145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £125.00

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £204.00

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00 £125.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2186 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love ghds the eclipse was a disappointment Was dissapointed no better in performance infact prefer the normal ones and I do all hair types for a living plus the bottom plates came loose after a few uses so very dissapointed sent straight back and purchased gold instead . Shame as I was so excited to get them and would have purchased for all staff for use on Afro and curly hair types . 25 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good Not so bad. I have to straight my hair so many times to get it straight. GHD is no longer that good. Not worth the cost 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product which does what it should do I do like theses straightners because they are nice and smooth on the hair. My hair stays straighter for longer at least 3 days. Its expensive but its worth it. 25 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed..... I've held off sending my review for the Eclipse, hoping that perhaps they just took a bit of getting used to but unfortunately after a couple of months I still miss my 10 year old GHDs (with broad plates). The Eclipse performance is definitely no better than the original and despite the aesthetic improvement is not worth the extra £100. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS QUICK NO NEED TO KEEP GOING OVER YOUR HAIR This hair straightner had been fantastic and great to use. A 2hr job to straighten my hair has now decreased to 40 min. My hair has always been hard to straighten because of the thickness and the frizz but the GHD ECLIPSE has solved all my problems. Definitely worth every penny. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have the curliest, thickest hair. A nightmare to straighten. But not with the Eclipse. These straighteners make easy work of my hair. The best straighteners yet. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. The new technology on this straightener is amazing, it glides through the hair with such ease, straightens the curliest of hair types and is defiantly faster at straightening than the rest. 23 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is very easy & quick to use. Very happy, other then the fact it's a lot of a thicker straightener to hold then my old one, took some getting used too. 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic These straighteners are great. I replaced my old ones and was faced with a choice of like for like or these new ones. I went or these despite the price tag and I definately made the right choice. They have reduced the time it takes to do my hair and its stays straight for longer. All in all a brilliant product. 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fab for curly hair! I bought this for my daughter who had previously been to a salon who tried to straighten her hair resulting in what can only be described as a ball of frizz. She has tight corkscrew curls and whilst her hair is not quite afro in texture, it can get very dry and frizz I'm not a hair professional (in fact I'm clueless!) But I used the GHD eclipse on her hair and got AMAZING results first time. Of course products used played their part but I can straighten my own hair (normal texture) within 2 minutes. Btw we both have LONG hair. 20 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor After my previous straightners broke, I had a look around to see which GHD straightners I wanted to purchase next. I read the reviews on the new GHD eclipse and decided they sounded just what I was looking for. I can see no real difference when I use the eclipse straightners compared to my other GHD sraightners. Really disappointed and now stuck with them. 20 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Eclipse is an excellent styling tool. I am still learning to use the Eclipse to get the results I want, and it is taking some getting used to as my previous irons had somewhat longer plates (not a GHD) which made it a lot easier for me to get the waves into my long hair. I went to a GHD styling night at a local salon, and intend to go back for the next one to get some further assistance on how to put the type of waves I'm using to creating with the longer plated irons, into my hair. Aside from this aspect of the shorter plates than I have been previously accustomed to, the GHD Eclipse is an excellent styling iron - it heats up remarkably quickly, the safety-off feature is a great idea, and the plates do create the smoothness that GHD promotes. I am glad I invested in the GHD Eclipse - it was a decision I made after researching numerous other styling irons and reading various reviews. I'll be completely happy once I have mastered the right technique! 19 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy wonderful product I love it Best hair straighteners ever they are brilliant I would definitely recommend them they are a great product Worked wonders on my hair I love them And great price too xx 19 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I purchased the new Eclipse Ghd's a month ago after reading good reviews about them coping with the curliest of hair. I have very thick and wavy hair. I already have a pair of cloud nine Ghd's which are about 18 months old and cope with my hair really well. I decided to buy the Eclipse straighteners because I thought they would make straightening my hair even easier going by the reviews on it. Disappointingly I have to say they make no difference at all to straightening my hair any easier than the cloud nine's do. I was expecting really amazing results for the price of them. I still recommend them as any Ghd's are the best product over all other straighteners but very expensive for doing the same thing as a pair half the price. I like the blue light feature on the Eclipse and they heat up really quickly. 18 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not worth the money as it's nothing special compared to other ghds. I was so excited to have this straightener for my birthday as I had previously purchased the ghd IV and it had served me well for 4 years before sadly not working anymore for no apparent reason. Anyways, sadly this ghd really didn't live up to my expectations at all, or to the amount of advertisement given to it. It was just like the ghd V Gold, which I also have. I have non-coloured healthy thick wavy hair (as I'm Middle Eastern), not unruly though, and this ghd didn't give the one stroke straightening it was advertised to give and in general didn't have any significant features which differentiated it from the other ghds. All in all, I didn't see hardly any difference between the ghd Eclipse and any other ghds, so I would recommend the ghd IV or Gold as there really isn't much difference. I guess it's more about the colour, button etc (i.e. physical features). There's always a hype about new products and I guess the price of this straightener reflects this. And the price was ridiculous to be honest, especially when it didn't deliver what it was supposed to, so if you still really want it wait until it goes on sale. 18 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good concept but design/build quality lacking Everything sounds and looks good. The only problem is that there is a slight gap between the tip of the blades on closing, which allows the ends to fall out as you slide through to the bottom of each section. Highly annoying given the finish of the ends is probably the most important part. 16 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fab Bought these to replace my old GHDs and they are great make my hair really straight and it lasts all day. My hair also feels smoother. Well worth the money I think. 15 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought for my daughters birthday got for my daughters birthday as she had scratched her ol ones and she is really delighted says they are brilliant the only thing is why do you not provide a heat proof mat 15 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not better as old It does not heat up as stated . You hold it on & on . Need to press your hair for 10 times to get result equal to one stroke of my 4 year old GHD.. Need to improve or my GHD is faulty .. 14 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great results but... The end result when using my new ghd eclipse is fantastic. Long lasting and very smooth hair. However, my hair seems to get caught between the blades and frame pulling it right off my head resulting in a strand or two of hair getting stuck in the iron. I find this very annoying. Also I don't find it any faster than any other ghd I have had in the past I still have to go over the hair several times to get the desired result. 14 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed! I was excited to use this product as I believed they worked well with Afro hair. I decided to pay the extra £100 or so for that reason. They are no more effective than my old pair but have cost twice as much. Why? I would not recommend them. 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the lights on it and love the feature of automatically turning off if left on. Absolutely thrilled with this product. I have leant to a friend and she too is going to buy one. A great product and as I now know worth the money. Thank you :-) 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best The eclipse ghd is the best straighter I have ever used. I love the noises it makes when heating up, you can be doing your make-up when the straighter alerts you its ready. I have waist long hair and its quick thick, I can straighten my hair within 10 minutes (properly layer by layer). I absolutely love every aspect of this product, its fabulous. Thank you GHD! 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse = FABULOUSLY AMAZING The best GHD yet!! Awesomely smooth on hair, stunning straight hair finish and gorgeous curls or waves. A must have! 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse is fantastic! Straighten and smooth my thick coarse hair.brilliant 12 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the extra money This is my second pair of ghd's. they're good but really no better than my old pair and not worth the extra money they cost. 12 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good results A little put off by chunkiness of plates; didn't seem to 'clasp' hair. But after getting used to handling them, they do a pretty good job! Hair stays straight, plates don't snag hair and they heat up qiickly. 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saves time Yes its bigger then what ghd usually produces but it really is worth every penny. My hair glides through and never takes me more then 10 minutes even if i do it curly. My hair is a lot less damaged since using these. However i will say i had my previous ghds for 11 years so that could have altered plates. 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are great x I'm a mobile hairdresser and I always use GHDs but theses are great so smooth so quick. Great x 09 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement I do love the eclipse hairstraighters, the only reason why I haven't given them top marks,is because the top of it is to flimsy. It slides from side to side when I am doing my hair. Other then this they are good 09 June 2013
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling