toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    £165.00 £145.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Amazing! I'm converted :) I have been using cloud 9 for years and only recently changed and I will never change back. I love everything about it, 31 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair I love this product But I was devastated when after a year they broke due to a common ghd problem with the wire into the straightener!! However ghd replaced them within a week such a good service love my ghds and would recommend them to all!! 29 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than pleased with this new styler, I already have 2 other ghd but this one is my favourite At first I thought my hair looked smoother, then thought I was imagining it, but after another use know I did not imagine it at all. I own other ghd stylers some in UK, some overseas as I can't bear to be without ghd. But think I may need to buy another of the latest one now so I have one in each location. Extravagant - yes but worth every penny. My hair type is thick, fine and very curly, so definitely need this product to make hair both manageable easily and get a sleek finish. Thank you ghd. 28 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ghd - I write with regret - Just not as good as they used to be! Had a basic ghd for about 8 years. It always did a perfect job, reliable, never went wrong and my hair, even though highlighted with bleach, was never damaged. Perfect! Unfortunately, one day, my daughter stood on it! (My fault, I left it on the floor to cool). I had to purchase a new straightener, otherwise I think that straightener would have lasted me a lifetime. I read reviews and noted that many people were commenting that the new ghds were not as good as the old ones and that they were really disappointed. I looked at other makes, but decided to go for the best ghd (eclipse) which was very expensive. This time, I would make sure that I didn't leave it on the floor! The eclipse looks great, feels nice to hold, heats quickly but I have to say, it does not work as good as my old ghd. The reviews were right. It still does an O.K. job but something has changed and it is a shame. 28 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and even I read lots of reviews before deciding to purchase the Eclipse. I have a 6 year old set of narrow original GHD's that still work and the VGold wide GHD's that sadly gave up 2 months out of warranty. Personally, I prefer the narrower barrel, even though I've got a lot of thick, wirey hair to deal with. These were excellent from the start. They heat up fast and the temperature is even and maintained. They glide over my hair, although I do have to repeat the process twice in each section due to the thickness of my hair. I do find that the straightness remains afterwards though and the process is much faster than with my previous GHD's. The only small downside I have found is that I get more static in my hair than previously but a quick squirt of spray resolves this. 26 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great! Very quick in heating up and I can air dry my hair and still have a sleek frizz free look using the Ghd eclipse. 25 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This produkt is perfekt It is mor better then I ekspekted. It's the bedst I ever have! 25 May 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When my old GHD broke, I loved it so much that I rushed out to replace it the same morning. The last six years would not have been as stylish and easy without my GHD. After my purchase of the Eclipse I was disappointed as my hair only remained straight for a matter of hours. My routine has not differed from my old GHD but I am seeing significantly reduced results with my new one. 23 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TIME SAVER! This is what I call a time saver! You seriously get your hair done much faster. It does however still burn your hair despite heat protection and quick movements, which I suppose you cannot escape from when using products that require heat. 23 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good This product have beautiful outlook ! Control the tempture is very ! 22 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The publicity is true This professional styler is the best - so easy to use and it works. I have very difficult unruly hair so I did not think it would style my hair how I wanted. Now I am having really good hair days, and it stays until the next wash. Brilliant! 22 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product for thick frizzy hair! I was dubious to try these straighteners as felt put off by the reduced heat feature. I have thick frizzy hair that suffers in damp conditions and so the hotter the straighteners the better, however, these straighteners are amazing the coating leaves my hair smooth and shiny even in light rain my hair doesn't frizz. I had my previous GHD's for eight years and they had naturally lost their heat I'm so glad I upgraded them! After eight months the eclipse did go wrong I googled the noise they were making and it was a temperature problem I sent them off to ghd and they sent me a brand new pair within one week, a pain being without my straighteners for that time but brand new product can't be grumbled at. Great straighteners, definitely recommend! 21 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic update on my old GHD that I've had for years. Great straighteners, easy to use and love the lights and sounds. Love the addition of safety cover too. Highly recommend. 19 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and easy to use I have owned a Ghd hair straightener for years but after having my hair done at the salon and they used the Ghd eclipse on my hair I was amazed at how shiny my hair looked and how long my hair stayed straight, normally by the morning it's curling again but now it stays straight until I next wash it and it looks smooth and shiny, I also get comments on how nice my hair looks, I highly recommend the eclipse, I love it 5 stars from me. 19 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a happy bunny. Loved my GHDs whist they worked, I wouldn't say they are worth the money though! But after about 2 months they stopped working, nothing I did caused this. I googled the problem and came across lots of other people with the same issue. GHDs customer service was good but for the money I paid I do not expect them to break! Was very frustrating. 19 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD I'm pleased with them, but my hair still goes wavy when it's damp or raining outside and I was told it would stay straight and styled 18 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the best ghd yet! Couldn't imagine my life without my gdh eclipse now. 18 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EVER! ghd Eclipse has changed my life! No more worry day's of having to keep straighten hair. With the GHD ECLIPSE my hair condition is fabulous and lovely all the time. Quick to heat and and results are quick with out damaging my hair. BEST EVER! 18 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for super thick hair The eclipse was painfully expensive, but totally worth it. I have ridiculously thick hair and this styler works wonders on it. Plus it heats up in about 10 seconds. I've only owned it for a couple months so can't say anything about its long term capability, but I'm happy so far. 17 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so many good hair days Since using the ghd eclipse I have so many more good hair days than bad, and without fail I receive compliments about how good my hair looks- not bad considering I'm transitioning to grey! 17 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Love it!!! Doesn't fry my hair, leaves it soft and silky, heats up in 5 seconds, love it! 15 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, easy to use. I love my eclipse straightener but I was very disappointed when it broke down after only 4 months of use. It has since been replaced but it took 4 weeks. 15 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by grsat Long lasting and fast straightening. How many w I rds do I gv to put in, hard to writd a long review when o. Phone 14 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I've had cheap hair straighteners and I thought they were ok or so I thought Then my hubby brought me these GHD eclipse and WOW WOW my hair looks amazing Well worth the money 14 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I have always had GHD's since they came out and couldn't wait to be able to afford these latest ones. However I'm not finding them as good as I hoped. I love the sounds it makes and the way it turns off if left on by accident but they don't seem hot enough? I have frizzy wavy hair but I flind my old GHD's are quicker to use than these I presume that's because they are hotter and I know these will be kinder on my hair in the long run keeping the steady tempreture they do but I can't have that compromising the overall use of them. Dissapointed I wish i went for the cheaper ones and not the eclipse. 14 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I love the new ghd eclipse. I have very wavy hair and usually have to straighten my hair most days. Not with the eclipse though. I do it the day I wash it job done. The only bit I do the next day is the front where I've put my hair behind my ears. I would highly recommend them. 14 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hair Styler Very pleased with ghd eclipse so easy to use and light to handle. 11 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Bought the case and heat mat to go with my new Eclipse straightners. They fit in well and the heat mat is big enough to ensure no burning on the carpet. Great value for money. 10 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fantastic So glad I got these - takes seconds to heat up, does an amazing job and looks stylish, too. Highly recommended. 09 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just WOW I have used straighteners for years, but I thought I would treat myself to a pair of GHD straighteners, and WOW I would not go back to any other brand. My hair stays so straight and shiny even in this horrible weather. I am very pleased with this purchase. Definitely recommend !! 08 May 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T06:35:33.405-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3451, tr_3451
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 next>>
(2 Questions : 2 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

1 month ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about Puri is loaded.
Additional information about Puri could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Normal, Coloured
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0


1 month ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
The ghd Platinum® styler is designed to help you achieve the style you are looking for, it features a unique wishbone hinge to ensure that the plates are precisely aligned. Your hair stays perfectly positioned throughout styling without slipping, giving you greater control to create any style, whether you want your hair to be straight, or to add curls and waves.
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about Maz01 is loaded.
Additional information about Maz01 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Coloured
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0


2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
The ghd Platinum® Styler is our new revolutionary no compromise styler using patented Tri-Zone® Technology so it maintains the optimum heat to style hair, a constant 185°C. This means you can style your hair quickly and efficiently without compromising the health of your hair.

With the introduction of ghd Platinum® we have also developed a unique wishbone hinge, this enables the plates to stay precisely aligned, thus creating the prefect position and control the help you achieve your preferred style.
To view the full product details and for more information on the ghd Platinum® Styler please follow the link below.
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
  • 2015-11-28 T06:34:36.269-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-11-28 T06:34:36.271-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.