toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  2. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    £165.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Even though the iron is a bit pricy it's worth every penny. It glides easy through your hair and ones your hair is done it's done....humidity can kiss your behind, I love it!! 01 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My straightners broke but when I contact GHD they were amazing. In under 2 weeks I had a brand new pair sent out all costs paid and the customer service was quick and professional. Not one for writing reviews but I just couldn't believe how amazing the service was. Had them for a year before they broke. Fabulous, defiantly recommend the product and service. Thank you GHD. One very happy customer. 31 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing straightener The new ghd eclipse is amazing it simply glides though your hair effortlessly and it gives amazing results!!it looks pretty as well, I would recomened this to anyone who loves straight shiny hair! 30 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd Eclipse styler provides your desired style with precision I would highly recommend the ghd Eclipse styler. This styler has a great design and styles with precision. I really enjoy using this product. I have long, thick and wavy hair. The eclipse enables me to straighten my hair in less than 15 minutes, which is very useful when you don't have the extra time. The tri-plate technology not only distributes the heat evenly, but also provides smoothness. Thank you so much for this great product! 30 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product really works This really works fast and really smooths my hair straight without frizz 29 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product its the best straightener i'v ever used. the price is kinda in the high end range but seriously, it's better to get a product that you are willing to use everyday than getting a cheap one and curse it everytime you use it right? its such an enjoy when using it to do my hair and it heats up sooooo fast, and just one slide its done. best of the best 28 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I would highly recommend this product to anyone, had previously used GHD IV and didn't think there would be much different between these and the Eclispe! But definently a better result more sleek and smooth and results lasted a lot longer!!! 28 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! First pair of GHD's that I have had. I read many reviews and am pleased to have finally moved over to GHD's. 28 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a piece of art Cannot compare this with anything else on the market. Pure pleasure to use 26 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best investment I've spent At first, I was in 2 minds as to pay the extra for the eclipse as opposed to the ghd v styler, but I'm so glad I did! They straighten my coarse frizzy hair in about 20 mins instead of the 40 mins with the iv styler! Best thing I think I've ever purchased! 25 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product just not working! Its countlessly keep turning off!!! Im so disappointed 24 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed Purchased these as all the reviews were good . I'm so sorry I did as my hair has gone so dry after two weeks of using , gone back to using my old ghds , also I don't like the plates on them I'm very disappointed a lot of money wasted . My hair has never been in bad condition as it is now . Wish I had bought a normal pair of ghds . 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's excellent. Has great features Heat up quickly, light and smooth. Need two stroke to get a great result. Keep my hair beautiful even in humidity. 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product I have blond hair which normally doesn't shine but with this product it Does. Superb x 23 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice! Having finally decided to buy some new GHD straightneres, i was unsure whether to stick with the standard pair i had loved for so many years or pay extra for the GHD Eclipse ... after the first time i used them i knew i had made the right choice. They feel so much better for your hair and seems to stay straight for longer. One happy customer! 23 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Eclipse Wonderful Valentines present from my husband, after I'd dropped many a hint that my other hair straighteners were sub standard. The Elipse stand out from other below par manufacturers straighteners, and richly deserve to be a GHD product of high end market Chic. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely fabulous! I absolutely adore my new ghds! The same amazing results as my old ghds but with less heat so less damage to my hair! highly recommend these to anyone thinking about a new purchase!! 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse Amazing upgrade. Would definitely would recommend to friends. My hair looks a million dollars and the girl at selfridges on the stand was a great member of staff and an asset to the team. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, quick and easy to use! Even better than my last ghds, i thought I would always need the wide plate ones but these work on my thick hair even better and are very quick to use. Only criticism is that my hair now sometimes becomes abit static. It would have been even better had the straighteners come with some sort of carry case as my originals did and they don't fit as well in my old case. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hair day-every day! My hair looks 100% better than before I discovered the GHD Eclipse. Easy, fast to use; Adds volume to my short,straight, fine hair that used to lay flat on my head. Keeps the volume for days after I use it. I am very impressed with this product! Have received good comments on how my hair looks since day 1 that I used it. This product does what they say it will do! Believe it...buy this product, it's worth it! 21 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD eclipse Love love love my new GHD. Hair stays straighter longer 20 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse is amazing These straighteners are amazing. Perfect results, better than expected after using the mark 4s I didn't think the eclipse would be much better on my thick hair. I have perfectly straight and shiny hair that lasts ages. 19 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product ever - I returned it!!! Worst product ever I returned it as it was terrible 19 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv it luv it!!! My hair is smooth and shiny within miutes I have already reviewed the eclipse a couple of weeks ago and suggested that when I purchased the straightener that the sectioning clips x2 be placed in with it as an added gift The return email from your customer service asked what clips was I talking about so here it is (sectioning clips) 18 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Wanted to Love this Flat Iron The concept of this flat iron is spectacular, it is just the execution that is the problem. The unit doesn't turn on every time you plug it in. The biggest issue that made me send this back, is that the plates only touch at the end of the flat iron. My hair would just slip out. I purchased this from QVC and many of the reviews there said the same thing. I did love how fast this iron heated up, but if I can't keep my hair in the flat iron because the plates only touch at the ends, then it doesn't matter how fast it heats up. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought these ghds 6 months ago and I love them as they keep my curly hair frizz free, but I am gutted that they have stopped working and I'm still waiting for new one to come back 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always reliable I'm on my second pair 1st pair still going strong, but gave them to my daughter. Would not get any other straightners, my ghd's have always been reliable, and do an excellent job of straightening my unruly hair. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse An excellent hair straightner. It runs at a lower temperature than a normal straightner which convinced me to buy it. It is less damaging for the hair. It is very easy to use. It glides on the hair easily and can be used for quick results. I have straight hair and I use this straightner to remove any kinks. It leaves the hair nice and shiny and frizz free. Lower temperature does not mean a compromise on the quality of the straightner. It heats up within seconds and I can have my hair ready in a few minutes. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All rounder Brilliant, leaves hair feeling soft and shiny. Will never go back to any other straighteners again, can't recommend enough, they are expensive but WELL worth every penny. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy I am loving my new product! my hair hasn't looked so good in years! Soft and very natural looking! Very easy to use and transport around. 16 March 2015
  • 2015-06-28T10:40:15.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3196, tr_3196
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 82 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.