toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2062 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse straighteners Bought as a birthday gift for my daughter as she is a big fan of GHD it is not her birthday yet so she has not been given them, I am sure she will be thrilled when received. As with all their products they are so happy to resolve any issues. 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what's expected! I got this as a surprise gift at Christmas and have loved it ever since! Not only does it straighten to perfection (my hair can be hard to tame but this makes it easy), it also can create gorgeous relaxed curls too. An amazing product that heats up fully within seconds and I love the fact that it plays little chimes when you turn it on/off. 06 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed I am afraid. It's a good product but have to say, I preferred my 1st ever GHD's. They probably weren't as good for my hair tho! Good overall but would be struggling to sell it as a purchase to friends. The GHD's do their job but not as good as I thought they would be. Very pricey too! 06 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I was looking forward to trying these out. But sad I didn't get the result I wanted. Had to use three strokes, to get my hair straight. Hair ended up frizzy after a couple of hours. Hoping my hair would have stayed straight for a couple of days. Very disappointed!! I stick to normal ghds. 05 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have always loved the GHD irons. This one is my least favorite. If I had to say one thing about the iron that I didn't like is the plates move when you use the iron. They do not stay in line with each other which is a real problem when straightening and curling. Other than that it is a true GHD product and is awesome in every way. I have to say my older model was much easier to use. 05 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for any style I’m really happy with my GHDs. I have upgraded from my previous set to the new Eclipse model and they are fantastic. They keep my hair in its chosen style for longer whether that be wavy, curly or straight. 05 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better then the producet what I had before Really good better then I expected, really happy with it. 05 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the design, lights, sound, sleek and modern Have very frizzy hair, product is good in this regard although could be slightly better (still have to go over hair a couple of times before frizz eliminated). Wish I could just do this once (like most people with normal hair!) 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best set yet I am now on my third set of GHDs. The last set I was disappointed with as the quality wasn't great, the plug was poor, the electrics died and they weren't sturdy. The eclipse are a different story. They are light but sturdy. They don't get as hot so are better for your hair, although they dont cool as quickly once used. The plug is very hardy and not flimsy. The GHDs don't switch on once plugged in even if left on which is good and the light and sound effects are a nice perk. My hair feels softer after using these and they don't tear my hair as much. I find the work better if you straighten your hair along with a brush/comb. It also makes nice curls as the barrel is nice and round. 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift I purchased these GHD's as a birthday present for my mother. I was under the impression that straighteners were for 14 year old girls... under strict orders I went ahead anyway & they seemed to have gone down a treat. 04 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sure if this is faulty pair of ghd I've had many ghd straighteners and had no problem but these new 1s pulled my hair Didnt straighten it not sure if this is a faulty pair but it gone back and sticking to the old style 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant buy, So happy with my new GHD eclipse hair straighteners. Fantastic results. 03 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAIR IS PERFECT EVERYDAY leaves the hair very shiny and silky smooth with no time I LOVE IT 03 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product looks stunning and heats up really quickly I have always used ghds but these are the best by far would recommend 03 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my super curly hair, really smooth and straight quickly!!!! These are my first set of GHD's and I'm not disappointed. Although expensive, it's definitely worth it. They heat up in about two seconds. They glide over my frizzy curly locks and leave me with silky straight hair. Instead of going over my hair numerous times with my previous straighteners, one swipe is enough now!!!!! My hair feels better, looks better and people comment on how shiny it is. Thank You GHD. I'm very grateful to you for coming to my rescue x 03 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected What more can I say! Had a GHD for 8 years and just perfect but need to be upgraded and this GHD eclipse does the job as expected. Best straighteners out there! 02 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Straight Five Stars! Never have I ever used a straightener THIS good. The quality is EXACTLY how it was advertised and you can see the GHD team who design and produced this knows what they're doing. All the I's have been dotted and all the T's have been crossed. My friends are burning with jealousy and everyone just wants to straighten their hair with it. GHD has been constant over the years with magnificent styling tools, but I feel like the Eclipse has - well - eclipsed them all. No other straightener has ever stood a chance against my bed head, but the Eclipse has successfully dominated it! The added sounds is such a nice treat! It's lovely to sit in front of my mirror in the morning as I turn my Eclipse on and being greeted my a fairy-like sound. If Harry Potter was a hair stylist, the Eclipse would be the Elder wand! Definitely a must have for anyone and everyone that wants an magnificent hair straightener! 02 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by grreat features These straighteners went through my coarse hair with ease 02 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves hair looking and feeling great This product is great as I love having straight hair but do not enjoy spending long periods of time every few days getting it looking good. The eclipse caters to my needs perfectly 01 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighteners Very pleased as recommended by hairdresser as my hair is frizzy and dry 01 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best treat ever I am so glad that I invested my money in right asset. Best treat I ever had. I love it. It is so easy to use and it's all digital, so it heats up accordingly. 01 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product give the best quality finished to your hair I love the product. Heat up automatically and super fast. Leave my hair smooth finished. I've got it in white. Look very stylish. 01 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is brill, does what it says, with ease. These straightners are just fab!!! Elite!!! Far more superior than the normal ghd's.. I would recommend these to everyone.. Thanks GHD 01 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for curls Great product but my hair didn't go as straight as I expected. Really good for curls 31 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really great product When I first used my new stylers I thought they seemed heavier than the original ghd's. After using them for a couple of times I got used to them and found that because they are a curved styler they are much easier to handle and control than my old ones. I am very pleased with them and only need to use them twice a week when I wash and style my hair. Previously I was using my originals more frequently between washes. My hair is shiny and in excellent condition. As I wear my hair in a sleek bob, the stylers keep the shape from wash to wash. I have been using ghd's since 2002 - I couldn't live without them!!! 31 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can't keep it in the bathroom! When the product is exposed to moisture (like steam from a shower), the product stops working. Where else would a girl keep her hair straightener but her bathroom? I've had my eclipse replaced twice now. If I had known, I would have bought the old model to replace my ghd (which lasted 5 good years). Suggest that you make it clearer that we need to be keeping this product out of the bathroom (like a sticker on the inside of the box with big writing!). I'm more annoyed that I returned the product twice not understanding what happened, and that it took something like 6 weeks each time to get a replacement. 30 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it its amazing Great stuff! My first ghd, and definitely up to its reputation. Heats up quickly, helpful sound to tell you when it is ready, smooth through hair, quicker than my last non ghd straightener and light to hold. My hair was shiny and soft afterwards - just a little bit damaged at the ends when i curled it, but then my hair is usually quite dry. Loved the silicone cover, just wish it came with a case! 30 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Needed new ones so these were a massive treat for my holiday in Ibiza Worked perfect abroad heated up quick and same heat as uk Less heat straightens just as good as mark 3 and 4s which I still have as spares Look ace I have the white ones pretty noises and envy of all my friends Would highly recommend them to you all 30 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, gleaming hair When I read the reviews about these straighteners, I was sceptical about how much different one pair of ghds could be from another. These genuinely do glide smootly through your hair and at first you wonder whether they are doing anything but they truly do work quickly and actually make your hair feel softer (I have South Asian hair but it's pretty thick and sometimes feels frizzy/coarse). I borrowed my sister's ghds since having these ones and there is a definite difference! Glad I bought them. Interesting little musical notes and lighting up when you switch it on and off - makes it look a little futuristic. It has a lengthy swivel cord which is handy, I'm a bit gutted that it doesn't come with the heat protective mat that my previous ghds have come with because whilst the outer casing doesn't heat up with these, I'd feel more comfortable putting them on a mat instead of on the bed or carpet. Because they don't heat up on the outside, I think it may be trickier to get a curly look out of them but I haven't tried as of yet and it doesn't seem impossible. Other than that, really pleased with my new purchase! 29 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! First pair of GHD's Love my GHD's I straighten my hair and it stays straight for a couple of days as my hair is really curly! Love love love them!!!! 29 July 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.