ghd platinum+ black styler

ghd platinum+ black styler

Receive a FREE style gift set with your purchase*

ALL HAIL PLATINUM+

Description

Introducing ghd platinum+, ghd’s SMART styler that predicts your hair’s needs.

Featuring breakthrough ultra-zone with predictive technology, the ghd platinum+ styler recognises each section of hair and adapts the power to ensure the optimum temperature of 185ºC is consistent across the two plates, allowing beautiful results in one stroke. Heat is monitored 250 times per second across the plates, and through its predictive technology this revolutionary styler recognises the thickness of your hair and speed at which you are styling and adjusts the power accordingly, giving you ultimate results, personalised to you.

The unique wishbone hinge ensures the plates are perfectly aligned while you style, while the rounder barrel allows you to create curls, waves and the perfect straight with ease. Each plate is precision milled, allowing hair to pass through effortlessly, for snag-free styling. Universal voltage allows you to keep styling wherever your travels may take you. Plus, automatic sleep-mode will turn off your styler after 30 minutes of non-use, for extra peace of mind.

So for healthier styling in one stroke discover platinum+, delivering 70% stronger hair*, 2 x more colour protection* and 20% more shine**; be the Queen you deserve to be with ghd by your side!

*reduced breakage and 2 x less colour fade vs a styler working at 230°
**vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ styler
  • Heat resistant plate guard

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees homogeneous heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 2.7m swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 185ºC temperature for optimum styling
  • AU three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 3 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd platinum+ black styler

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ black styler

    $345.00

    +

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    $38.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $383.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ white styler

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ white styler

    $345.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $40.00
  3. ghd gold® styler

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® styler

    $285.00
  4. ghd style gift set

    gifts

    ghd style gift set

    $49.00
ghd platinum+ black styler is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 326.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Si scalda in un nano secondo, riesco a fare liscio è mosso molto bene!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love This is my very first GHD flat iron and it did not disappoint. I have naturally wavy hair which can get very frizzy due to the high humidity of living in the Caribbean, the GHD Platinum + is the best flat iron I have used to date. It has the ability to quickly transform my normally frizzy tresses into smooth, shiny and super straight looking hair. It's also a plus that I can also use this flat iron to create smooth beachy waves!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Durchschnittlich Es ist das teuerste Model und bringt keine weiteren Vorteile bei im Vergleich zu den anderen günstigeren Modellen, ich habe alle gehabt. Ich sehe den Unterschied in der Leistung nicht, funktioniert und schädigt das Haar nicht weniger als die anderen Modelle, im Gegenteil hat weniger Leistung und ist schwerer und grösser als die anderen. Es hat mich leider enttäuscht.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beyond Bummed - Snags My Hair I so badly wanted to love this flat iron. It's almost perfect. BUT my hair snags when I use it. I wish I could upload an image to show where it's getting caught, it's hard to describe. There's a tiny seam/crack in the frame just under the metal plate. I have fine hair, and every time I pull the flat iron through my hair a few strands get pulled out of my head after getting stuck in the small crack. So if you have fine hair, be warned. Was so sad to return this, it's absolutely beautiful otherwise.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - worth the pricer I have been using a flat iron for many years and the GHD Platinum Plus is the best flat iron that I have ever used. My frizzy, wavy hair is transformed to be straight, sleek and shiny. I now have the hair that I always dreamed of. Thank you GHD.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Au top Un seul passage et les cheveux sont bien lisses et pourtant ce n'est pas donné à n'importe quel lisseur ! Il chauffe en quelques secondes. La longueur de fil est top.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment in a Flat Iron I love this flat iron. I used to have a Chi and have had it for some time now. I read through a lot of reviews and did research on which flat irons are one less damaging on your hair and second a flat iron that will leave my hair silky and smooth.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait Produit au top de la perfection... Un beau progrès de technologie
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful product great results immediately, so simple to use. Packaging was lovely, all over a very high quality hair styler.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from styles hair which lasts and takes less time than my previous straightener Straightens well and stays in style longer looks fantastic
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick! I'm naturally a very fast paced and busy mama, so this straightener is heaven sent. It heats up so fast and I literally go through each section one time. I love that it stays the same temperature and doesn't fry my hair. Also, the noises it makes is a cute different feature! I was nervous to spend so much on a straightener but it did not disappoint.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Plus efficace que les anciens modèles. Seul le son de démarrage et de fin est bizarre...et le cordon qui tourne pas pratique. Mais sûrement vie meilleure du marché pour les cheveux !
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Sleek and stylish and the free hair protector is brilliant
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it, love it! I have thick, curly hair and this is the best flatiron I’ve ever used!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Produit de qualité qui chauffe vite et laisse les cheveux brillants
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever The best easy to style and easy to use fast to heat and safety features
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy I previously purchased the same style as this one. I absolutely loved it! It was made very durable, it straighten my wavy, coarse, thick, curly hair in 1-2 stokes! In such a shorter time than any other hair straighteners that I had own worth the price! Well fast forward that one finally died after about 3 yrs. I bought the same styler expecting the best. Received the new one in about less than a month ago. I have to say it’s very flimsy, feels like a cheap styler, takes long to straighten my hair. Not the best quality GHD is known for very disappointed
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second ghd iron. Great product Love this iron . I had a ghd before lasted 7 years . Very easy to use . Would recommend .
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravie Produit un peu cher mais qualité excellente! Chauffe ultra rapide. Facilité d'utilisation.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t be happier I can’t review this product based on my own experience with it because I don’t have enough hair to use it. Seeing the joy it brings my partner tho, well, what can I say. She loves it so I love it. No more burnt bits, and apparently it’s as smooth as silk to use. The results speak for themselves too. Her wayward locks look healthier, feel smoother and stay straight longer. Exactly what I’d expect, after all, it’s a GHD
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best styler ever!! I love how it works with my hair.. I bought this as a birthday gift for myself. It straightens my hair easily and it last really long. My hair became shiny and looks healthy everytime I use it with the help of the ghd Heat Protect Spray and the ghd Smooth and Finish Serum. I love it!!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super stylish and great performance My first GHD product I wondered if would be better than my old straightener but so far I love the glide through performance and it’s sooo quick to heat up and safe to allow you to put it away whilst cooling, thanks to the silicon cover! Love the stylish look and long cable to allow you to do hair further from the plug point, in front of mirror! Still practicing with it but so far very pleased. Not cheap to buy but am hoping it’ll last for many years and prove to protect my hair whilst styling...
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best flat iron I straighten my hair quite a bit and have used several different flat irons. I found the GHD platinum iron works the best for my hair. It's quick heat time and heat adjustment for your specific type of hair is something the other flat irons didn't offer. It makes my hair have the exact straight look I desire. Although the cost is a bit higher than others, it is well worth the money. I love this product and have been recommending it to others.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ce produit est génial C'est le deuxième achat et toujours aussi satisfaite
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better... Dry my hair with ghd dryer and then to finish off styling my ghd platinum styler making my hair smooth and soft.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTICA Facilissima da utilizzare, i capelli sono meravigliosi, luminosi e la piega sul mio capello tiene perfettamente. Mai più senza.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 6 hours Arrived am, was calling 6 your later to say that they were not working, not what I expected after spending so much cash
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, just as expected Great upgrade for my twelve year old pair - I know these will last me just as well. Bought due to the advertised improved condition of hair as I suffer from breakage - all good so far!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The must have !!! Ce produit est tout bonnement excellent ! Petit bémol, les choses bien faites prennent du temps Il me faut donc environ 25/30 minutes pour me lisser les Cheveux par contre, les cheveux sont 5 fois moins cassants , bcp plus brillants et surtout hyper volumineux exactement ce que je voulais ! Il chauffe juste ce qu il faut, et surtout est chaud en 30secondes du jamais vu ! Croyez moi le prix est justifié !
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficacité Super produit efficace, rapide et laisse les cheveux doux et brillant
Date published: 2019-06-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_326
  • loc_en_AU, sid_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.