Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd gold® styler

ghd gold® styler

Transform your every day

THE GOLD STANDARD

Description

The ghd gold® professional styler – a straightener proven to deliver sleeker, smoother and healthier-looking hair*.

An expertly designed straightener that’s got that something special, this gold-standard styler straightens, curls and waves to perfection.

Featuring dual-zone technology for premium performance, the ghd gold® straightener is equipped with two next-generation heat sensors. There’s one across each styling plate, evenly maintaining the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC from root to tip – and it heats up in just 25 seconds.

The ghd gold® styler stands out with its sleek design, while its round barrel delivers versatile, snag-free styling. Using this next-level straightener you can quickly and easily transform your everyday look into something special. Universal voltage lets you get creative with styling wherever you are in the world and the protective plate guard gives you peace of mind for your on-the-go schedule. For extra safety, the automatic sleep mode shuts down the straightener after 30 minutes of non-use.

Achieve sleek straight hair or create covetable curls using our most luxe straightener yet – the ghd® gold styler.

*In a test of 128 consumers,significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® styler for leaving hair sleeker,smoother,shinier and healthier looking.

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
  • UK three pin plug

     


Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95
ghd gold® styler is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1301.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liseur parfait Je recommande le liseur il es top lise les cheveux en un seul coup mes cheveux son brillant depuis que j’utilise le liseur ghd
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lisseur au top ! Après des années de galère à lisser mes cheveux (bouclés en dessous et raides sur le dessus) j’ai décider de me faire plaisir et d’acheter le GHD dont tout le monde me parler... je ne suis pas déçue!! Mes cheveux méchés ont retrouvé une santé au bout de quelques jours, ils sont lisses en un passage j’ai donc gagné de précieuses minutes sur mon temps de préparation matinal! Quel luxe Petit bémol, je n’arrive pas à les boucler comme je le faisais avec mon ancien lisseur. Sans doute un coup de main a prendre Je recommande
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're OK I've had a pair of original GHD's for 13 years but they finally gave up. Swithered which one's to go for and read all the reviews and decided to go down the middle and get Gold. Well.... one of the reviews said she sent them back as they were cheap and plastic. I thought - no they can't be that bad. But, yes they are! I've only got my old ones to compare it too but they were so much more substantial. I don't see these lasting nearly as long. As for straightening - they are fine. Nothing special and not any better than my old one's which I was surprised about. The plug is really annoying too. I'm finding it really hard to pull out. I just can't get a grip of it. Overall they do the job but are nothing special.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it claims to do Purchased to replace previously purchased GHD straighteners which had cracked near the end of them catching my hair in the split.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mantiene el pelo liso mucho más tiempo En comparación con la plancha anterior que tuve, que no era ghd, noto ciertas diferencias aunque hace que la tengo muy poco tiempo. Sobre todo, la elegí porque la duración del planchado es mayor que en otras planchas ante condiciones como humedad, aire, etc. Asimismo, se calienta enseguida y el cable te da mucha apertura.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as expected The delivery was excellent and on time but I expected the product to be much better than the original ghd straightener I had since more than 10 years ago (it still works perfectly but I thought I wanted to get a new one for better performance). Surprisingly I didn’t sense any developments in the product although I got the Gold this time!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The produce is amazing The product itself is wonderful! However when I purchased it via the website, didn’t informed me that was in different currency. So I got hit with extra charges in my account, not good!
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from maneggevole Leggera e maneggevole. Riscaldamento rapido. Buon acquisto.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my purchase After reading some of the other reviews, I was a bit worried that the quality of ghd straighteners had declined. However, there was nothing to worry about. I am very pleased with my purchase; the gold styler is light & very effective at straightening my naturally wavy hair - I couldn't live without it! I also have the original straightener (over 10 years old now & still working despite being used everyday!) & feel that the gold styler is slightly better.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent straightener Bought this straightener as a replacement of a GHD straightener that stopped working on me unfortunately on a trip - likely due to the converter/voltage in another country. Glad I got it, as the straightener makes my hair look great! Dead straight and doesn’t frizz up whatsoever. Heats up very quickly, much faster than the 30 seconds it says it’s supposed to take. Great purchase! Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but hair snaps when caught in groove A great product and am mainly very happy with my purchase. However, I do find that my hair gets caught in the small diagonal grooves below the bottom of the plates which causes my hair to snap as it gets stuck in this groove.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastica Capelli luminosi,morbidi e setosi. Resistono all’umidità. La consiglio pienamente
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pas assez performant Résultat très déçu par rapport à mes cheveux quand je passe le liseur c’est comme si je n’avais rien fait je re frise
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd una garanzia È la seconda ghd che acquisto. Nessuna altra piastra riesce a domare I miei capelli e quelli delle mie figlie ne abbiamo tantissimi grossi e tendenti al riccio.. questa nuova piastra è più performate rispetto alla vecchie versioni, riesco a fare una piega in poco tempo ed i capelli risultano lucidi e Setosi Oltre che lisci. Insomma non ne potrei fare a meno.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Chauffe très rapide, très léger, lisse bien, possibilité de faire également des ondulations.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! This is my 1st ghd purchase after getting recommendations from so many of my friends. My hair is thick and quite long and normally it takes min 30mins to straighten my hair moderately. But with this one, it took me under 15mins to have a beautifully straightened hair which lasted me 3 days. Its very easy to use and would highly recommend it to all.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement Finally needed to replace my original ghd after about 9 years. This new model is very sleek and effective. I love the black on black look of the wand. I also like the end cap that protects the tool and keeps warm ends off the counter. My hair is straightened after one pass and curls nicely on the ends. I highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Toujours satisfaite de cette marque de produit cette un budget mais qui vaut le coup
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product recommendation Love the way it makes my hair look and feel. So shiny and smooth, doesn’t make my hair smell and glides over my hair easily.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lunga attesa ma è super Ho aspettato quasi un mese ma il prodotto è davvero eccellente
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Me la esperaba mejor Me compré esta plancha porque tenía entendido que el alisado era espectacular, pues bien tengo el pelo fino y medio liso y aunque me la pasw 20 veces se me queda un liso que cualquier otra plancha mas barata te hace igual... No me quejo ya que enciende muy rapido y en general alisa pero la calidad precio es nefasta.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pas facile à utiliser pour faire des wavy sur cheveux déjà frisés. Les plaques ne glissent que si on lisse rapidement le cheveu. Sur cheveux longs frisés difficile à utiliser car les plaques ne glissent pas si on n'a pas préalablement lissé les cheveux. J'arrive à boucler mais pas vraiment à faire les wavy.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mucho que mejorar Llevo muchísimos años comprando planchas GHD porque nunca me han dado problema alguno y precisamente tras tantos años de uso (creo que he probado casi todos los modelos) creo que mi opinión puede servir mucho más que si fuera la primera plancha que compro y utilizo. Han mejorado en diseño y ergonomía en los últimos modelos pero a la larga las placas SIEMPRE se acaban desgastando y hay que comprar unas nuevas sin más remedio. Han bajado los grados con respecto a los primeros modelos Y SE NOTA MUCHÍSIMO. Al menos yo sí lo noto. En mi opinión JAMÁS ME HA DEJADO EL PELO LISO DE UNA SOLA PASADA. Entiendo que depende del tipo de pelo y alguien con un pelo super fino y ya liso de por sí tenga más que suficiente con una sola pasada pero para personas con pelo encrespado y grueso como es mi caso... Las pasadas que debo dar son INFINITAS. INTERMINABLES. Siempre ha sido así. Acabo de comprar el último modelo por reemplazo de placas desgastadas de la anterior y más de lo mismo. Debo perder muchísimo tiempo pasando y pasando la plancha para que quede un "liso mediananamente pulido". Vivo en una ciudad sin humedad (únicamente cuando llueve) y tampoco aguanta ni una sola gota de agua el alisado. Realmente esperaba mejoras más importantes en los últimos modelos pero veo que no ha sido así. Más de lo mismo. No puedo darles un 10. Ojalá mejoren en el futuro.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My expectations were met! I have long, thick, course hair and this straightener did everything it claimed it would do. Straight, shiney, soft hair that lasts for days. I am 49 years old and I am extremely excited to finally find a straightener that leaves my hair looking and feeling so beautiful. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima piastra Ottima piastra, piastra davvero molto bene è leggera e maneggevole. A differenza di altre piastre, di altre marche con questa mi rimane la piega fino a che non lavo i capelli. Davvero ottimo!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thought build quality would be better. They're good straighteners, they make my hair smooth. Only thing is, I expected the build quality to be much better. When I got them out of the box, I was surprised at how light and cheap they felt. The outer shell is made of what seems to be cheap plastic. I expected these to be way better, considering the price. I was disappointed to find that they weren't. Save your money, these straighteners are made of a cheap plastic shell that doesn't seem safe considering how this is an appliance that reaches such high heats.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super straighteners Bought these for my daughter to replace some ghds that she had stolen whilst on holiday. She loves them. She wouldnt have anything other than ghds.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! Love my new straightener! Leaves my hair softer and not frizzy!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one The styler has been the best one I have had I love it!!! I doesn’t damage my hair like the older ones I have ITS THE BESTTTTTT
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing straightener ever This is the only flat iron that has ever conquered my unruly, frizzy hair. Not only is my hair straighter, it is softer and shinier. Could not recommend more.
Date published: 2019-09-17
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1301
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Which straighteners to go for

There are that many different types now which ones do I go for?! I have thickish frizzy/curly hair and like to get a very sleek straight finish
Asked by: Jordyc
For the hair type described we would recommend either the ghd gold styler or ghd platinum+ styler. For a comparison of these models please follow the link below. https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-straightener-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-12-06

Are these the same style as the platinum straighteners?

Asked by: McKee
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-12-19

Can you use these on thick hair

Asked by: Carrie1990
The Gold styler has dual zone technology, meaning this has 2 new sensors, 1 in each plate and is perfect for all hair types and lengths. To see full details of the Gold styler please see the link below: http://ghd.tm/2FlcTyZ
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-01-30

New GHD Gold straighteners

Help please I need to buy new GHD's and have narrowed it down to the new GHD gold for £139 or the Nocturne Platinum currently on offer for £140 I think. I have had GHD's before and have read the reviews on both. I don't know which ones to choose.Any suggestions greatly appreciated!! I have shoulder length curly/frizzy colour treated hair and straighten it every other day .
Asked by: Cleocat
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-01-01

Which GHD to go for

I have wavy fine damaged hair that i dye one every 5 week Which ghd would be best for me as there is so many, I want to have straight hair and do curls sometimes
Asked by: crowder
We would recommend the platinum+ styler: https://www.ghdhair.com/hair-straighteners/ghd-platinum These stylers have 2x more colour protection and the barrels are rounded to enhance curling.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-09-23
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.