Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd gold® styler

ghd gold® styler

Use code GHDMUM to receive a Free Oval Brush worth £20

THE NEW GOLD STANDARD

Description

Introducing the new ghd gold® professional styler - proven to deliver sleeker, smoother and healthier looking hair*.

Featuring dual-zone technology for a premium performance, ghd gold® has two next generation heat sensors, one across each plate to control the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC constantly and evenly from root to tip.

The ghd gold® styler also features an improved heat-up time of 25 seconds, sleek design and round barrel delivering versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily so you can transform your every day.

Universal voltage lets you get creative with your styles wherever you may be in the world and the protective plate guard gives you peace of mind to fit in with your busy on-the-go schedule. For extra safety the automatic sleep mode shuts down the styler after 30 minutes of non-use, meaning no more worrying!

Bring back straight hair in a modern way or create curls and flicks that last with the new ghd® gold styler.

*In a test of 128 consumers, significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® styler for leaving hair sleeker, smoother, shinier and healthier looking.

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
  • UK three pin plug

     


Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    £99.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
ghd gold® styler is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1073.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantástica Una plancha con muy buenos resultados. Se alisa muy rápido y queda natural incluso con pelo encrespado. El alisado se mantiene muy bien. Muy recomendable
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Praticità e morbidezza Fantastica.. la piastra ghd non solo lascia i capelli lisci alla prima passata ma morbidi ed in piega per giorni senza appesantirli.. provare per credere.. donne la consiglio a tutte voi!!!
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decepcionada He estado satisfecha con la ghd IV muchos años y ahora al cambiar a la gold me ha decepcionado mucho, incluso llegué a pensar que había comprado una falsificación, aunque no es así ya que la he podido registrar sin problema. El pelo se me encrespa con más facilidad y a pesar de utilizar un protector térmico la calidad de los mechones que más plancho ha empeorado.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto soddisfa pienamente le mie esigenze Da quando ho cominciato ad usarlo non posso più farne a meno. Il prodotto è ottimo, facile da usare e con un'estetica accattivante. Io che ho capelli mossi e crespi e cute grassa, non solo ottengo capelli lisci e setosi per giorni, ma riesco anche a ridurre la frequenza del lavaggi proprio perché stresso meno sia cute e capelli.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rizos de escándalo! Mi pelo es súper fino y he conseguido tener unos rizos y q se mantengan en el día!!!!!! Es cara, si! Pero es q no compensa gastarse poco en una plancha porque te arrepentirás y acabarás con la GHD como yo!! Lo barato sale caro, así q.... siempre ghd!
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelentes Llevo años usando planchas para el pelo, el pelo queda pulido y brillante. Faciles de usar, comodas, no pesan, rizan y ondulan a la perfeccion. No las hay mejores, son maravillosas. Las recomiendo 100%, tengo el pelo teñido de rubio que es como mas fragil esta y con estas planchas reduces totalmente el daño. LAS MEJORES PLANCHAS DEL MERCADO.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product Excellent ghd stlyer i would highly recommed lovely straught hair
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amore alla prima piega Prodotto eccellente. Facile da utilizzare. Tempi di piega velocissimi anche per chi non è un professionista del settore. Lascia i capelli morbidissimi. Il prodotto è pronto da utilizzare in pochi secondi e ha un sensore di sicurezza che la spenge dopo 30 minuti se non viene utilizzata.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Una piastra fantastica! Finalmente ho trovato la piastra adatta a me! La consiglio vivamente perché e' pratica e veloce da usare e ti permettere di realizzare comodamente a casa qualsiasi look rispettando i capelli e dando loro un aspetto sano. E' una piastra davvero eccezionale.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent produit !!! Je suis très satisfaite de ce produit, juste un petit bémol... Dommage qu’il ne soit pas vendu avec un étui de protection. Très cordialementt Valhery
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ottimo styler leggero e maneggevole Vorrei consigliare questo styler professionale a chi come me ha capelli crespi e ribelli. le prime volte che l ho utilizzato non ho avuto risultati eccellenti in quanto mi mancavano pratica e manualità. ma ora con un po di esercizio il risultato è ottimo e duraturo. perciò non scoraggiati anzi esercitatevi ed avrete successo! è un prodotto favoloso.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon lisseur Acheté avec 20 % de réduction ce lisseur répond tout à fait à mes attentes. J'espère que la durabilité sera au rendez-vous.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consigliatissimo!!! In 15 secondi è pronta, si possono realizzare sia capelli lisci che mossi facilmente e la temperatura non troppo elevata non rovina i capelli.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très contente Très contente de mon achat. Il lisse mes cheveux en un temps record. Ils sont doux et brillants. Et tiennent super bien même quand le temps est humide. Bref je vous le recommande!!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastica Design e risultati strepitosi,GHD è una garanzia!!!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Lissage impeccable, temps de chauffe très rapide, pas déçue de mon achat
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Je recommande vraiment ce lisseur Excellent produit. Ne tire pas les cheveux contrairement aux autres marques. Le lissage est impeccable le lendemain. Dommage que je n'arrive pas encore à faire un wavy parfait. Je manque d'entrainement
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great product! This product is super easy to use. Best hair product I ever bought. It is amazing how your hair will turn out to be so shinny and smooth, without using any hair moisturizer. Love it!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has a great features Its a favorit! Only cons it that it make a kind of electricity sound when its on. Not sure its suppose to be like that because of its heating system. Hope its not a danger. From that the product is living by the expecations!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spettacolare! I soldi migliori spesi, è spettacolare.. Dovevo prenderla molto prima, consigliatissima!!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love using this iron. It straightens the hair easily and lock its moisture that makes it so shiny! I hope I can buy more, hopefully curler
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellente qualité Achète il y'a quelques semaines, je l'utilise tous les jours avec le spray thermoprotecteur. Mes cheveux sont brillants, non abîmés. Facile d'utilisation, chauffe vite et me permet à la fois de lisser mes cheveux mais d'y faire aussi un très beau wavy qui dur dans le temps ! Au top! Je recommande aucun regrets !
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gold series, results are great. Love the gold series, I’m no longer hairdressing but had for 23 years. No straightener compares to these and I’ve tried many. My original golds I had for over 10 years and still going. I also purchased the platinum and after 2 years they are no longer working which is why I went back to the gold.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got to Love GHD Ordered late one evening & they arrived the next day - great service here. Bought these after my GHD Platinums died after nearly 3 years use, very disappointing as previous GHD's lasted over 12 years. These are nice straighteners, easy to hold & use but they do feel slightly cheaper than my originals but as long as they straighten the hair I can live with that. Heat up very swiftly - quicker than the stated time which is a bonus. The silicon sleeve is great for keeping the straighteners closed & preventing burns occurring. Buy these...I definitely recommend :-)
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fenomenale. È fenomenale, l’aggettivo giusto per descrivere questa piastra è “setosa” per l’effetto la lascia sui capelli.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bon produit Il est génial mais c’est dommage qu’on ne puisse pas régler la température.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd gold styler fantastica! Mi trovo benissimo, capelli lisci e luminosi in poco tempo. Sono molto soddisfatta dell'acquisto.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mai avuto una piastra così! Semplicemente formidabile. Soldi ben spesi. Ricomprerei questa piastra altre 100 volte.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calidad excepcional Son las primeras planchas ghd que pruebo y su resultado es increíble. El pelo se queda suave y no se encrespa después del planchado, un resultado que no había visto con otras marcas. Solo le encuentro una pega, tiene unas pequeñas ranuras anexas a la placa donde se engancha un poco el pelo. Aun así, las recomiendo a todo el mundo. Otra característica que no he visto antes es que alisan muy rápido, no necesitas pasar muchas veces el mismo mechón porque de una pasada queda listo. Unas planchas muy buenas, el precio merece la pena.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente calidad y uso. Por poner una pega diria el precio, no llega a todos los bolsillos.
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1073
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Are these the same style as the platinum straighteners?

Asked by: McKee
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-12-19

Which straighteners to go for

There are that many different types now which ones do I go for?! I have thickish frizzy/curly hair and like to get a very sleek straight finish
Asked by: Jordyc
For the hair type described we would recommend either the ghd gold styler or ghd platinum+ styler. For a comparison of these models please follow the link below. https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-straightener-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-12-06

New GHD Gold straighteners

Help please I need to buy new GHD's and have narrowed it down to the new GHD gold for £139 or the Nocturne Platinum currently on offer for £140 I think. I have had GHD's before and have read the reviews on both. I don't know which ones to choose.Any suggestions greatly appreciated!! I have shoulder length curly/frizzy colour treated hair and straighten it every other day .
Asked by: Cleocat
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-01-01

Can you use these on thick hair

Asked by: Carrie1990
The Gold styler has dual zone technology, meaning this has 2 new sensors, 1 in each plate and is perfect for all hair types and lengths. To see full details of the Gold styler please see the link below: http://ghd.tm/2FlcTyZ
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-01-30

Are these good to get sleek smooth salon hair look on thick straight-ish hair ?

Asked by: Miasurman
With the included dual-zone technology, the ghd gold styler is designed to be suitable for all hair types and give a sleek and smooth finish.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.