Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd gold® hair straightener

ghd gold® hair straightener

The perfect hair straightener for waves, curls and super sleek styles.

The hair straightener stylists adore

Description

A ghd hair straightener proven to deliver sleeker, smoother and healthier-looking hair* - discover the ghd gold® hair straightener for creating loose waves, bouncy curls and shiny sleek styles.

Featuring dual-zone technology for a premium performance, the ghd gold® hair straightener is equipped with two next-generation heat sensors, one across each styling plate, to evenly maintain the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC from root to tip for a salon-smooth finish. The contoured, floating plates allow for quick and snag-free styling for effortless ease of use, no matter your hair type or length.

This versatile ghd hair straightener has a rounded barrel, perfect for sculpting full-bodied curls and natural-looking waves with ease. Universal voltage means you don't have to compromise on style, wherever you are in the world, and the protective plate guard gives you peace of mind for your on-the-go schedule. For extra safety, the automatic sleep mode shuts down the straightener after 30 minutes of non-use.

Achieve the hair goals of Queens with our gold standard ghd hair straightener.

*In a test of 128 consumers,significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® hair straightener for leaving hair sleeker, smoother, shinier and healthier looking.

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
  • UK three pin plug

     


Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd gold® hair straightener

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® hair straightener

    £149.00

    +

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd oval dressing brush

    £21.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £170.95


You may also like ...

  1. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in black

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in black

    £159.00
  2. ghd final shine spray

    Hair Shine Spray

    ghd final shine spray

    £10.95
ghd gold® hair straightener is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1558.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funktioniert bestens Schnelles Aufheizen, Optimale Glättungsintensität, lange anhaltender Style, schönes Design, perfektes Handling
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buon prodotto Piastra molto buona sia per piega liscia che onde, si riscalda in pochissimi secondi e si ottiene un buon risultato in poco tempo. Anche se la tenuta della piega non è resistente come mi aspettavo.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as expected I was actually going to return this product as not at all what I expected. I purchased to replace an old GHD straighter I've had for many years, as these meant to be gold standard and considerably more expensive than the basic pair I was so disappointed. You have to go over the same piece of hair numerous times to get the hair straight whereas my old set (that you would not repair!), used to glide over the hair and straighten straight away. Could you inform me if I can still return the product has only been used 3 times..
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lissage parfait Créé un lissage rapide et qui dure plusieurs jours
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product worth the money, first GHDs I have bought . Definitely an investment as they are not cheap, however they are very good, I do not have long hair so I have slim ones. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Acquistato GHD Gold piastra dopo averne avute altre. Non c'è paragone: i capelli sono lisci e soprattutto morbidi.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD Gold Styler ECCELLENTE! La piastra GHD gold è ideale per chi vuole ottenere capelli lisci e setosi al tatto. Si può utilizzare anche per creare capelli mossi/ondulati. Si riscalda molto rapidamente e non brucia i capelli. Acquistata sul sito ufficiale GHD e ricevuta nei tempi previsti. Altamente raccomandata!
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assolutamente consigliata L'ho regalata a mia figlia devo dire l'unica piastra che riesce a mantenere i capelli lisci per giorni. Piega semplice e veloce senza dover ripassare e ripassare più volte ottima qualità prezzo assolutamente consigliata.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Straightners Bit cautious about spending so much, but my last pair lasted 12 years so went for it anyway! These are very efficient, and great at curling and straightening even with thick hair. Good purchase!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assolutamente conforme alle mie aspettative! La volevo da un bel po’ e finalmente mi sono decisa a prenderla! FANTASTICA
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New GHD Straighters I am very happy with my new GHD. Heard lots of good things before but it is a good investment. Plus it should last for a few good years.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Non soddisfacente Non sono soddisfatta in quanto non si riscalda molto
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splendida È fantastica, sembra di essere stata dal parrucchiere, lascia i capelli morbidissimi. Ottimo acquisto direi
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghds I have had my first ghds 10yrs now and they are still working. I decided to treat myself to new ones and i do not regret it, they are easy to use and straighten my thick hair smoothly and it doesnt lose its shine.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC PRODUCT ! From order to delivery was THE FASTEST that I have ever received an online order - VERY impressed ! The straighter itself works like a dream (more than a dream) ! Perfect straight hair in a matter of seconds, and also the best experience I've had curling my hair with it. It heats up in a matter of seconds (which saves a lot of time), and it really leaves your hair shiny & soft. Five + Stars to GHD for the GHD Gold - I LOVE IT !!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I normally have the normal ghds . But decided to upgrade to the gold . Was worth the extra money . It’s so light . Love love love
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima piastra Si conferma un’ottima piastra, capelli perfetti in pochi minuti e soprattutto in piega anche dopo averci dormito!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima piega senza andare sempre dal parrucchiere Ultimamente i miei capelli erano molto crespi e non era sufficiente una piega spazzola e phon, così ho deciso di comperare la styler ghd che usa anche il mio parrucchiere. Il risultato è ottimo e ora so che i capelli avranno sempre un'estetica ordinata, lucida e stilosa!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very good It's smooth on my hair with no burning. I don't have to use it every day, it's keeps my hair absolutely straight.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plusieurs passages Je dois passer plusieurs fois sur une mèche assez déçu mais il n’abîme pas mes cheveux
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastica!!!! Ottima sia per fare i capelli lisci che per fare i boccoli in pochi minuti...sia sui miei capelli facili da gestire, sia su quelli di mia madre che sono folti e crespi. La consiglio a tutti!!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consigliatissima Ottimo prodotto, tenuta perfetta, capelli lisci e morbidi
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait Livraison hyper rapide. Fer a lisser pratique et leger Facilité d'utilisation et resultat top !
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NON ALL'ALTEZZA Nonostante l'entusiasmo iniziale dei primi giorni mi sono dovuta ricredere...con una piastra di questi livelli la piega dovrebbe resistere anche con l'umidità cosa che non fa e la piega dovrebbe durare giorni...Mi hanno detto che ghd non fa piiu' piastre come una volta ed è proprio cosi..Non mi sento di consigliare questo prodotto per chi ha capelli spessi e un po' crespi come me.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima La miglior piastra in assoluto, liscia i capelli in una sola passata togliendo il crespo. Piega paragonabile a quella della parrucchiera
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très satisfaite . Répond à mes attentes Pratique, lissage parfait . Chauffe très rapide.Cheveux brillants après lissage
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait J’ai acheté ce liseur et j’en suis plus que contente, il lisse très bien les cheveux et évite les frissotis. Le fait qu’il s’éteigne tout seul après 30mn de non utilisation est un vrai plus. J’ai été surprise de la rapidité de chauffe. J’ai dû contacter le sav suite à un soucis avec Chronopost qui a volé mon colis (le seul bémol de la Commande !) le service client plus que réactif a été à l’écoute et m’a renvoyé un colis.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buon prodotto Sicuramente è un buon prodotto ma personalmente trovo che non si discosti di tantissimo dalla mia ex piastra che pure era professionale. Il prezzo è un tantino esagerato considerando che non include nemmeno una custodia
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bel esthétique ! Je suis passé de fer GHD grosse plaque aux fine plaque, je met plus de temps à les faire du coup et je repasse plusieurs fois sur la mèche tandis qu'avec les grosses plaques le résultat est plus rapide. Cependant c'est parfait pour les boucles, c'est pour cela que je l'ai acheté Je recommande tout de même ! Super !
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY I WAS QUITE HAPPY WITH THE ORDERING AND RECEIVING OF THE PRODUCT HOWEVER I FIRST PHONED TO SEE IF I COULD HAVE A GOLD GHD THAT I HAD REPAIRED AND THE RECEPTIONIST TOLD ME NO BUT THEY WOULD SEND ME DETAILS IN ORDER FOR ME TO GET A 20 % DISCOUNT ON MY GHD IF I SENT IT IN. HOWEVER I ASKED 4 TIMES FOR THOSE DETAILS AND STILL HAVE NOT RECIEVED THEM AND THEREFORE HAD TO PAY FULL PRICE FOR A NEW ONE.
Date published: 2020-08-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1558
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Which straighteners to go for

There are that many different types now which ones do I go for?! I have thickish frizzy/curly hair and like to get a very sleek straight finish
Asked by: Jordyc
For the hair type described we would recommend either the ghd gold styler or ghd platinum+ styler. For a comparison of these models please follow the link below. https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-straightener-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-27

Are these the same style as the platinum straighteners?

Asked by: McKee
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-10-11

Can you use these on thick hair

Asked by: Carrie1990
The Gold styler has dual zone technology, meaning this has 2 new sensors, 1 in each plate and is perfect for all hair types and lengths. To see full details of the Gold styler please see the link below: http://ghd.tm/2FlcTyZ
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-08-21

New GHD Gold straighteners

Help please I need to buy new GHD's and have narrowed it down to the new GHD gold for £139 or the Nocturne Platinum currently on offer for £140 I think. I have had GHD's before and have read the reviews on both. I don't know which ones to choose.Any suggestions greatly appreciated!! I have shoulder length curly/frizzy colour treated hair and straighten it every other day .
Asked by: Cleocat
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-07-15

Which GHD to go for

I have wavy fine damaged hair that i dye one every 5 week Which ghd would be best for me as there is so many, I want to have straight hair and do curls sometimes
Asked by: crowder
We would recommend the platinum+ styler: https://www.ghdhair.com/hair-straighteners/ghd-platinum These stylers have 2x more colour protection and the barrels are rounded to enhance curling.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-09-23
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.