Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd gold® styler

ghd gold® styler

For a limited time only, receive 15% off this ghd styler

£118.15 £139.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

THE NEW GOLD STANDARD

Description

Introducing the new ghd gold® professional styler - proven to deliver sleeker, smoother and healthier looking hair*.

Featuring dual-zone technology for a premium performance, ghd gold® has two next generation heat sensors, one across each plate to control the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC constantly and evenly from root to tip.

The ghd gold® styler also features an improved heat-up time of 25 seconds, sleek design and round barrel delivering versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily so you can transform your every day.

Universal voltage lets you get creative with your styles wherever you may be in the world and the protective plate guard gives you peace of mind to fit in with your busy on-the-go schedule. For extra safety the automatic sleep mode shuts down the styler after 30 minutes of non-use, meaning no more worrying!

Bring back straight hair in a modern way or create curls and flicks that last with the new ghd® gold styler.

*In a test of 128 consumers, significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® styler for leaving hair sleeker, smoother, shinier and healthier looking.

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
  • UK three pin plug

     


Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    £99.00 £79.20
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00 £16.00
ghd gold® styler is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 862.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Il prodotto non soddisfa le aspettative Non so se è un difetto della mia piastra ma non appena prendo una ciocca lievemente più spessa i capelli rimangono incastrati e si strappano. La porterò il assistenza dopo meno di due mesi dall’acquisto. Rispetto alla setosità conclamata, nulla di diverso rispetto ad altre piastre più economiche.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionnelle Cheveux long : lissage ou boucles c’est vraiment TOP ! Mes cheveux sont sublime grâce à ce lisseur ! Je recommande à toutes les femmes c’est vraiment l’indispensable si vous voulez des cheveux lisse ,doux ,bouclée. COMMANDER !!!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produits de bonne qualité Bonjour, j’ai acheté le ghd Gold, mes cheveux sont beaucoup plus lisse et plus doux, et les plaques tiennent longtemps!! Excellent liseur je le recommande
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bon styler. Voulu depuis longtemps et pas déçu de cet investissement. Le temps de chauffe très rapide est un gros avantage.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soddisfatta Il prodotto è molto buono, la piastra si riscalda rapidamente e l’effetto è di ottenere capelli morbidi lisci e setosi. L’unica “pecca” è che devi allisciare una ridotta quantità di capelli alla volta perché la piastra riscaldante è sottile.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très satisfaite de mon liseur. Très efficace sur mes cheveux épais. Me convient parfaitement.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bien points négatifs : absence de réglage et bouton marche peu accessible
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing, leaves my hair so shiny and soft. More communication could go into when the product will actually arrive, no where on the website or email does it say that the product was coming from Australia, so that was added time to the delivery process, and took much longer to get here than I originally thought.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produit de grande qualité Le lisseur que l'on m'a offert est vraiment parfait. Concrètement il me permet de gagner du temps dans ma routine beauté car le lissage tient 3 jours. Je n'ai jamais eu les cheveux aussi raides et doux !
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto geniale Ottimo prodotto facile da usare anche da chi non ha proprio manualità con le pieghe.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd I have used ghds for a few yrs but these are the best ever . My hair feels so soft after use
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Un produit très performant Aucun regret pour cet achat ! Le styler chauffe très rapidement et c’est tellement facile de se coiffer...aussi bien pour lisser qu’onduler. Mes cheveux me remercient !
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Onde perfette Ho acquistato la piastra in quanto avendo i capelli molto crespi per lisciarli facevo fatica. Oltre che lisciarli benissimo riesco a fare delle onde bellissime e durano anche diversi giorni!
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i miei capelli sono entusiasti Ho ricevuto il prodotto il 25 dicembre dai miei genitori , è stato un regalo pilotato e desiderato . Ho ricevuto nel corso degli anni due piastre, ma ovviamente non vi è paragone con quest'ultimo. Il prodotto è eccellente : leggero da maneggiare, rapido nel raggiungere la temperatura impostata , per nulla ingombrante ed ha un affascinante design. Con questo prodotto ho creato diversi look mozzafiato. Ottimo prodotto
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Buyer and Impressed now with GHD I bought my GHD directly from the manufacturer website a) you can no longer trust amazon sellers. b) I got a great discount due to winter holidays sale I have owned several Hair straighteners ceramic plate and titanium plate each has its own pros and cons. SO Its my first time trying out the dual-zone technology , ghd gold has two next generation heat sensors, one across each plate, to control the styling temperature of 365°F evenly from root to tip ensuring my hair remains healthy(my main reason for buying it). I have nothing but praise for this however am so hesitant in giving a 5-star rating as its still so new and yet to prove its performance over the time period.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Das Glätteisen hält, was es verspricht! Das Glätten an sich geht viel schneller und lässt die Haare sehr gesund aussehen. Zudem hält das Resultat bis zur nächsten Haarwäsche. Ich war wirklich positiv überrascht.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rundum zufrieden Ich bin super zufrieden. Ich habe beim Kauf nicht gesehen, dass man die Wärme nicht regulieren kann. Dies würde ich beim nächsten Kauf berücksichtigen. Da es mir ein bisschen zu heiß wird.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Produkte Bin total zufrieden, schönes Ergebnis und hält auch super, jedoch gleitet es etwas schwer durch meine Haare ( liegt aber auch an der umgewöhnung ), was mich zum Anfang gestört hatt war der leichte Ton den der glätter abgiebt mittlerweile hab ich mich daran gewöhnt Im großen und ganzen überzeugt das Ergebnis die Haare glänzen und schauen gesund aus, das Ergebnis hällt! Das in kürzester Zeit ! Gerne wider
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stupenda Bellissima piastra,la consiglio vivamente in una sola passata hai dei capelli meravigliosi con lunga durata
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bon produit J’en suis à mon 3e lisseur GHD le premier que j’avais acheté il y a maintenant 5 ans m’a lâché le 2 eme on me l’a volé et le 3 eme qui est d’ailleurs le tout nouveau GHD golf j’en suis ravie c’est un bon produit j’espère qu’il me durera plus de temps que le 1er cela dit.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My hair is silky and really easy to manage with new product
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima Ho questa styler da circa un mese, per lisciare i capelli è veramente ottima perché con una sola passata si ottiene un risultato eccellente. Invece, per questo riguarda la realizzazione di una piega mossa ci devo ancora lavorare un po’ ma penso che ci siano dei prodotti più validi
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cest un produit d'excellent qualités Je suis ravie davoir acheter ce lisseur car avant jai toujours acheter dans des centre commercial mais produit pas a la hauteur de mes attente et meme en mettant le prix et pourtant pas beaucoup moins chere que le ghd tandis que la mon ghd et vraiment fonctionnel et a le rendu quil affirme
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dépasse mes attentes!! J’ai remarqué un changement radical entre mon lisseur précédent et celui ci. Mes cheveux sont lisse en 10min grand maximum alors qu’avant il m’en fallait 30. Ils sont beaucoup moins abimés. Il est trop trop bien
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use, ready to use in seconds. The GHD Gold are my 1st GHD straighteners and I am very impressed with the ease of straightening with excellent results.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bon produit Bon produit, n’abîme que très peu les cheveux et permet de faire tenir le lissage dans le temps je recommande
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I have ever brought. Before buying my Straightners, I was hesitant to spend a lot of money on straightners when all my other ones had only ever lasted me a year or two. But I have only ever heard good things about GHD’s. When I first used my GHD’s they felt amazing on my hair and did the job just how I liked it. I have even used them to curl my hair and they worked so well and heat up so quick. Can not be more happy with my product.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produits conforme à mes attentes Lisseur polyvalent conforme à mes besoins , il lisse et/ou boucles en un seul passage. Chauffe rapidement, signal sonore pratique, produits au top! Je ne regrette pas mon achat.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same as they used to be! I have been a GHD user for the past 10 years so when it was time for an upgrade I had no hesitation in purchasing another GHD. However this product is not the same quality as it used to be. The performance is very underwhelming with me having to go over my hair numerous times to achieve what I used to with my 7 year old GHD! Very disappointing. GHD prices are still premium for a very poor product.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye curly hair! These are amazing. I have frizzy curly hair and these keep my hair straight, shiny and bouncy.
Date published: 2019-01-16
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_862
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Which straighteners to go for

There are that many different types now which ones do I go for?! I have thickish frizzy/curly hair and like to get a very sleek straight finish
Asked by: Jordyc
For the hair type described we would recommend either the ghd gold styler or ghd platinum+ styler. For a comparison of these models please follow the link below. https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-straightener-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-12-06

Are these the same style as the platinum straighteners?

Asked by: McKee
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-11-20

New GHD Gold straighteners

Help please I need to buy new GHD's and have narrowed it down to the new GHD gold for £139 or the Nocturne Platinum currently on offer for £140 I think. I have had GHD's before and have read the reviews on both. I don't know which ones to choose.Any suggestions greatly appreciated!! I have shoulder length curly/frizzy colour treated hair and straighten it every other day .
Asked by: Cleocat
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-01-01

Can you use these on thick hair

Asked by: Carrie1990
The Gold styler has dual zone technology, meaning this has 2 new sensors, 1 in each plate and is perfect for all hair types and lengths. To see full details of the Gold styler please see the link below: http://ghd.tm/2FlcTyZ
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-12-06

Are these good to get sleek smooth salon hair look on thick straight-ish hair ?

Asked by: Miasurman
With the included dual-zone technology, the ghd gold styler is designed to be suitable for all hair types and give a sleek and smooth finish.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.