Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd gold® hair straightener

ghd gold® hair straightener

The perfect hair straightener for waves, curls and super sleek styles.

The hair straightener stylists adore

Description

A ghd hair straightener proven to deliver sleeker, smoother and healthier-looking hair* - discover the ghd gold® hair straightener for creating loose waves, bouncy curls and shiny sleek styles.

Featuring dual-zone technology for a premium performance, the ghd gold® hair straightener is equipped with two next-generation heat sensors, one across each styling plate, to evenly maintain the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC from root to tip for a salon-smooth finish. The contoured, floating plates allow for quick and snag-free styling for effortless ease of use, no matter your hair type or length.

This versatile ghd hair straightener has a rounded barrel, perfect for sculpting full-bodied curls and natural-looking waves with ease. Universal voltage means you don't have to compromise on style, wherever you are in the world, and the protective plate guard gives you peace of mind for your on-the-go schedule. For extra safety, the automatic sleep mode shuts down the straightener after 30 minutes of non-use.

Achieve the hair goals of Queens with our gold standard ghd hair straightener.

*In a test of 128 consumers,significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® hair straightener for leaving hair sleeker, smoother, shinier and healthier looking.

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
  • UK three pin plug

     


Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd gold® hair straightener

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® hair straightener

    £149.00

    +

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd oval dressing brush

    £21.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £170.95


You may also like ...

  1. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in black

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in black

    £159.00
  2. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95
ghd gold® hair straightener is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1681.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Don’t know how I have lived without these for so many years! These are totally amazing, best purchase ever!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente El poducto es espectacular, contenta de mi compra.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tolles Geschenk Das Glätteisen war ein Weihnachtsgeschenk für meine Freundin. Die Personalisierung und das Glätteisen sehen gut verarbeitet aus. Die Zeit wird nun mit sich bringen, ob das Produkt den Erwartungen und anderen bereits zufriedenstellenden GHD Produkten gerecht sein wird.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality The quality you've come to expect from Ghd and a Super fast delivery to match highly recommended great product very happy...
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il s’agit d’un très bon produit Je suis ravie d’utiliser cette appareil au quotidien ! Le prix est peut être un poil élevé
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellente fonctionnalités Il est GENIAL, un pur bonheur de se lisser les cheveux. Il laisse les cheveux doux et soyeux. De plus le lissage tient parfaitement Je le recommande.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Uso ghd da anni trovo una notevole differenza con altri tipi di prodotti in commercio .Ghd una sicurezza sia bel tempo che nei capelli... purtroppo chi preferisce risparmiare si trova con capelli bruciati e brutti da vedere!grazie ghd della gamma di prodotti che ci offre.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait Génial ! Léger, fonctionnel, lisse à merveille. J ai les cheveux fins. J ai même essayé les boucles !!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La mejor styler que he tenido Antes de conocer GHD había tenido otras planchas que me alisaban un poco el pelo pero no me convencía el resultado. Desde que me hablaron de GHD había querido tener una y gracias a los tutoriales que publican con consejos y peinados finalmente me he decidido. El precio es elevado pero merece la pena la inversión ya que deja el cabello suave, brillante, con un alisado pulido y unas ondas preciosas. Estoy encantada con mi styler GHD Gold :)
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Assez moyen C’est un bon appareil, mais je m’attendais à beaucoup mieux pour le prix ! Les cheveux sont lisses mais il ne lisse pas mieux qu’un autre lisseur ..
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boucles ne tiennent pas J'ai acheté ce produit pour pouvoir lisser et faire des boucles sans avoir deux appareils distincts. J'ai des cheveux souples et les boucles ne tiennent pas. J'ai pourtant regardé des tutos. Le lisseur en revanche fonctionne TB.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super lisseur Simple d'utilisation et efficace. Fonctionne bien pour les cheveux épais.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto garantisce una stiratura eccellente Il prodotto garantisce una piega eccellente e duratura. Consigliato anche per chi ha capelli molto crespi e indisciplinati
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait Ce lisseur est très efficace et permet de garder des cheveux raides pendant plusieurs jours
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OTTIMA ...MA CON MODIFICHE DA APPORTARE AVEVO GIA UNA PIASTRA GHD DAL 2O1O . HO VOLUTO ACQUISTARLA NUOVAMENTE PERCHE' E' L'UNICA CHE SODDISFA LE ESIGENZE DEI MIEI CAPELLI. UNICA PECCA RISPETTO ALLA VECCHIA I LATI DELLA PIASTRA SONO MENO LEVIGATII RISPETTO ALLA PRECEDENTE E QUESTO FA SI CHE A VOLTE I CAPELLI NON SCORRONO BENE . PER IL RESTO NULLA DA DIRE
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait Super beau rendue ,le lissages dure longtemps.Je recommande .
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Straighteners I bought these for my daughter for Christmas,. She has very thick curly hair and despaired of usual straighteners so I bought GHD Gold and she says they have transformed her life. She is delighted and her hair looks amazing
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I read so many reviews and couldn’t decide which flat iron to get. A friend told me about this brand, and I’m honestly upset that I didn’t know about it sooner. I love it so much.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 star Very easy to use , and glides easily and no pulling or dragging on hair ... however they don’t seem hot enough and I have to go over the same piece of hair at least 3-4 times before it looks straight .. so £149 is a lot of money
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total begeistert Ich bin bisher beim Glätten und Locken machen total begeistert. Funktioniert einfach und hält wirklich lange.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Qualität hat ihren Preis Zwar ein sehr teures Gerät, aber bisher jeden Cent wert.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super produit produit conforme à la publicité et livré avec tout les éléments . qualité haut de gamme !
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bestes Glätteisen, das ich jemals hatte ♥ Ich habe lange überlegt, ob ich wirklich so viel Geld in ein "einfaches" Glätteisen investieren soll. Vorher hatte ich deutlich günstigere Konkurrenzprodukte. Allen, denen es genau so geht, kann ich nur sagen, investiert einmal und ihr werdet nie wieder etwas anderes wollen! Ich bin so zufrieden mit dem Gerät. Meistens nehme ich es, um Locken zu kreiren, diese halten nicht nur deutlich länger, sondern meine Haare sehen auch viel gesünder und glänzender aus. Absolut zu empfehlen ♥.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from produit de professionnel C'est du matériel professionnel mais très simple d'utilisation. Je recommande ce produit pour tous ceux qui souhaitent se faire des coiffures stylées sans abimer les cheveux
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Einfach genial! Alles an diesem Gerät ist super durchdacht Es gibt nichts zu bemängeln
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit diesem Produkt Ich bin mit den glätteisen sehr zufrieden, auch locken und Wellen funktionieren sehr leicht damit. Die locken halten leider nicht sehr lange und hängen sich bei mir nach einem halben Tag wieder heraus. Die Lieferung ging unproblematisch und schnell.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super produit Correspond entièrement à mes attentes. Vraiment pratique grâce à la longueur du fils.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravie Ravie de mon styler reçu à Noël, testé immédiatement pour réaliser des boucles. Rapide et facile d'utilisation, il laisse les cheveux brillants et doux.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La piastra migliore che abbia mai provato La piastra Ghd Gold presenta una funzionalità intelligente che altre piastre non hanno, non utilizza temperature estreme per non danneggiare i capelli. Inoltre li rende lucenti
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No duradero Tengo el pelo fino y rizado, se supone que no tendría que tener problema con el alisado. Es verdad que, en principio, queda bien, pero, aún usando productos antiencrespamiento (tipo serum) en cuanto salgo a la calle y hay algo de humedad, el peinado se deforma. No encuentro diferencia con el resto de planchas que he usado, a excepción del precio.
Date published: 2020-12-22
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1681
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Which straighteners to go for

There are that many different types now which ones do I go for?! I have thickish frizzy/curly hair and like to get a very sleek straight finish
Asked by: Jordyc
For the hair type described we would recommend either the ghd gold styler or ghd platinum+ styler. For a comparison of these models please follow the link below. https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-straightener-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-12-10

Are these the same style as the platinum straighteners?

Asked by: McKee
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-10-11

Can you use these on thick hair

Asked by: Carrie1990
The Gold styler has dual zone technology, meaning this has 2 new sensors, 1 in each plate and is perfect for all hair types and lengths. To see full details of the Gold styler please see the link below: http://ghd.tm/2FlcTyZ
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-08-21

New GHD Gold straighteners

Help please I need to buy new GHD's and have narrowed it down to the new GHD gold for £139 or the Nocturne Platinum currently on offer for £140 I think. I have had GHD's before and have read the reviews on both. I don't know which ones to choose.Any suggestions greatly appreciated!! I have shoulder length curly/frizzy colour treated hair and straighten it every other day .
Asked by: Cleocat
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-07-15

Which GHD to go for

I have wavy fine damaged hair that i dye one every 5 week Which ghd would be best for me as there is so many, I want to have straight hair and do curls sometimes
Asked by: crowder
We would recommend the platinum+ styler: https://www.ghdhair.com/hair-straighteners/ghd-platinum These stylers have 2x more colour protection and the barrels are rounded to enhance curling.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-09-23
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.