Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd gold® hair straightener

ghd gold® hair straightener

Receive a FREE heat mat with this styler

The hair straightener stylists adore

Description

A ghd hair straightener proven to deliver sleeker, smoother and healthier-looking hair* - discover the ghd gold® hair straightener for creating loose waves, bouncy curls and shiny sleek styles.

Featuring dual-zone technology for a premium performance, the ghd gold® hair straightener is equipped with two next-generation heat sensors, one across each styling plate, to evenly maintain the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC from root to tip for a salon-smooth finish. The contoured, floating plates allow for quick and snag-free styling for effortless ease of use, no matter your hair type or length.

This versatile ghd hair straightener has a rounded barrel, perfect for sculpting full-bodied curls and natural-looking waves with ease. Universal voltage means you don't have to compromise on style, wherever you are in the world, and the protective plate guard gives you peace of mind for your on-the-go schedule. For extra safety, the automatic sleep mode shuts down the straightener after 30 minutes of non-use.

Achieve the hair goals of Queens with our gold standard ghd hair straightener.

*In a test of 128 consumers,significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® hair straightener for leaving hair sleeker, smoother, shinier and healthier looking.

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
  • UK three pin plug

     


Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd gold® hair straightener

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® hair straightener

    £149.00

    +

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd oval dressing brush

    £21.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £170.95


You may also like ...

  1. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95
ghd gold® hair straightener is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1941.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Déçue de mon achat Finalement il ne lisse pas mieux que mon vieux lisseur babyliss et laisse une impression de cheveux gras. Très déçue de mon achat même si il lisse plus rapidement
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and quick For sure the best straightener I have ever used done in half the time compared to my old one :)
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Oh my god I can't believe it has taken me so long to go back to ghd. It's just the best straighteners for my thick, naturally curly hair...love them.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Normal La plancha no le ha sorprendido por su valor . Es como cualquier otra profesional
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item I bought this as a present for my daughter in law and it is perfect and she loves it
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast heat up - well made straightners. Made a big improvement to my hair I bought these straighteners because I’m growing my short hair out & my previous GHD mini straighteners weren’t doing the job anymore. The Gold GHD are fab, they add a bit of body to my very straight hair - very easy to use & my hair looks glossy after use.Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Present for daughter Bought this as surprise gift for daughter as she is going away to work in Dubai for 2 years She was always borrowing my old GHDs so she was over the moon with these
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Le précédent modèle avait duré 10 ans, celui ci était attendu comme le sauveur après une panne impromptue . Résultat au rendez vous temps de chauffe rapide il fait comme son prédecessur mais en mieux
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Producto excelente Muy contenta con este producto. Deja el pelo liso, suave y brillante.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Straightener! I’ve always used GHD for styling. Bought the gold straighteners. I have thick, long hair. It does exactly what it claims. Straightens, curls and gives me a great look every time.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo articolo consigliatissimo Ottima piastra,liscia i capelli perfettamente e non li rovina
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good to have new GHD’s in my life Bought the platinum Straightener’s and curling tongs Great product and my last GHD’s lasted 15+years so I think a great investment..comes with a travel pouch and has room for a GHD round hairbrush. Heats up very quickly so no waiting around if yr in a hurry!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says on the box! My old pair of GHDs started to become unreliable (they are years old) I think there was a break In the wires so did not hesitate to buy myself another pair. I love my GHDs and feel they are worth every penny!! Even better when I managed to buy them in their sale. I wouldn’t use anything else
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto A mio avviso la migliore piastra sul mercato. Capelli perfetti, sia lisci che mossi, la piega tiene bene, i capelli sono setosi e morbidi! Consiglio assolutamente questo acquisto, un investimento per il tuo look
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit Comme tout les produits ghd je suis très satisfaite autant de mes 3 lisseurs que de mes 2 sèches cheveux , c'est une très bonne marque je ne changerais pas
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto! Qualità e garanzia di risultato. Ottima risoluzione per effetto liscio e riccio
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto ottimo I tempi di consegna lunghi ma mi è stato inviato omaggio per questo problema ma inutilizzabile in quanto arrivato spaccato In merito al prodotto non vi è nulla da dire in quanto ottimo così come la precedente ghd che utilizzavo
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fast delivery and great product from GHD, as always.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait !! J’avais auparavant un SteamPod mais je préfère le GHD gold en therme de qualité du lissage car le SteamPod a un rendu plus naturel donc les frisotis ainsi que les ondulations peuvent apparaître plus facilement alors qu’avec le GHD j’obtiens un lissage bien droit et qui dure ! Le lissage est rapide ( a peine 30 minutes pour tous mes cheveux (longs/bouclés)).
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab replacement I had my old ghd for over 16 years until they gave up. I then used my daughters straighteners but they were never as good. I purchased new ghd straighteners and am super pleased with them. Great product and would highly recommend them
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent use it on most of my clients versatile for curling or straightening I have been using ghd tools for 20+ years as a professional hairstylist. It’s never let me down I always get the results I like. Undones waves,modern curls or smoothing/straightening. Great quality and easy to use. Highly recommend all of ghd products.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected! Having had my previous pair of ghds for almost 15 years and being absolutely heartbroken when they eventually gave up (after A LOT of use!), I knew I had to buy this brand again because they wouldn’t disappoint. I was right! The ghd gold results in a sleek design with equally sleek locks! Much easier for creating waves too! Hopefully these last as long as my last pair…
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer these to newer ones Previously bought the newer ghd's and didn't like them as much as this older version.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ombre Chrome straightner Purchased for professional use. Fantastic product. Works very well and creates beautiful curls too. Very happy with my purchase thank you
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Un peu déçue Ma coiffeuse m'en avait fait l'éloge, je me suis laissée tenter. J'ai revendu mon Steampod et acheté le Ghd. Après environ 5 ou 6 utilisations, je ne suis que moyennement convaincue. Certes, mes cheveux ont plus de volume mais sont beaucoup moins lisses qu'avec le Steampod, le lisseur ne chauffe pas énormément et enfin le lissage ne dure qu'un jour ou 2. Par contre, point plus que positif, il est beaucoup plus léger et ça c'est très appréciable.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sehr gutes Gerät! Sehr gutes Gerät! Prima in der Handhabung! Top!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastica Sono passata dalla Ghd pink del 2008 a questa! TOP
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excepcional Deja el pelo perfecto, con mucho brillo y cuerpo, y lo más importante, no lo daña. Totalmente recomendable, merece la pena gastarse ese dinero.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efectiva y rapida Se la regale a mi hija y esta encantada de como la deja el pelo....con apenas unas pasadas el pelo completamente liso
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buena compra Me deja el pelo brillante, nada que ver con otras planchas que queman el pelo y se nota más lacio.
Date published: 2021-07-13
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1941
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Which ghd straightener is best to create ‘flicks’ on short hair?

Asked by: Littlek69
For particularly short hair, we would recommend our ghd mini styler: https://www.ghdhair.com/mini/ghd-mini-styler This our only styler to feature smaller plates which are 1/2 inch in width. This has been specifically designed to help with styling on shorter hair and fringes.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2018-11-14

Which straighteners to go for

There are that many different types now which ones do I go for?! I have thickish frizzy/curly hair and like to get a very sleek straight finish
Asked by: Jordyc
For the hair type described we would recommend either the ghd gold styler or ghd platinum+ styler. For a comparison of these models please follow the link below. https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-straightener-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-12-10

Are these the same style as the platinum straighteners?

Asked by: McKee
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-10-11

Can you use these on thick hair

Asked by: Carrie1990
The Gold styler has dual zone technology, meaning this has 2 new sensors, 1 in each plate and is perfect for all hair types and lengths. To see full details of the Gold styler please see the link below: http://ghd.tm/2FlcTyZ
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-08-21

New GHD Gold straighteners

Help please I need to buy new GHD's and have narrowed it down to the new GHD gold for £139 or the Nocturne Platinum currently on offer for £140 I think. I have had GHD's before and have read the reviews on both. I don't know which ones to choose.Any suggestions greatly appreciated!! I have shoulder length curly/frizzy colour treated hair and straighten it every other day .
Asked by: Cleocat
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-07-15
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.