Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd gold® styler

ghd gold® styler

Transform your every day

£139.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

THE NEW GOLD STANDARD

Description

Introducing the new ghd gold® professional styler - proven to deliver sleeker, smoother and healthier looking hair*.

Featuring dual-zone technology for a premium performance, ghd gold® has two next generation heat sensors, one across each plate to control the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC constantly and evenly from root to tip.

The ghd gold® styler also features an improved heat-up time of 25 seconds, sleek design and round barrel delivering versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily so you can transform your every day.

Universal voltage lets you get creative with your styles wherever you may be in the world and the protective plate guard gives you peace of mind to fit in with your busy on-the-go schedule. For extra safety the automatic sleep mode shuts down the styler after 30 minutes of non-use, meaning no more worrying!

Bring back straight hair in a modern way or create curls and flicks that last with the new ghd® gold styler.

*In a test of 128 consumers, significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® styler for leaving hair sleeker, smoother, shinier and healthier looking.

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
  • UK three pin plug

     


Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd gold® styler

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® styler

    £139.00

    +

    Heat Protection Sprays

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £151.95

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    £99.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
ghd gold® styler is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 587.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the Platinum I had the GHD Platinum straightners before these, believing they would be the best, but i actually did not get on with them at all. I found my hair snagged all the time and there were problems with the on/off switch from the start. Eventually (3 years of use) the wishbone hinge came loose and they lost heat, so I bought the Gold. I am loving these, my hair seems much smoother and they cost less.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mai avuto una piastra così! Eccezionale!!! Oltre ad essere esteticamente compatta e bellissima è la miglior piastra di sempre!!!! Capelli perfetti già dalla prima passata!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le top !! Depuis le temps que je voulais en acheter un, je suis vraiment pas déçu !! Le meilleur des lisseurs, n'abime pas le cheveux, le rends brillant et lisse des le 1er passage Je vous le recommande !!!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piastra perfetta Ottimo acquisto! Capelli lisci a primo colpo , effetto seta e la durata è pazzesca! Straconsiglio
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Styler This styler is amazing. The plates are smooth and straightens hair perfectly. The plates are so good I use them a fraction of the time than my previous straighteners resulting in being kinder to hair. They look as fantastic as my hair.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dovevo acquistarla molto prima!!! Sono molto soddisfatta della mia finalmente GHD Gold Styler Leggera Maneggevole Si accende in un nano secondo Che dire avrei dovuto acquistarla molto tempo prima, adesso non posso più farne a meno, tra le altre cose è la stessa che utilizza il mio Parrucchiere , al momento non sono brava come lui ma me la sto cavando bene! Assolutamente Soddisfatta, mi dispiace x lo spray avuto in omaggio non posso dire altrettanto.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using ghd for over 10 years & I love it!!!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that does the job I love this hair straightener. It is sleek and straightens well.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produit parfait Un produit d’excellente qualité! Je le recommande!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love using it The straightener is easy to use and very quick to heat up. Produces great results. My only gripe is that for the price I think it should at least come with a heat-proof mat, and preferably a case as well, but fortunately for me I have these from my previous straightener. Overall I’m very happy with my purchase and recommend this product. Was very pleased with the efficient next day delivery service.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Le piastre ghd non hanno rivali: sono le migliori in assoluto. Non rovina i capelli e la piega dura tanto. Consigliatissima!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This flat iron work!! It’s like magic. This is hands down the best flat iron I’ve ever used. It makes my hair super straight and super shiny in the process. It doesn’t pull my hair as it’s going down.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente producto Merece la pena al 100%. Tengo el pelo fino y había probado muchísimas planchas. Siempre me quedaba con la sensación de que me lo dejaban seco e incluso quemado. Esto no me pasa con la ghd. Se calienta en 30 segundos, lo deja liso con una sola pasada y sirve también para peinados más creativos como ondas o tirabuzones. La mejor plancha que he probado sin duda alguna. La recomiendo!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bien mais pas génial Chauffe très vite, lisse bien et fait de beaux cheveux mais mes pointes rebique au bout d'une heure. Les boucles ne tiennent pas du tout sur mes cheveux. En bref j'en suis contente mais m'attendais à mieux pour le prix qu'il coûte
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon lisseur cet achat est un vrai budget mais quel bonheur Les cheveux sont doux et brillants ils sont nettement moins secs depuis que je l utilise
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapide et performant Ce produit est rapide, il ne faut passer qu’une seule fois sur la mèche de cheveux et le résultat est plus que concluant.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ottimo prodotto sono anni che acquisto GHD. sono sempre sta soddisfatta. ottimo prodotto, non posso piu' farne a meno
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto è davvero fantastico Non ci sono parole per descrivere questa piastra. È davvero favolosa iniziando dal semplice liscio al fantastico mosso davvero È da consigliare perché è una piastra che ha tutte le caratteristiche per classificarla numero uno e che ogni donna dovrebbe avere.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buon prodotto. Risultato sui capelli buono. Regalo molto apprezzato, recensione vera. Ottima qualità
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd gold styler I'm really pleased with my new ghd gold straighteners. Heat up so quickly and the heat cover is great to have as u don't have to wait till they are properly cooled down before they get put away. Couldn't do without them. Had long hair, but now cut short and I still get the result I want. Thank you ghd.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd liseur N’hésitez plus prennez le il vous changera la vie , mes cheveux sont devenus plus doux tout léger moi qui ai des cheveux maghrébins Il est 10fois mieux que le steampod !
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent Very pleased with purchase I’ve had different makes of hair straighteners before and none of them have been as good as ghd
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juste PARFAIT Incomparable par rapport à un lisseur classique. Plusieurs coiffures et styles différents sont réalisables avec un seul appareil. Chauffe très vite et refroidit très vite. Juste parfait!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ottima E' la prima che acquisto, veramente ottima: veloce capelli subito lisci
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Gold Styler GHD It’s average, doesn’t straighten my hair well at all.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product It is the perfect product for what I need. Meets all my expectations.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon appareil Je suis ravie de l'achat de ce lisseur car grâce à lui j'arrive enfin à maitriser mes cheveux et j'ai pu laisser pousser mes cheveux (je suis restée très longtemps avec les cheveux courts). Le lissage est parfait, dure longtemps. Le lisseur n'abime pas les cheveux et est très maniable.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto La verdad es que se nota la calidad en todo, en como se queda el pelo en tiempo utilizado...
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consigliata Ho visto subito la differenza sui miei capelli Rimangono in piega più a lungo e sono morbidissimi Davvero contenta del mio acquisto Consigliatissima
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product leaves my hair looking perfect I purchased this product about a month ago, so have been using them everyday since. I love the results I get with these straighteners. They leave my hair soft and healthy feeling. My hair is naturally frizzy, after using this product my natural frizz is gone. I also find using a small amount of hair serum whilst straightening my hair combats all the frizz. I usually wear my hair straight on a day to day basis and at weekends love to curl it. The way the product is designed with a smooth curled barrel is perfect for creating curls. I was in a rush today curling my hair and had brilliant looking full head of curls in less than 10mins. I highly recommend this product for both straightening & curling hair. I love the way my hair looks & feels after using them & although they are more expensive than the standard straighteners they are worth the extra money. My hair doesn’t feel stressed or pulled when I’m using them, I have never had hair catch on them or break. Thank you ghd for making my hair look fabulous!
Date published: 2018-10-20
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_587
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Are these the same style as the platinum straighteners?

Asked by: McKee
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-11-07

New GHD Gold straighteners

Help please I need to buy new GHD's and have narrowed it down to the new GHD gold for £139 or the Nocturne Platinum currently on offer for £140 I think. I have had GHD's before and have read the reviews on both. I don't know which ones to choose.Any suggestions greatly appreciated!! I have shoulder length curly/frizzy colour treated hair and straighten it every other day .
Asked by: Cleocat
All our stylers are designed and developed to deliver professional performance. The main difference between our stylers is in the technology and design. ghd platinum is our most premium styler with most advanced tri-zone technology; this controls heat with optimum efficiency for healthier, one stroke styling. It also has a unique wishbone hinge for ultimate styling control. Visit http://ghd.tm/2lyRWpJ to view the 'compare hair straighteners' page to select the best product for you.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-06-25

Can you use these on thick hair

Asked by: Carrie1990
The Gold styler has dual zone technology, meaning this has 2 new sensors, 1 in each plate and is perfect for all hair types and lengths. To see full details of the Gold styler please see the link below: http://ghd.tm/2FlcTyZ
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-10-09

Are these good to get sleek smooth salon hair look on thick straight-ish hair ?

Asked by: Miasurman
With the included dual-zone technology, the ghd gold styler is designed to be suitable for all hair types and give a sleek and smooth finish.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-08-15

Is there already a 2-pin version?

Asked by: Anonymous
Any electrical product that is purchased from the UK website comes with a UK 3 pin plug. The ghd gold® styler is universal voltage and be used anywhere around the world with the correct adaptor.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS {0}

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.