Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd flight® travel hair dryer

ghd flight® travel hair dryer

For salon style, on the go

BECAUSE SIZE DOESN'T MATTER

Description

ghd flight® travel hair dryer is back by popular demand and this time it's here to stay!

Holidays are for all year round and now so is the ultimate travel-sized ghd hair dryer. Featuring a lightweight and compact design, ghd flight® is your perfect getaway companion that won't compromise on style. 50% lighter than the ghd air® but with 70% of the power*, this is the only tool you'll ever need for fast drying across the globe.

Now featuring the ghd hair safeguard technology that will switch the hair dryer off when held too close to hair to prevent overheating for extra peace of mind.

With dual voltage and a premium design the powerful performance you'll say goodbye to hotel dryers and embrace salon style on the go!

*In comparison to the ghd air® professional hair dryer

Price Includes

  • ghd flight® travel hair dryer
  • protective dust bag
  • 1x precision nozzle

Product features

  • Variable speed & temperature settings for drying control
  • Powerful airflow temperature of 65°C
  • Removable nozzle for precision drying
  • Compact design - handle folds inwards for easy packing
  • Lightweight at just 422g (with cord and nozzle)
  • Ergonomic design - for easy handling
  • ghd hair safeguard technology - automatically switches off when held too close to hair to prevent overheating
  • Dual Voltage works at 240V & 120V
  • Protective dust bag to protect your dryer whilst on the move

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    £189.00
  2. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95
ghd flight® travel hair dryer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ce produit est très bien et pratique. Très bon produit pour le sèche cheveux par contre je n’ai pas reçu le protecteur thermique qui était dans l’offre que j’avais sélectionner vraiment dommage surtout de la part de professionnelle comme Ghd.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Génial Il est petit et compact j’apprécie vraiment le fait de pouvoir plier le manche. Les couleurs sont hyper sobres et jolie. On ne peut pas régler la chaleur et l’intensité (comme on peut en avoir l’habitude dans les grands modèles) mai ce n’est pas dérangeant parce que l’intensité est réglable et la chaleur me convient parfaitement. J’en fais un usage quotidien, je l’ai pris pour pouvoir l’emmener en voyage également. Et surtout je ne me coiffe pas beaucoup je fais pas de brushing etc donc je n’ai pas senti le besoin d’avoir un grand modèle. Je les sèche et puis c’est tout. Je recommande totalement !!
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Je recommande sans problème ce produit car très pratique et correspond à mes envies et ma demande
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tres bon produit J'utilise ce seche cheveux depuis des années que ce soit au quotidien ou lors de mes deplacements. Pratique fonctionnel il me suit partout ! Et j'ai les cheveux longs et denses Je le recommande fortement !
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Déçue Pratique pour voyager Design sobre Déçue par les 2 systèmes de température et vitesse qui sont quasi identiques sans différences notoires
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Small Hairdryer Love this travel hairdryer, so easy to pack to travel with and I’ve even started using it as opposed to my big hairdryer.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great little dryer This hair dryer is very light and compact. It dries well, the only feature that someone may not be keen on is the heat and fan speed being on the same control.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect small hairdryer with lots of power ! I love this little hairdryer It’s small it’s light and it’s Powerful .. as you’d expect from ghdhair .. Brilliant 5 Stars .. Thank you. Luv Mx Would recommend and I DEFINATELY would buy again
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Klein und kompakt, aber zu wenig Leistung Da ich auch zuhause die ghd-Produkte aufgrund ihrer Leistung nutze, habe ich mir genau so eine schnelle Leistung bei dem Reiseföhn gewünscht. Leider kann der Reiseföhn leistungsmäßig nicht überzeugen. Er ist deutlich schwächer als mein alter Reiseföhn. Hiermit dauert das Trocknen bei langen Haaren bedeutend länger. Schade, solche Produkte wie früher scheinen nicht mehr hergestellt zu werden. Dies zieht sich jedoch durch mehrer Marken bei mehreren ausprobierten Reiseföhnen. Zumindest die Verarbeitung wirkt wertig und stabil. Daher wird dieser Föhn nun bleiben.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This blower is light and easy to use. Dries my hair quickly. It’s good that it comes in a bag but an additional hard case would be nice so it’s protected in the luggage when travelling. Otherwise, I love it so much!!!! I don’t blow dry often so this is perfect for me.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pequeño, practico y de calidad Pequeño, practico y la calidad de GHD me llego super rapido el envio y la presentacion que tiene muy buena.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is my 4th GHD product and I would not buy any other make. Brilliant hairdryer can't fault anything about it. Currently use it in my static caravan but eventually hope to use it for travelling. Very powerful and good quality product. Hope it lasts as long as my other GHD products.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juste parfait aspiré les cheveux si trop près juste parfait aspire tout de même les cheveux si positionné trop près sur des cheveux longs
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the basest prompt companies lve felt with.Qualitproducts fast delivery can’t wait for my next order .cheers I order this mini hair dryer for my quick travels inwhoch l already have the next pink hair dryer so this is perfect l love it .cheers Trudy
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Idealer Föhn Super Gerät, funktioniert einwandfrei. Optisch sehr schön! Würde es immer wieder nehmen. Reicht auch als Normaler Föhn.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best travel hairdryer Great little hairdryer. Works well, nice and lightweight and comes with a little storage bag. Only issue is it would benefit from having a longer power lead.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manejable Pequeño, manejable y mucha potencia, más que suficiente para mí tipo de cabello
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bon produit Sèche cheveux de voyage mais qui s’utilise très bien dans la vie quotidienne. Le petit + le produit anti chaleur offert qui sent très bon.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Leistung Ich kenn den Föhn nur absolut weiterempfehlen. Ich besitze bereits den ghd air Föhn und muss sagen der Reiseföhn ist eine super Alternative für den Urlaub.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très contente de mon achat L appareil ,même en version voyage ,est de très bonne taille. Il est pratique et facile à ranger dans ma salle de bains. Il est aussi puissant qu'un appareil de taille standard. Et je suis contente de bénéficier de la technologie GHD à "petit" prix. Je suis très satisfaite
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sentimientos encontrados... Soy habitual de la marca ghd, tanto de sus herramientas como de sus productos de peinado. Estoy encantada con todos ellos pero h e poco adquirí el secador de viaje y no se si le pasa a todo el mundo pero a los 3 minutos de utilizarlo se apaga solo. Lo dejo un rato en reposo y puedo volver a utilizarlo pero a los 3 minutos de vuelve a apagar. No tengo una melena abundante ni nada por el estilo pero soy incapaz de secarme el pelo de seguido. Me he llevado una decepcion con este peoducto. Tengo el secador helios, la tenacilla soft curl y la styler ghd gold y todo perfecto pero con el secador de viaje estoy bastante disgustada...
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel hairdryer Very happy with this travel hairdryer :) does the job as I have very thick hair :) overall I'm very happy with GHD products anyway. we'll designed and drys my hair quickly :) I would definitely recommend . Delivery was quick and easy :) thank you GHD .
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little hairdryer This is an excellent compact hairdryer - for home and travel.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was very good! I recommend this product because it is very good and the size is good if you need to bring for traveling
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size for travel Love love hairdryer. Love hoe it folds up to travel with. It has heaps of Power. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Punktabzug wg Lautstärke Der perfekte Fön, wenn er nicht so unglaublich laut wäre.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leggero per mia figlia L’ho comprato per mia figlia che sta imparando ad asciugarsi da sola i capelli: è ultra leggero e potente, proprio come lo voleva lei! E poi ce lo poteremo in vacanza perché occupa poco spazio!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E bellissimo Io utilizzo ghd da un po.. Possiedo 2 phon e una piastra ... sono prodotti di qualità
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soddisfatta Mi è picciuto subito leggendo le recensioni degli altri, cercavo un phon da viaggio piccolo leggero ma di buona qualità. Ha il filo molto lungo, è abbastanza potente nonostante le dimensioni, il manico si piega e occupa pochissimo spazio.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto funziona molto bene. Mi piace, perché nonostante abbia i capelli lunghi i capelli si asciugano molto velocemente.
Date published: 2020-06-10
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How do I access the filtre to clean it

Asked by: Tazza
To clean the filter, first unplug the ghd flight from the mains power supply. Take a soft brush and gently remove any dust and hair from the filter.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2021-02-09

Watt

how much the power is in Watt (W)? Thanks
Asked by: sxfrmndse
The ghd flight travel hair dryer's maximum wattage is 1400W at 240V and 1000W at 120V.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-07

Can the nozzles from a full size ghd hairdryer be used on the travel one as I love the thin nozzle and the travel one seems to look wider? Thank you.

Asked by: Janege
The ghd flight travel hair dryer is only suitable for use with the included nozzle, the nozzles from the ghd air hair dryer would not fit this product.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-04-23

What is the watts of this travel dryer

Asked by: Chesb
The ghd flight travel hair dryer has a maximum wattage of 1400W at 240V and 1000W at 120V
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-07

Can I use with a diffuser?

I have curly hair and currently use the full size GHD hairdryer but don't really want to take a bulky hair dryer when I travel. So, can I use my normal diffuser with the travel one, or do I need to purchase another sized diffuser?
Asked by: Kaz1025
The ghd flight travel hair dryer does not have a diffuser adapter and we would advise that the ghd diffuser is designed for use the with ghd air hair dryer only. We would also advise that the ghd air hair dryer does not have universal voltage and is only designed to work in the region it was purchased.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-04
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.