Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd flight® travel hair dryer

ghd flight® travel hair dryer

FREE ghd final fix hairspray (worth £10.95) with code TREATS

BECAUSE SIZE DOESN'T MATTER

Description

ghd flight® travel hair dryer is back by popular demand and this time it's here to stay!

Holidays are for all year round and now so is the ultimate travel-sized ghd hair dryer. Featuring a lightweight and compact design, ghd flight® is your perfect getaway companion that won't compromise on style. 50% lighter than the ghd air® but with 70% of the power*, this is the only tool you'll ever need for fast drying across the globe.

Now featuring the ghd hair safeguard technology that will switch the hair dryer off when held too close to hair to prevent overheating for extra peace of mind.

With dual voltage and a premium design the powerful performance you'll say goodbye to hotel dryers and embrace salon style on the go!

*In comparison to the ghd air® professional hair dryer

Price Includes

  • ghd flight® travel hair dryer
  • protective dust bag
  • 1x precision nozzle

Product features

  • Variable speed & temperature settings for drying control
  • Powerful airflow temperature of 65°C
  • Removable nozzle for precision drying
  • Compact design - handle folds inwards for easy packing
  • Lightweight at just 422g (with cord and nozzle)
  • Ergonomic design - for easy handling
  • ghd hair safeguard technology - automatically switches off when held too close to hair to prevent overheating
  • Dual Voltage works at 240V & 120V
  • Protective dust bag to protect your dryer whilst on the move

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd flight® travel hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd flight® travel hair dryer

    £59.00

    +

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd heat protect spray

    £14.50

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £73.50


You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    £189.00
  2. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95
  3. ghd final fix hairspray 75ml

    Hairspray

    ghd final fix hairspray 75ml

    £4.50
ghd flight® travel hair dryer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Idealer Föhn Super Gerät, funktioniert einwandfrei. Optisch sehr schön! Würde es immer wieder nehmen. Reicht auch als Normaler Föhn.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best travel hairdryer Great little hairdryer. Works well, nice and lightweight and comes with a little storage bag. Only issue is it would benefit from having a longer power lead.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manejable Pequeño, manejable y mucha potencia, más que suficiente para mí tipo de cabello
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bon produit Sèche cheveux de voyage mais qui s’utilise très bien dans la vie quotidienne. Le petit + le produit anti chaleur offert qui sent très bon.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Leistung Ich kenn den Föhn nur absolut weiterempfehlen. Ich besitze bereits den ghd air Föhn und muss sagen der Reiseföhn ist eine super Alternative für den Urlaub.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très contente de mon achat L appareil ,même en version voyage ,est de très bonne taille. Il est pratique et facile à ranger dans ma salle de bains. Il est aussi puissant qu'un appareil de taille standard. Et je suis contente de bénéficier de la technologie GHD à "petit" prix. Je suis très satisfaite
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sentimientos encontrados... Soy habitual de la marca ghd, tanto de sus herramientas como de sus productos de peinado. Estoy encantada con todos ellos pero h e poco adquirí el secador de viaje y no se si le pasa a todo el mundo pero a los 3 minutos de utilizarlo se apaga solo. Lo dejo un rato en reposo y puedo volver a utilizarlo pero a los 3 minutos de vuelve a apagar. No tengo una melena abundante ni nada por el estilo pero soy incapaz de secarme el pelo de seguido. Me he llevado una decepcion con este peoducto. Tengo el secador helios, la tenacilla soft curl y la styler ghd gold y todo perfecto pero con el secador de viaje estoy bastante disgustada...
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel hairdryer Very happy with this travel hairdryer :) does the job as I have very thick hair :) overall I'm very happy with GHD products anyway. we'll designed and drys my hair quickly :) I would definitely recommend . Delivery was quick and easy :) thank you GHD .
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little hairdryer This is an excellent compact hairdryer - for home and travel.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was very good! I recommend this product because it is very good and the size is good if you need to bring for traveling
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size for travel Love love hairdryer. Love hoe it folds up to travel with. It has heaps of Power. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Punktabzug wg Lautstärke Der perfekte Fön, wenn er nicht so unglaublich laut wäre.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leggero per mia figlia L’ho comprato per mia figlia che sta imparando ad asciugarsi da sola i capelli: è ultra leggero e potente, proprio come lo voleva lei! E poi ce lo poteremo in vacanza perché occupa poco spazio!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E bellissimo Io utilizzo ghd da un po.. Possiedo 2 phon e una piastra ... sono prodotti di qualità
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soddisfatta Mi è picciuto subito leggendo le recensioni degli altri, cercavo un phon da viaggio piccolo leggero ma di buona qualità. Ha il filo molto lungo, è abbastanza potente nonostante le dimensioni, il manico si piega e occupa pochissimo spazio.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto funziona molto bene. Mi piace, perché nonostante abbia i capelli lunghi i capelli si asciugano molto velocemente.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Very easy to handle .easy to store.not too much heat safe for hair
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for home too. Love the compact nature and still has plenty of power. Very happy, I use this at home. Telling all my friends they need one too!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Assolutamente non consigliato. Per il prezzo che ha, c’è molto di meglio sul mercato Il prodotto non merita di essere acquistato. Impossibile fare la piega. Beccuccio enorme. Poco calore
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from El hermano pequeño de un gran secador Adquirí este secador para seguir disfrutando de un secado de pelo fácil, rápido y efectivo, buscaba un aparato pequeño, pero muy práctico y capaz. Echaba de menos estas condiciones en los secadores de pelo de que disponen habitualmente los hoteles. Estoy muy satisfecha con esta compra.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this twice I bought this as a gist this time but I have one myself and I think it’s great. Great for travel and still pretty powerful despite its size.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a cracking travel sized dryer. Folds away great.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous travel Hair Dryer I brought the travel GHD for my wife .., We took it skiing to an apartment in St Anton Four Ladies all used it and said what a fab compact hair dryer it was. Lots of power the right heat. I would definitely recommend Go on ladies but one
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little gem Bought two one for me other for my daughter for her birthday, what I like is the fact it's lightweight and folds up, great for home and travel.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel accessory Just taken on holiday for the first time and it is perfect weight when standing in hotel bathroom. Using it with the GHD Heat Protection spray and the GHD Root Lift, very happy with the results, hair feels soft and looks quite smooth (needs a little finishing with my GHD straighteners)
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel dryer and Paddle brush I bought this product for my granddaughter and she tells me it's just the best, not just for travel but for use at home. At first the brush looked too big, but when you use it it's just the best
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seche cheveux de voyage tres pratique Je suis fan de ghd, cela fait 4 ans que j'ai mon ghd air et je m'en sers tres souvent. Je sais que c'est une garantie qualite, c'est pour cela que j'ai achete la version voyage aussi. Elle est legere, efficace, a 3 options chaleur qui est beaucoup pour ce type de produit, avec la manche qui se plie et le sachet de voyage c'est un bon produit pratique. Il laisse les cheveux doux. Points negatifs: il est plutot bruyant, le bouton ne s'arrete pas facilement a l'option choisie et le prix est plus eleve par rapport au marche classique. Cela dit, s'il tient dans le temps je ne regretterai pas mon achat.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wee hairdryer Small, foldable and dries your hair fast! What else do you need?
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sèche-cheveux de voyage. Aussi efficace qu’un sèche-cheveux normal, d’ailleurs je l’utilises au quotidien !!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from compatto e potente ma dolce sul capello sarebbe stato perfetto se avesse avuto anche il getto di aria fredda, che in questo modello da viaggio manca, peccato! comunque un buon prodotto leggero poco ingombrante adatto sia in viaggio che a casa.
Date published: 2020-03-04
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Watt

how much the power is in Watt (W)? Thanks
Asked by: sxfrmndse
The ghd flight travel hair dryer's maximum wattage is 1400W at 240V and 1000W at 120V.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-07

Can the nozzles from a full size ghd hairdryer be used on the travel one as I love the thin nozzle and the travel one seems to look wider? Thank you.

Asked by: Janege
The ghd flight travel hair dryer is only suitable for use with the included nozzle, the nozzles from the ghd air hair dryer would not fit this product.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-04-23

What is the watts of this travel dryer

Asked by: Chesb
The ghd flight travel hair dryer has a maximum wattage of 1400W at 240V and 1000W at 120V
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-07

Can I use with a diffuser?

I have curly hair and currently use the full size GHD hairdryer but don't really want to take a bulky hair dryer when I travel. So, can I use my normal diffuser with the travel one, or do I need to purchase another sized diffuser?
Asked by: Kaz1025
The ghd flight travel hair dryer does not have a diffuser adapter and we would advise that the ghd diffuser is designed for use the with ghd air hair dryer only. We would also advise that the ghd air hair dryer does not have universal voltage and is only designed to work in the region it was purchased.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-04

The wattage is important information and not stated.

For caravanning a wattage of above 1000watts is a problem as it blows the circuit breaker in some sites which offer only low output hook ups.
Asked by: Daffers
When the ghd flight® travel hair dryer is operating at 120V the maximum wattage is 1000W and at 240V the maximum wattage is 1400W.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-09-14
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.