Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd professional hair dryer diffuser

ghd professional hair dryer diffuser

The must-have accessory for your ghd helios™ or air® hairdryer

Curls, waves and volume made easy

Description

Up your styling options with the new ghd professional hair dryer diffuser now adaptable with any ghd helios™ or ghd air® hair dryer.

Add this clever addition to your styling kit to give you perfectly formed curls and waves as you blow-dry – a quick and easy way to swap your style. Contoured hard fingers lift and separate your hair as you dry to create soft volume as well as giving a frizz-free finish to naturally curly hair or creating loose, natural-looking waves in finer, straighter hair types.

The ghd professional hair dryer diffuser has been developed in collaboration with top stylists to ensure you achieve a salon-style finish every time you blow-dry with your ghd air® hair dryer; or attach the ring adapter to make it compatible with your ghd helios™ hair dryer.

Price Includes

  • ghd professional hair dryer diffuser
  • Ring adapter for ghd helios™ hair dryers
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Provides an even air distribution for perfectly formed, frizz free curls and waves.
  • Designed for use with the ghd air® and ghd helios™ hair dryers only.

Buy with Confidence

  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    £18.00
  2. ghd helios™ hair dryer comb nozzle

    hair dryer accessories

    ghd helios™ hair dryer comb nozzle

    £25.00
  3. ghd helios™ wide styling hair dryer nozzle

    hair dryer accessories

    ghd helios™ wide styling hair dryer nozzle

    £20.00
ghd air® diffuser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 216.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ganz gut fürs Geld, aber es gibt bessere Insgesamt ein sehr gutes Produkt, nur sind die Seiten der Löcher sind sehr scharf. Deswegen sollte man den diffuser nicht durchs Haar ziehen
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast from the past Never did I ever think I would feel the need to use a hair diffuser again since having been an avid user in the 80’s and 90’s, but I’d seen a few YouTube videos with girls using them and done correctly, they can have a really lovely effect. I’d not used hair mousse on my hair as I used to, and I took time to watch videos on how to use the diffuser for a softer curled effect. The GHD diffuser is excellent. I thought it may need longer prongs but it really doesn’t. I’m really happy with it. I used a curling cream on my hair and dried the roots first so the ends weren’t over dried. Really happy with it.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bien Pourquoi ne pas faire un système de pas de vis? Autant pour le diffuseur que pour le bec? Mon diffuseur ne tenait plus mais n'était pas cassé...un cran de visage m'aurait fait économiser cet achat..mais...c'est peut être le but?
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Este producto cumple su cometido Difusor fantástico! se puede acoplar tanto al secador Air como al Elios. Tengo el pelo muy fino y liso y me permite crear ondas y volumen.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfetto Perfetto come lo sono anche piastra e phon. Non li cambierei con nessun altro marchio.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After only a month doesn’t stay attached to the dryer anymore I am so disappointed. I was very excited to get a brand new GHD dryer & diffuser as I’ve always thought GHD is a top quality brand. But I’ve only had the diffuser for about a month and it no longer stays on the dryer so I have to hold it in place while drying my hair which is a pain in the butt, especially since I have long, curly hair that takes a long time to dry. I would have been better off buying a cheaper one and then I wouldn’t care when it broke so quickly.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bien Solo lo he usado una vez, en pelo corto rizado. Se ve más delicado que mi otro difusor, aunque espero que dure mucho tiempo ya que le daré poco uso. Lo compré porque mi otro difusor no encajaba en el secador ghd helios.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buen producto Es un buen producto que en combinación con el secador Helios ha cubierto mis espectativas. Seca rápido, sin apenas frizz y saca una onda muy bonita y con volumen. No obstante, sería mejor si el producto fuera solo para dicho secador y no tuviera el aro adaptador, ya que puede perderse con facilidad y el difusor perdería su función.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy contenta La verdad que estoy muy contenta de haberme decidido a comprarlo. Había leído otras reseñas en las cuales no estaban muy satisfechas con el producto, sin embargo mi experiencia ha sido muy positiva incluso la recomiendo sin dudarlo. Todavía no tengo mucha maña que digamos, pero eso con la práctica lo soluciono. Es muy fácil tanto el ponerlo como él quitarlo, y no es para nada endeble... Todas las que me preguntan se lo recomiendo...
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Item itself: Well made product. Works well. Fits hairdryer very well. Packaging: Box for shipping was a waste, outer box was way to big.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air gliw Arrived quickly fits my dryer well l like the finger things that help lift my curls up
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect diffuser My curls are perfect in 5 min. Always avoid drying my hair but living in Ireland made me start doing it. Thanks for making it possible!
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but could be better This is a good little diffuser, it does what it says on the box. I think it could be better if the bowl was deeper, and the head itself was bigger. It still works and would be great for shorter finer hair, but for girls with lots of hair it just doesn't quite hit the spot.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Curls I was bought a GHD hairdryer for Christmas but having curly hair I needed a diffuser. I bought this to match the hairdryer and it did a fab job at helping me dry my curly hair quickly with no frizz. Really pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect attachment For someone with naturally wavy-curly hair this attachment is perfect for someone who wants to enhance their curls!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with product This was a gift. The curly haired recipient is happy with the diffuser!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diffuser Really great diffuser. Brilliant results. Give it a try!
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait Répond parfaitement à son rôle. Il est juste difficile à enlever et j’ai peur qu’en l’enlevant et en le remettant assez souvent sur mon sèche cheveux il s’abîme, pour l’instant tout va bien
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab product Fab product, GHD is great for curly hair too. Recommend GHD out of all brands
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Der Diffusor ist top Wie mit allem was ich von ghd habe, bin ich sehr zufrieden damit und würde es wieder kaufen und weiter empfehlen
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incompatible Venduto per l'asciugacapelli air ma necessita di un adattatore non fornito, così come mi è stato spedito è inutilizzabile.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blows too harshly in hair I have naturally curly hair, mishandled it can be frizzy! And although I usually blow dry my hair using a brush to achieve a smooth look, I do like to use a diffuser during the warmer summer months, however, this diffuser has holes too large and allows too much air force out and blows my hair all over the place, resulting in the most awful frizzy mess! I have an old diffuser, which on the inside has what I can only describe as a thin layer of sponge, which prevents the force of the dryer to blow my hair wild & frizzy. Sadly my old dryer is no longer serviceable and I no longer can use the diffuser. This ghd diffuser is totally useless!!
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Diffuser Attaches easily and works very well leaving hair soft and naturally curly.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Le diffuseur ne tient pas sur le sèche cheveux Malheureusement le diffuseur ne se fixe pas correctement sur le sèche cheveux Helios et tombe régulièrement. Le site precise pourtant qu' il est compatible avec le GHD air et le Helios grâce à la bague de fixation. Absolument pas pratique quand on ne sèche ses cheveux qu' au diffuseur!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Brilliant attachment to the brilliant Helios hairdryer.... halved the drying time & kept my fuzzy hair straight !! Love it
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghd hair diffuser Works as expected on my hair, Easily attached and detached. I think this is slightly overpriced though .
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Curly Hair So pleased with the way this gives my waves that added boost they need, my hair has recently grown back after chemo and rather than always straightening, i wanted to take batter care of it, super soft now
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant diffuser, best I have owned! Shipping was also efficient even during COVID-19. Brilliant diffuser, best I have owned! Shipping was also efficient even during COVID-19. Highly recommend :)
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but worth it Great diffuser drys hair well with ghd dryer, it is expensive for what it is but in my opinion it’s worth it!
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Du volume.... De la légèreté J'ai les cheveux très raides et j'aimais le style sortie de plage, à force de regarder des tutos GHD et Océane Avakian, j'ai décidé d'essayer le spray au sel de chez alter ego et le diffuseur GHD la combinaison des deux est juste extraordinaire, j'adore l'effet il est magique sur mes cheveux. J'utilise déjà le lisseur platinium et le sèche cheveux elios, et le diffuseur est un plus, les filles si vous avez des difficultés à vous coiffer et à donner de l'effet à vos cheveux et bien foncé... L'effet est garantie
Date published: 2020-09-15
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_GB, sid_281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Does it fit the Rose Gold edition?

Asked by: Jade1
The ghd air® diffuser is suitable for use with all ghd air® hairdryers including the limited edition products.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-07-16

I already own this diffuser for my GHD Air. Can you buy the ring adapter separately for the Helios? It's such a waste of plastic otherwise.

Asked by: Fipp
Unfortunately the ring adapter is not available for purchase separately and we apologise for the disappointment this may cause.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-11-20

Can you use with the GHD Wanderlust Air Hairdryer?

Asked by: JacqCald
The diffuser has been designed to be used with any of the Air hairdryers this includes the the Wanderlust hairdryer.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2017-06-27

what is the diameter of the diffuser?

How big is this diffuser.
Asked by: Karen1
The ghd air® diffuser has a diameter of 145mm.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-01

Can this be used with ghd air 1.0?

Asked by: Rosh30
We can confirm that the ghd air® diffuser is suitable for use with all ghd air hairdryers.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.