Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
Heat Protect Spray

Heat Protect Spray

Protect from heat damage during styling

Heat protection – don’t style without it

Description

ghd Style Heat Protection Spray provides an invisible barrier against everyday heat damage on damp or dry hair. Containing the unique ghd Heat Protection System, this spray can be layered with other styling products to create the result you desire. Best for... Protecting against the heat of hairdryers, stylers and tongs while leaving hair with a ‘no product’ feel. To use... Spritz from roots to tips (around 6-8 sprays for mid-to long hair) and comb through to ensure the product is distributed evenly before using your hairdryer or styler. Style tip... Apply Heat Protection Spray first if you’re layering it up with other styling products.


Price Includes

  • ghd Heat Protect Spray (120ml)
  • Free UK Delivery on All Orders

Product Features

  • Lightweight spray
  • Protects hair from heat styling
  • Contains the ghd Heat Protect System

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protection Sprays

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    +

    Hairspray

    Final Fix Hairspray 400ml

    £9.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £22.90

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
Heat Protect Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 314.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product smells gorgeous Really impressed with this product the smell in your hair iwhile using and after styling is great , works good my hair looks in better condition since I bought this product, well worth purchasing,
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inlove with this product I am inlove with it. Smell is amazing and it does keep my hair straight for few days. When before i could straight my hair few times a day. ❤️
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Heat Protect Spray I don't usually write reviews but absolutely love my ghd products. The Heat Protection Spray is amazing. I have used others and have been frustrated with how my hair feels. With ghd unplugged my hair feels natural and have a great shine. Definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Il rend les chez eux super gras !! Il est assez efficace mais après savoir lavé les cheveux, si ceux là deviennnent gras ce n’est pas du tout ce que quelqu’un désire !!!!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Déçue Produit cher qui assèche fortement le cheveux et l'abîme.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product but scent is too strong and unappealing I feel bad only giving 2 stars, as the service was great and the product is fine. But the scent of it is really overpowering for me. I don't like the smell and am only using it because I paid for it, but I try to mask the scent with other hair products in order to stand it. Sorry!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab Product I bought this for heat protection as I've started curling my hair a lot more than I used to. Although I have no way of measuring how much protection this product is offering my hair in terms of heat damage, I still recommend this product! It smells amazing, it’s very light and adds no weight to your hair no matter how much you spray on. And I think it helps keep my curls in my hair for slightly longer! Like i previously said, I’m not sure how much heat protection it adds because only time can really tell with heat damage but I’ve still been using this p[product after every hair wash!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great products better than other makes i have used
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy buen producto Consigue perfectamente el efecto pretendido y además huele muy bien. Otro estupendo producto de ghd.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Doesn't weigh down my hair or make it feel 'sticky', and gives me piece of mind to know my hair is protected while heat-styling. Also smells lovely!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat protection spray I use this when straightening my hair it leaves my hair shiny and soft no frizzing either which is a bonus as I have very frizzy hair I have tried lots of other products before and none have been as good as this
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this as a Christmas gift so not actually used it but my sister loves it. It came well packaged and in a timely manner ☺
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t live without it Absolutely love this product. Smells amazing and my hair is in so much better condition since I started using it. Soft, silky and super smooth! Wish I had of discovered this sooner!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heat protection Love this product, needed something to help protect my hair from daily straightening - this smells great, keeps my hair shiny and dont have to use a lot. Its reduced the split ends will buy again
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto validissimo Ottimo prodotto. Protegge il capello e al contempo dona luminosità e leggerezza!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fragrance Nice light mist ,no stickiness . It makes styling your hair simple whilst protecting it from the heat. It also has a lovely fragrance
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing the smell of the the spray is absolutely amazing and keeps my hair smelling lovely all day. I feel my hair feels a little rough after I spray it like I have used hairspray which I’m not to keen on.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic product It is worth every penny. ..stop wasting your money on cheaper products ....you won't regret it. Smells divine too
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill Works really well, no smoke comes off hair when straightening, nice smell.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product,lovely smell!! using the heat protect spray along with the ghd dryer and straighteners definitely gives the best achievable finish. My hair looks smoother and sleeker and in better condition than it ever has!! It is really light spray.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good spray My hair are not frizzy after this spray! It has very little nice scent, very good product as leaving my hair not sticky and still shiny after using straightener.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, super quick delivery . Got as a free gift too! Smells amazing.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got free and love it! I got this free by signing up to a newsletter I think and I was a little cynical until I used it. I spray a light covering over my hair before I blow dry it and when I then straighten/curl it, it always looks a little glossier. I’ve forgotten to use it a couple of times and while the straighteners are still fab, there’s a subtle difference to the finish. Glad I got it free!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product In addition to my new hair dryer and straightener, I decided to get this product as well. Makes my hair feel silky and I love it!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing Used this product along with my ghd straighteners and taming cream, its smells lovely and leaves a lasting scent in my hair. Very happy with this product and will buy it again.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sticky This product is great, it’s not sticky like some other brands and leaves hair soft and shiny after styling, also smells great .
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite product Absolutely love the heat protection spray tried many other makes but still come back to this one , has a gorgeous fragrance too
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used other branded products before, but they have never truly protected my hair. This has not only protected my hair, but has also left it feeling amazing. And the smell is amazing. Very pleased
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Good product. Fast delivery. Very nice smell. Recomend :)
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever! My freezy hair is gone and the protection formula makes my hair looks so rich and shin. I will definitely recommend my friends
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_314
  • loc_en_GB, sid_236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Does this product contain any parabens?

Asked by: Carrontjie
We can confirm that all of our ghd style products are Paraben free.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-08-20

Hi does the heat protection spray contain nuts?

Asked by: ncaton
hi, Thank you for your question. We can confirm that the products itself does not contain nuts however we cannot confirm that the factory it is produced in does not product nut based products or have products that contain traces of nuts.
Answered by: HARLEYW
Date published: 2017-09-14

Is this suitable for heat defence synthetic wigs

Asked by: Mojo67
Regrettably, we would advise that heat protect is not suitable for use with synthetic wigs and would advise that ghd stylers are designed for use with human hair.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-05-07

Is this spray suitable after having a Brazilian blow dry?

Asked by: RinaK
Yes this is suitable to use as it sits on the outside of the cuticle and is suitable for all hair types. The product assists with styling and do not affect the hair composition.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-07-02

Are your products suitable for vegetarians?

Asked by: Super7star
We are happy to advise that none of our products, wetline or electricals are tested on animals.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-05-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.