Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

Our best hair dryer for speed, style and precision.

QUEEN OF THE BLOW-DRY

Description

Set new hair goals with a show-stopping blow dry courtesy of the ghd helios™ professional hair dryer - the perfect combination of power and control.

Developed by ghd's leading engineers, physicists and styling professionals, the ghd helios™ delivers salon-smooth results and 30% more shine*. Featuring bespoke Aeroprecis™ technology, combining internal aerodynamics and a contoured nozzle to concentrate the powerful airflow, this professional ghd hair dryer delivers precise styling control. The longer-life, brushless DC motor creates a powerful airflow of 120kmh, while the unique acoustic technology system ensures low sound levels whilst styling.

Designed for ease of use and comfort, the ghd helios™ is ergonomically balanced for a lighter styling experience. Advanced ionic technology ensures 3x more hair alignment* for visibly smoother, shinier hair, so you can say goodbye to unwanted frizz and flyaways.

For your most glamorous blow dry to date, feel empowered with the ghd helios™.

*Technical testing, 2019, vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd helios™ professional hair dryer
  • 1x professionally designed contoured nozzle

Product features

  • Longer life, brushless motor to deliver a 120kmh airflow for a quick salon-worthy blow dry.
  • Aeroprecis™ technology enables intuitive styling with more precise control.
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot.
  • Lighter in weight due to the ergonomically balanced design.
  • Bespoke acoustic system technology ensuring low sound levels whilst you style.
  • Drastically cuts blowdry time*
  • 3m power cable
  • Weighing 0.78kg 
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    £189.00
  2. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    £159.00
  3. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in plum

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in plum

    £159.00
NEW ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meraviglioso Uso questo articolo da una settimana e già vedo la differenza rispetto al mio phon precedente. Asciugatura molto più veloce, la piega dura molto di più. Sono super soddisfatta.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DECUE JE TROUVE DIFFICILE A MANIPULER IL EST LOURD JE TROUVE AUSSI QU IL EST TROP PUISSANT ET LA TEMPERATURE TROP ELEVEE DOMMAGE CAR J AIME VRAIMENT VOTRE MARQUE
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent piece of kit! I have very curly mixed race hair that puts the fear into hairdressers. They often don’t know how to style it curly or how to wrangle it straight - it’s not easy to manage. Over the years I’ve perfected the art of controlling my hair, it’s like a military operation. When my previous hair dryer finally gave up I did a lot of online research and the Helios was the dryer that had the best reviews overall so I have it a shot. It’s brilliant!! I can blow dry my mid back almost afro hair virtually straight in twenty minutes, it then just needs one quick pass with my straighteners and I’m good to go. I honestly couldn’t have hoped for more. It’s well weighted and comfortable to hold, the power is great, it’s quieter than my previous dryer, the nozzle is very slim so the air flow if very concentrated. I also bought the diffuser and can now have fully dried bouncy, defined curls in less than ten minutes. It’s such a game changer!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ce produit est un bon produit avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités Satisfaite de mon achat même si je suis un peu déçue sur la durée de séchage pourtant un point mi en avant Mon séchoir babyliss était aussi performant sur ce point Il est vrai que les cheveux sont plus souples et doux. J'ai acheté mon séchoir en période de canicule donc je ferai si le brushing tient plus longtemps plus tard Hésite à acheter le modèle fly Cordialement
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product First dryer in all my life and it fully satisfies me
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapide et efficace Sèche cheveux qui donne vraiment l'impression d'un brushing professionnel, ultra rapide et performant
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le top du top Super produit simple à utiliser léger c’est un plaisir de faire des brushings au quotidien
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product has a powerful motor, comes in trendy colors that is appealing . My old hairdryer conked in and on recommendation by a niece I purchased the Helios and have not been sorry . My hair feels luxurious , soft and healthy . The heat is also not intense which is healthier for the hear . The dryer is also easy to handle and not heavy in weight.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit Très contente de mon achat. Mes cheveux sèchent rapidement, ils ne sont pas secs et cassant. C'est exactement comme chez le coiffeur. J'adore !
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big GHD fan but very disappointed with new GHD Helios hairdryer I have always bought GHD products primarily the hairdryers and hair straighteners. With 3 daughters we have duplicate products in the house. When I saw the rave reviews that Helios hairdryer was receiving I decided to buy one Positive: love the navy 2 tone and it is considerable lighter Negative: it is extremely noisy, makes a terrible sound. I was surprised as I thought it was to be quieter
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiner hair I can't believe how light it is, I have long thick porous hair which takes a long time to dry but my arm no longer aches from holding a heavy hair dryer My hair is certainly in better condition, shiner and takes less time to straighten However my previous hair drier was a GHD air dryer so I have not noticed that it dries my hair any quicker than that and although not loud I would not say it is any quieter than my previous hair dryer neither of these points make me love it any less I especially love the new colour schemes I went for the Navy and I love how it looks
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dieser Föhn trocknet hervorragend! Der Föhn trocknet schnell und schonend. Die erste Föhnstufe würde ich mir etwas weniger stark vom Gebläse her wünschen; ich kann die Haare mit der Bürste beim Eindrehen nicht so gut bändigen. Vermutlich muß ich mich noch ein bißchen umgewöhnen!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer Love the dryer but I’m really missing the round concentrator that I had with my ghd air. The helios is much lighter to use all day than the air and definitely more powerful but without a concentrator the hair blows messy. There are client blow outs when the narrow concentrator isn’t what I need. Miss the round concentrator:(
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente, extraordinario, fantástico. Tiene una calidad excelente. El material, no pesa nada, la fuerza del chorro de aire. Estoy encantada con él. Lo recomiendo 100%.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super mais pas vraiment silencieux Expédition GDH sans problème, Bellle présentation du sèche cheveux dans un joli coffret. Visuellement, appareil de qualité dans les matériaux. Utilisation très agréable, mais moins silencieux que je l'imaginais.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from J adore quasi plus besoin derrière le séchage de les lisser tellement il est top Le top du top quasi plus besoin de lisser derrière le séchage
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super produit! Très content du nouveau sèche cheveux GHD!!juste dommage que l’ancien diffuseur ne va pas déçu!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth it - love it Ive had a GHD Straightener for years and love it. My old babylis hairdryer kept overheating. As it was my birthday my husband bought me the Helios Hairdryer. I love it, I should of bought a GHD dryer years ago. My hair is definitely in a better condition after using the dryer and I can get it prettty straight just using the dryer - which is a bonus - Ive not been for my regular 6 weekly hair appointment since lockdown. Roll on the 4th July. Definitely worth the money spent.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ho trovato la potenza debole Prodotto non conforme alle mie aspettative. Potenza debole ci vuole tempo per asciugare
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Einfach spitze Ich benutze seit ca 12 Jahren ein GHD Glätteisen und wollte mir nun gerne auch den Haartrockner zulegen. Ich bereue die Entscheidung kein bisschen. Er ist etwas teurer als andere aber einfach unschlagbar gut. Die verschiedenen Stufen sind nicht zu heiss und der Trockner hat super viel Power. Meine Haare sind in knappen 3 Minuten trocken und glänzen anschließend unglaublich toll. Dazu kommt dass der Haartrockner die Haare auch ein wenig glättet und ich den ganzen Tag kein abstehendes Härchen finde. Das Gerät ist außerdem tatsächlich leicht und liegt gut in der Hand. Eindeutige Kaufempfehlung!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from De tartanpion à Ghd Hélios Depuis de nombreuses années, je possédais un vieil sèche cheveux d'une marque quelconque. J'ai décidé d'acheté le Hélios car j'en avais marre de mettre beaucoup de temps à me sécher les cheveux malgré qu'ils soient faciles à sécher (longs en dessous omoplate, fins, lisses, pas de déco-coloration) et une fois secs ils n'avaient pas une belle texture. Le sèche cheveux, en plus d'être abordable, il était tout simplement génial. Rien à voir avec l'ancien. Il souffle beaucoup plus fort, il y a vraiment un air froid, il est plus léger et le fil est beaucoup plus long. Beau résultat sur mes cheveux. Très contente.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a blow dry! Jeesis is the first word that comes to my head when i think of the new ghd helios hairdryer. I bought it as a replacement to my ghd air i had which gave up unexpectantly. So i was torn didnt know wether to go another ghd hairdryer. But took the plunge and my husband ordered it for me. It is a really nice colour but honestly oh my god what a bloody power is in it for drying your hair! I honestly feel like its a jumbo jets turbo jets blowing in my hair. I honestly stand and dry my hair for even longer for no real need except for enjoying the power of the helios! Even my 2 year old toddler who normally loves getting his hair dried doesnt like the power of the helios! Honestly i do reccomend it my hair is shinier healthier looking and thats during a pandemic with no cut or colour for like 3 months! I do like getting my hair done regularly. So go for it you wont be disappointed. It is light but not like oh my god its light as a feather.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Birthday Gift I bought this for my daughters birthday, (which is today). My daughter used it this morning and called me to tell me how brilliant it was. She said it was the best hairdryer ever. Her hair feels so smooth and it was dry in half the time. Her friend saw it and is now thinking of buying one. Just one small gripe, if I had bought it a week later, She would have had a free styling spray and would have had it personalised with her name for free!! Just my luck!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secador práctico, cómodo y eficiente Todo un acierto la elección de este secador para mi pelo. Muy recomendable.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Best decision ever. Just do it. You won’t regret it! Amazing
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Amazing hairdryer, which leaves my hair less frizzy
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapidité de séchage Très bon produit Permettant un séchage rapide Même pour des cheveux épais et méchés
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, fast and lightweight I previously had a ghd hairdryer but since it had an American plug and I’ve moved to Europe I needed a new one so I decided to upgrade. The Helios is brilliant. I have a head full of thick, dense hair that takes a while to dry. But this Helios hairdryer finishes drying it in a few minutes. It’s also very light compared to other ghd hairdryers and even other brands (I’ve tried many). It’s a bit pricier than your regular hairdryer but in my opinion it’s worth it. An investment piece that’s pretty to look at as well. (I got mine in navy blue) I have most of god’s hair tools and I have to say they’re all fantastic.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sèche cheveux Sèche cheveux très performant en plus d'être très beau. Je suis ravie de mon achat. Puissant, léger, parfait.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asciugare i capelli non è mai stato così semplice, piacevole e veloce Ghd Helios ha risolto il problema tempo. E' un prodotto a dir poco strabiliante e oserei dire avanguardistico. La sua potenza è evidente sin dalla sua accensione e le sue prestazioni sono ottime.
Date published: 2020-05-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Will the GHD Helios work outside the UK?

Will this new hairdryer work if I were to take it away with me outside of the UK?
Asked by: tbarthy
We can confirm that ghd helios does not have universal voltage. It is designed to work at the following voltages: 220-240V~, 50-60Hz, 1850-2200W.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-04-06

are you going to introduce a diffuser?

I heard that the air diffuser doesn’t fit with the helios and there is only a smoothing nozzle for the Helios at the moment. Does this mean you will be introducing a new diffuser for the helios in the future ?
Asked by: emma262
The diffuser comes with a Ring adapter to make it compatible to use with the Helios hairdryer.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2020-08-07

Does the helio come with a diffuser?

Asked by: KimKent
The ghd Helios hairdryer comes with 1x professionally designed contoured nozzle.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2020-08-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.