Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

Our best hair dryer for speed, style and precision.

QUEEN OF THE BLOW-DRY

Description

Set new hair goals with a show-stopping blow dry courtesy of the ghd helios™ professional hair dryer - the perfect combination of power and control.

Developed by ghd's leading engineers, physicists and styling professionals, the ghd helios™ delivers salon-smooth results and 30% more shine*. Featuring bespoke Aeroprecis™ technology, combining internal aerodynamics and a contoured nozzle to concentrate the powerful airflow, this professional ghd hair dryer delivers precise styling control. The longer-life, brushless DC motor creates a powerful airflow of 120kmh, while the unique acoustic technology system ensures low sound levels whilst styling.

Designed for ease of use and comfort, the ghd helios™ is ergonomically balanced for a lighter styling experience. Advanced ionic technology ensures 3x more hair alignment* for visibly smoother, shinier hair, so you can say goodbye to unwanted frizz and flyaways.

For your most glamorous blow dry to date, feel empowered with the ghd helios™.

*Technical testing, 2019, vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd helios™ professional hair dryer
  • 1x professionally designed contoured nozzle

Product features

  • Longer life, brushless motor to deliver a 120kmh airflow for a quick salon-worthy blow dry.
  • Aeroprecis™ technology enables intuitive styling with more precise control.
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot.
  • Lighter in weight due to the ergonomically balanced design.
  • Bespoke acoustic system technology ensuring low sound levels whilst you style.
  • Drastically cuts blowdry time*
  • 3m power cable
  • Weighing 0.78kg 
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    £159.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    £189.00
  2. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    £159.00
  3. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in plum

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in plum

    £159.00
NEW ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 731.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I was very excited when I received this A-M-A-Z-I-N-G professional blow dryer! It cuts drying time TREMENDOUSLY! I love the quality and the style of the product ! It also comes with an attachment for precision drying! I am completely “blown away “ by this product and am very grateful to have received it complimentary via Influenster!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from professional blow dryer This is an incredible blow dryer. If you’re good with a round brush to give yourself a blow out or just looking for a quick blow dry before styling I would find it hard to believe you could beat this blow dryer. I, for one, had the ‘issue’ with this blow dryer that it dried my hair too fast (if that counts as an issue). I’m not too good with a round brush and it was drying my hair quicker than I could get the brush to do a blow out. It’s such a good piece of equipment though, I will keep practicing with the round brush
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED I haven't had my own hair dryer in 10 yrs, so I got used to my hair air-drying.. I just wish it was bigger to deal with my long, thick head of hair. But I know I have a lot of hair and it takes effort lol. I would definitely buy this product again-- I have already told my sister about it and will be sure to get the positive word out because this is something that cannot be kept a secret.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blow dryer I am so love in love with this blow dryer. Feels lightweight and easy to handle. I was able to blow dry my hair in half hour and I have long hair that sometimes takes me an hour. I recommend purchasing you will love it.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I desperately needed a new hair dryer & after the first use I’m in LOVE. I have pretty thick hair that tends to frizz up if I let it air dry. This dryer is amazing.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd Helios hairdryer This hairdryer was sent complimentary for me to review. It was in a pretty package, but I was skeptical since most do not perform as needed for my hair. My hair is very thick, long and coarse which takes a long time to dry. This dryer not only dried in a shorter amount of time, but had great power to style at the same time. It has my requirements for varied speeds and temperature. Overall it is a great product that I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Dry Time It was super light which is nice for long hair that usually takes forever to do a blow out on. it dried it quickly compared to my old hair dryer. I was impressed. I also absolutely love the color! I got the plum color. Gorgeous. It is a little pricey but I think overall worth the cost. I’d love to have more of their products.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficace Très bon produit. Maniable performant. Lisse les cheveux instantanément
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! This hair dryer is phenomenal. I was able to dry my hair quickly, and it left my hair feeling soft and smooth. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so happy! Love how fast my hair dries and looks super shiny. The perfect weight to move around and blowdry
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Überragender Haartrockner Ich habe den ghd helios zu Weihnachten bekommen und bin sehr begeistert von diesem Föhn und seiner hervorragender Leistung. Ich habe langes Haar und habe immer gefühlt Ewigkeiten gebraucht, bis meine Haare nach dem duschen trocken geföhnt waren. Doch mit dem ghd helios dauert das Föhnen nur noch wenige Minuten. Was auch noch punktet ist die Handhabung und das lange Kabel. Der Haartrockner liegt super in der Hand und die Funktionen sind leicht zu bedienen. Das Design ist relativ schlicht, aber stilvoll gehalten. Die kleinen Details lassen den ghd Föhn hochwertig wirken. Sehr gelungener Haartrockner. Kann ich nur weiterempfehlen.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hairdryer! This hairdryer is fabulous! Not only does my hair look & feel great, but the dryer is super lightweight I'm also one of those 3-4 times a morning snooze hitters, so the quick dry time has really cut down on my dry shampoo expenses. I would definitely recommend this purchase!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hair dryer I have used I am obsessed with this hair dryer! So powerful without having to use high heat my hair just feels healthier after using this as opposed to my old one, not to mention it takes like 6 mins to do. My favorite hair dryer yet!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This hair dryer is amazing! It definitely dries quickly! I have very thick hair and it takes me a while to dry my hair. This cuts down on the time dramatically. I love the attachment as well. I feel like I have had a blown out every time I dry my hair!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love! I love this hair dryer! I have pretty thick and wavy hair that frizzes very easily. This product dries my hair quickly and makes it way less frizzy than other hair driers I’ve used before. My dries soft and much less frizzy.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good to dry hair This is really good i got it from this app they send it to me for christmas i use it every day and will continue to use it every day and hopefully they send you one to try it
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GHD Helios Profesional Hair Dryer This GHD Helios Professional Hair Dryer came packaged in a lightweight ergonomic design that has variable power and temperature controls including cool shot and a 9 foot cord . I love the cranberry and rose gold color design and it is lightweight and easy to handle .This professional grade hair dryer won 7 Allure Best of Beauty Awards for Best Hair Dryer in 2020 has “Aeroprecis technology “ enabling precise airflow that gives hair out standing shine factor and comes with various power & temperature controls including cool shot button . Over all this hair dryer works so well as its very quick & powerful and doesn’t leave hair looking dull or frizzed and Im impressed with this one
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast drying, shiny hair! I really like this hair dryer! I wasn’t sure because of the price but I’m so glad to have it! It really makes my hair shine! It’s always taken me a long time to dry my hair and with this dryer it took me 15 mins! I dry my hair 1-2x a week. I have long(lower than middle of back), straight, color treated hair. The dryer itself is not too heavy but it does have a very long cord. Longer than any other dryer I’ve seen. So while moving the dryer around the only weight I can feel really comes from the cord. Overall I’m very pleased and excited to add this to my weekly hair routine
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed This hairdryer doesn't get very hot at all, and I would've liked a diffuser with it. It is an okay product, but I've used better.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxury dryer I had been wanting this hair dryer for quite some time, and I was blessed to get this for free from Influenster. I blow dry my hair at least two or three times a week and I recently broke my hair dryer and this came just in time. It dries my hair fast and I am left with shiny healthy hair that is full of volume. The hair dryer feels very sturdy and luxurious, it is not too heavy and it is beautiful to look at. I love the plum color. I love the fact that it is quiet and lightweight also has a long cord and a loop to hang the dryer on a hook. I definitely recommend this hair dryer. #gotitfree #influenster
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love Omg I did not know it was possible to fall in love with this hair dryer. The color...swoon! Easy to use but the buttons are on the other side so you just have to get used to it. But other than that...This is replacing my BabyLissPro! I got this product complimentary in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Blowdryer I liked this blowdryer but my one grievance with the product was that it did make me hair slightly frizzy and it wasn’t ideal for styling. I’ve used salon grade products for a long time and this is definitely comparable in quality of the blowdryer itself and the results you can get. I was able to blowdry my hair completely in less than 10 minutes (shoulder length thick hair) and I was able to get a thorough dry.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairdryer I received this amazing hairdryer as a gift. This is by far the best hairdryer I ever owned . It’s so light and so easy to use. The plum color is so beautiful . It dried my hair in less then 5 min. I would recommend this amazing hairdryer to everyone who is looking for something unique and for a change. This is a perfect gift for everyone .
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO AWESOME This is AMAZING! I was so impressed with how quickly it dried my hair and how soft my hair felt afterwards. I always dreaded blow drying my hair because it took forever. I have a lot of hair. This cut my dry time in half! My hair was much less poofy and frizzy after drying as well. The packaging and design of the dryer are beautiful as well. I love the color scheme!
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this! My hair is super thick so it usually takes forever to dry my hair. This hair dryer dries my hair much quicker than other hair dryers. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Curly Hair I am loving it! I went on GHD’s site to buy the diffuser, since I have curly hair. This dryer dries my hair quickly with minimal frizz. Nice and lightweight as well. My hair is bouncy and shiny. I usually air dry until my hair is about 50% dry, then diffuse until 90% and air dry the rest of the way. Bonus is the diffuser you can buy is nice and big, so great for doing pixie diffusing. Would def recommend this system for curlies.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for Naturals So, as a curly girl, I’m used to using a blow dryer with a diffuser attachment to dry my curls—with this one you totally don’t even need one. It’s powerful enough to dry your hair quickly, but gentle enough not to disrupt my curls or create frizz. I love! I got this dryer for free to try out, but when I tell you I I’m OBSESSED, I mean it!
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eccellente Prodotto molto performante e di alta qualità top .
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produit conforme à mes attentes Le sèche cheveux est performant. Mes cheveux sont brillants
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hair dryer I received this dryer complimentary from Influenster. It is high quality and provided my hair with a quick dry that I was satisfied with. I even clipped my own diffuser to it because I have naturally curly hair and it did better drying than my other professional dryer. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-10
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_731
  • loc_en_GB, sid_500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Will the GHD Helios work outside the UK?

Will this new hairdryer work if I were to take it away with me outside of the UK?
Asked by: tbarthy
We can confirm that ghd helios does not have universal voltage. It is designed to work at the following voltages: 220-240V~, 50-60Hz, 1850-2200W.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-04-06

are you going to introduce a diffuser?

I heard that the air diffuser doesn’t fit with the helios and there is only a smoothing nozzle for the Helios at the moment. Does this mean you will be introducing a new diffuser for the helios in the future ?
Asked by: emma262
The diffuser comes with a Ring adapter to make it compatible to use with the Helios hairdryer.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2020-08-07

Does the helio come with a diffuser?

Asked by: KimKent
The ghd Helios hairdryer comes with 1x professionally designed contoured nozzle.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2020-08-07

Is this hair dryer suitable for hairdressers, for every day use in a salon?

Asked by: Inds
We can confirm that The ghd helios is a professional hair dryer which is suitable for everyday salon use.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-02-21

I have very thin and fine bleached hair would the god hair dryer help ?

Asked by: Cockles
ghd helios is suitable for all hair types, lengths and conditions.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2020-08-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.