Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

Receive FREE personalisation for a limited time only!

QUEEN OF THE BLOW-DRY

Description

Revolutionise your styling routine with the latest innovation from ghd - introducing the ghd helios™ hair dryer in sparkling white, for 30% more shine* and drastically faster styling, 8/10 agree**.

Lighter, faster and more precise, style a breath-taking blow dry with the ghd helios™ and hold your head high with the confidence of a Queen. This professional ghd hair dryer is fitted with unique Aeroprecis™ technology, a combination of four advanced internal elements to deliver a highly concentrated airflow, so you can enjoy precise styling control and fashion the salon-quality blow dry of your dreams.

Conquer frizz and flyaways with advanced ionic technology and a bespoke contoured nozzle to ensure a concentrated, even airflow, resulting in a beautifully smooth finish with 3x more hair alignment*. Lightweight and ergonomically balanced with bespoke acoustic technology for low sound levels during use, the ghd helios™ is designed for ultimate ease of use. And for 24 hour volume hold*** pair the ghd helios™ with ghd body goals - total volume foam.

Discover your ultimate blow dry goals with the ghd helios™.

*Technical testing, 2019, vs naturally dried hair

**Consumer testing on 101 women vs. their regular hair dryer

***Technical testing after 24h in controlled humidity environment (50% RH 23°C)

Price Includes

  • ghd helios™ professional hair dryer
  • 1x professionally designed contoured nozzle

Product features

  • Longer life, brushless motor to deliver a 120kmh airflow for a quick salon-worthy blow dry.
  • Aeroprecis™ technology enables intuitive styling with more precise control.
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot.
  • Lighter in weight due to the ergonomically balanced design.
  • Bespoke acoustic system technology ensuring low sound levels whilst you style.
  • Drastically cuts blowdry time*
  • 3m power cable
  • Weighing 0.78kg 
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

Killer Combos

  1. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    £159.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

  2. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    £159.00

    +

    Hair Volume Products

    ghd body goals - total volume foam

    £18.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £177.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    £189.00
  2. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    £159.00
  3. ghd curve® classic curl tong

    ghd curve® curling tongs

    ghd curve® classic curl tong

    £129.00
NEW ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1014.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compra recomendable 100% Buena compra, recomendable 100%, deja el pelo brillante, el pedido me llegó rápidamente y sin ningún problema, estoy encantada!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally have smooth hair I have tick and a little bit frizzy hair. I've always loved how my hair looked like after coming out from the hairdressers. I bought so many serums and conditioners thinking this will help my hair and I never thought how a hairdryer is important :) now I have my perfect hairdryer. It is not cheap but it is definitely worth investing as I am sure it will serve me for a long time. Finally my hair is smooth after drying!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too expensive I bought this product on the advice of my hairdresser but I do not feel it warrants the price tag of £150. I would feel more comfortable with the controls on the inside of the dryer and it would be better with three speeds Whilst it is much smaller than my previous dryer, I don't feel it it works any better than cheaper dryers.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant hair dryer This is a brilliant hair dryer. My Afro hair was completely dry in less than 5 minutes! It used to take forever. Whilst previous dryers used to make my hair so dry, short and almost impossible to manage after drying, this gave it a slightly blown out look, softer (but not straightened) and very easy to manage. I will definitely recommend this to my Afro hair people. The only issue I have with this dryer is that on the highest level, the dryer becomes a bit too hot to hold without gloves. I have a heat resistant glove fortunately.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Para probarlo, expectacular EXPECTACULAR no deja el pelo encrespado, ni reseca
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I never realised how much difference a hair dryer could make! My hair is more manageable and less frizzy since using this hairdryer, it’s so much easier to style my hair straight after drying it. Wish I’d bought this sooner.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd è una garanzia E' il secondo phon Ghd che compro. Helios è strepitoso, io ho i capelli tendenti al crespo e una lunghezza media, non li stressa ed è veloce nell'asciugatura. Consiglitissimo
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon achat qualité performance Esthétique Très performant très contente de cet achat Séchage rapide peu bruyant léger esthétique
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottiimo Sono moltissimi anni che ho la piastra GHD ed è eccellente, quest’anno ho voluto regalarmi il phon e sono rimasta piacevolmente colpita dalle sue caratteristiche. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lascia i capelli troppo piatti Lascia i capelli troppo piatti e soprattutto non elimina l' effetto elettricità. Davvero sconsigliato.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helios Bordeaux Il design è super! Colore innovativo e moderno sono molto soddisfatta.. I capelli da quando uso il mio nuovo phon risultano più leggeri e luminosi. Sono contenta dell’acquisto anche se sarei rimasta più entusiasta se fossero stati dati in dotazione maggiori accessori: beccucci/arricciacapelli. Il peso del phon è leggermente minore ma mi aspettavo fosse. Più leggero. Complessivamente è un ottimo phon.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Helios! I have tried lots of hairdryers even the ones that are ridiculously expensive. I have loved using my Helios hairdryer, my hair drys so much quicker, if I blowdry with a brush my hair looks very smooth and shiny! The design is very chic- I went for the classic black and silver.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairdryer Waited ages to order this as it was sold out in December. I knew which one I wanted and was prepared to wait. It finally arrived, I was so happy. I also requested that it was personalised with my name written on it. If you are looking to create a salon experience in your own house, this range of products are the best. I have a ceramic straightener also personalised and GHD Glide. And some serums to protect my hair from all the heat treatments. So no excuses, beautiful hair days within reach if you are prepared to try to style your hair yourself. A very happy customer.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it I bought this as a birthday gift to myself. I absolutely love it. It is very powerful, and dries my hair in no time even on the mid heat setting. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but on the expensive side I bought this because my old Babyliss hairdryer blew up. I paid around £60 for my Babyliss hairdryer which lasted around 5 years and was really powerful - just as powerful as this GHD hairdryer. To be honest, I was expecting more from this given the difference in price. I do like it, but I’m not sure it’s completely worth the money. If you like GHD stuff, great, but I feel this amount is just paying for the name rather than the actual product.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ce sèche-cheveux est très bien mais il présente un défaut technique. Ce sèche-cheveux serait super si les boutons étaient positionnés devant la poignée, et non derrière car on est obligé de le poser pour changer de vitesse ou de température.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairdryer ever! I’m so amazed by this hairdryer, it’s surprised me how good it is. I have long, incredibly thick hair that takes an age to dry. I saw all the reviews saying how much quicker it dries your hair, but I didn’t thick it would apply to mine as it’s a bit off the scale, and my previous hairdryer was a powerful industry one. But I was amazed how much quicker it is, sure it’s cut the time in half. And it styles your hair in a different league too - like you’ve done a quick run of straightners through it, so impressed. I was dubious whether it would be worth the money, but it definitely is. Wish I’d of had it years ago!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabuloso El secador es muy ligero y fácil de manejar, además de bastante silencioso. Mi pelo es ondulado y el resultado es fantástico tanto si lo dejo rizado, lo trabajo con los dedos o lo aliso con cepillo. El cabello queda pulido y brillante, nada encrespado y en la mitad de tiempo que antes... Una maravilla.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good hairdryer I worked as barber for 8 years but ordered this for home use and must say this was the beat hairdryer I have used so far Many thanks for quick delivery too
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I treat myself I've been needing a hard dryer for some months and have always rated my ghd straightners so thought I'd look into buying myself the hairdryer. Quickly decided that the helios seemed the better option than the other ghd dryer purely from reviews. I wasn't disappointed at all in fact I'm so happy. I have medium length hair but it is super thick. In the past it's normally taken around 30 to 40 minutes to dry my hair and this did it in just over 12 minutes. Granted I'm pretty basic when it comes to drying my hair, I am not able to use these fancy techniques with brushes etc so you could probably shave some of the time off if you're a pro at blow drying. My hair is always soft and so many people have commented on how silky and shiny my hair looks. I don't find it heavy at all, in fact it's the lightest dryer I've owned so makes it easy on the arms. It has various speed and heat settings. I tend to dry on the middle heat setting at the lowest speed as it does get a little fluttery with the hair when on the highest ones and I find the higher the heat the more hair breakage I seem to get around the ears and forehead where the hair is thinner and more fragile. I was shocked at how quiet it is for a dryer too. I use the cold setting just after the heat and this ensures a lovely frizz free smooth finish and has helped shave off around 20 minutes of my straightening time now too. I can now wear my hair down whenever I want, a task I dreaded doing before this dryer. I purchased the item at full price and I'd say its definitely worth it. Go for it if you're thinking of investing in a top notch dryer that can help look after your hair. I purchased the dryer in the white and gold and it is aesthetically pleasing...although it did take me a day to decide which colour I wanted as the plum looks beautiful too.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sehr gutes Produkt. Schnelle Lieferung. Leichter Haartrockner. Einstellungsstufen gut abgestimmt.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy potente Tengo poco pelo y fino es demasiado potente y en ese sentido genial pero para mi pelo si lo pones a tope de temperatura te quemas sale demasiado caliente. Tampoco me gusta que no traiga los accesotios de difusor para el precio que tiene. Sale mucho aire parece el motor de un avión no molesta demasiado el ruido y quizas le quitaria peso. Deben sacar secadores para gente con pelo fino porque necesitamos cuidados distintos a melenas potentes
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Je ne regrette pas mon achat, trop trop bien Pourquoi je n'ai pas acheté un sèche cheveux ghd avant? Je me pose la question. Car vraiment je suis super super contente de mon achat. Je recommande les yeux fermés le sèche cheveux ghd hélios . Il sèche même trop vite les cheveux, mdr. Vitesse 1 et chaleur 1, suffise à me sécher les cheveux. Il n'est pas lourd, le cordon est super long, c'est super. Adopté, je ne quitterai plus. Mon prochain achat, un liseur ghd. Si vous cherchez un sèche cheveux, cliquer sur acheter, vous êtes sur le bon site. Ghd ,je recommande les yeux fermé.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair dryer I have EVER owned!! Honestly cannot recommend it enough, beautiful, sleek and lightweight! Super fast drying, such a timesaver ! And most importantly leaves my hair feeling and looking amazing!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTO El mejor secador que he probado, rápido, silencioso.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Drying I am in love with this hair dryer, best purchase I have made. It dries my hair in half the time and leaves it soft and shiny. Will recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravie cela faisait longtemps que j'hésitais à l'acheter mais aucun regret un véritable investissement qui va servir pour mes filles et moi meme (vive les cheveux longs ...) nous en sommes ravies, vitesse de séchage optimisée et brillance assurée top top top ! merci
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asciugacapelli Da quando uso L asciugacapelli si asciugano con un attimo e non mi cadono più i capelli ottimo
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Esteticamente bellissimo asciuga rapidamente i capelli anche quelli spessì come i miei abbastanza compatto e leggero la bocchetta è perfetta consigliatissimo
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capelli Capelli perfetti (i miei non sono gestibili)in poco tempo e senza danni. Consigliato
Date published: 2021-03-01
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1014
  • loc_en_GB, sid_498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Is this hair dryer suitable for hairdressers, for every day use in a salon?

Asked by: Inds
We can confirm that The ghd helios is a professional hair dryer which is suitable for everyday salon use.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-02-21

I have very thin and fine bleached hair would the god hair dryer help ?

Asked by: Cockles
ghd helios is suitable for all hair types, lengths and conditions.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2020-08-07

Does the hair dryer come with a bag to protect it? Or does the bag you provide on your website fit this hair dryer?

Asked by: Lucyjane819
We can confirm that this does not come with a bag. Our ghd air hairdryer dust bag is specifically made for the ghd air hairdryer.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-03-11

What about a diffuser to fit?

Does the GHD Diffuser fit this dryer
Asked by: siyron
We can confirm that the ghd air diffuser does not fit on the Helios.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-05-16

Will the GHD Helios work outside the UK?

Will this new hairdryer work if I were to take it away with me outside of the UK?
Asked by: tbarthy
We can confirm that ghd helios does not have universal voltage. It is designed to work at the following voltages: 220-240V~, 50-60Hz, 1850-2200W.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-04-06
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.