Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

A game-changing hair dryer for speed and style.

QUEEN OF THE BLOW-DRY

Description

Revolutionise your styling routine with the latest innovation from ghd - introducing the ghd helios™ hair dryer in sparkling white, for 30% more shine* and drastically faster styling, 8/10 agree**.

Lighter, faster and more precise, style a breath-taking blow dry with the ghd helios™ and hold your head high with the confidence of a Queen. This professional ghd hair dryer is fitted with unique Aeroprecis™ technology, a combination of four advanced internal elements to deliver a highly concentrated airflow, so you can enjoy precise styling control and fashion the salon-quality blow dry of your dreams.

Conquer frizz and flyaways with advanced ionic technology and a bespoke contoured nozzle to ensure a concentrated, even airflow, resulting in a beautifully smooth finish with 3x more hair alignment*. Lightweight and ergonomically balanced with bespoke acoustic technology for low sound levels during use, the ghd helios™ is designed for ultimate ease of use.

Discover your ultimate blow dry goals with the ghd helios™.

*Technical testing, 2019, vs naturally dried hair

**Consumer testing on 101 women vs. their regular hair dryer

Price Includes

  • ghd helios™ professional hair dryer
  • 1x professionally designed contoured nozzle

Product features

  • Longer life, brushless motor to deliver a 120kmh airflow for a quick salon-worthy blow dry.
  • Aeroprecis™ technology enables intuitive styling with more precise control.
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot.
  • Lighter in weight due to the ergonomically balanced design.
  • Bespoke acoustic system technology ensuring low sound levels whilst you style.
  • Drastically cuts blowdry time*
  • 3m power cable
  • Weighing 0.78kg 
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

Killer Combos

  1. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    £159.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    £189.00
  2. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    £159.00
  3. ghd curve® classic curl tong

    ghd curve® curling tongs

    ghd curve® classic curl tong

    £129.00
NEW ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 746.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Love this hairdryer sooo much! I was waiting for my old dryer to break down but so glad I didn’t! It dries a lot quicker and it’s lighter so therefore much easier on the arms! Having bought the platinum+ straighteners recently, they not only do a fantastic job, they look really cool together. Love them both.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have item! This hair dryer is AMAZING. Not only is the color gorgeous, but this hair dryer is so light that it doesn’t hurt your arm after a while. It’s great. Not bulky like some hair dryers. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful hair dryer This hair dryer is amazing!! I typically hate drying my hair since it takes so long but this dryer has a lot of power and doesn’t take as long. The price is steep but the quality is great!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Perfect dryer. It’s not loud, it dried my hair in less than half of the time as my last dryer (30 minutes, now 10 minutes- long thick hair) and not to mention- it’s so sleek and stylish! So thankful for Influenster!!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Experience I absolutely love this dryer! It styles as it dries in any way I direct it to. It dries so fast and doesn’t leave my hair feeling totally dried-out either! The sleek look, design, and quality feels as a professional product at a salon would!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! This hair dryer is incredible. It dries my hair super fast. I’ve never purchased a styling product from ghd before but this is really great. I was worried because I haven’t used a regular hair dryer in quite some time but I was really impressed at how quickly it dries and how smooth my hair looked after!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down, best hairdryer I've ever used I never put much thought into hair dryers. I never bothered to splurge much on one, but man, I've been missing out. This hairdryer is absolutely amazing. It's quiet, but incredibly powerful and gets very hot very quickly. I have relatively short hair and I can completely dry my hair in 3 minutes. It is incredibly well built; it just feels very high quality. I 100% recommend this hairdryer.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finest When I first got this complimentary from influenster. I was quite amused and excited to try. It felt luxurious to use GHD. I have quite long hair and it worked wonder on drying it without frizz. It took a while because as I said I have long and medium fine hair. But after using, it felt smooth. Shiny and silky. Of course the price point is high but you are getting what you paid for. I would recommend if you are looking for good hair dryer.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice but not Dyson nice. First, know that I have a dyson hairdryer and absolutely love it. In saying that, I was pleasantly surprised by this hairdryer. While it wasn’t as quiet as my dyson, it was relatively quiet and dried my hair faster than normal dryers. Not quite as fast as the dyson. But I was amazed. My one complaint is the nozzle seemed to make my hair tangle more than normal. I have super long hair and even with the brush, my hair was getting into major knots. I don’t have that issue with my dyson. But overall, this is an excellent hair dryer.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A very special hair dryer! Beautiful to look at, easy to use. Salon quality in your own home.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd Helios professional hair dryer This hairdryer is amazing!! I have extremely thick hair so it use to take forever to dry my hair but with my new ghd Helios hair dryer, my dry time has been cut in half! It’s so lightweight and a powerful air flow. My hair is always so shiny after drying too! Would definitely recommend. It’s worth every penny. I love it!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Génial Il me fallait un sèche-cheveux qui lisse en douceur mes cheveux et dompte mes épis, c’est gagné. Grâce à la haute qualité GHD !
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need to start I need to start off by saying this hairdryer is absolutely amazing. I have been using the T3 for years and I love it and it has served me well. The downside to it is that it’s super loud and the size is quite large. This Ghd hairdryer is such a nice size, way more compact and way quieter. Also the color of it is just gorgeous. Once styled it leaves my hair looking smooth and frizz free which is big for me because I would normally need to go in with one more product or styling tool to help me achieve that salon look. I love this dryer!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Rolls-Royce of Hairdryers The ghd Helios needs to come standard with a clutch and gearbox because this dryer is FAST!!! The results are silky smooth, ultra-light and super glossy. I only use it on medium heat and speed with my clients because its so fast. The AeroPrecis works wonders when working on separate sections without disturbing the rest of the hair. Oh! And its gorgeous to boot! I love the rose gold accents on the white Helios dryer. This dryer is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! THE BEST!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! First of all the plum color is so pretty! I have very thick wavy hair and this dried my hair very quickly!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I was very excited when I received this A-M-A-Z-I-N-G professional blow dryer! It cuts drying time TREMENDOUSLY! I love the quality and the style of the product ! It also comes with an attachment for precision drying! I am completely “blown away “ by this product and am very grateful to have received it complimentary via Influenster!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from professional blow dryer This is an incredible blow dryer. If you’re good with a round brush to give yourself a blow out or just looking for a quick blow dry before styling I would find it hard to believe you could beat this blow dryer. I, for one, had the ‘issue’ with this blow dryer that it dried my hair too fast (if that counts as an issue). I’m not too good with a round brush and it was drying my hair quicker than I could get the brush to do a blow out. It’s such a good piece of equipment though, I will keep practicing with the round brush
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED I haven't had my own hair dryer in 10 yrs, so I got used to my hair air-drying.. I just wish it was bigger to deal with my long, thick head of hair. But I know I have a lot of hair and it takes effort lol. I would definitely buy this product again-- I have already told my sister about it and will be sure to get the positive word out because this is something that cannot be kept a secret.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blow dryer I am so love in love with this blow dryer. Feels lightweight and easy to handle. I was able to blow dry my hair in half hour and I have long hair that sometimes takes me an hour. I recommend purchasing you will love it.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I desperately needed a new hair dryer & after the first use I’m in LOVE. I have pretty thick hair that tends to frizz up if I let it air dry. This dryer is amazing.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd Helios hairdryer This hairdryer was sent complimentary for me to review. It was in a pretty package, but I was skeptical since most do not perform as needed for my hair. My hair is very thick, long and coarse which takes a long time to dry. This dryer not only dried in a shorter amount of time, but had great power to style at the same time. It has my requirements for varied speeds and temperature. Overall it is a great product that I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Dry Time It was super light which is nice for long hair that usually takes forever to do a blow out on. it dried it quickly compared to my old hair dryer. I was impressed. I also absolutely love the color! I got the plum color. Gorgeous. It is a little pricey but I think overall worth the cost. I’d love to have more of their products.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficace Très bon produit. Maniable performant. Lisse les cheveux instantanément
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! This hair dryer is phenomenal. I was able to dry my hair quickly, and it left my hair feeling soft and smooth. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so happy! Love how fast my hair dries and looks super shiny. The perfect weight to move around and blowdry
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Überragender Haartrockner Ich habe den ghd helios zu Weihnachten bekommen und bin sehr begeistert von diesem Föhn und seiner hervorragender Leistung. Ich habe langes Haar und habe immer gefühlt Ewigkeiten gebraucht, bis meine Haare nach dem duschen trocken geföhnt waren. Doch mit dem ghd helios dauert das Föhnen nur noch wenige Minuten. Was auch noch punktet ist die Handhabung und das lange Kabel. Der Haartrockner liegt super in der Hand und die Funktionen sind leicht zu bedienen. Das Design ist relativ schlicht, aber stilvoll gehalten. Die kleinen Details lassen den ghd Föhn hochwertig wirken. Sehr gelungener Haartrockner. Kann ich nur weiterempfehlen.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hairdryer! This hairdryer is fabulous! Not only does my hair look & feel great, but the dryer is super lightweight I'm also one of those 3-4 times a morning snooze hitters, so the quick dry time has really cut down on my dry shampoo expenses. I would definitely recommend this purchase!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hair dryer I have used I am obsessed with this hair dryer! So powerful without having to use high heat my hair just feels healthier after using this as opposed to my old one, not to mention it takes like 6 mins to do. My favorite hair dryer yet!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This hair dryer is amazing! It definitely dries quickly! I have very thick hair and it takes me a while to dry my hair. This cuts down on the time dramatically. I love the attachment as well. I feel like I have had a blown out every time I dry my hair!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love! I love this hair dryer! I have pretty thick and wavy hair that frizzes very easily. This product dries my hair quickly and makes it way less frizzy than other hair driers I’ve used before. My dries soft and much less frizzy.
Date published: 2021-01-11
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_746
  • loc_en_GB, sid_498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Is this hair dryer suitable for hairdressers, for every day use in a salon?

Asked by: Inds
We can confirm that The ghd helios is a professional hair dryer which is suitable for everyday salon use.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-02-21

I have very thin and fine bleached hair would the god hair dryer help ?

Asked by: Cockles
ghd helios is suitable for all hair types, lengths and conditions.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2020-08-07

Does the hair dryer come with a bag to protect it? Or does the bag you provide on your website fit this hair dryer?

Asked by: Lucyjane819
We can confirm that this does not come with a bag. Our ghd air hairdryer dust bag is specifically made for the ghd air hairdryer.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-03-11

What about a diffuser to fit?

Does the GHD Diffuser fit this dryer
Asked by: siyron
We can confirm that the ghd air diffuser does not fit on the Helios.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-05-16

Will the GHD Helios work outside the UK?

Will this new hairdryer work if I were to take it away with me outside of the UK?
Asked by: tbarthy
We can confirm that ghd helios does not have universal voltage. It is designed to work at the following voltages: 220-240V~, 50-60Hz, 1850-2200W.
Answered by: shivanik
Date published: 2020-04-06
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.