Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd dry & style gift set (worth £238)

ghd dry & style gift set (worth £238)

For a limited time, receive 15% off this ghd styler and hair dryer gift set

FOR THE GIRL WHO WANTS IT ALL

Description

The perfect double act for the party season.

The ultimate dry & style gift set is perfect to create any style, be it straight, waves, curls or a big bouncy blowout - the possibilities are endless. Including the ghd gold® styler with dual-zone technology ensuring the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC is consistently maintained through the plates to deliver visibly smoother and healthier hair*. A coordinating heat mat also protects surfaces and gives you peace of mind when styling.

The ghd air® hair dryer delivers a salon-worthy blowdry in half the time** thanks to it's professional-strength motor, while the advance ionic technology reduces frizz and smoothes flyaways. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, plus a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style.

Give the gift of beautiful hair this holiday season with the ghd dry & style gift set.

*In a test of 128 consumers, significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® styler for leaving hair sleeker, smoother, shinier and healthier looking. **compared to regular consumer hair dryers

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat resistant plate guard
  • ghd air® hair dryer
  • 1x Concentrator nozzle
  • Heat resistant mat
  • Free delivery available

Product features

    ghd gold® styler
  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
    ghd air® hair dryer
  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable
  • Weighing 1.54kg

Buy with Confidence

  • ghd gold®: 2 years manufacturer's guarantee 
  • ghd air®: 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd dry & style gift set (worth £238)

    limited edition ghd

    ghd dry & style gift set (worth £238)

    £169.15

    £199.00

    +

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    £19.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £189.10

    £218.95

ghd dry & style gift set (worth £238) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I❤ghd Semplicemente innamorata sia del phon che della piastra GHD
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfektes Produkt Bischen langes Lieferzeit, sonst ok. Das war geschenk fuer meine Tochter. DB
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best products ever Love love love this combo set , hair dryer amazing & my ghd straighteners never disappoints me
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favolosi Sia phonk che piastra bellissimi e funzionalissimi, lo desideravo da tempo! Solo un appunto: partendo dal presupposto che mi sono stati regalati, mi sarebbe piaciuto trovare all’interno anche il diffusore... L’unico dettaglio che mi ha lasciato un po’ così. .
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I am very happy, the hairdryer dries the hair very quick (3 minutes! And I have long hair!). It doesn’t dry the hair and it’s quiet and light. The straighteners are also great, they are ready to use shortly after switching them on and they are really really good. I couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Une vraie différence par rapport aux autres sèche cheveux Je trouve le sèche-cheveux très performant sèche vite et bien ( cheveux plus brillants) . Le styler est top simple et efficace aussi. Le petit pont négatif c est que maigres les tutos c est compliqué de faire des ondulations avec le styler . Et j aurais aimé avoir un diffuseur avec des picot intégré dans le coffret .
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Il phon è un buon prodotto, non molto potente, ma buono. La piastra è diventata indispensabile nelle mie giornate, non potrei più farne a meno!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Really sturdy hair dryer with 3 different temperature settings. Straighteners work really well, so much better than my previous pair, which were about 6 years old.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit Possédant moi même un GHD depuis plus de 10 ans, je peux garantir de la durée de vie de ce produit, ainsi que sa qualité. Ce coffret était le cadeau idéal pour l anniversaire de ma fille. L expérience GHD se transmet de mère en fille.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love these items, there’re super classy, high quality, professional and they style my amazing to a very good standard
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Brilliant! I love these! The dryer has cut my drying time by at least a third, and my thick, coarse hair feels much better at the end. As for the straighteners, all I need is one glide down the hair, possibly two if I use a big chunk. But they do leave my hair looking and feeling wonderful. Haven't quite mastered the curl with these yet, but that could well be me more than the straighteners! I would absolutely recommend these to anyone.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I bought this for my mum for christmas and she loves it and so do I, the hairdryer is powerful and easy to use. Straightners are very hot and easily straightens my mums very curly hair and my wavy hair. 10/10
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from En general estoy bastante contenta Pedí el pack de secador y planchas ghd gold a través del corte inglés. Se equivocaron y me mandaron el pack de planchas, funda y cepillo, asique tuve que esperar unos días mas hasta que me solucionaron el problema. El secador, para la potencia que tiene, me habría gustado que tirase el aire con más fuerza, como los demás secadores profesionales, aún así, estira bastante bien el pelo y no pesa mucho. Las planchas genial! Dejan el pelo liso y suave. El único inconveniente no poder elegir la temperatura. Pero espero que así me dure más tiempo el pelo sano. En general estoy bastante contenta con los dos productos!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect christmas present Bought this as Christmas present for my other half,she didn't moan about it once so must be good LOL
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo La piastra è leggera e maneggevole, mia moglie è contentissima il phon funziona bene
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good! I have had my first GHD for 9 years and it’s still amazing and works perfectly!!!! I don’t know why I decided to get a new one I thought it might be a good idea to upgrade, well no. The new ghd is not good, it takes 3 times as long to straighten the hair if at all and It feels cheap which it was not. I’m super disappointed that I didn’t listen to my sister and get the other brand. I thought I would be a loyal customer! Looks like I was wrong :(......
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dieses Set ist Gold wert Das sind meine ersten Produkte von ghd und ich bin super zufrieden damit. Ich habe trockenes glattes Haar, dass nur schlecht Styling annimmt. Mit dem Glätteisen halten sogar Wellen und locken mehrere Tage. Mit dem Föhn fühlen sich die Haare gepflegt an. Der Föhn liegt gut in der Hand und die Lautstärke ist wesentlich angenehmer als bei anderen Herstellern. Ich kann das Set sehr empfehlen!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted with purchase Hairdryer - wanted this after using my daughter’s - it is the best I’ve ever had and so worth the extra cost. Not too heavy and I like the fact that is shorter than others I’ve had so it’s so much easier to use. Straighteners - I’ve have the original ones for many years and worried that they may ‘give up the ghost’ so when this offer came up I went for it, despite people telling me the new version wasn’t as good. They were wrong!! I find the new ones better so keeping the old ones as spare.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This was a Xmas present for my wife the only thing I can review is that she always buys your products and she says their the best on the market
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ottimi prodotti...eccezionali sui miei capelli che hanno ripreso vita! I miei capelli erano rovinati a causa di asciugature frequenti e piastre continue ad elevate temperature. Ma da quando ho iniziato ad usare sia l'asciugacapelli che la piastra ghd (soprattutto), noto che hanno ripreso volume, robustezza, forza e soprattutto non sono più bruciati. La tecnologia di questi articoli rende i prodotti unici nel loro genere. Consigliatissimi!!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Bought as replacement for cheap straighteners and dryer - hairdryer felt heavy at first but really powerful and straighteners glide easily through hair. Feel that they should be long lasting products.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funcional y Genial Ha sido para un regalo, para el dia a dia de casa el secador le ha encantado con una buena potencia quizas un poco grande de tamaño pero muy manejable, ya tenia una plancha ghd de hace 9 años y esta es de la misma gama pero mas rapida sigue dejando el mismo brillo en el pelo y es muy manejable.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Both items were excellent and would definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality not Quantity My first ever purchase of a straightener / curler & ’m no longer scared of using one. Thanks for the awesome features with the heat control-Great value pack. There’s also excellent reviews & uses videos on YouTube helping me experiment.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buenos productos. La boquilla del secador es la pega, entra y sale algo mal.Pero seca muy rápido y no lo daña tanto y se nota menos encrespado. En cuanto a la plancha me decidí por que mí pelo es muy fino y encrespado. Tenía una Termix y me lo dañaba algo. Es cierto que veo algo más de brillo pero el encrespamiento no lo corrige del todo. Mi pelo es corto y fino y es aceptable, pero no es plancha para pelo rizado, grueso y mucho pelo. Creó que costaría alisar y con muchas pasadas.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got to love GHD This is a Christmas present for my daughter so I will update later. I used the hairdryer briefly and it was awesome. As I have short hair, I can't comment on the straighteners but if it is like other GHD products I have purchased in the past, they will be excellent.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Lady Bought this as a gift for my wife as her 10 year old ones gave up the fight last month. She could not be happier, first time user of the hairdryer and says it’s the best she has had.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision to upgrade!!! I have never been disappointed with the GHD products and this pack is no exception. The hairdryer is quick drying and yet not damaging. It smooths and doesn’t frizz your hair. The straightener is comfortable in your hands and leaves the hair silky and shiny. So so happy with my new purchase!!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful styler I think I’m old school and prefer the original stylers as the new ones arnt as solid as the original styler.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gran calidad en resultados pero... Estamos muy contentos con las planchas y sus resultados, aunque he de decir que con el secador no estamos tan satisfechos. Esperábamos más potencia. No sé si son todos en general o simplemente es que he tenido mala suerte con el mío en concreto. Tiene poca potencia de aire.
Date published: 2018-11-03
  • y_2019, m_2, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What size are these straighteners, narrow or wide?

Asked by: KellyNineberg
The plates on the ghd gold styler included in the dry and style gift set are one inch wide.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2018-10-30

What’s the length of the ghd’s plates and width.

Asked by: AnonymousnicknameAnonym
The plates on ghd gold styler included with the Dry and Style Gift set are approximately one inch wide and three and a half inches long.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2018-11-02

do ghd straighteners go up to 230degrees?

Asked by: drob
The tools are designed to reach a temperature of 185 degrees. This has been found to provide optimised styling conditions whilst avoiding unnecessary heat damage.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2018-10-25

Use in Japan and Canada?

Can I use Dry & Style Gift Set in Japan and Canada? If no, is there any ghd dryer and hair iron that can be used in these countries?
Asked by: Jeyna
We can confirm that the ghd gold styler has universal voltage meaning that this can be used throughout the world with the appropriate plug adapter. However, as the ghd air hairdryer only operates on a 240V system this unfortunately would not work in locations that are not operating on this voltage.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-12-21

What guarantees come with the dryer and straightners ?

Asked by: Moyser
From this set, the ghd air Hairdryer features a one year warranty. Meanwhile, the ghd gold styler includes a two year warranty.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2018-11-08
  • y_2019, m_2, d_21, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.