Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd gold & air gift set (worth £238)

ghd gold & air gift set (worth £238)

The ultimate ghd gift set

FOR THE GIRL WHO WANTS IT ALL

Description

The perfect double act for the party season.

The ultimate gold & air gift set is perfect to create any style, be it straight, waves, curls or a big bouncy blowout - the possibilities are endless. Including the ghd gold® styler with dual-zone technology ensuring the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC is consistently maintained through the plates to deliver visibly smoother and healthier hair*. A coordinating heat mat also protects surfaces and gives you peace of mind when styling.

The ghd air® hair dryer delivers a salon-worthy blowdry in half the time** thanks to it's professional-strength motor, while the advance ionic technology reduces frizz and smoothes flyaways. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, plus a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style.

Give the gift of beautiful hair with the ghd gold & air gift set.

*In a test of 128 consumers, significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® styler for leaving hair sleeker, smoother, shinier and healthier looking. **compared to regular consumer hair dryers

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat resistant plate guard
  • ghd air® hair dryer
  • 1x Concentrator nozzle
  • Heat resistant mat
  • Free delivery available

Product features

    ghd gold® styler
  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
    ghd air® hair dryer
  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable
  • Weighing 1.54kg

Buy with Confidence

  • ghd gold®: 2 years manufacturer's guarantee 
  • ghd air®: 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd gold & air gift set (worth £238)

    limited edition ghd

    ghd gold & air gift set (worth £238)

    £199.00

    +

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    £19.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £218.95

You may also like ...

  1. ghd style gift set

    gifts

    ghd style gift set

    £29.99
ghd gold & air gift set (worth £238) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st class products My GHD gold and air gift set is by far the best hairdryer and styler I have used, my hair is in much better condition now, as they leave my hair soft and shiny, I love them. Thank you GHD
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money For someone who has had the same ghd's for about 9 years (which still work to this day) who decided to buy some new ones. Wow what a difference. Softer, more effortless and volumised hair. My hairdresser has noticed my hair being in better condition too. The hairdryer doesnt ache your arm if you are styling your hair. Honestly, i thought it would have a more powerful air output but actually its still fast in drying my hair. My 'fly aways' have reduced. The set comes in a lovely storage box which I've kept. The nozzle does tend to get very hot requiring the heat matt. The straighteners heat up rapidly and you don't have to go over the same section more than once if done properly! My hair has stayed shiny and held the curls for the whole day without hairspray. Comes with the heat protector matt and protector. Overall, i think both products are worth the money. Also delivery time is fast and you are given a time frame so can schedule life. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good My partner bought me a set of hairstylers and dryer I was upset that within the second time of using the straighteners they stopped working and had to send them back to the company and the store I bought them from would not take them back which they don't disclose when purchasing. I. Received a new pair within 5 working days and they now work amazingly, they dryer is good and drys my hair very fast as I have very long hair and normally take forever. So overall I'm am satisfied with my products.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I got this to replace my last set because that stopped working and I couldn’t be happier with the purchase! The hairdryer cuts down my dry time so much and the straighteners leave my hair soft and smooth and shiny, not to mention straight!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be GHD was akways my first love. But this set that i bought is disappointing. Its just not as good as the old range. Its visually beautiful but i now have my doubts. I always used a thini from ghd and never had and issue. This iron is frustrating, feels like i csn only do 5 strands at a time.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I prodotti sono fantastici I prodotti ghd gold® & air® gift set gia acquistato 3 anni fa, non si puo farne a meno, leggero e maneggevole il phon e styler eccezionale nella piega e non brucia i capelli. li consiglio
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The ghd product is user friendly and powerful. I received a ghd combination hairdryer and iron as a birthday gift from my family. I had heard that the product was good and was so impressed when I actually had the opportunity to use it myself. The dryer and iron are simple to operate, user friendly and powerful. I enjoy the fact that the iron heats up almost immediately and the results are amazing. Thank you ghd.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products Excellent Performance I purchased the gift set with hair dryer and straighteners as a treat to myself after reading reviews and comments from other users. This is the first time I have purchased GHD products and I am very impressed both by the products and the service (website delivery and packaging etc) highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from estoy muy contenta con la compra de ghd dry & style Por recomendación de mi peluquera compre el set ghd dry & style.Tenia el cabello estropeado y no me atrevía usar planchas .Con ghd puede tener mi cabello liso sin que se estropee.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from id highly recommend the hair dryer but not the straghtners id give the hair dryer at 5* its honestly the best hair dryer iv ever used. although it does make a sound like driving on the motor way with the windows open. however it is the best hair dryer iv had so the sound isnt a porblem just took some getting used to as it was a new sound lol. i found the hair dryer leaves your heair looking very healthy. i owuldnt change hair dryers again. the adaptor makes it dry quite straight in comparssion to drying my hair woth other hair dryers that make it exstreamly bushy.. my last hair dryer used to burn my hair out and dry it oiut but this hair dryer has the perfect temprature and dosnt damage your hair at all idf anything it looks much healthier since using this. i did how ever find that the straightners wer disapointing which is reflected in my star rating. iv found cheaper hair straightners to do a better job so this was very disapointing as i exspected ghds to be the best of the best .. however they dont straighten my hair for long, the style dosnt hold or last as long as other cheap branded straightners do so this was very disapointing as i was very excited to try them out in hope theyd make my hair sleek and flawless giving me that salon effect but unfortauntly they do not tame my hair for long. perhpas its where they only heat up to 185 degress im not sure but i was defaintly disapointed with the straightners. im in love with the hair dryer though id deafintly recommend by the hair dryer induvudally with a diffrent pair of straightners. do not let my review put you off the hair dryer because honestly once uv used that hair dryer you are not going back.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Amazing quality and product .So easy to use and good quality
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Prompt, well - packaged delivery. Good products, no problems.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal with great quality The price of combo set is attractive and with GHD quality. I am now using the straightener to make my hair everyday. My hairstyle can keep for whole day long. Super love
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mi pelo queda suave y como peinado en peluquería. Este producto te trata el pelo con delicadeza dejándolo suave y como recien salido de la peluquería. Muy recomendable. Gracias
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Emperor's New Clothes Not overly fussed with either to be honest, which is disappointing. The dryer is ok but my 15 year old unit which I thought was out of date does a better job. The straightener is no better or worse than my old MUCH cheaper one I wanted to replace. So they are adequate but in no way worth the price, I don't see why anyone is raving about these... Can't really comment on the quality yet because they are only new but let's see if they even last.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my straightners After my twenty year GHDs stopped working I stopped straightening my hair completely. I needed a new hair dry so when I saw this bargain offer I couldn’t resist the package. I’ve fallen in love with straightening my hair again! A lovely smooth no pulling experience. The hair drier is great too!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product but bad quality I bought these products hoping for a lasting quality, but straigtener broked after a three usages. I have made a reclamation but it has been already a moth after and havent received any refund/new product. So wouldnt recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La calidad que esperas al comprar ghd Cuando compras ghd es porque esperas adquirir unos productos de gama alta. Y eso es lo que son este secador y esta plancha.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straightness and hair dryer Fab products, they make my hair look great! I would totally recommend these as a gift, or as a great for yourself- which is what I did haha!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I am really pleased with the hairdryer and straightened the hairdryer is very quick and quiet the straightener warm up very quickly and your hair is poker straight after using them highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bewährte Qualität über Jahre hinweg Glätteisen sowie Föhn tolle Qualität sowie Design. Jeweils einen halben Stern abzug beim Föhn, da ungewöhnlich laut und einen halben Stern abzug da das Glätteisen keine Aufhängefunktion hat (gab es bei meinem alten von Ghd auch nicht - wäre aber eine Erleichterung beim Verräumen) Bin gespannt ob beim Glätteisen nach zwei Jahren ebenfalls das Kabel einen Defekt aufweist und der Glätter bei jeder Bewegung an und aus geht - so nervig die piepserei. Meine Haare sehen nach jedem föhnen und glätten aus wie frisch beim Friseur, glatt, zart, glänzend. Kein abbrechen der Haare, kein austrocknen. Klasse Töne beim ein- und ausschalten des Glätteisen. Super schnell einsatzbereit und toll auch die Hitzeschutzmatte. Klare Kaufempfehlung ;o)
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hervorragende Leistung Die Qualität der Verarbeitung ist einfach klasse. Sehr hochwertig. Die Leistung ist mir einen Föhn/Glätteisen vom Discount nicht zu vergleichen. Haarschonend, Leistungsstark. Nur weiter zu empfehlen. Ich bin begeistert.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lo mejor del mundo, ideal Es maravilloso, no hay nada mejor que esta plancha
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I was so long without a straightener and blow dryer and these ones are amazing
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love hairdryer, dries hair super effectively and gently. Love the colour and performance of both drier and straighteners
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I❤ghd Semplicemente innamorata sia del phon che della piastra GHD
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfektes Produkt Bischen langes Lieferzeit, sonst ok. Das war geschenk fuer meine Tochter. DB
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best products ever Love love love this combo set , hair dryer amazing & my ghd straighteners never disappoints me
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favolosi Sia phonk che piastra bellissimi e funzionalissimi, lo desideravo da tempo! Solo un appunto: partendo dal presupposto che mi sono stati regalati, mi sarebbe piaciuto trovare all’interno anche il diffusore... L’unico dettaglio che mi ha lasciato un po’ così. .
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I am very happy, the hairdryer dries the hair very quick (3 minutes! And I have long hair!). It doesn’t dry the hair and it’s quiet and light. The straighteners are also great, they are ready to use shortly after switching them on and they are really really good. I couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2019-01-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_GB, sid_463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What size are these straighteners, narrow or wide?

Asked by: KellyNineberg
The plates on the ghd gold styler included in the dry and style gift set are one inch wide.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2018-10-30

What’s the length of the ghd’s plates and width.

Asked by: AnonymousnicknameAnonym
The plates on ghd gold styler included with the Dry and Style Gift set are approximately one inch wide and three and a half inches long.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2018-11-02

do ghd straighteners go up to 230degrees?

Asked by: drob
The tools are designed to reach a temperature of 185 degrees. This has been found to provide optimised styling conditions whilst avoiding unnecessary heat damage.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2018-10-25

I have ghd 5 and it doesn’t look to have the duel plug.

Does the ghd 5 have a universal plug. Mine doesn’t have plug with screw
Asked by: Dw123
We can confirm that our stylers are provided with a UK 3 pin plug.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-03-29

Use in Japan and Canada?

Can I use Dry & Style Gift Set in Japan and Canada? If no, is there any ghd dryer and hair iron that can be used in these countries?
Asked by: Jeyna
We can confirm that the ghd gold styler has universal voltage meaning that this can be used throughout the world with the appropriate plug adapter. However, as the ghd air hairdryer only operates on a 240V system this unfortunately would not work in locations that are not operating on this voltage.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-02-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.