Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd platinum+ glacial blue styler with 3 year warranty

ghd platinum+ glacial blue styler with 3 year warranty

Embrace icy blue hues this winter

£175.00 Out of stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

ULTIMATE RESULTS, SHINIER & STRONGER HAIR

Description

Give someone the gift of the new platinum+ glacial styler, ghd’s SMART styler that predicts your hair’s needs in frosty blue tones.

Featuring new ultra-zone with predictive technology, the ghd platinum+ styler constantly adapts the power deliver ultimate results, recognising the thickness of your hair and the speed you are styling, making it more effective than ever before. Precision milled sparking blue plates allow the hair to glide while you style, while the rounded barrels and wishbone hinge gives you the control to create endless hairstyles including straight, curls and waves, whatever your choice you can style with ease. This innovative styler operates at the optimum styling temperature of 185°C, delivering ultimate salon-worthy results with 70% stronger hair*, 20% more shine** and 2x more colour integrity*, whatever your hair type.

Additional features include a professional-length 2.7m cable for flexibility while you style, universal voltage to style on the go, automatic sleep mode that turns off the styler after 30 minutes of non-use and a protective plate guard as standard. Each beautiful gift set also contains a coordinated heat-resistant roll mat to protect your surfaces and keep your styler safe. So don't be blue this Christmas, make sure the ghd platinum+ glacial blue styler is at the top of your wish-list.

*reduced breakage and 2 x less colour fade vs a styler working at 230°C. **vs naturally dried hair.

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ glacial blue styler
  • Coordinating heat-resistant roll mat
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees homogeneous heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 2.7m swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 185ºC temperature for optimum styling
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 3 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd curve® long-lasting curling tong gift set

    ghd curve® curling tongs

    ghd curve® long-lasting curling tong gift set

    £120.00
ghd platinum+ glacial blue styler with 3 year warranty is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Excellent product will definitely be buying more! Really nice quality.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SEGUNDA GHD CON PROBLEMAS Es la 2ª plancha que tengo, las dos regaladas, la primera empezó a dar problemas poco después de finalizar la garantía y el coste de la reparación era como comprar una nueva. La segunda la tengo escasamente un mes, y ya empieza a dar problemas.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fans absoluta Me ha parecido un producto de excelente calidad. Su manejo es muy fácil. Todos los detalles están muy cuidados. El envío perfecto. Mi plancha de pelo favorita
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love my new straightner, so happy I went back to GHDs
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only downfall The only thing I’ve noticed in comparison to the GHD’s I got 10 years ago, is that my new GHD’s sometimes catch one or two little strands of hair around the blades. Not sure why this is. But otherwise, I love this product.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as my original ghd straighteners Very disappointed with my new platinum + straighteners. I bought these as I have fine hair and I thought the lower even temperature throughout the plates would be better for my hair. My hair is just above my shoulders and it takes forever to straighten my hair now with these new straighteners, and I find that my hair gets caught under the plates.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to my expectations My fiancé bought this for my birthday in November and I love it. I’d always wanted one. My previous hair straightener just didn’t give me the same result. I have long hair that is quite frizzy and it only takes me 15 minutes to do after washing it (once it dries) and then all I have to do each day is a 5 min go over.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I was bought these as a present I did have the cloud 9 touch straighteners but I was not impressed with them then seen the GHD platinum plus in blue and loved them when I got them they were brilliant and straighten my thick wavy hair into smooth sleek locks would highly recommend these to anyone
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Es muy buen producto Estoy contenta con las planchas ya que alisan muy bien el cabello incluso si tienes el pelo ondulado como es mi caso
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair is sleek and shiny. Very good quality as to be expected from GHD. The glacial blue colour is gorgeous. I have a long-owned pair of classic GHD stylers and I do think the platinum leaves hair even smoother, and is definitely great at controlling frizz and static, which is one of my bug bears about my hair. The heat proof mat and case are useful. It's also good to know that the straighteners turn off themselves after a period of time. I have given them 4 stars, not five, simply because they are so expensive for most people.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 Se calientan rapidísimo, dejan el pelo muy liso y aguanta así más tiempo que mis anteriores ghd. Un 10
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manejable, bonita y rapida Compre este modelo porque me decidi a tener una buena plancha aunque para ser honestos no soy mucho de peinarme y mi pelo es tan liso y lacio que no le hace falta planchas. El caso es que a pesar de todo esto puedo decir que es bastante cuidadosa con el pelo y es rapida en calentamiento y basante manejable. Buena compra al menos para mi tipo de pelo va bien.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely design I ordered this styler after looking at reviews and Yutube. Works on the same level as my previous GHD’s which were cheaper so I wish I had saved myself the expense and chosen a different model.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ich geb ihn nicht mehr her:-) Der Platinum+ hat meinen Gold V ersetzt und ich habe es nicht bereut, obwohl ich meinen Gold V auch geliebt habe. Der Platinum+ gleitet noch besser durch das Haar und bringt noch mehr Glanz. Und aussehen tut er ja wohl mega:-))
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brought this for my daughter Tamsyn loves it would never use any else now she has long curly hail and straightens her hail every day. In the past she has had to have hair trims to remove split ends.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piastra eccellente, ottima nell’utilizzo, veloce e professionale Il top in tutto Facile utilizzo Piega perfetta Veloce a scaldarsi e maneggevole
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Altogether a very good product It would have helped me to have an explanation sheet describing how to use the product and illustrations of different ways to curl the hair.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Das beste Glätteisen !!! Ich bin mit allem sehr zufrieden was die Ware angeht genauso wie die Lieferung .Bewertung von mir : 0-schlecht ,10 Perfeckt Top das beste Glätteisen . Danke
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sleek styling tool which looks good, and performs exceptionally well The Glacial Blue straightener is a gorgeous looking tool which performs really well. Creates gorgeous, shiny, sleek straight tresses and can be used to make shiny, bouncy waves too. Gorgeous product. I am thoroughly impressed
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Brought these for the wife and she's over the moon with them
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stupenda Eccellente prodotto si scalda subito e fa il suo lavoro alla perfezione va benissimo anche per arricciare i capelli grazie al design arrotondato...consigliatissima sia x chi ha capelli fini sia per i capelli più spessi...se la provate non ne potrete più fare a meno!!
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would thoroughly recommend I had the GHD Professional which suited my hair brilliantly, unfortunately these are no longer available, so I bought the normal ones which took longer, so I sold them and bought the Platinum +, have not regretted this. Would thoroughly recommend x
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great straighteners! These are my second pair of GHD straighteners, I have had my old pair for years and I have bought new just to update. These look lovely and work like a dream. Leave my very long , thick hair smooth and shiny. Also bought the matching hairdryer.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Ghd are by far the best hair straighteners on the market!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks pretty Lovely colour, very sleek looking and lightweight but doesn’t get as hot as previous models so takes a lot longer to get results. A bit disappointing.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first class product the best i have ever had very quick heat up glides through the hair
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is such fancy straightener. Looks and finish is awesome. And heats up even before i can brush my hair. My hair is super dry and frizzy but this straightener does its job in no time with a shine in my hair Doesnt burn my hair like all the other straighteners.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastica è dir poco Avevo già acquistato una piastra ghd, nello specifico la gold styler V in un punto vendita vicino a casa mia ed era eccellente. Però devo dire che la platinum+ edizione limitata la batte alla grande, Fantastica! La consiglio
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Este producto cuenta con características excelentes Ha sido una sorpresa muy agradable es la mejor plancha que he tenido
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente Estoy encantada con ella es súper cómoda y deja el pelo genial.
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How long do they take to heat up?

Wifes Christmas present.
Asked by: Ritchie
Once the styler has heated you will hear a beep and the light will begin to flash red. This light will flash continuously until the styler is switched off.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2018-10-30

Is the plates thick or thin?

Asked by: Corn
We can confirm that the plates on the ghd platinum+ glacial blue styler are our standard plate width of 1 inch.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-12-07

Gold

What is the difference between the gold and the platinum bkyr
Asked by: Kijlm
ghd platinum+ contains new breakthrough ultra-zone with predictive technology which recognises your hair thickness and styling speed to predict your hair needs. This ensures the optimum temperature of 185 degrees at all times, for ultimate personalised styling. ghd gold styler was launched in February 2018 and features dual-zone technology. One heat sensor in each plate controls the heat from root to tip as you style your hair. helping to maintain the temperature of 185 degrees, You may find it useful to check our styler comparison page at the following link: https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-straightener-range. This will allow you to view the various features of the range in more detail.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2018-10-16

How many hours hair still looks good?

Asked by: Hijab
The length of time a style will hold in your hair can vary according to the look you have created, your own hair type and any products you have selected to use. A light mist of our Final Fix Hairspray can be used to help ensure that your finished look stays in place, This product can be found at the following link: https://www.ghdhair.com/fix/fix-hairspray-400ml
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2018-11-13

Which one is good fotr thick n wavy hair, max or platinum+???

Asked by: Nirali
The ghd max has wider plates that allow you to style larger sections of hair at a time to make easy work of thick or wavy hair. ghd platinum+ contains new breakthrough ultra-zone with predictive technology which recognises your hair thickness and styling speed to predict your hair needs. This ensures the optimum styling temperature at all times, for ultimate personalised styling for all hair types. However, you may find it useful to see our comparison resource in the below link for further information: https://www.ghdhair.com/hair-straighteners
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2018-11-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.