Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd platinum+ styler with FREE gifts (worth £232)

ghd platinum+ styler with FREE gifts (worth £232)

Receive 20% off this ghd gift set for a limited time only.

Get more with ghd!

Description

Treat your loved one to a gift they’ll never forget with the platinum+ smart styler gift set. Our award-winning platinum+ styler, which features pioneering ultra-zone technology, recognises the thickness of your hair and styling speed to evenly distribute heat across the two precision-milled plates, for stunning results in just one stroke. Working at an optimum styling temperature of 185 degrees, inspire awe with 70% stronger hair*, 20% more shine** and 2x more colour protection. Adored by stylists worldwide, the platinum+ is a break-through in kind to hairstyling with unbeatable results.

Whether styling tinsel curls or a sleek finish to wear with your favourite winter accessories, the rounded barrel of the platinum+ allows for endless styling possibilities. Equipped with an automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes of non-use and universal voltage for stress-free travelling, you can style with total peace of mind wherever you're celebrating.

Complete with heat-resistant mat and paddle brush for perfect hair every day, this luxurious gift set is sure to be #1 on every Queen’s wishlist.

*reduced breakage and 2 x less colour fade vs a styler working at 230°
**vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ styler
  • heat resistant bag
  • paddle brush

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees homogeneous heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 2.7m swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 185ºC temperature for optimum styling
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 3 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd platinum+ styler with FREE gifts (worth £232)

    limited edition ghd

    ghd platinum+ styler with FREE gifts (worth £232)

    £151.20

    £189.00

    +

    hot brush

    ghd glide hot brush

    £111.20

    £139.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £262.40

    £328.00

  2. ghd platinum+ styler with FREE gifts (worth £232)

    limited edition ghd

    ghd platinum+ styler with FREE gifts (worth £232)

    £151.20

    £189.00

    +

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd heat protect spray

    £14.50

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £165.70

    £203.50

  3. ghd platinum+ styler with FREE gifts (worth £232)

    limited edition ghd

    ghd platinum+ styler with FREE gifts (worth £232)

    £151.20

    £189.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £162.15

    £199.95


You may also like ...

  1. ghd curve® creative wand with oval brush & heat mat

    ghd curve® curling wands

    ghd curve® creative wand with oval brush & heat mat

    £129.00 £103.20
  2. ghd advanced split end therapy

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    £21.95
ghd platinum+ styler with FREE gifts (worth £232) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product but has a design flaw My wife loves her GHD straighteners, so as a gift I bought her this set. She was thrilled to get them until she started to use them, at the either edge of the heat plate there is a slight gap where it joins the plastic housing, and in this gap you will find some of my wife's hair. Unfortunately she has reverted back to her older GHD Straighteners as these have a better design and do not snag her hair
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit Une qualité d’une grande performance digne de la marque ghd
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Es funktioniert tatsächlich Ich hatte schon diverse Glätteisen von anderen Marken, und versuchte mit allen, mir Locken zu machen. Resultat: teilweise abgebrannte Strähnen und nach einer halben Stunde hingen die Haare wieder glatt herunter. Ich dachte es geht nicht anders, aber der ghd platinum styler ist einfach eine ganz andere Liga, und endlich funktioniert es tatsächlich! Absolute Empfehlung, jeden Cent wert dieses Produkt.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. After Hermes not delivering, GHD sent my order direct by post, which arrived! The straighteners are lightweight and easy to use. Plug them in, press a button which lights up and makes a sound. Within 6 seconds the straighteners make a sound, and they are ready to use. When finished, press the button again, it makes a sound to show it's going off. There is a small heat proof cover to put over the end of the straighteners, for safety.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Was bought this set for Christmas and totally love it. Glides through my thick wavy hair in a breath
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Profesionalidad No daña el cabello, Fácil de usar y rapidez en calentarse
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use, no need to worry about what temperature is best. As this is my first hair straightener, I am unable to give any comparison reviews. After using for about a month, I can say that it is very easy to use, effective and quickly styles my hair. I have thick hair, medium length and layered. It makes my hair smooth and shiny. My only grouse is that it is a bit in the heavy side. My wrist gets a bit achy after holding it for a while. Otherwise, a great product and I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente plancha para el pelo, cuida tu cabello! Excelente plancha de pelo, deja un acabado profesional. Es muy fácil de utilizar, rápida y eficaz. El pelo queda con mucho brillo, suelto, sedoso, no se siente que se dañe y los resultados son duraderos. Estoy muy satisfecha con la compra, creo ondas o un alisado profesional muy fácilmente y en poco tiempo. He notado grandes diferencias con respecto a otras marcas que he probado, se nota que ha sido creada con la última tecnología. La recomiendo, claro que sí!!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd platinum+ e custodia ottime La piatta è ottima, rispetto alle precedenti versioni si ha un risparmio di tempo dello styling e una maggiore cura dei capelli. Ottima anche la custodia che consente di riporla e conservarla con cura. La spazzola piatta invece non mi è piaciuta perché avendo i capelli molto fini mi da troppa carica elettrostatica, forse è più adatta a chi ha una chioma molto folta.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD Great product! Thank you, these were given as a birthday present and was an absolute winner!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent styler and good value pack Excellent service from ghd when it didn’t turn up- sent another immediately Great styler really smooth and doesn’t seem to get too hot onmy fine hair but keeps the curl.Good bag and brush too. Glad I upgraded- cheers
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4* Just not as comfortable to hold as the old style Work well. Nothing fancy. Standard GHD quality. Not as ergonomic as the old style, and a bit slippery! Hoping I’ll get used to them, but I just wish I’d stuck to the Gold style if I’m honest :(
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Un prodotto eccezionale Ho i capelli molto spessi e ricci, difficili da domare, ma con questa piastra diventano lisci perfettamente e durano finche' non li lavo. Basta una sola passata e la ciocca e' perfettamente liscia.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade from GHD original I had the GHD originals and loved them, was undecided if I needed a new pair as my old ones worked perfectly but boy am I pleased I treat myself. Since using my new pair hair has never felt smoother or straightener. Can’t describe how much better the new ones are to my old pair
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same as old These are not as good as my old ghd’s which are 12 years old My hair is now a frizzy mess wish I didn’t get these
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned these straightrners Not nearly as good as my much cheaper brand. Did not straighten well and draged on my hair. Very disappointed with them. Sent back for a refund.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd platinum+ Got only 2 words for these ‘absolutely amazing’ I use all ghd products and they are all fantastic on my hair and I have short fine hair. These straighteners when I’m styling my hair give me volume which I need for short and very fine hair! These are a must to buy!!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty Make sure you register the product so you can claim on the warranty. I used my straightener only 4 or 5 times before it no longer switched on and luckily I can return it under warranty. Worked like a dream though, so hopefully this was just a one-off and the next one will actually last
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I brought the platinum straightners for my wife and she is so pleased with them and I must admit they do make a difference I bought some gold ones three years ago but these are so much better well done ghd
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staunch GHD user Have been using GHD's since they first came out! So i've had all the models. I'm really very pleased with the latest Platinum+, very smooth through the hair and don't snag at all. I've tried other makes over the years, but have always gone back to GHD'S. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My very first Ghd, amazing product. Works well. Good hair days everyday!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really like these straighteners. They glide through my hair easy and leave it straight with a shine. I have fine hair and found others straighteners would snag in my hair but these ones don’t.
Date published: 2019-10-31
  • y_2020, m_3, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

I am torn between purchasing the ghd gold and also the ghd platinum, please help!

Asked by: Gemma1234
we have a great comparison page where you can compare our stylers to find the one that is best suited to your needs, check it out! https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-straightener-range?PID=PRO-025&CRE=compare_hair_straighteners&PLA=3&TYPE=level_three_hair_straighteners
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-22

Can the GHD Platinum + be used in USA

Can these be used in USA with different plug
Asked by: MoniNYC
We can confirm that the platinum + can be used in the USA with the appropriate adaptor
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-01-09

Width of plate

What is the width of the straightening plate?
Asked by: Non123
1 inch
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-24

ghd platinum+ with paddle brush & heat-resistant bag

Dose it come with Heat resistant plate guard as well?
Asked by: Sarsha
yes all of our platinum+ stylers come with a heat resistant plate guard, you can find this listed under product features
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-10

Are these good for straightening and curling?

Asked by: Cpms
yes, the round barrel allows improved curling and the advanced precision milled floating plates allow for effortless, perfectly smooth styling
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-24
  • y_2020, m_3, d_26, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.