Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd platinum+ deep scarlet styler

ghd platinum+ deep scarlet styler

Queens deserve the best - get her what she really wants.

F**k flowers.

Description

Show your devotion and gift your Queen with the good hair day she deserves.

We've adorned our award-winning platinum+ styler in a provocative deep scarlet hue for a luxurious limited edition. Featuring ultra-zone technology for consistent and bespoke results, the ghd platinum+ anticipates the needs of your hair based on thickness and styling speed to deliver flawless results, tailored specifically to your style. Infinity sensors monitor heat 250 times a second to ensure even heat distribution and an optimum styling temperature of 185°C is maintained throughout the plates, so you can enjoy 70% stronger hair* and 20% more shine**. The unique wishbone hinge hold the precision-milled, floating plates in perfect alignment for effortless use and control, so you can style any look your heart desires. No matter your hair type or styling technique, enjoy a blissfully smooth styling experience and a salon-quality finish.

The rounded barrel is perfect for styling sexy waves, seductive curls, and of course a fierce straight, giving you the freedom to style any look you choose. With a professional length swivel cord and an automatic sleep mode that shuts down after thirty minutes of non-use, you can create your look with total ease and peace of mind.

Discover the limited edition ghd platinum+ deep scarlet styler.

*reduced breakage and 2 x less colour fade vs a styler working at 230°

**vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ deep scarlet styler
  • Heat resistant plate guard
  • Exclusive matching bag (please note: bag is not heat resistant)
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees even heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 2.7m swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 185ºC temperature for optimum styling
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 3 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd platinum+ deep scarlet styler

    limited edition ghd

    ghd platinum+ deep scarlet styler

    £199.00

    +

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £220.95


You may also like ...

  1. ghd smooth and finish serum

    Hair Shine Spray

    ghd smooth and finish serum

    £16.50
  2. ghd heat protect spray

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd heat protect spray

    £14.50
  3. NEW ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    Helios

    NEW ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in white

    £159.00
ghd platinum+ deep scarlet styler is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly. I bought them for girlfriend, but she says they are good.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product looks amazing and fits perfectly in your hand.I definitely recommend it .
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing upgrade Hairdresser of 16 years and really surprised how much of a upgrade it was to use the platinum plus. One pass to straighten and curls like a dream with the curved shape
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous red colour As expected from GHD great looking product with fabulous results.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I use it when I’m not suppose to! Brilliant in every way possible
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and sleek I love my GHD’s for both sleek dead straight hair and easy curls, had my old GHD’s for over 14 years!! My first wages spent on them... so now I thought I’d treat myself after reading all the reviews on these! The red and gold is what caught my eye!! My hair is long and thick, up to my bottom and in layers which is a nightmare to straighten Oh wow... my old ones were amazing but these make your hair sooo much smoother and with my old ones I’d have to go over the strand of hair three or four times. This new platinum ghd I only have to do it once, but I go over twice just to give it that finish is I want really straight hair. I find I can do larger strands too, taking in more hair!! Recommend it to anyone looking for a straightener!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Quality product ideal for straightening hair and adding waves. A lovely colour and came with a quality carry case There is only one heat setting which is disappointing but GHD say it will heat to the perfect heat
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best straighteners These are the second set of GHD straighteners I’ve owned. I made the mistake of buying a cheaper brand between them. Absolutely a waste of money. These are simply the best I have used . I have very thick, wavy, uncontrollable hair, but it is no match for these. Super sleek results, so quick to heat up. Perfect and worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product in stunning scarlet red. GHD have not disappointed with this fantastic combo, i love the upgrade from my eclipse straighteners the colour is definitely bold but classy, and the pouch is just as fabulous with loads of room for hair accessories, definitely a great addition to my hair styling kit!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy Hair Straightener! This is my first GHD product I have ever owned and I'm loving it so much. I have to admit it's a little pricey for a hair straightener...but it's a good investment for your hair. My hair is as straight as a ruler within a few minutes! beach waves? SURE!!! just use this straightener and WALLLA!!! you're already transforming into a beach babe ;)
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Brilliant! After my old GHDs dying, there was only one brand I was going to buy. Decided to upgrade and these are fabulous. The heat changing is excellent, and I no longer burn my neck with hot hair. They glide down without any issue - my hair is thick. Plus a gorgeous red colour.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5***** After long hesitation to spend this amount of money for my new hair straightener I ordered this one on sale few weeks back. And I am more than happy that I did. My hair is normally wavy and a bit frizzy. I can create nice and smooth and shiny look or nice curls which I haven’t been able to do with my old straightener. It’s so easy to use. I am not master when it comes to hair styling but these days I’m getting lot of compliments how nice my hair looks. Happy happy happy
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great straighteners Great straighteners, just as good as the original GHD but fancier. I wouldn’t say it was any better but still great
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use ! Loving how quickly the styler heats up and is easy to use. The colour is so beautiful !
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from É fantastica un investimento che dovrebbero fare tutti. Capelli perfetti in una passata e finalmente senza bruciarli É fantastica un investimento che dovrebbero fare tutti. Capelli perfetti in una passata e finalmente senza bruciarli! Temperatura che si regola da sola... Che dire prodotto di alta qualità
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unica Osservavo i video di chi riusciva, senza il supporto di un professionista, a creare vortici ondosi sui propri capelli, semplicemente maneggiando la Styler ghd e mai avrei detto di riprodurre la stessa perfetta messa in piega! Straconsigliata! E in questa versione con pochette anche lo stile è garantito!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from questo prodotto ha grandi funzionalità Ottimo prodotto, maneggiabile e di facile uso sia per una piega liscia che ondulata. Spedizione precisa e il prodotto è arrivato prima della data prevista. Eccellente
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not live up to expectations. Having owned a GHD in the past and my last quality other brand straighter die on me, I decided to try a ghd again. I chose the premium ghd platinum+ deep scarlet styler. I waited in anticipation for the delivery and considering it was during covid-19 it didn't take too long to arrive from Australia. The packaging, look and feel of the straightener were all lovely and I turned it on to hear a cute little start up sound and then a sound to indicate it had reached its heat. I was surprised it didn't have a temperature setting. This was the last time I felt my ghd was cute, lovely or anything but disappointing. It left my hair static (yes I use heat protector), not able to style in the way I expected or was able to do previously and I still haven't had a good hair day since. In my opinion, the premium price does not reflect the product.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto è fantastico La piastra è fantastica, mi fa l’effetto che voglio sui miei capelli, la consiglio.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nickel Je suis passé de steampod au ghd sans aucun regret fan de chez fan
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top J’ai déjà un lisseur Ghd le classique avec les plaques larges. J’en étais déjà très contente . Mais ce modèle est un cran au dessus. Le lissage est plus facile, en une passe c’est fait, de plus son ergonomie permet de faire des jolis mouvements Wawy si on le souhaite... bref Il est Top
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaite Meilleur que son prédécesseur (platinium) qui m'avait duré 5ans . Compte tenu du prix des lisseurs chez GHD, je n'avais pas racheté de plaques GHD mais un autre lisseur d'une marque moins onéreuse mais avec lequel il m'était difficile de faire des boucles.... Mon mari a donc profité des offres chez GHD pour m'offrir le Platinium + , et je dois dire que je suis parfaitement contente du résultat... je le trouve beaucoup mieux que le 1er platinium. Le lissage est plus rapide et tient plus longtemps (4jours) , mes cheveux sont plus brillants et je peux me refaire de belles boucles :-)
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lisseur Ce lisseur est le premier qui lisse correctement et durablement mes cheveux longs et épais, tenue plusieurs jours. La diminution de volume est remarquable, je suis vraiment très satisfaite de cet achat.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produit de qualité J’ai choisis les plaques Platinum sur les conseils d’une artiste Redken, et je ne regrette pas mon choix . La glisse est parfaite et le cheveu brillant .
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buena compra Me gusta sentirme segura de que no voy a quemar mi cabello. Ahora tardo mucho menos en peinarme, tanto si me aliso como si me hago unas ondas. Los tutoriales de GHD me han servido de mucho! Estoy muy contenta con mi GHD platinum!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful straightener Beautiful looking straightener, love the colour and personalised piece.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Je recommande. N’abîme pas les cheveux tout en permettant beaucoup de coiffures différentes
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Super produit, c'est le Ferrari de lisseurs. C'est génial de se coiffer avec
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Comme d’habitude au top. La vitesse de chauffe est incroyablement rapide. Rien à dire Je recommande
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait le top Pour moi c’est le produit idéal Facile à utiliser Temps de chauffe rapide Respecte la fibre capillaire Design et prise en main parfait Il est juste parfait Je le recommande à toutes Avis de coiffeuse
Date published: 2020-06-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_en_GB, sid_496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Can you personalise the writing in any colour?

Asked by: Jos123
We can confirm that you cannot chose the colour of the personalised messaged and this will written in the default colour as show on our website.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-01-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_GB, sid_496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.