Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
Paddle Brush

Paddle Brush

For detangling, smoothing, taming and blow-drying

The must-have do-everything brush

Description

Best for... Fast and effective styling on mid to long hair. Use the paddle brush to detangle longer lengths without generating static; create straight-and sleek blow-dries; smooth hair into ponytails and updos. To use... For a quick and sleek blow-dry, blast dry hair until 80% dry. Brush hair from root to tip using swift strokes while following the direction of your brush with your hairdryer. Ensure your dryer’s nozzle is on to concentrate the air flow. Style tip... For a straight fringe that sits perfectly, alternate between brushing to the left and right with the paddle brush, while blasting with your dryer on a low heat and medium speed setting.

Price Includes

  • Paddle Brush
  • Free UK Delivery on All Orders

Product Features

  • Broad flat base ideal for styling large sections of hair
  • Soft touch, non slip finish handle
  • Professional design & hand finished

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £37.50

You may also like ...

  1. Natural Bristle Radial Brush  Size 3 (44mm barrel)

    Natural Bristle Brushes

    Natural Bristle Radial Brush Size 3 (44mm barrel)

    £20.00
  2. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protection Sprays

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95
Paddle Brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 217.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product Can't live without it, this product is amazing and is well recommended.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnifico Perfecto, cumple expectativas. Buena compra. Lo recomiendo y viene bien empaquetado si quieres regalarlo. Las púas tienen al final como una bolita que se pierde fácilmente como cualquier cepillo
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hair brush . Looks very stylish After discovering this hair brush I’d never buy any other for my hair. It’s perfect for mid to long hair. It seems to go through my hair without the dragging and pulling that I get with other brushes. My three daughters also have long thick hair like mine and we all have our one.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill Great brush, my old one lasted me for 3 years. Would recommend
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An essential for long hair Excellent. I have long, thick, fine hair and this is perfect. First brush I’ve had that doesn’t make my hair static! Have already purchased another ghd brush as a result.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush This brush is solid without being too heavy. I like to use this brush when I first drying my hair, then I switch to a round brush. The wide paddle covers a lot of surface area. The bristles are sturdy. I highly recommend this brush.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brush This brush is good at detangling the hair and makes it so much easier to blow dry my hair somewhat straight before going over with a flat iron. I prefer this to a round brush as i find them difficult to use.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush I was always quite confident that this was going to be a great product. I probably have one of the original GHD paddle brushes which has lasted me over 13yrs! I absolutely love this brush, it’s solid and sturdy and does a great job and getting through my tangled hair. I would most definitely buy this product again and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Bought this brush for myself and have now brought another two for Christmas presents. Love my GHD brushes
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous paddle brush Love this hair brush! It feels silky smooth to hold and gives a great brush.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Die beste Bürste, die ich je hatte Diese Bürste ist mir bei meinem Friseur begegnet und ich war sofort begeistert. Noch nie hat sich eine Bürste so gut angefühlt und ich musste sie sofort nach meinem Friseurbesuch bestellen. Ich bin nach wie vor begeistert.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would highly recommend Amazing quality! And long lasting as well, my last brush like this lasted well over three years!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucentezza fantastica È un prodotto eccezionale specialmente su capelli asciutti per donare lucentezza!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smooth long hair Easy to blow dry with and great at smoothing long hair
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush I have ever used I have used the same brush for as long as I can remember so when I was bought this paddle brush for my birthday I wasn’t expecting to be converted so quickly. Lightweight and detangles my long hair quickly. Now my default brush. Easy to clean and is gentle on my hair. Could not live without.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Risultati sorprendenti Io utilizzo questa spazzola giá da un anno e i miei capelli risultano sorprendentemente lisci dopo il suo utilizzo, asciugo i capelli passando sopra la spazzola fino a che risultano perfettamente asciutti...e sono anche perfettamente dritti.Io non ho dimestichezza con le spazzole, e questa mi aiuta decisamente insostituibile.Grazie.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Brush Very good quality brush, I have a straight bob and this brush is perfect. It was well packaged and arrived the day after I ordered it.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hair Brush Lovely hair brush! The best hair brush i have ever owned! I always use to buy those cheap tacky ones where if you get stubborn hair that needs an extra tough brush through it the whole paddle would just come off or the bristles would break off. Not this brush! It’s gorgeous, its sturdy, i love the feel of it! Makes my hair shiny and silky and it glides through my hair easily and i have confidence its not going to break off whilst i’m brushing those knots out. It also brilliant to blowdry my hair with.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good styling and blow drying product I am very happy with this paddle brush as it has enabled me to achieve perfect results every time. It is good quality and a joy to use. I would definitely recommend it to others. I honestly can’t do without it. Brilliant buy.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product. It is the second time I buy it. The last one, the surface where the bristles were inserted broke and peeled off after 3 years of use. I a lot of hair and this brush is perfect for me, so I decided to buy it again.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush This brush is ideal for my hair. My hair is thick and frizzy, hair was noticeably smoother with less frizz using this brush when drying it. Comes in a lovely presentation box too, which would make it a nice gift if buying for someone else.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Looks professional but doesn’t live up to expectation. It does create a sleek straight finish which is nice, however I find it very harsh on hair making it hard to brush out knots. Also the main reason I bought this brush was because of the part in the description that says you can brush without generating static but I find that it produces a lot of static. So overall a bit disappointing.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acabado perfecto Este cepillo ayuda a secar fácilmente el cabello largo y liso, dejado un aspecto casi de planchado.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paddle Brush... Excellent brush for my long hair, glides through easy. Worth every penny not like the cheaper ones on the market, I am going to purchase another one. Would be nice if GHD did a small handbag one too. Brush is a bit heavy but you soon get used to it. Buy one you will love it and never look back.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Normal Esperaba otro tipo de cepillo.Aunque no esta mal hay cepillos mas economicos que hacen lo mismo.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I would recommend everyone this product. It’s auxh a great brush
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush which deals well even with most difficult hair type It makes my long colored hair looking shiny and smooth. It helps a lot with brushing knots. However, it doesn't perform well with wet hair (for this purpose I use another brush).
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush ever! I have been looking for a quality paddle brush and I have found it! I absolutely love this paddle brush because it does not pull my hair it just glides through. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brush worth the price and smooths hair This brush used with the ghd hair dryer are a perfect match smooths hair like a straighter. I recieved my first Ghd hair dryer and brush for Christmas from my mum last year and I have never used two products more. I thanked her so mush she asked for them so I brought her the brush for her birthday and the ghd hair dryer. Only down fall is brush casing outside on the back seems to be chipping and peeling of but only after much use.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed This brush does what it says on the tin. It makes your hair shine, and doesn't produce static
Date published: 2018-01-28
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_217
  • loc_en_GB, sid_228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How do you recommend cleaning this hairbrush?

I wash my hair once-twice a week and occasionally use dry shampoo in between washes. I keep my hairbrush as clean as possible but the dry shampoo, along with other products (hair spray, heat protection spray, leave-in conditioner, serum etc.) leaves the brush with a build up of products on the bristles. What should I use to wash and dry this hairbrush, and how often should I clean it? Thanks x
Asked by: EmilyB
Remove the hair with a comb; remove any product residue by rinsing in water. Do not soak the brush. Scrub with a small paint brush whilst rinsing for a thorough clean.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-01-23

Can I use this brush with a very hot hairdryer?

Other brushes have melted or warped with the heat of my hairdryer. I have very thick curly hair so I need to place the nozzle very close to the bristles.
Asked by: Suziec60
The ghd Paddle Brush can be used with a hairdryer, while blasting with your dryer on a low heat and medium speed setting at an angle.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2017-11-19

I have had brush 5 months one of the bristles has come out. It known how can I purchase spare one please

Had paddle brush 5 months one bristle missing not known how it happened can I get replacement please
Asked by: Rosemarie12
Unfortunately we do not sell the bristles separately, please contact our customer service team at customerservice@ghdhair.com and they will be happy to help in any way they can.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-08-21

Static hair

Will this hair brush help stop my hair becoming static?
Asked by: Lyndsays29
The ghd Paddle brush is a standard hairbrush where as the ghd combs all come with anti static coating.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-01-28

Is this brush electric?

Asked by: Rhi1
The ghd Paddle brush is a standard hairbrush and is not electrical.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-11-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.