Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd paddle brush

ghd paddle brush


For detangling, smoothing, taming and blow-drying

The must-have do-everything brush

Description

Best for... Fast and effective styling on mid to long hair. Use the paddle brush to detangle longer lengths without generating static; create straight-and sleek blow-dries; smooth hair into ponytails and updos. To use... For a quick and sleek blow-dry, blast dry hair until 80% dry. Brush hair from root to tip using swift strokes while following the direction of your brush with your hairdryer. Ensure your dryer’s nozzle is on to concentrate the air flow. Style tip... For a straight fringe that sits perfectly, alternate between brushing to the left and right with the paddle brush, while blasting with your dryer on a low heat and medium speed setting.

Price Includes

  • ghd paddle brush
  • Free UK Delivery on All Orders

Product Features

  • Broad flat base ideal for styling large sections of hair
  • Soft touch, non slip finish handle
  • Professional design & hand finished

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95

    +

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ black styler with 3 year warranty

    £151.20

    £189.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £173.15

    £210.95

  2. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £180.95

  3. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95

    +

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    £21.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £43.90

  4. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £41.45

  5. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95

    +

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd heat protect spray

    £14.50

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £36.45


You may also like ...

  1. ghd natural bristle radial brush size 3 (44mm barrel)

    Natural Bristle Brushes

    ghd natural bristle radial brush size 3 (44mm barrel)

    £21.95
ghd paddle brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 262.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Bürste Kann man nur empfehlen. Musst have für jeden. Super Bürste.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great this paddle brush is fantastic for my long hair,I'm very glad to buy it I would like to recommend this type of brush for people with long hair
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice brush but... Nice brush but after a couple of months use it has already started to fall apart
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD Paddle Brush creates sleek hair fast! I absolutely love the GHD Paddle Brush. I wish I had purchased this so much earlier! It is lightweight and allows me to blow-dry my hair straight, super efficiently. I would highly recommend this brush to add to your repertoire of hair styling tools.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tolles Produkt Die Haare werden schnell entwirrt, meine Tochter die sehr lange Haare hat ist begeistert und wir würden diese Bürste immer wieder kaufen.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent brush love this brush the best ever i purchased definitely would recommend it
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bellissima Soddisfatta del prodotto acquistato i vostri prodotti sono stupendi
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produit de bonne qualité Efficace pour le demelage de cheveux longs et epais
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paddle brush Fab brush makes my hair feel silky smooth and easy to brush through and style
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only hair brush This is the only hair brush my mum uses because it’s that good she won’t use anything else it’s that nice
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Great hairbrush especially for use on thick hair..
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bestens zufrieden Anfangs ist es eine Umstellung gewesen, da die Bürste mir etwas zu hart war. Aber jetzt ist es super :-)
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haarbürste paddle brush Beste Föhnbürste die ich je jatte. Groß, langer Griff, stabil.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gift Came free with straighteners. Part of a gift - wouldn't have purchased separately. Partner said not easy to use, but with time they are fine.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for detangling, poor quality Good for detangling, metal ghd logo on the end of the brush fell off after two uses. Poor quality for the price
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I actually think I am in love! 100% recommended for all hair types it’s an incredible brush.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice brush but disappointed with quality The brush itself is nice when using, but the handle quality has let it down hence the 3 stars. This was a stocking filler for my daughters Christmas and the silver plate at the end of the handle has become loose and is annoying as it moves about then you are holding the brush. Otherwise I would of gave it 5 stars ☹️
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buen cepillo Desenrreda muy bien y es muy cómodo. Ideal para cabello/peinados lisos. No lo deja encrespado.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Bürste, um schwieriges Haar zu bändigen! Sehr gute qualitativ hochwertige Bürste! Ich habe lange wellige Haare, die sehr schwer zu bändigen sind. Seitdem ich diese Bürste habe glänzt mein Haar vom Ansatz bis in die Spitzen und ich muss für meinen Alltagslook nicht immer ein Glätteisen anwenden, da sie nach dem Föhnen schon sehr schön aussehen.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cómodo Lo probé en una peluquería donde muy amablemente me lo enseñaron y vi enseguida la comodidad a la hora de peinar.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bien bonne qualité Bravo très bien bonne calite les son très contente
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima Pettina senza strappare i capelli, ottima per asciugare i capelli semplicemente con il phon oppure come supporto per lisciarli con la piastra. È una coccola usarla.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb I have wanted a brush like this ever since they came on the market. I finally had enough money put aside so I thought I would purchase this model. I read the reviews and decided to take a chance and I am so glad I did. I have quite thick halfway down my back hair and it takes approximately 20-30 mins to dry my hair naturally straight , this product is so good don’t hesitate buying it. The straightness lasts for a couple of days and all you do is brush your hair and it’s dry. AAAA++++++ for their time and effort.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush!! This paddle brush does exactly what it says. So easy to use with my GHD blow dryer. It doesn’t snag your hair, and I also love the design of it.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush for thick hair! I have used the GHD Paddle Brush for a few years now & is excellent for my thick, course hair. It glides through without tugging, making brushing a pleasurable experience. It leaves my hair soft, shiny & no static. I wouldn’t use anything else!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hairbrush I have frizzy hair but this brush tamed it (something I never thought would happen) and my hair is so much smoother and shinier.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality feel to handle Love this, feels quality, will buy different style of brush and will buy this as gift
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Brush I have really long hair which tends to get tangled up at the ends and this brush just glides through. I love it and wish I had bought it sooner My perfect brush
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pulls my hair It does help to tame the hair when blow drying for sure, but I find it pulls out a lot of hair
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto Resultado increíble, no da tirones y no parte el pelo
Date published: 2019-05-18
  • y_2020, m_3, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_262
  • loc_en_GB, sid_228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How do you recommend cleaning this hairbrush?

I wash my hair once-twice a week and occasionally use dry shampoo in between washes. I keep my hairbrush as clean as possible but the dry shampoo, along with other products (hair spray, heat protection spray, leave-in conditioner, serum etc.) leaves the brush with a build up of products on the bristles. What should I use to wash and dry this hairbrush, and how often should I clean it? Thanks x
Asked by: EmilyB
Remove the hair with a comb; remove any product residue by rinsing in water. Do not soak the brush. Scrub with a small paint brush whilst rinsing for a thorough clean.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-01-23

Can I use this brush with a very hot hairdryer?

Other brushes have melted or warped with the heat of my hairdryer. I have very thick curly hair so I need to place the nozzle very close to the bristles.
Asked by: Suziec60
The ghd Paddle Brush can be used with a hairdryer, while blasting with your dryer on a low heat and medium speed setting at an angle.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2017-11-19

I have had brush 5 months one of the bristles has come out. It known how can I purchase spare one please

Had paddle brush 5 months one bristle missing not known how it happened can I get replacement please
Asked by: Rosemarie12
Unfortunately we do not sell the bristles separately, please contact our customer service team at customerservice@ghdhair.com and they will be happy to help in any way they can.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-08-21

Thick hair

Is this brush any good for thick wavy hair? I need an excellent brush to tackle my hair and get my hair up without any problems.
Asked by: EmsTB31
The Paddle Brush is designed for fast and effective styling on mid to long hair. This is designed to work with all hair types
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2019-06-24

Static hair

Will this hair brush help stop my hair becoming static?
Asked by: Lyndsays29
The ghd Paddle brush is a standard hairbrush where as the ghd combs all come with anti static coating.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-01-28
  • y_2020, m_3, d_26, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.