Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
Paddle Brush

Paddle Brush

For a limited time only, receive 10% off in the ghd sale

The must-have do-everything brush

Description

Best for... Fast and effective styling on mid to long hair. Use the paddle brush to detangle longer lengths without generating static; create straight-and sleek blow-dries; smooth hair into ponytails and updos. To use... For a quick and sleek blow-dry, blast dry hair until 80% dry. Brush hair from root to tip using swift strokes while following the direction of your brush with your hairdryer. Ensure your dryer’s nozzle is on to concentrate the air flow. Style tip... For a straight fringe that sits perfectly, alternate between brushing to the left and right with the paddle brush, while blasting with your dryer on a low heat and medium speed setting.

Price Includes

  • Paddle Brush
  • Free UK Delivery on All Orders

Product Features

  • Broad flat base ideal for styling large sections of hair
  • Soft touch, non slip finish handle
  • Professional design & hand finished

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £18.00

    £20.00

    +

    Ceramic Brushes

    Ceramic Vented Radial Brush Size 3 (45mm barrel)

    £15.75

    £17.50

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £33.75

    £37.50

You may also like ...

  1. Natural Bristle Radial Brush  Size 3 (44mm barrel)

    Natural Bristle Brushes

    Natural Bristle Radial Brush Size 3 (44mm barrel)

    £20.00 £18.00
  2. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protection Sprays

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95 £11.00
Paddle Brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush This brush is ideal for my hair. My hair is thick and frizzy, hair was noticeably smoother with less frizz using this brush when drying it. Comes in a lovely presentation box too, which would make it a nice gift if buying for someone else.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Looks professional but doesn’t live up to expectation. It does create a sleek straight finish which is nice, however I find it very harsh on hair making it hard to brush out knots. Also the main reason I bought this brush was because of the part in the description that says you can brush without generating static but I find that it produces a lot of static. So overall a bit disappointing.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acabado perfecto Este cepillo ayuda a secar fácilmente el cabello largo y liso, dejado un aspecto casi de planchado.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paddle Brush... Excellent brush for my long hair, glides through easy. Worth every penny not like the cheaper ones on the market, I am going to purchase another one. Would be nice if GHD did a small handbag one too. Brush is a bit heavy but you soon get used to it. Buy one you will love it and never look back.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Normal Esperaba otro tipo de cepillo.Aunque no esta mal hay cepillos mas economicos que hacen lo mismo.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I would recommend everyone this product. It’s auxh a great brush
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush which deals well even with most difficult hair type It makes my long colored hair looking shiny and smooth. It helps a lot with brushing knots. However, it doesn't perform well with wet hair (for this purpose I use another brush).
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush ever! I have been looking for a quality paddle brush and I have found it! I absolutely love this paddle brush because it does not pull my hair it just glides through. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brush worth the price and smooths hair This brush used with the ghd hair dryer are a perfect match smooths hair like a straighter. I recieved my first Ghd hair dryer and brush for Christmas from my mum last year and I have never used two products more. I thanked her so mush she asked for them so I brought her the brush for her birthday and the ghd hair dryer. Only down fall is brush casing outside on the back seems to be chipping and peeling of but only after much use.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed This brush does what it says on the tin. It makes your hair shine, and doesn't produce static
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Amazing hairbrush! It straights your hair quickly!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Great product!! This is my second brush. I am so pleased with this product.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Viene sin algunas púas El cepillo es genial pero viene sin algunas púas y eso que supuestamente te lo envía la marca oficial
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I love this brush as I have extremely thick hair which can get very tuggy. The brush makes it a lot easier especially when it is wet. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for It's a little more expensive than you'd usually pay for a brush but feels like quality to hold and handle grip is good
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has an outstanding performance I was very impressed with this product especially because i have long hair I usually find it hard to find a hair brush that untangles my hair easily without trouble and that’s exactly what it does. Also I find this product leaves my hair with volume which gives my hair a good look. I would use this product any day and recommend it to anyone with long hair.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Excellente brosse tous types de cheveux. Ma fille a également cheveux longs et boucles. Très bon usage.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Un producto genial Tanto mi niña como yo estamos encantadas con este cepillo. Tenemos el pelo liso pero se nos enreda mucho y con este cepillo queda el pelo súper desenredado y no se enreda con tanta facilidad. Mi experiencia con los cepillos GHD es muy positiva.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will not be disappointed with this brush! Best hairbrush I have ever bought, I have mid length hair and this paddle brush is the only brush I need to blow -dry my hair straight and sleek. Comes packaged in lovely box too to keep it in. Brilliant!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Good product well made easy to use and create smooth silky hair
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Buona qualità e ottima funzionalità. Estremamente confortevole nell'uso.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brush. Little heavy. But doesn’t matter. Its perfect for hairs. Its very good hair brush. Little heavy. But works really good on hairs. Loves it.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant hair brush! Leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny. Effortlessly combs through knots. I am truly amazed by the quality of this hair brush. Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pas adaptée aux cheveux bouclées La brosse est de qualité hors je n'arrive pas à l'utiliser correctement. Je la trouve trop lourde et trop large. Pour mes cheveux bouclés je n'arrive pas à me démêler les cheveux avec cette brosse car elle prend trop de cheveux à la fois (du fait qu'elle est très large) et donc je n'arrive pas à les brosser. Dommage.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parfait Ne tire pas le snap cheveux et enlevé tres bien les noeud sans forcer! Et bien à utiliser avec le liseur gold!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Déçue quand même par mon ancien gd acheté juste il y a 3 ans. Il s est éteint d un coup et plus rien. J ai racheté le même et j espère qu' il durera plus longtemps vu le prix surtout qu' il y qu' un an que je m en sers régulièrement !!!!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit qualitatif Excellente brosse de très bonne qualité. Elle est légère et permet de démêler les cheveux en un seul passage. Je recommande vivement ce produit
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Produit de qualité Brosse de qualité parfaite pour mes cheveux longs et après ondulations très utile
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Très bon produit que je recommande. Belle découverte
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product from GHD Great brush, quality product just what you'd expect from GHD. Makes drying my thick hair so much easier. Arrived the day after it was ordered. Great service.
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_en_GB, sid_228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How do you recommend cleaning this hairbrush?

I wash my hair once-twice a week and occasionally use dry shampoo in between washes. I keep my hairbrush as clean as possible but the dry shampoo, along with other products (hair spray, heat protection spray, leave-in conditioner, serum etc.) leaves the brush with a build up of products on the bristles. What should I use to wash and dry this hairbrush, and how often should I clean it? Thanks x
Asked by: EmilyB
Remove the hair with a comb; remove any product residue by rinsing in water. Do not soak the brush. Scrub with a small paint brush whilst rinsing for a thorough clean.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2019-01-23

Can I use this brush with a very hot hairdryer?

Other brushes have melted or warped with the heat of my hairdryer. I have very thick curly hair so I need to place the nozzle very close to the bristles.
Asked by: Suziec60
The ghd Paddle Brush can be used with a hairdryer, while blasting with your dryer on a low heat and medium speed setting at an angle.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2017-11-19

I have had brush 5 months one of the bristles has come out. It known how can I purchase spare one please

Had paddle brush 5 months one bristle missing not known how it happened can I get replacement please
Asked by: Rosemarie12
Unfortunately we do not sell the bristles separately, please contact our customer service team at customerservice@ghdhair.com and they will be happy to help in any way they can.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-08-21

Static hair

Will this hair brush help stop my hair becoming static?
Asked by: Lyndsays29
The ghd Paddle brush is a standard hairbrush where as the ghd combs all come with anti static coating.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-01-28

Is this brush electric?

Asked by: Rhi1
The ghd Paddle brush is a standard hairbrush and is not electrical.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-11-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.