Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

Sleek, smooth styling with a long-lasting finish.

With thermal protection and frizz control

Description

Maximise your heat styling routine with ghd straight on - straight and smooth spray for a super sleek finish and healthy-looking results.

Incorporating the unique ghd heat protection system, harnessing a two-fold action of protecting polymers and conditioning agents to smooth the surface of the hair to protect against damage, ghd straight on spray strengthens and smooths hair fibres for a professional end finish.

This lightweight, invisible feel spray instantly smooths hair, 8/10 agree*, for ultimate results when used with your hair straightener. Delivering straight hair until the next day, 7/10 agree* and longer frizz control, 8/10 agree**, ghd straight on spray is your essential sleek styling product.

Suitable for all hair types, ghd straight on spray works in harmony with your styler for a professionally smooth finish and maximum frizz control.

*Consumer testing, 100 women, Sep’20

**Consumer testing, 100 women vs. their usual styling product, Sep’20

Price Includes

  • ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • Contains the ghd heat protection system
  • Instantly smooths hair, 8/10 agree*
  • Longer frizz control, 8/10 agree**
  • Works in harmony with heated styling tools
  • Professional end results
  • Suitable for all hair types

Buy with confidence

  • Secure online payments
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    Hair Straightening Spray

    ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    £18.00

    +

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® hair straightener

    £149.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £167.00

  2. ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    Hair Straightening Spray

    ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    £18.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £207.00

  3. ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    Hair Straightening Spray

    ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    £18.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £207.00

  4. ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    Hair Straightening Spray

    ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    £18.00

    +

    ghd max

    ghd max hair straightener

    £179.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £197.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    £18.00
  2. ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy

    Restore and Protect

    ghd rehab - advanced split end therapy

    £24.50
  3. ghd curly ever after - curl hold spray

    Curly Hair Products

    ghd curly ever after - curl hold spray

    £18.00
  4. ghd pick me up - root lift spray

    Hair Volume Products

    ghd pick me up - root lift spray

    £18.00
  5. ghd body goals - total volume foam

    Hair Volume Products

    ghd body goals - total volume foam

    £18.00
  6. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95
ghd straight and smooth spray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic addition to ghd! I have been waiting for ghd to launch a range of products like these and they did not disappoint! This product has a lovely scent and a lightweight texture. I really noticed a difference in how long my hair stayed straight and frizz-free after straightening. I was also really impressed to learn that this product offers heat protection too so a great all round product and a really welcome addition to my hair routine!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend to friends and family Really good product, does exactly what it says on the tin. It has a lightweight feel on your hair and leaves it feeling soft and smooth. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting result that doesn't weigh my hair down I've been given this product to try in return for a review. I've now had a chance to use the product a couple of times and am quite impressed. It is a heat protection spray that helps to smooth hair and leave a smooth, shiny finish. Quite often when I've used this kind of product, it leaves my hair feeling limp and weighed down. This seems to do what it promises, without flat hair. The effect seems to last well into the next day too for me, so overall I'm really happy and will continue to use this product, and purchase when I run out.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra straight hair!! I have shoulder length hair and always struggled to get poker straight hair. I’ve used this on dry styled hair and it does give me that desired look. It’s helped keep the frizz away too!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth silky hair lasted for days First thing that I noticed is the lovely scent, the kind you get when you’ve just had your hair done at a top hair salon. It make you feel pampered, like you’ve treated yourself. The second thing is that the spray distributes evenly, it doesn’t dribble or overshoot like some other brands I’ve used. I love the fact that you can use this on damp and on dry hair, which is handy if you wake up with the worst bed hair ever! I also love the fact that my hair stays straight and smooth and shiny for quite a few days. We all need to be kinder to ourselves and others, so it’s nice having one less thing to worry about during this pandemic, especially if like me, you have to attend lots of video meeting, lol!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent straightening spray Sprays easily onto wet or dry hair. Nice smell and good flyaway control without leaving the hair sticky. Can be used on wet or dry hair and both ways give the same excellent result - sleek shiny hair under control, which lasted for 3 days without the need to re-do or wash. Another good GHD product.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant smell, easy to spray, leaves hair feeling light, shiny and stays straight even in damp weather I use various product to enable my hair to look healthy and straight after washing and straightening with GHD straighteners I was not expecting this product to be any different to other products I use, however I am impressed with how light my hair feels, and my hair which normally looses its shape in damp weather, remained straight all day! The product is in a handy size spray, easy to apply evenly onto damp hair, smells nice and my hair feels as if I haven’t used any products Not sure what price the product is but would be willing to pay £ 10- 15 pounds for this particular size.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poker straight!! Have used many products claiming to smooth and keep hair straight and sleek and This product actually works and does all those things! Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Devine Great first time use and review of this product used many others over time and this has the added benefit of doing what it says on the packaging but it smells gorgeous Long lasting and will definitely replace once I have used this bottle
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased with this product Due to lockdown I have missed a treatment I usually have to keep my hair soft and smooth, just lately I have been leaving it to be it's wavey, partially frizzy self but last night tried this when I had washed it. Unbelievable results, so soft, shiny and no frizz! Woke up this morning to the same, fantastic product.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I have been using the same straight and smooth hair product for many years, so trying something new would have to be great for me to change. I know the GHD brand is good ( but when your happy with something why change.) when I was given the GHD Straight on, straight and smooth spray I was over the moon. My hair is bleached, long, fizzy and wavy ( the not wow your hair is lovely type ) very fine and thick. So when type a new product for the 1st time I’m prepared for a little disappointment. The smell has a lovely fragrance to it, it’s very light, and you don’t need to use a lot of it. After drying my hair I would of been happy to leave the house with out using my straighteners and I live by them. My hair was left feeling soft and shiny, I loved running my fingers through it. After using the straighteners my hair look in great condition and I now think I’ve found a new product which will replace my old favourite. The following day my hair didn’t need the straighteners to go through them before I went to work so next time I know I can have a few more minutes of snooze time.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Love this. Keep my hair straight smooth and silky. Stops the frizzy fly away. Smells good too.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have used this straight and smooth spray for the past week on my hair and I’ve already noticed such a difference! I spray it on my towel dried hair before blow drying it straight and there’s hardly a need for straighteners. My hair feels less dry and smells amazing! Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what is says in the tin.. Used this spray on towel dried hair, 6 sprays, dried then straightened and what a result! My hair straightened easier and quicker and feels so soft. Even after going outside for a walk on a drizzly day my hair stayed straight..win win
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my hair beautifully straight and calms the frizz I absolutely love this hair protective straightening spray. I have tried so many brands, which have always let me down. And found it hard to find a product that protects my hair as well as calms my frizz. This left my hair lovely and straight, as I finally got that lovely sleek look on my hair. As I have naturally curly hair, as my hair always had frizz but this made a huge difference and will use again. Really pleased with this product, highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product works well for the first day This product is easy and straight forward to use. It produced brilliant results for straight hair when used with blow dry or when used with the ghd straightener. The next day hair was back to normal the results didn't last
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My hair is naturally curly so when I came across this product I was so happy. I put it on dry hair and then straightened it and it just felt amazing. Smells amazing too
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the bottle Great product, first time I used it I had instant results. Even after a night sleep my hair stayed smooth and sleek.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is fantastic GHD straight and smooth spray is excellent. It’s so lightweight that you can’t even feel it on your hair. It left my hair looking so smooth and straight with a lovely shine. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A definite winner! Used this on my long, thick hair before straightening and it’s a great addition to my routine. It’s so light and not greasy and it made light work of straightening my locks. Would definitely recommend this spray, it’s fab!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buon prodotto ma troppo caro in rapporto al risultato Lo spray è buono ma il prezzo rispetto al risultato è alto perciò non lo ricomprerò
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does as it says on the label. My hair is my lockdown style at present so in order to improve the style I bought this product. Wow using this helps keep my hair straight and using it alongside GHD hairdryer and straighteners with the finishing serum makes my lockdown hair look fabulous.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly and smells beautiful! I may be slightly biased because I've never purchased a GHD item that I've been unhappy with, and this Straight and Smooth Spray hasn't broken that trend! My hair is long, dyed, very thick and naturally straight, but looks frizzy and unkempt if left to air or blow dry. I bought this spray in conjunction with GHD Hairspray (400ml cannister). Every time I use them on my hair (after straightening with GHD straighteners) I get compliments from my work colleagues on the shine and smell of my hair!! Yes, these products are on the expensive side, but a little really does go a long way. My hair is a good 6" longer than shoulder length and I still only need 4-5 sprays. I will buy again and do recommend it to others.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found this product to leave my hair feeling very dry I love ghd hair products but not impressed with this as it has left my hair feeling dry .
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat protection and smooth Fab product with amazing results can rally see the difference in my hair
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Hair stays straight and smooth good products and choice.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up! Great product smells lovely and my daughter keeps taking it! Free delivery unbelievable. Yes very pleased all round!
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enhances style longevity This product kept my hair looking sleek and neat for a day longer than normal! You only need to use a tiny amount, so it will last a long time. I prefer to spray it onto my palms and then smooth it over my hair as this gives a more even coverage. Very good product.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An effective Hair Straightening Product I had almost given up in finding a product that worked on my hair. I can honestly report that this product Is amazing and actually works. There is zero tackiness and you cannot feel the product in the hair when drying it. It is a fantastic product and I highly recommend people try it, they won’t be disappointed. I am never going to be without this straight and smooth spray ever.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product worked on my hair I am very impressed with this product it makes my hair look so much more smoother, will definitely buy again
Date published: 2020-07-21
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_GB, sid_349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Is it necessary to use the heat protect spray with the straight and smooth spray?

Asked by: seeker
These products can be layered however we can confirm that the Straight & Smooth Spray contains the ghd Heat Protect System meaning it can be used alone to protect your hair.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-11-29

Does this product provide moisture to the hair before blow drying?

I would like a moisturising heat protectant but leave-ins can be very heavy & make my hair greasy.
Asked by: T67Cc
our straight and smooth spray is non sticky and lightweight and works well to keep hair refreshed
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-22

Can you show ingredients

Asked by: Mellow
Please see the link http://ghd.tm/2rz4m2O to view all the ingredients from our wet line collection.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2017-06-15

What type of hair is it for?

Is this for normal/fine or thick/coarse hair?
Asked by: Robyn31
We can confirm that the ghd Straight & Smooth Spray is suitable for all hair types.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-06-04

will this work well if i just blow dry it and not straighten my hair afterwards

Will my hair be less frizzy and more straight after blow drying? If not what product would you recommend
Asked by: madd
This provides a lightweight mist that gives instant all over shine and static control to your finished style.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2020-08-07
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.