Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd straight and smooth spray

ghd straight and smooth spray

For longer-lasting straightness

LOCK IN SMOOTHER, STRAIGHTER HAIR

Description

A lightweight spray for creating straighter, smoother hair while protecting from heat damage. Contains the ghd heat protection system.

 

Best for... Creating long-lasting straight hair without frizz or flatness.

 

To use... Apply 4-6 sprays into damp hair before blow-drying, or apply to dry hair before using your styler.

 

Style tip... Refresh your style in-between washes with a spritz of straight & smooth spray before using your styler to straighten.

Price Includes

  • ghd straight & smooth spray (120 ml)
  • Free UK Delivery on All Orders

Product features

  • Helps control and defrizz hair when blow drying
  • Contains the ghd heat protect system

ghd straight and smooth spray is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An effective Hair Straightening Product I had almost given up in finding a product that worked on my hair. I can honestly report that this product Is amazing and actually works. There is zero tackiness and you cannot feel the product in the hair when drying it. It is a fantastic product and I highly recommend people try it, they won’t be disappointed. I am never going to be without this straight and smooth spray ever.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product worked on my hair I am very impressed with this product it makes my hair look so much more smoother, will definitely buy again
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spray! Sleek can = sleek look. This is a product that really helps smooth frizzy hair. I will continue to purchase it. I like how it sprays-a finer mist, not like the typical pump/wet huge spray glob of other products.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill! Great product! My hair is very thick and can be quite frizzy in damp weather and this spray really helps. Recommended!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUENA SENSACION Huele de maravilla ayuda al alisado del cabello y cumple su función
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straight and smooth disappointment Not the best heat protection product I’ve used and leaves my hair feeling dry, straw like and tangled especially when washing, Ive never seen so much hair come out because ends are clumped. I use a quality shampoo and conditioner and have tried this with and without my usual styling products I’ve used for years but still have the same horrible washing experience. This product does give a shiny finish but for fine or fly away hair doesn’t settle. I use GHD straighteners, section my hair when drying and try not to over product - maybe I’m missing something but overall feel this isn’t for me sorry. Just washed and conditioned my hair so gonna try once more.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Überzeugend! Ich liebe dieses Produkt und werde mir nie wieder etwas anderes für meine Haare kaufen. Es ist total ergiebig und der Duft und die Wirkung sind unschlagbar. Definitiv eine Empfehlung!!!! :)
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect results every time! I just love this product....it does exactly what it says on the tin.....and smells lovely too! My hair feels in the best condition after using it and frizz is completely under control.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best straightener product I've ever used! I have coarse, frizzy auburn hair and have tried many products to try and keep my hair straight and frizz-free without overloading and making it feel greasy. That is until I spotted this, and based on the mainly great reviews decided to give it a try and am really, really pleased! Even on a wet, windy day my freshly washed hair holds straight, at worst just a slight fluffiness but definitely the best product I've tried to date.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Makes my hair extremely soft and manageable . I can feel the improvement when straightening
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use smooth finish lasts for days non sticky lightweight
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent proudut this product is just excellent I can rate it as any thing else
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get salon quality hair at home with the help of this spray Excellent product to achieve straight and shiny hair at home while protecting against damage from hairdryer and flatiron too. Recommend using GHD brush, GHD hairdryer and GHD flatiron too as all mine work brilliantly together!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not keen on the smell Product is good and free next day delivery which is always a good selling point. Not keen on the smell of the product it lingers on your hair so it would be better if it was a more pleasant fragrance
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight & Smooth Spray This is a great product best I've ever used. Spray on wet then dry then another spray before straightening. Hair looks shiny and healthy and stays straight for days with the odd touch up.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spray Well is says it on the can I’ve used this a lot and it smells great and leaves your hair looking fab frizz free will be buying more such a fab product
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sehr gut meine Haare sind dick und gewellt deswegen war ich echt überrascht wie schön das Ergebnis war. Das Glätteisen und dieses straight&smooth spray zusammen ergibt ein perfektes Ergebnis mit glattem, seidigen Haar.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight & Smooth Spray WOW, i have tried many hair products to try and assist to tame my frizz hair. Your product work wonders and i am very happy. You have a customer for life ! Thank you
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resultado de 10 Un producto que funciona al 100% y su olor es muy agradable
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rundherum zufrieden! Langanhaltende Glätte und Schutz vor Hitze. Ein gutes Doppel! Bei mir funktioniert es. Mein Haar ist bis zum nächsten Waschen glatt und sieht gesund aus.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Love it. I love this product. Helps straighten my hair and keeps it tamer for a couple of days. Not greasy or heavy.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AT LAST MY HAIR IS UNDER CONTROL ! AMAZING! The only product I have found that not only enables me to achieve straight, silky locks in conjunction with my straighteners, but also my hair stays that way for DAYS with only minimal further styling. It smells gorgeous too. I was very pessimistic about it prior to purchase, but having read other reviews I thought I'd try it, and boy am I glad I did! On the expensive side true, but if you want a product that actually does what it claims, this is it!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very helpful product I’ve tried many such products over the years. This is the best one yet.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fine hair My hair is fine and this product does not weigh it down and helps to protect it from heat damage which must be a good thing
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really excellent product I have tried all sorts of products to straighten my hair without success until this one. Would certainly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best heat protection product I've used! Really does work! Great for using on dry hair before straightening. Doesn't leave a residue and hair glides through the straighteners. Highly recommended product!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat defence great product, protects hair well and doesn't leave a sticky residue
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My hair feels amazing since using this product Highly recommended
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight & Smooth Great product - really does what it says on the tin!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous hair Since buying this my hair is feeling and looking a lot better and feeling great as well . Even my hair dresser commented on how my hair was looking better . Would recommend anyone to use the product as it works fantastic .
Date published: 2018-05-25
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Is it necessary to use the heat protect spray with the straight and smooth spray?

Asked by: seeker
These products can be layered however we can confirm that the Straight & Smooth Spray contains the ghd Heat Protect System meaning it can be used alone to protect your hair.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-11-29

Does this product provide moisture to the hair before blow drying?

I would like a moisturising heat protectant but leave-ins can be very heavy & make my hair greasy.
Asked by: Clairexx
our straight and smooth spray is non sticky and lightweight and works well to keep hair refreshed
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-22

Can you show ingredients

Asked by: Mellow
Please see the link http://ghd.tm/2rz4m2O to view all the ingredients from our wet line collection.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2017-06-15

What type of hair is it for?

Is this for normal/fine or thick/coarse hair?
Asked by: Robyn31
We can confirm that the ghd Straight & Smooth Spray is suitable for all hair types.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-06-04

will this work well if i just blow dry it and not straighten my hair afterwards

Will my hair be less frizzy and more straight after blow drying? If not what product would you recommend
Asked by: madd
This provides a lightweight mist that gives instant all over shine and static control to your finished style.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2020-08-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.