Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd ceramic vented radial brush size 4 (55mm barrel)

ghd ceramic vented radial brush size 4 (55mm barrel)

For blow-drying extra-long hair

Make easy work of blow-drying extra long hair

Description

Best for... The size 4’s maxi barrel is best for long and extra long hair, or creating lots of volume in mid-length styles. This ceramic -barrelled brush retains its heat to allow for a faster blow-dry.

 

To use... Blast hair until it’s 80% dry. Working with medium to large sections, place the brush into the root area and direct the heat from your dryer at the barrel. Keep the tension as you move the brush through your hair directing heat at the barrel as you go.

 

Style tip... For the ultimate in volume, liberally apply ghd Style Total Volume Foam through damp hair before blow-drying with the size 4 brush, as above.

Price Includes

  • ghd ceramic vented radial brush size 4
  • Free UK Delivery on All Orders

Product Features

  • Hollow, vented ceramic barrel
  • 55mm diameter barrel
  • Soft touch, non slip finish handle
  • Professional design & hand finished

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd ceramic vented radial brush size 4 (55mm barrel)

    Ceramic Brushes

    ghd ceramic vented radial brush size 4 (55mm barrel)

    £19.50

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £178.50

  2. ghd ceramic vented radial brush size 4 (55mm barrel)

    Ceramic Brushes

    ghd ceramic vented radial brush size 4 (55mm barrel)

    £19.50

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £39.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    £18.00
  2. ghd natural bristle radial brush size 4 (55mm barrel)

    Natural Bristle Brushes

    ghd natural bristle radial brush size 4 (55mm barrel)

    £21.95
ghd ceramic vented radial brush size 4 (55mm barrel) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brosse GHD Brosse de brushing impeccable Qualité au rendez-vous
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pochi colpi di spazzola per un brushing di successo! Ho capelli lunghi e ribelli, negli anni ho utilizzato tante spazzole per poter domare e dare una forma alla mia chioma, nessuna riusciva a soddisfarmi, perché comunque dopo il brushing dovevo sempre passare la piastra per ottenere una buona piega. Questa spazzola, invece, è davvero rivoluzionaria: i risultati sono sorprendenti in poco tempo!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPAZZOLA La spazzola è ottima, come da aspettative. L'unico difetto, a mio vedere, è che il manico è troppo pesante, dopo un pò che la usi comincia a pesare. Se fosse più leggera sarebbe anche più semplice usarla.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from phon ghd Avendo una folta chioma di capelli ricci e crespi che mi piace tenere lisci, ho comprato questo phon dopo averlo provato dal parrucchiere. Che dire getto forte e super veloce nell'asciugare i capelli che rimangono morbidi al tatto e super lucidi. Accoppiata phon e spazzola TOP. Consigliato!!!!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush. This is my second one , great for thick hair .No need to use straightener after . Would recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A no from me! Unfortunately I was really disappointed with this brush! I made the mistake of thinking people were exaggerating when they said their hands hurt because of the thin handle but I totally know what they mean! It's not comfortable at all to hold and I didn't particularly like the actual brush either, it made my hair look dry and brittle... I hate seeing bad reviews but thought I'd be honest with my experience as it is a fair bit of money to spend on a hairbrush!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfetta Cercavo una spazzola di grandi dimensioni e l'ho trovata, non volevo il solito prodotto da supermercato, ma una spazzola di qualità ed eccola qua, Ghd è il top anche negli accessori, non avevo dubbi, ma va bene ricordarlo. Ottima per la mia piega, ho i capelli decolorati e tanto crespi, con questa spazzola, spesso, non devo neanche passare il supersonic 2 volte, ha una buonissima presa del capello che scivola bene. Presto acquisiterò anche una misura più piccola! Ottimo prodotto!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ligesom forventet Elsker denne børste! Der opstår aldrig knuder i håret, og jeg opnår et såkaldt “blowout” hver gang. Har bemærket at krøllerne også holder længere, hvis man lader dem køle af, inden man ruller børsten ud igen.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This had been out of stock for a while, so I was thrilled to receive the 'back in stock' notification email from GHD. The brush is wide but it really helps to add volume and shape to my thick shoulder length bob. I have all sizes of the GHD ceramic vented radial brushes now, so can create all sorts of styles and finishes. Very happy with the quality and performance, great value for money.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush. It's my second brush from this range , great for styling. It's light and great fit in hand. Needed bigger size as my hair grow longer.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blow dries silky and keeps the style I've never spent much on a brush before, but so glad I bought this one! It blowdries my hair lovely and no need to use a straightener afterwards. Gives you that 'jusy left the salon' hair feeling and your hair keeps the style. I've got long hair and have the size 4 barrel. Worth the money!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cutest Thing I absolutely love this brush! It fits in your hand, there is no struggle when blow drying your hair. It doesn't slip from you hand. And it's just really cute. It's a shiny beautiful brush and I love the GHD logo on the end of the brush. It would be nice if they made a bigger one, because I have really curly hair and the bigger ones just work better for me. But other than that, I love it.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love that is so light and so easy to hold during a long blowdry
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I know very well this product and is my second one, is perfect for me as I have a French fringe
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this as a replacement as last brush fell apart. With naturally curly hair I rely on a good hair brush to dry my hair into my preferred sleek style. Have been using GHD for many years. Just hope this one doesn’t fall apart too soon.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leggera e maneggevole. Leggera e maneggevole. Lascia i capelli lisci perfettamente in poche passate rispetto ad una spazzola normale. La consiglio vivamente! Acquisterò presto altri formati
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima Spazzola di qualità. Nulla da dire. Opinione positiva.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Großartig Die Borsten der Bürste sind lang genug, dass sie beim föhnen auch in feinem Haar eingedreht hängen bleiben ohne herauszurutschen. Der Stil der Bürste ist im Gegensatz zu billigeren Bürsten schön lang, so dass man einen guten Halt beim stylen und föhnen hat. Ich bin total begeistert und werde mir noch weitere Bürsten zulegen. Die Verpackung ist ebenfalls etwas ganz besonderes. Vielen Dank für dieses tolle Produkt!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bin sehr zufrieden Alles super. Besser wie der Vorgänger, die versenkten Schrauben sind super. Vorher blieben oft meine Haare daran hängen. Das passiert jetzt nicht mehr :-)
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wauuuu Ottima spazzola.. lisciatura perfetta...niente crespo
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hair brush! This brush works perfect when blow drying the hair. It’s lightweight and most importantly, doesn’t get tangled in my hair. It smooths and adds body to my wavy hair while eliminating frizz. It has a long handle, which makes it easier to manage for those blow dries. I also bought one size down ( size 3) to help styling my fringe. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the brush Feels good to the hold, and sturdy during use. Hair dries quickly. Brush looks great.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed brush. Fab results Purchased after a recommendation from my new hairdresser. Totally new blow drying experience - halves drying time and eliminates the frizz - my brush for life!!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I ordered this brush for my daughter who has long , thick, frizzy hair which is very hard to dry and brush it. I've been looking for a good brush since a very long time, so I thought I'll give this brush a try. I'm glad I did and my daughter is really very happy and she's no more upset about frizzy hair. This brush is very good for drying her hair and saves the time.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fabulous brush. Easy to use and definitely the best brush I’ve ever used especially for straightening curly hair.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality brush but not for my thick hair I bought this brush online following a recommendation from a hairdresser who used this brush on me. It is a very good quality brush however I am unhappy with the handle and would have liked something that feels more sturdy and with a better grip. I have got very thick wavy long hair and this brush is a little too light for my liking.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Beautiful and lightweight. I also use with my new Ghd Helios hairdryer and results are shiny soft blow out. Brush is so lightweight and hairstrands dry quickly due to the vents in the barrel brush. I loved it so much and I got myself two additional Ghd brushes. The big Ghd paddle brush and the Oval paddle brush. In love with Ghd products. Superior quality products!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I wish I had invested in one a long time ago. It’s study and easy to use
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Encantada Cepillo que. O pesa nada por lo que facilita el secado. Lo recomiendo 100%.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed and value for money A high performance brush that helps dry your hair smoothly and with bounce. It’s sturdy and a quality product. Bristles are a little hard but think they’ll soften over time. It’s pricey compared to other brushes out there but you get what you pay for and this seems like it will last for a long time. Value for money I say.
Date published: 2020-06-19
  • y_2021, m_5, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_GB, sid_223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Which hair length would you reccommend for this?

My hair is past shoulder length and past my chest but not extremely long, would you reccommend this brush for my hair length?
Asked by: Anonymous
This brush is designed for use with long hair and should be suitable for the hair length described, alternatively we offer this product in size 3 which is also suitable for long hair.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-03-19

I have mid length bob what brush do you recommend please

Asked by: Niknak71
For the hair type described we would recommend the size 2 brush. The medium sized barrel makes it really versatile – producing a body-full or smooth blow-dry on short to mid-length hair. This ceramic-barreled brush retains its heat to allow for a faster blow-dry.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-08-27

does this brush heat up? I see no on button

Asked by: beckyg2006
The ghd Ceramic Vented Radial Brush is not an electrical item and does not heat up.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-04-20

Does this brush come in a box?

As this would be a Christmas present for two nieces I am just wondering if it will come in a box, I have one that I love and it came in a box but it was a present and I'm not sure where my friend bought it from? Thank you
Asked by: Quinny
All our brushes come in a retail box.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2017-10-24

Is this brush made of boar or synthetic bristles?

Asked by: KathyT
  • y_2021, m_5, d_9, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.