Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd air® hair dryer

ghd air® hair dryer

The ghd hair dryer with a difference.

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hair dryer.

Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*.

This ghd hair dryer is equipped with variable power and temperature controls, allowing you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd hair dryer diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hair dryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 1 x concentrator nozzle
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable
  • Weighing 1.54kg 
  • UK three pin plug

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    £109.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £138.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd glide hot brush

    hot brush

    ghd glide hot brush

    £139.00
ghd air® hair dryer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3488.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Hair Dryer Received this as a birthday present and love it, really powerful and doesn't feel damaging to hair; different heat settings and speeds are good for whether you want more or less volume. The nozzle is good for drying with less frizz, but does get very hot as warned. Is quite heavy for a hair dryer.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Quality and features are great. Enjoying this product along with my GHD straighteners very much.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my thick, curly hair Good quality and great for smoothing my thick, curly hair.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Bought these as a surprise for my wife, she loves them. Performance on these are 2nd to none.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fue un regalo para mi hija, y la verdad es que esta encantada ,secado rapido y nada de encrespamiento , lo volveria a comprar Fue un regalo para mi hija y esta muy contenta Secado perfecto y nada de encrespamiento Yo lo volveria a regalar
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from La boquilla debe mejorarse En general me gusta este secador, pero la boquilla se mueve demasiado y resulta incómodo tener que estar colocándola bien durante el secado.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente producto El secador llegó en el tiempo estipulado, perfectamente embalado. El largo del cable es muy cómodo para trabajar. El secador en si es una maravilla, no calienta excesivamente el cabello (no quema el cuero cabelludo) y aún así lo seca mucho más rápido. Lo deja suave y sin friz, para moldeados es perfecto, las ondas se hacen fácil y duran días en el cabello. Excelente producto.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love drying my hair now My old hairdryer used to burn my head and makes my hair frizzy. Wish I’d got one like this years ago it’s brilliant
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second purchase of this product the last one lasting over 15years, would recommend highly A great product that has simple functionality, sleek in design and quality. I wouldn’t buy anything else other than GHD products for all of these reasons. Would definately recommend. The website also gives a simple process from Start to finish with great descriptions to enable you to make a choice that will die your needs. Brilliant!
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. Very pleased with this hairdryer, easy to use. It dries my medium length hair very quickly and leaves it looking smooth and shiny. Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decepcionada Ya tengo un helios y no es igual. Esperaba la misma potencia y no es así. La boquilla se mueve muchísimo. Diseño precioso pero no es apto para profesionales.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous investment! Well worth it. My ghd air dryer is very comfortable to hold, well balanced and smaller than my previous (other brand) dryer. My main reason for choosing it is because my previous one was really loud to the point where my husband complained about the noise! He had a point and as l use it at 5.30am l don't want to wake the neighbours. The ghd air dryrer did not disappoint, it is significantly quieter and the sound is a lower pitch which is great. Now my thick grey lockdown hair has reached my shoulders it takes even longer to dry too. The ghd air dryer is cooler at maximum temperature than my previous one which is nice, and dries my hair just as quickly, leaving it smooth and soft along with the leave-in conditioning oil l use. So all in all l am really impressed with it - and it looks gorgeous!!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairdryer I have ever bought ! I thought I would treat myself to a new hair dryer I have used ghd hair straightners for years and thought why not this.I know its a bit more expensive but it's so worth it.it arrived fairly quick and I could not wait to try it.the settings are easy to use and the cool button is useful.but omg! I was really amazed with my curling brush the narrow nozzle how my hair was looking and how quickly it dries my hair and i can get away not having to use hair straightners after .it cuts the time so much it feels powerful not much difference in noise to my others and not heavy . im so pleased I bought this item I would recommend it.you might think you have never spent this much on a hair dryer like i did but it's so worth it.very happy customer .
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Excellent service. Great product. Would recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Bluffée par mon nouveau sèche-cheveux ! Un brushing en cinq minutes sans même utiliser de brosse, et un volume durable sur plusieurs jours. Bon rapport qualité / prix à mon avis par rapport à d'autres produits sur le marché. Je recommande !
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay...heavy and not that powerful compared to cheaper products. Really enjoyed the different heat settings, however a very heavy hairdryer compared to cheaper ones I’ve had in the past! Unfortunately I sent it back due to this, and also didn’t seem much more powerful than my much cheaper Babyliss hairdryer. A little bit disappointed as your hair straightens are amazing.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente . Calidad profesional No sabiabque un seca pelo podia hacer tanta l diferencia y hacer lucir tanto mi peinado como si saliese de la peluqueria . Lo recomiendo
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous dryer Great dryer, dries hair quicker than last dryer, hair feels much better after drying.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Hairdryer I love this hairdryer...really great tool to use, cord length and power settings/features all effective. Couldn't fault any aspect!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dries my hair super fast leaves it soft! Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hairdryer but heavy though Great hairdryer. It’s quite heavy. That’s the only down point.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t Believe Tue Diffeence!!! In love at first use! I have always brought cheap hair dryers as I never used them due to my hair being so thick and taking forever to dry. So when my last one decided to give up. I decided to buy Pro. I know it’s sad but I can’t wait to dry my hair out the shower. I love the look but Love quickness and shine that is left with half the time of any of my old ones. 1000 times better and worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not amazing Leaves my hair looking dull. I was disappointed because my last hairdryer which was much cheaper, left my hair looking much nicer. The lead is long and it’s fairly powerful.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hairdryer is amazing!! Best purchase I’ve made in a while- it’s incredibly fast, easy to use and leaves my hair really silky
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer! This dryer is really great! Cuts my hair drying time in half, and really has made the whole cycle of drying/styling my hair so so much less of a chore. Love it!!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this for my daughter and she couldn’t be more pleased. She has seen a big difference in the condition of her hair since using her new hairdryer
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries fast and great quality product I'm so happy with the hair dryer. It doesn't take as long to dry my medium length hair now. It's great quality product. The delivery was super quick too, which was a bonus - thank you!!
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, great customer service, efficient delivery
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hairdryer This hairdryer is really good and dries my hair in no time at all. Really pleased with the product.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love my hairdryer I love my hairdryer! My last one died just after Christmas and I decided to treat myself to a good quality and reliable brand. I am so glad I went with the ghd. I read through lots and lots of reviews of various hairdryers and decided on this one because it was described as lightweight and provided a smooth finish to your hair. Honestly, it’s probably a little heavier than my last one but still not heavy. My hair is long and dries really quickly with this dryer. My hair amazingly is also left super smooth and looks as though I have straightened it. I’m shocked and amazed at what a difference it has made to my hair. I’m a fan now and won’t ever go back to a cheaper brand. Saying that, I’ve only had it a week so longevity I can’t comment on, but fingers crossed it’ll last!
Date published: 2021-01-18
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3488
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How big in cms is the ghd air Hairdryer from filter to nozzle?

Asked by: Babylon
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-04-11

I am finding the Air that i have had for several years is now getting very heavy.

Which of your driers would you say would be most suited to meet my needs of self styling. I sometimes let my hair grow to mid length for a change.
Asked by: RMNLS69
We can confirm that the ghd aura® hairdryer is 27% lighter than the ghd air® hairdryer and may be more suitable for yourself. http://www.ghdhair.com/hair-dryers/ghd-aura-professional-hairdryer
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-04-11

Which is the better hair dryer, the air? Or Aura?

Asked by: lr100
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable. The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2020-01-05

What is the difference in the aura hairdryer compared to the air hairdryer

Asked by: Maria54
The ghd air® hairdryer is our most powerful hairdryer, with a 2,100W professional-strength motor it provides a super-fast drying experience. The ghd aura® hairdryer is less powerful, however it uses patented laminair® technology to provide a more concentrated air flow, which results in exceptional styling precision and control.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2018-04-11

How much does it weigh please?

Asked by: AmyF
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2018-11-20
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_64
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.