Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd air® hair dryer

ghd air® hair dryer

The hairdryer with a difference

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hair dryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hair dryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 1 x concentrator nozzle
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable
  • Weighing 1.54kg 
  • UK three pin plug

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    £99.00

    +

    hair dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd mini styler

    ghd mini

    ghd mini styler

    £119.00
  2. ghd max styler

    ghd max

    ghd max styler

    £135.00
ghd air® hair dryer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3172.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality dryer I don't know why it took me so long to buy this hairdryer. I love this hairdyer it's so quiet! My husband doesn't wake me up much in the morning anymore running the hair dryer it's so quiet and it leaves your hair silky, shiny and even helps to straighten my hair. It's powerful but yet doesn't cause my fine hair to get tangled and dryed out. A lot of thought went into the dryer. You can tell by the added features, such as the rubber bumpers on the side of the dryer when you set it on the counter, so it doesn't bang against the counter and damage the dryer. Glad to finally have a quality dryer that will last me years over the drugstore ones I've purchased and replaced so many times.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Super fast and quiet dryer. I have got some nice compliments on my hair since I started using this product
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relocation Replacement I have relocated to the United States from the United Kingdom, were I have been using GHD products for years, so my obvious choice was to get a GHD replacement hair dryer. The product is exactly the same other than the fact it's not as powerful or air gets as hot but I think this is due to a voltage difference.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Très bon produit Brushing impeccable Un peu lourd tout de même
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH THE MONEY I was hesitant about spending so much on a hair dryer but I love my GHD Flat Iron so decided to give it a try. Wow... I can't believe the difference this hair dryer makes. Easy to handle, dries quickly, and makes my hair smooth, shiny, and healthy looking! No more parched, dry, puffy hair - I LOVE it!! A little on the heavy side but it's high quality, quiet, and will probably last me the rest of my life.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from un vrai sèche cheveux professionnel. Il sèche rapidement les cheveux et est parfait pour les brushings sur cheveux mi longs. Les cheveux ne sont pas électriques.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent very pleased with my hair-dryer. Arrived fast, the packaging is very nice and expensive looking- perfect present The hair-dryer is very good and I am pleased with the purchase. Delivers exactly what it promises.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very pleased though switches on the ‘back’ of the handle are trickier to use
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality and Performance Hair Dryer I ordered this hair dryer after reading the online reviews. I have not been disappointed. I feel it is the highest quality hair dryer I have owned to date. It feels solid and looks professional. My hair drying time has been greatly reduced and I am more than pleased with the results. I have medium-long hair and it is quite thick as well. I am looking forward to many years of use.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD HAIR DRYER it is my 2nd ghd hair dryer, it is the best thing ever, don't think I will ever use any other.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairdryer This is a brilliant hairdryer.It dries my hair in half the time my old one did,great heat settings and power settings.It actually leaves my hair straighter an now i do not need to use my straightners as much.it is worth paying the extra money for.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves hair smoother Excellent. Leaves hair much smoother and sleeker looking. Also dries quicker than my previous hair dryer.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto Tengo un pelo muy difícil siempre tenía que plancharlo, rizarlo... los resultados con este secador son increíbles en muy muy poco tiempo
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This product has great features, but what I love the best is that it's light and not loud.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Notevolmente soddisfatta!!! I capelli prendono vita,sono più luminosi,lucenti,morbidi e setosi! Che dire Ghd un nome ,una garanzia!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Great performing dryer. Pretty quiet, powerful and light. Easy to manipulate while drying hair, not to awkward to hold. Love it, and would recommend for a no nonsense, do the job hair dryer. 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sèche cheveux. Ce sèche cheveux est de grande qualité Le brushing est quasiment le même que chez le coiffeur je peux même ne pas utiliser mon lisseur C'est parfait et je le recommande vivement Bravo
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toller Fön Einen besseren Fön als den GHD hab ich noch nicht gehabt. Er ist leise und das Haar wird schön glänzend getrocknet. Kann ihn nur empfehlen.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expectativas incumplidas Me habían hablado muy bien del secador y también había leído reseñas positivas, pero en mi caso no está cumpliendo con lo que esperaba de él. El pelo no me queda todo lo liso que quisiera (incluso se me ondula más de lo deseado) y se me electriza al secarlo; así que tengo que seguir usando mi antiguo secador.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bien en general Aún me estoy adaptando pero lo que más difícil me resulta son los interruptores de encendido y calor, están muy metidos en el aparato y no me resultan nada cómodos y a veces tengo que parar y usar la otra mano para pulsarlos.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional salon dryer Love this hair dryer! This dryer dries hair fast and frizz free.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maravilloso Me encanta como me deja el pelo. Parece un tópico pero de verdad queda como de peluquería y sin dañar,no calienta el cabello
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le top Le sèche cheveux GHD, est au top des top je le recommande. Moi je ne pourrais plus m'en passer.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellente qualité Ravie de ma commande. J'ai vraiment aimé l'emballage et la qualité du produit
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this hairdryer...except By far the very best hairdryer I've owned. The only difficulty I've had is removing the attachments (diffuser).
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the quickest dryers I have used. I have very thick wavy hair and have battled to style my hair all my life. The ghd air hair dryer has proved wonderful in that all i use is a paddle brush and the dryer and blitz it with the cold air when done, and my hair is stryled. A really great product.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd air dryer Very stylish hair dryer just doesnt give out much heat so takes a while to dry my hair
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd air hair dryer Love my ghd air hair dryer. Dries my hair much quicker than my last hair dryer and makes my hair feel so much softer.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hairdryer I got this as a surprise Christmas gift, hairdryer with diffuser. Its very easy to use and doesn't get too hot so your scalp doesn't overheat at anytime. The diffuser fits on very firmly so no chance of falling off during use. Would recommend as great quality.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The power is amazing Great hair dryer, but I find the buttons hard to press as they are not deep setting. It is difficult to change with one hand. Other than that the hairdryer is fab.
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_2, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3172
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What is the difference in the aura hairdryer compared to the air hairdryer

Asked by: Maria54
The ghd air® hairdryer is our most powerful hairdryer, with a 2,100W professional-strength motor it provides a super-fast drying experience. The ghd aura® hairdryer is less powerful, however it uses patented laminair® technology to provide a more concentrated air flow, which results in exceptional styling precision and control.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2018-04-11

How big in cms is the ghd air Hairdryer from filter to nozzle?

Asked by: Babylon
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-04-11

I am finding the Air that i have had for several years is now getting very heavy.

Which of your driers would you say would be most suited to meet my needs of self styling. I sometimes let my hair grow to mid length for a change.
Asked by: RMNLS69
We can confirm that the ghd aura® hairdryer is 27% lighter than the ghd air® hairdryer and may be more suitable for yourself. http://www.ghdhair.com/hair-dryers/ghd-aura-professional-hairdryer
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-04-11

Which is the better hair dryer, the air? Or Aura?

Asked by: lr100
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable. The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2018-12-16

How much does it weigh please?

Asked by: AmyF
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2018-11-20
  • y_2019, m_2, d_14, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.